Stats: 3,152,692 members, 7,816,830 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:11 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (7157) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9196066 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7154) (7155) (7156) (7157) (7158) (7159) (7160) ... (9317) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 8:10pm On Apr 30, 2020
TrollKiller:

You're trying to be free from mtk
I'm trying to be free from helio p22
After you guys here made me question my dear techno brand, I did some research
I then found out that the past 4 phones I bought from techno has been using the same chip called helio p22
Imagine, I was using the same dang phone since 2016. Same phone with different bodies
Chai
Ignorance is bad.
its well ,all is well

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by festwiz(m): 8:14pm On Apr 30, 2020
Tiger2020:
its well ,all is well
Al izz well Al izz well...

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Reality11: 8:29pm On Apr 30, 2020
note 8 6/64 or the pro version

Any dealer in Abuja if I can get it immediately after the lockdown?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Sam2310(m): 8:29pm On Apr 30, 2020
Olamyyde:

I feel your pain bro. I used the mali 400 gpu for 6 years with 5 different devices. I can never use any mtk or transsion device again.
do u use Gionee during those years?
I was lucky to operate two of my friend phone before buying my during the tecno and Gionee entry year.
Tecno was cheaper than gionee but gionee was smooth when u operate it than tecno.
Till today i never regret my decision of getting gionee ahead of tecno before moving to xiaomi.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Spunkyspunk10(m): 8:32pm On Apr 30, 2020
TrollKiller:

Lemme guess
You got the s15 or s15 pro
Exactly..it's running android 9 pie (go edition)
It's the s15 pro
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ejiphill09(m): 8:35pm On Apr 30, 2020
Dmedalion:
Yes boss I Don miss you for here. grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Sprintx24(m): 8:41pm On Apr 30, 2020
bamac:
Why not!

For Jumia global order, it is immediate payment and you will be charged #1200 for custom fee before local shipping fee which is not fixed but location dependant. Your item(s) gets delivered within 15-21 days from the day of order.

Note that no warranty most times on global item unlike local ones. However, 7 days Jumia warranty still covers if anything happens to your order which isn't your fault.

For fashion items, if picture of what you ordered is same as what is delivered you might not be able to redurn.

And of course, I am always available for your orders as I can make it issue free from beginning to the end with no extra charges.

Once an order gets shipped on Jumia Global, does the seller take delivery before sending it to you through jumia or gets shipped directly to Jumia who now make the delivery to you? How does it really work?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Bahddo(m): 8:41pm On Apr 30, 2020
TrollKiller:

You're trying to be free from mtk
I'm trying to be free from helio p22
After you guys here made me question my dear techno brand, I did some research
I then found out that the past 4 phones I bought from techno has been using the same chip called helio p22
Imagine, I was using the same dang phone since 2016. Same phone with different bodies
Chai
Ignorance is bad.
lol. Why is this so easy to relate with? Most of us have been there bro.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dottune(m): 8:45pm On Apr 30, 2020
I go still dey manage my RN8 and Gcam till RNX come out.

I took this today grin

13 Likes

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by themayor4542(m): 8:47pm On Apr 30, 2020
genius43:

Follow the other tips and monitor your battery and give us feedbacks.
Thanks a million.
Really very grateful.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by captainjay(m): 8:51pm On Apr 30, 2020
Babamide:
Got mine at Femtech.
Yeah. I have checked their website they have it. I visit their store tomorrow

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 8:53pm On Apr 30, 2020
Dottune:

I took this today grin

RN10 and the Pro are already in works and rumours points to MTK Dimensity 800 and 800+ under the hood. As usual of Redmi Notes the first half release are usually the major release. Except anything extra ordinary happens you should set your sights on next year.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by captainjay(m): 8:57pm On Apr 30, 2020
sunshineV:

Forgot it JUMIA is your best bet.

They have xiaomi banner but don't sell the phones, they'll keep telling to buy tecno/infinix
. I think femtech has it in store . I would prefer to visit their store tomorrow morning and buy it than to order from jumia then wait for days before getting it. Thanks
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seunfly: 8:59pm On Apr 30, 2020
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seunfly: 9:01pm On Apr 30, 2020
sunshineV:

Forgot it JUMIA is your best bet.

