Stats: 3,153,029 members, 7,818,038 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:47 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (5586) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10889807 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5583) (5584) (5585) (5586) (5587) (5588) (5589) ... (7753) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 6:09pm On Apr 21, 2020
DeRuggedProf:

VCV, there is a quiet mountain close to my house, come over, your reward is in Nestle..... grin grin grin

Me I am also very interested in that NSE ALL-SHARE INDEX @ N1,850 !! wink cheesy grin
U all need to get more pastors, reverends and prayer warriors(tell the pope if possible) so this our stcool-like synthetic dream can come TRUE !!
Oh my God... I can't wait for year end !! wink cheesy grin

It is well.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 6:10pm On Apr 21, 2020
ukay2:

Loooooool

Actually, what is holding our caverton FYE2019 results

Any dividend payments ?

I have not seen caverton dividend alert.

Hope all is well with caverton results?

Expect their YE report soon !! wink cheesy grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 6:23pm On Apr 21, 2020
onegentleguy:
@stcool u don't know and u probably will never know !!
But I understand why u are a bit anxious nowadays. ...and believe me, I feel for u. cool cool

Don't worry, beginning tonight, I have just instructed @ VCV and his fellow pastors to go on a month long prayer and fasting to help u get the price of FBNH @ N1 or even 45k.
Infact, I besieged them to assist u in ur dream and spirit realm, so u can also get the likes of GTB @ N2.1, ZENITH @ N1.5, UBA @ 90k, DANGOTE CEMENT @ N4, NESTLE @ N7 and even the NSE ALL-SHARE INDEX @ N1,850 ONLY !!

U are RIGHT !! ...completely RIGHT. I made extremely negative returns in UACN and every other coy.
So NO point for further exchange.

@veecovee and other pastors, pls take note and see to the part in bold !! wink cheesy grin
DeRuggedProf:

VCV, there is a quiet mountain close to my house, come over, your reward is in Nestle..... grin grin grin

I beg make una no kill me oooo

If i try this kind prayer, God no go send angles make them lock me up?

Oga hold your nestle I beg, I can not go ... and ... wound myself ooo !!

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 6:32pm On Apr 21, 2020
DeRuggedProf:

Wike withheld alert..... cheesy
Their result will definitely be good, but you can't reverse the quarantine Wike gave them.... grin grin grin
If Wike hear pim again, na parachute dem go dey use drop their passengers, no time for nonsense... cheesy cheesy cheesy

Loooooool

Maybe they have contributed to Rivers State fight against Coronavirus
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DeRuggedProf: 6:34pm On Apr 21, 2020
ukay2:

Loooooool

Maybe they have contributed to Rivers State fight against Coronavirus

Exactly..... grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 6:35pm On Apr 21, 2020
onegentleguy:

Expect their YE report soon !! wink cheesy grin

Thanks.

It's nice seeing the result for possible reinventing the dividend
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 6:37pm On Apr 21, 2020
veecovee:

I beg make una no kill me oooo

If i try this kind prayer, God no go send angles make them lock me up?

Oga hold your nestle I beg, I can not go ... and ... wound myself ooo !!

Loooooool

You must pay ooo
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OakPearl(m): 6:40pm On Apr 21, 2020
emmanuelewumi:

Repetition sounds like a broken record and is annoying to the ears

Make your points and move on, but when people keep on repeating the same message or information, it appears if you have taken your audience to be deaf or you have other motives

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 6:45pm On Apr 21, 2020
veecovee:

Thanks !! You've really tried. It's good you're done.

Only kids and parrots keep repeating words over and over ...

I just noticed this COMICAL but very bold COMMENDABLE CONDEMNATION from pastor veecovee to stcool.
Pastor u can't be doing this naw... it is "unbiblical". wink cheesy grin

And that last sentence... Oh NO !!

Well, it is well.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 6:47pm On Apr 21, 2020
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OakPearl(m): 6:50pm On Apr 21, 2020
DeRuggedProf:

Chai, see stone, this one na complete UNSOLD bag of WAPCO wey don form block for WAPCO warehouse den carry throw for me join.... grin grin grin

Una no go kii person here oh!
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Tvegas(m): 7:44pm On Apr 21, 2020
veecovee:

Thanks !! You've really tried. It's good you're done.Only kids and parrots keep repeating words over and over ...

