Stats: 3,152,983 members, 7,817,902 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:23 PM

Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government (106905 Views)

US Shares Relief Materials To Nigerians In China Thrown Into The Streets / Giant Cobra Killed And Swallowed Huge Python In Philippines(Photos) / Any Nigerian In Kigali, Rwanda? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by loosecanon50(m): 5:49pm On Apr 02, 2020
Bluntemperor:

Did you just mention 'Water board' No it doesn't exit even in Lagos surrounded by pool of water from lagoon.Too shameful.
The last water boards performance was during Alhaji Jakande era-for instance-he constructed a Mini-Water Works Project from Igbobi-College- to Ilaje Bariga,since then Water Corporation only exists on paper.Also,the water system that Jakande left behind with a good legacy has vanished.

That's very sad. Na God hand wey dey Las Las. God airpus oh
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by MrNipplesLover(m): 5:49pm On Apr 02, 2020
while Nigerian government idiots are busy using the pyramid formulation on how to share Money among themselves.

awón ole (thieves).

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Ghostmode2two(m): 5:49pm On Apr 02, 2020
The government scamming us and they claimed they will give to the poorest. Useless and mad fellows
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by mousco(m): 5:49pm On Apr 02, 2020
Nigeria is cursed..

Spit
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Sunjay13(m): 5:49pm On Apr 02, 2020
Was Nigeria ever a country?Nope,we r only group of individuals who found themselves in the country by one way or the other & decided to live in peace with one another.
Nigeria will only be great when we are ready to deal with our politicians, ripping us to our faces. We need to checkmate them.
But our youth are the major problem,they are the ones these same politicians will still use to terminate whateva plans they have on ground.
Only God can save us in this country.

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Glorymax: 5:50pm On Apr 02, 2020
That's what governance is all about; sacrifice and service.
In Nigeria, it's nepotism and selfishness. Come election periods now they will be sharing those crumbs to citizens they've impoverished. The citizens will be scampering, rejoicing and praising those thief politicians.

Oh God, please deliver my people and save us from this rot

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by MetalJigsaw(m): 5:51pm On Apr 02, 2020
iamvictorbassey:
Nigeria is not a country. Nigeria is a gathering

Jonathan Adeniyi 2019
This is hilarious

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by mickeymimi: 5:51pm On Apr 02, 2020
All the money donated by Otedola , Germany , Adenuga, Tinubu and others together with govt help can build ....Nigeria First class Hospital ...well equipped and provision of ambulances for the citizen . Govt is good at forcing tax out of people , so they should be able to run it.

https://www.arabhealthonline.com/content/dam/Informa/arabhealthonline/en/2020/downloads/HOSPITAL_REPORT_HEALTHCARE_SERVICES.pdf

King Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz Medical Complexes –
Riyadh & Jeddah
City: Riyadh & Jeddah
Project Cost: US$ 6.8 billion
Size: 1.1 million sqm each
Beds: 1,500+ each
Owner: Ministry of Interior
Main Contractors: ABV Rock Group (Riyadh), Saudi Binladin Group (Jeddah)
Project Completion: TBC
The King Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz 1.300 km2 megaproject for the development of
Security Forces Medical Complexes is Saudi Arabia’s largest healthcare project, and also
the largest medical project in the GCC. Two separate medical cities for security forces
are being developed in Riyadh and Jeddah on behalf of the Kingdom’s Interior Ministry.
According to Construction Week, as of 13 February 2019, construction work is
underway on Jeddah Security Forces Medical City, for which ABV Rock Group is
working as the main contractor. The company is also working in a similar role on
Riyadh Security Forces Medical City.
The Riyadh Security Forces Medical City includes three hospital buildings, an
academic and clinical centre, research areas, a specialist hospital for mental health,
and a gynaecology and obstetrics hospital. The website places progress on the 1,700
bed facility at 87%.
Meanwhile, Jeddah Security Forces Medical City will feature 1,864 beds and includes
similar health facilities as its Riyadh counterpart. Tahpi and Hyundai Elevator were
named among the list of participants for the project, which according to ProTenders,
was 74% complete as of 13 February 2019.