They have xiaomi banner but don't sell the phones, they'll keep telling to buy tecno/infinix
I dont know if trassion specially bribes those street shop owners, they will always suggest trassion product for u first. They will only give you another brand if u insist or decides to move to the next shop.
Even pointek in Bannex Abuja does this to me on several occasions, i dont know if trassion gives them reward per phone.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iKingsley(m): 9:16pm On Apr 30, 2020
Dottune:

I took this today grin
how to install this Gcam?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dottune(m): 9:16pm On Apr 30, 2020
genius43:

RN10 and the Pro are already in works and rumours points to MTK Dimensity 800 and 800+ under the hood. As usual of Redmi Notes the first half release are usually the major release. Except anything extra ordinary happens you should set your sights on next year.
Damnnnn... Let's see how it goes
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Olamyyde(m): 9:17pm On Apr 30, 2020
Sam2310:
do u use Gionee during those years?
I was lucky to operate two of my friend phone before buying my during the tecno and Gionee entry year.
Tecno was cheaper than gionee but gionee was smooth when u operate it than tecno.
Till today i never regret my decision of getting gionee ahead of tecno before moving to xiaomi.
Yes oo, I used gionee p2 and p4 and decided never to buy a gionee device again. Both phones were ultra trash.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yak(m): 9:23pm On Apr 30, 2020
atheistandproud:

2023 too far abeg.

Highest na next year sha. But at the rate phones are getting more expensive. Who knows if they'll be in the reach of working class people like us?

embarassed embarassed embarassed

not far joor!
fortunately, Xiaomi isn't like Lenovo that wld never give update. miui12 and android 10 are sure this yr and we are sure of more
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Menance: 9:25pm On Apr 30, 2020
festwiz:

RN9s - 78,800 for 4/64GB

Redmi 10x is the rumoured Chinese variant of the Redmi Note 9.

Wtf.. almost 80k .
Just when I was thinking it'll be below 70k. Hmm

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Folahanmi19(m): 9:25pm On Apr 30, 2020
Abeg someone should recommend the best Gcam for my RN8

Gracias
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ityP(m): 9:28pm On Apr 30, 2020
Spunkyspunk10:

Exactly..it's running android 9 pie (go edition)
It's the s15 pro

How much you buy am?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yetunsbay(m): 9:46pm On Apr 30, 2020
madgoat:

Be patient na. The patient dog gets the fattest bone. Mid-May or even end of May is not far.
Thanks I'll
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yetunsbay(m): 9:47pm On Apr 30, 2020
genius43:

Mid May isn't too far and the 8 Pro is unnecessary more expensive right now.
okay boss
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yetunsbay(m): 9:47pm On Apr 30, 2020
Tiger2020:
exercise patience ,mid may isn't far besides note 8 pro is damn expensive right now
Thanks bro
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 9:58pm On Apr 30, 2020
Menance:

Wtf.. almost 80k .
Just when I was thinking it'll be below 70k. Hmm

When exchange rate is #450, oga fear God. They even tried at that price self.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by NeoWanZaeed(m): 9:58pm On Apr 30, 2020
If you are in Oshogbo

Please help with gcam on mi max 3 o
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 9:59pm On Apr 30, 2020
Folahanmi19:
Abeg someone should recommend the best Gcam for my RN8

Gracias

Best is subjective.

Try this one
https://f.celsoazevedo.com/file/cfiles/gcm1/trCamera_V2_Dream_Catcher.apk
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 10:01pm On Apr 30, 2020
NeoWanZaeed:
If you are in Oshogbo

Please help with gcam on mi max 3 o

Hope you know the process involved. Bootloader unlock, custom recovery installation, flashing Magisk, enabling Camera2api and then looking for a stable GCam for Max 3 to install.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Menance: 10:10pm On Apr 30, 2020
genius43:

When exchange rate is #450, oga fear God. They even tried at that price self.

Nigeria Sha .
Thought the exchange vrate was 2.. something..
Let me wait let the dollar reduce..

This Jubril will kill....
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Folahanmi19(m): 10:23pm On Apr 30, 2020
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by alosbaba007(m): 10:34pm On Apr 30, 2020
Mrviktor:

Drivers updates..

Bros hw is ur Redmi Note 6 pro holding up, i was in the same boat with u dec 2018, jumia orders and their yeye new year break when phone got delivered in jan.

Mine has been great since, battery is fantastic, the screen quality still amazes me till today, i prefer it to the one on RN7. Performance phone is still a beast, and the cameras still dey on point nt forgetting the 20mp front camera too. Will be moving on to RN9 pro or S this year by God's grace.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7154) (7155) (7156) (7157) (7158) (7159) (7160) ... (9317) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49