O ja mi laraje,Apostle must hear this. grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stcool(m): 7:48pm On Apr 21, 2020
onegentleguy:
@stcool u don't know and u probably will never know !!
But I understand why u are a bit anxious nowadays. ...and believe me, I feel for u. cool cool

Don't worry, beginning tonight, I have just instructed @ VCV and his fellow pastors to go on a month long prayer and fasting to help u get the price of FBNH @ N1 or even 45k.
Infact, I besieged them to assist u in ur dream and spirit realm, so u can also get the likes of GTB @ N2.1, ZENITH @ N1.5, UBA @ 90k, DANGOTE CEMENT @ N4, NESTLE @ N7 and even the NSE ALL-SHARE INDEX @ N1,850 ONLY !!

U are RIGHT !! ...completely RIGHT. I made extremely negative returns in UACN and every other coy.
So NO point for further exchange.

@veecovee and other pastors, pls take note and see to the part in bold !! wink cheesy grin

Like I said...only a few here I take their word

Not someone like you that would write an epistle just to draw people to your luggage.

I don't take you serious! grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 8:45pm On Apr 21, 2020
https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/A-Massive-Wave-Of-Shut-Ins-Fails-To-Halt-Oil-Price-Crash.html

Good move...
The shut-ins from some opec and opec+ members means reduced overall production accross board, which will help close the gap in supply-demand margin(offset a part of the huge demand shortfall) and create a cushion to support price rise.

This though will amount to a temporal relief.(short term)
Long term benefits would come from returning to the good old days of compititive demand, or at the very least something commensurate to it.
...and this can only be possible when the world comes close to effectively winning the war with covid-19.

I however think that as economic activities gradually pick up in countries, it would be a plus to supplement these efforts, barring any further regression in the spread of the virus.

These struggles only highlight the fact that the days of relying heavily on oil is fast diminishing. ...so most oil producing nations will urgently need to think outside the box. wink cheesy grin
Only if our leaders can act. There can be NO better time to implement cost cutting measures, address certain key structural issues and diversify our economic base than now !!

Selah
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 9:53pm On Apr 21, 2020
@ stcool is ok my dear.
I don't even like being taking serious. ...especially by folks who would commend, follow and even send u private mails to solicit advice using a different moniker(s) in the past, but claim not to take u serious when they front as stcool.
The fact that u keep repeating that line of "I don't take u serious" when I have NEVER asked u to take me serious shows that ur struggling with ur brain and conscience to admit the opposite. wink cheesy grin
...ur a small boy dude !! cool

I have made a point to u; dont come here singing songs of hoax driven by ill-motive to instill undue fear without basis.
U can always contribute and lay out ur views but pls, be objective and always show candor in ur dealings with people !!
...so u won't have problems in life.

I know u'd probably still reply to this post to show ur extreme level of insanity, inanity and puerility, but feel free my dear !! wink cheesy grin

But for the fact that I had some time to spare today, I wouldn't have even engaged u this long.
I am done with u !! ...but hey, I still have my eyes on u. shocked

Be a good chap.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 10:00pm On Apr 21, 2020
onegentleguy:
https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/A-Massive-Wave-Of-Shut-Ins-Fails-To-Halt-Oil-Price-Crash.html

Good move...
The shut-ins from some opec and opec+ members means reduced overall production accross board, which will help close the gap in supply-demand margin(offset a part of the huge demand shortfall) and create a cushion to support price rise.

Long term benefits would come from returning to the good old days of compititive demand, or at the very least something commensurate to it.
...and this can only be possible when the world comes close to effectively winning the war with covid-19.

I however think that as economic activities gradually pick up in countries, it would be a plus to supplement these efforts, barring any further regression in the spread of the virus.

These struggles only highlight the fact that the days of relying heavily on oil is fast diminishing. ...so most oil producing nations will urgently need to think outside the box. wink cheesy grin
Only if our leaders can act. There can be NO better time to implement cost cutting measures, address certain key structural issues and diversify our economic base than now !!

Selah

The basic law of demand and Supply is affecting the Oil prices.

Since Economies and industries are shut down, demand will drop.

Anyone buying Oil now, is taking advantage of low prices to stockpile.

The solution is to open up the Economy and industries on time.

If this lockdown continue to Q3, this year is tossed.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by handsomebolanle: 10:51pm On Apr 21, 2020
onegentleguy:

Good move...

Selah

Good Analogy ...I believe what you meant by days of relying on oil means DIVERSIFICATION of resources in countries especially the oil dependent counties.... because the world at large in terms of energy is still and will still be largely on oil... I'm only unable to imagine how massive storage would have been and the early backlogs that will arise
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by handsomebolanle: 10:53pm On Apr 21, 2020
OBAGADAFFI:

The basic law of demand and Supply is affecting the Oil prices.