Kuwait
According to a report by Alpen Capital, the healthcare market in Kuwait is projected
to reach US$ 5.8 billion in 2022, registering a CAGR of 3.4% from 2017. Given the
growing size of the healthcare market, the country is likely to witness a requirement
of 9,807 beds in 2022, implying an additional demand for over 1,200 beds from 2017.
The Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Public Works announced a US$ 4.42 billion
project to replace or expand nine operating hospitals within the next ten years. The
goal is to add 5,400 beds, 150 operating rooms, and 500 outpatient clinics to the
current 7,095 hospital beds countrywide. Meanwhile, the private healthcare market is
estimated to grow by 15 to 20% in the coming years.
New Al Jahra Hospital, Al Jahra
City: Al Jahra
Project Cost: US$ 1 billion
Size: 426,000 sqm (main building)
Beds: 1,171
Owner: Amiri Diwan and the State of Kuwait
Main Contractor: Mohammed Abdul Mohsin Al Kharafi & Sons (EPC)
Consultants: PACE, e.construct
Project Completion: TBC
The New Al Jahra Hospital in the Al Jahra area of Kuwait is a full-service general
secondary care public hospital, offering a selection of specialised services along with
the infrastructure to accommodate select tertiary care capabilities. The 1,171 bed
capacity hospital includes three VIP suites, 156 women’s beds, 98 NICU beds, 168
paediatrics beds and 749 adult beds.
The main building is made up of a basement level, ground floor and 14 additional
floors with a total built-up area of 426,000 sqm. The built up area also includes a
dental services building housing over 104 clinics, an administration building, public
car parking with 2,900 spaces and a power plant.
Major departments include: accident and emergency and separate adult and
paediatric treatment areas; 135 outpatient clinics; outpatient procedures including
endoscopy, pulmonary and cardiology; radiology and nuclear medicine; same day
medical observation unit; a modern surgical suite with 20 OR’s including two hybrid
rooms; a women’s centre including women’s surgery, infertility clinic and outpatient
services, NICU and special care nurseries, women’s surgery. Inpatient beds include
adult, paediatric and women’s centre beds as well as 12 unique ICU bed units, 115
dentistry clinics spanning 29,000 sqm.

cont reading from the link

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Perfecttouchade: 5:51pm On Apr 02, 2020
And our country get money pass this country o chain wake up Nigerians
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by loosecanon50(m): 5:51pm On Apr 02, 2020
Fernandeswagger:

God bless you. You made a very valid point.

Thanks. Remain blessed and stay safe
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Yankee101: 5:52pm On Apr 02, 2020
Yankee dey give 1200$ and govt loans
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Unrated900(m): 5:53pm On Apr 02, 2020
seunlayi:

Let just imagine, can this happen in Nigeria?

It can’t happen lae lae

Even if it has to happen only the populations in Kano
Will embezzle it all
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Nobody: 5:53pm On Apr 02, 2020
Smh

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by CSTR2: 5:53pm On Apr 02, 2020
27Pushing30:
I understand frustration of most Nigerians but remember APC have only been in power for less than 6 years.

We are actually suffering from 16 years of PDP and 6 years of APC.

Foundation matters, sadly APC have come in at a time when afflictions seem to have remembered the world:

Such is life... still Government is a continuum thus the disses at this government remains valid
It was pdp that embezzled billions of dollars of the gulf war oil windfall , the money was so much that the ruling head of state said Nigeria's problem is not money but what to spend it on.

It was pdp that stole the billions of dollars Nigeria is getting back from various foreign countries?

It was pdp that governed in the wasted years of the 70s, and 80s?

Or you think Countries become developed in 16 years?
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by DedeNkem: 5:54pm On Apr 02, 2020
Nigeria is a failed State!
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by colestephan86: 5:55pm On Apr 02, 2020
MRSAWEDOFF:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NlUX2ju8lk

A Nigerian man based in Philippines said he was woken up this morning by government officials who gave I'm among others, a bag of rice, noodles, sausages and some other food items as part of governments gesture to help reduce the negative financial effects the sit at home order would have on its residents.

He wondered that if he who isn't a citizen was given such gifts, what then would be given to citizens, and even marveled that the government officials also took him phone numbers and gave him theirs, so he can contact them should in case he needs anything.