Since Economies and industries are shut down, demand is will drop.

Anyone buying Oil now is taking advantage of low prices to stockpile.

The solution is to open up the Economy and industries in time.

If this lockdown continue to Q3, this year is tossed.

Succinct!!!!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by seyisanya(m): 10:57pm On Apr 21, 2020
stcool:

Oga Oracle my point is better to hold Cash both in Naira and $...becos once e don red...

NSE is always first to get hit hard! You can't hold unto a Zenith @N12 and watch it go down to N8 when you could have easily kept your cash and buy later at N9 when its all over.

Remember in a crisis...Shares can even trade at zero...but the entity may survive or get a bailout. Just saying.
thesilentone:

You have overflogged this issue. Considering most people on here did not ask for your opinion when they wanted to build their portfolio, making it sound like Armageddon has arrived won't help to push your case. Why not let it rest? Moreso, not everyone here is a trader. So, giving a blanket advice of SELL (mostly unsolicited) gives the impression that you might have an agenda. Let everyone stick to their plan. If you're in cash, we are happy for you. If you are in sound coys, we are happy for you.
God bless you, sir.
A different moniker was doing the exact thing a few weeks ago and at some point, it became extremely annoying!

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bomboclad: 11:01pm On Apr 21, 2020
After having a read of Nairametrics analysis @UACN, I better understood the figures on the UACN result and why OGG think its a BUY.

Nairametrics recommends a BUY for UACN with a TP of N17.0; have a read below:

https://nairametrics.com/2020/04/21/quick-take-loss-from-discontinued-operations-drives-uacns-net-loss-in-fy-2019/
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by modgba: 11:04pm On Apr 21, 2020
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by seyisanya(m): 11:31pm On Apr 21, 2020
ositadima1:
Nawao, not only that my profit have been wiped out i am now at -0.79%, Guaranty what did i do nou.

CC Mcy56
Lol...oga Osita, haba, e neva reach like dat ooo. Just -0.79% u don dey vex comot shirt grin. Well, if you're in it as a trader, you know what to do. But if you're in for the long term, abeg relax. Some people bought that your GT for N32 and they're still keeping their cool. Abi nah chop money u use buy am nii? Abegi d tin no fit go below 20kobo.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 12:09am On Apr 22, 2020
handsomebolanle:

Good Analogy ...I believe what you meant by days of relying on oil means DIVERSIFICATION of resources in countries especially the oil dependent counties.... because the world at large in terms of energy is still and will still be largely on oil... I'm only unable to imagine how massive storage would have been and the early backlogs that will arise

Yes to the part in bold.
The issue of backlog will be gradually cleared as economies resume activities, supported by the shut-ins and current supply management in place due to take off in 9 days.(May 1st)

That month of May sees half-way to the end of Q2, so I expect demand pressure to subsist albeit with less strain at the start of the supply magt kick off to allow storage and refiners a little time to free up inventory, but gradually pick up with increasing demand as the month winds up.
...I see a lot more stability in pricing by end of May and before June.
Things might develop faster if a vaccine or panacea is found before then or at least the average virus infection curve flatens globally and maintains that trend.
...most European and Asian nations are already flattening their curve.

I believe that a return to sustainable prices is possible in the near term, but will require;
1) A step up recovery of the global economy.
2) A disciplined but unified approach to production by both the opec and opec+ member nations.

With point 2, it's clear that they have now seeing that any disagreement or disorientation is like taking 13 steps backwards, so all concerned countries must have to make some sacrifices. They are all feeling the heat. We always said that any fight will spare no one.
The sad truth is that the longer prices remain at these ridiculous lows, the more oil reliant countries will be starved of capital for their basic operation, which can have devastating effect for many. ...it's already showing in some countries like Venezuela, Iraq and Iran where a lack of bugetry spend on certain social programs means a very high likelihood of a surge in social unrest even if there were no covid-19.
Iraq and Iran have 90% of their budgetary spend coming from oil-related revenue, so these price strain have effectively shut down their private sector economy since March. ...Nigeria though also feeling the heat, is in a slightly better state than these countries, including Venezuela, Angola and Kuwait.

So reducing production capacity with the shut-ins is a welcome development.
But like I said before; point 1 which would broadly require the gradual resumption of economic activities, is also needed though. ...otherwise the impact from point 2 alone will be short term.
Luckily, some countries have already started out with reopening some of their key sectors so things appear less worrisome given where we were coming from.