He then called on Nigerian government to try and do similar gestures which would go a long way to help its citizens
This is a really kind gesture from the Philippines government, but you know , I won't be surprised if all I see here are all products of Philippines, and again they don't people that are driven by money and material wealth in Philippines.
The reverse is the case in Nigeria.
We are too driven by material gains here.
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by just2endowed: 5:56pm On Apr 02, 2020
Sonoyom:
Nigeria is like a man that has many children but very limited resource to carter for them. Make we multiple dey go, giant of Africa.

That's the origin of our problem. Pollution explosion.

In 1960 Britain was 50 million while Nigeria was 38 million.
Present day 2019...Britain is 60 million, Nigeria is now 200 million thanks to mass illetracy and religion. We failed to plan and we fail to think ahead. Even at that population, we fail to use our population power.

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by ThinkB4mention(f): 5:56pm On Apr 02, 2020
iPOOPinURmouth:
it was brought to your gf or wife. but still a good thing.
dont come acting as if they know u are Nigerian and still brought it
You know his wife? Or are you a close neighbor to him ....
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Dreyton36: 5:57pm On Apr 02, 2020
And Nigeria is *3 richer than Philippines
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Elmander1983(m): 5:58pm On Apr 02, 2020
MRSAWEDOFF:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NlUX2ju8lk

A Nigerian man based in Philippines said he was woken up this morning by government officials who gave I'm among others, a bag of rice, noodles, sausages and some other food items as part of governments gesture to help reduce the negative financial effects the sit at home order would have on its residents.

He wondered that if he who isn't a citizen was given such gifts, what then would be given to citizens, and even marveled that the government officials also took him phone numbers and gave him theirs, so he can contact them should in case he needs anything.

He then called on Nigerian government to try and do similar gestures which would go a long way to help its citizens

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by kunletexs: 5:58pm On Apr 02, 2020
Useless government, see what your counterpart are doing! Woken up by a saner government.

Your useless government is just waking. Us with with:
*that senators are sharing cars
* FG has identified 11million poor people
* for lagos, na 3 loaves of bread, dem give family of 6for the next 4weeks
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by King44(m): 5:59pm On Apr 02, 2020
27Pushing30:
I understand frustration of most Nigerians but remember APC have only been in power for less than 6 years.

We are actually suffering from 16 years of PDP and 6 years of APC.

Foundation matters, sadly APC have come in at a time when afflictions seem to have remembered the world:

Such is life... still Government is a continuum thus the disses at this gtovernment remains valid
ogun + amadehohan your attention is needed here strike out blaming spirit snd kack of common sense accordingly
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by kunletexs: 6:04pm On Apr 02, 2020
calgenius:
We are getting there bro. it's a step at a time. Don't compare us to those countries, our govt is trying. pls i beg u dnt provoke me.

Oga if you wan provoke, provoke!!! Las Las, na shout you go shout.

Your provoke no go bring down PMB.
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by crazycrypto710: 6:04pm On Apr 02, 2020
this is a 3rd world country, naija see your mate
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by kponkedenge(m): 6:05pm On Apr 02, 2020
calgenius:
We are getting there bro. it's a step at a time. Don't compare us to those countries, our govt is trying. pls i beg u dnt provoke me.

Provoke you? Look at how much has been donated so far and tell me how much has gotten to you or anyone you know.
Our government is trying indeed, people like you continue to suffer and smile instead of calling a spade a spade.

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by selemo: 6:07pm On Apr 02, 2020
This is the difference between human beings (other races) and sub-humans/animals (black man). angry angry angry angry angry angry
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by King44(m): 6:07pm On Apr 02, 2020
beejay501:
Chai Philippines don better naija last last
they are just leaving us behind, as if those countries that we are at the same level with that are now living us behind are governed by aliens

Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by gotnel: 6:07pm On Apr 02, 2020
The federal government of Nigeria is not in a position to share anything at the moment.
May be later.
We are witnessing this situation for a certain reason.
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by InvertedHammer: 6:10pm On Apr 02, 2020
/
Most of you voted for Buhari. So shut up and enjoy the ride. This is not the time to deny the catchy 4+4 and NextLevel. Osibanjo is taking care of SW after all he is their son. Isn't that why they voted for Buhari? I can only laugh. grin grin

\
Re: Nigerian In Philippines Displays Relief Items Given To Him By Government by Nobody: 6:11pm On Apr 02, 2020
wow

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Which Countries Are Visa-Free To Nigeria Citizens? / Cost Of Nigerian International Passport / Ask A Pilot...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45