The important thing is to carefully put and observe strict modalities in place while reopening the economies to avoid any regression on the virus.
...this will be KEY !!

Selah

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 12:59am On Apr 22, 2020
Bomboclad:
After having a read of Nairametrics analysis @UACN, I better understood the figures on the UACN result and why OGG think its a BUY.

Nairametrics recommends a BUY for UACN with a TP of N17.0; have a read below:

https://nairametrics.com/2020/04/21/quick-take-loss-from-discontinued-operations-drives-uacns-net-loss-in-fy-2019/

If u think that some(not all) of those folks talking down on the stock then, aren't aware of some of the point in the link, then better think again dear.
...they just wanted to talk down the coy to buy low !! cool

Anyway, we are solidly behind them. We also desire to ACCUMULATE much more !! wink cheesy grin
We wait.

Regards
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nwakgr8: 1:47am On Apr 22, 2020
So many grin grin emoji on this thread. I think you people are really happy here. I want to be part of this abeg oooo. Can someone give me a link to start?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OakPearl(m): 2:02am On Apr 22, 2020
BAMOFIN1:

Dear Oga Onegentleguy, it not very satisfactory for you not to DIRECTLY address the issue of the competence, integrity and ultimate aim of the new investors of Uac as repeatedly mentioned by Mr. Emmanuelewumi while you continue to paint Uac as desirable. We all know that a management with ulterior motive and personal interest will soon decimate the interest of retail investors. Such managers render all analyses and assessment of fundamentals, such as yours, irrelevant. Pa Ewumi has opined that the new investors are self centred corporate raiders from the same stable as oando's former management whose sole interest is make profit from Uac for themselves and not to turnaround the company. Example was given of how their first act was to triple the salary of the manager. Sir, it is desirable for you and Mr Oakpearl to inform us whether you think the new investors are OK to achieve the dreamed Uac and whether you have factored in these concerns into your accumulation position.

I have invested based on my due diligence and therefore made my call. The same recovery plan the management shared when it was sub N5 is what I have seen being implemented until till date.
I have no reason to believe what I am yet to see in the financials of the company.

Some comments about UACN are based on short term time frame (and should UACN dip to N3, most who talked down on it will quietly buy, chop, and clean mouth).
I am buying assets not 10, 10%.
My decision is purely based on a long term horizon (for instance, how many % dividend yield is owning UPDC-REIT for free who paid a total 58kobo final & interim dividend?)
Everyone is free to believe and decide what they are happy with. No be by force say everybody must buy UACN. Spend your money as you like.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DUNKA(m): 4:38am On Apr 22, 2020
Good morning Housse,

Please when filling an e Dividend Mandate Activation Form what is the Shareholders Account No.?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Justcul(m): 4:56am On Apr 22, 2020
DUNKA:
Good morning Housse,

Please when filling an e Dividend Mandate Activation Form what is the Shareholders Account No.?

If you don't have a share certificate for that stock, ignore it

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Justcul(m): 5:01am On Apr 22, 2020
OakPearl:

I have invested based on my due diligence and therefore made my call. The same recovery plan the management shared when it was sub N5 is what I have seen being implemented until till date.
I have no reason to believe what I am yet to see in the financials of the company.

Some comments about UACN are based on short term time frame (and should UACN dip to N3, most who talked down on it will quietly buy, chop, and clean mouth).
I am buying assets not 10, 10%.
My decision is purely based on a long term horizon (for instance, how many % dividend yield is owning UPDC-REIT for free who paid a total 58kobo final & interim dividend?)
Everyone is free to believe and decide what they are happy with. No be by force say everybody must buy UACN. Spend your money as you like.

We have heard same stories from Wale and OANDO grin

One thing is clear, when it gets to my bus stop, I'll gladly join the bus and collect change from the conductor grin grin grin

For now, egun gun be careful na express you dey go... grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PharmAlfred: 6:03am On Apr 22, 2020
Look at our beloved oil. Can Nigeria overcome this?

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 6:56am On Apr 22, 2020
PharmAlfred:
Look at our beloved oil. Can Nigeria overcome this?

Brent has broken down.

The government will need to learn the hard way.

They have been paying lip service to diversification.

There should be another devaluation in my opinion . Maybe to N500.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DUNKA(m): 6:58am On Apr 22, 2020
Justcul:

If you don't have a share certificate for that stock, ignore it

(1) (2) (3) ... (5583) (5584) (5585) (5586) (5587) (5588) (5589) ... (7753) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Agbalowomeri, wuwu2 and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70