Stats: 3,151,578 members, 7,812,877 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:09 PM

Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape - Crime (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape (50979 Views)

"I Will Rape You" - Man To Electricity Official Who Cut His Wire, Strips Unclad / Victoria Inyama To Anita Joseph: Marital Rape Exists, I've Experienced It / Abuja Man, Zeal To Stella MissyAyom: "We Had Sex 3 Times, I Didn't Rape You" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 10:19pm On Jun 14, 2020
cococandy:

Stop supporting rape and you won’t have a problem with such evil women like me who call out rapists and their supporters.

Simple.

Read my long Post!
I hate Rapist like maggot. I honestly do. Rapist of any gender or kind and that includes peadophiles.
I think sex is one of the most beautiful things to be enjoyed, especially with your spouse and not be an exercise involving any pain!
I would put them through painful death, if l could.

But l also detest Women who are trying to criminalise the essence of marriage and use sex as a weapon against men.
It is disgraceful and detestful.

I have been married for God knows how long now and there have been times my wife CANNOT meet my sexual needs..and that is cool.
There are times l beg her too, to just let me be, l am fagged-out, for example when l just finished my "Masters Football" Game on Wednesdays.

But l know it is her right to insist she wants sex, if l beg her and she insists, l just say: Well, it is up to you if you can get it done, lcant lift a finger right now'. She can take one look at me and say I will catch you tomorrow or she can say dont worry, l did not ask you to assists me and she will fire-away. Do l wake up and accuse my wife of Rape? God forbid, she is my wife, my love and my joy.

Same goes for her too.
We both know what it means to VOW and we take our Vows seriously. We know that CONJUGATION IS A RIGHT for each Spouse.
Will she wake up and accuse me of rape? God forbid, she is a sensisble , loving and caring wife, the joy of any man.

But women like you ehn..... make l nor talk. grin grin
Only God can help you overcome your inner demons and l honestly pray HE does because you need psychological and psychiatric help, no kidding.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by Nobody: 10:21pm On Jun 14, 2020
Pelxmiye:

[s]I dont think you should get married undecided undecided undecided...you don't need it, you'll be fine on your own ,I assure you,but then you'll look back later on in life and think of the "could-have-beens and should have beens and what ifs"...don't always believe all these online charages ,but at least be a baby mama and have a child or two and then be alone, don't go it alone,either give birth and be alone witj your kids or marry to a man who you can have a middle ground or compromise for or better yet marrry a man who prefers to have sex three times a year,for me and most men ,we want sexual pleasure to the maximum and that isn't a bad thing ,I want to caress my women's boobs and grab her ass from behind and kiss her nape every time she's looking hot and even when she isn't,I want her to wake me up stroking my Johnny as I wake up to see the sunlight through the window blinds as i gradually wake from bed,for someone you're attracted to physically , sexually , emotionally...you should want to be with them every time, it's not always about sex ,but the physical ,soulful energy between two people who want and long to be together always,we rarely find people like that though ,they come once in a lifetime , attraction,emotional and physical connection is important to maintain sexual sustenance,so yes i believe a man cannot rape his wife,neither can a woman,both parties just need to find a middle ground,if the love and the connection isn't there anymore,then both partners should go their own ways,also i believe sex in beyond duty or responsibilities, it's a bond between two people,it goes beyond that,when the connection is gone,but parties can reach an agreement or break it off [/s]
You are welcome.
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by Nobody: 10:23pm On Jun 14, 2020
Hathor5:

There are some sensible men on this thread and out there who would never force themselves on their wifey. Look for them and you will find the man who deserves your love and respect and will treat you like a human being and not a property. May God guide you.
Amen.... Thank you. smiley

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by incogni2o: 10:24pm On Jun 14, 2020
Ariza:
Everyday they make getting married to a Nigerian Man scarier ..... cry cry cry

So imagine because marriage is about commitment I should be on every time and I have no say over my own body too. Nawa oooooo

Will I get married like this?

Love comes with Sacrifice Madam.

At times you give it to Him cos you love Him.

If you aren't ready to be commited, Please and please, stay off Marraige.

A Happy Home is a Home where everyone sacrifices for the happiness of others and not just thier own.

Be more scared about yourself than about getting married.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by incogni2o: 10:25pm On Jun 14, 2020
Ariza:
You are welcome.

Na you sabi
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by cococandy(f): 10:28pm On Jun 14, 2020
That you typed a long and colorful post doesn’t mean you have anything meaningful to say. smiley
One4me:

Read my long Post!
I hate Rapist like maggot. I honestly do. Rapist of any gender or kind and that includes peadophiles.
I think sex is one of the most beautiful things to be enjoyed, especially with your spouse and not be an exercise involving any pain!
I would put them through painful death, if l could.

But l also detest Women who are trying to criminalise the essence of marriage and use sex as a weapon against men.
It is disgraceful and detestful.

I have been married for God knows how long now and there have been times my wife CANNOT meet my sexual needs..and that is cool.
There are times l beg her too, to just let me be, l am fagged-out, for example when l just finished my "Masters Football" Game on Wednesdays.

But l know it is her right to insist she wants sex, if l beg her and she insists, l just say: Well, it is up to you if you can get it done, lcant lift a finger right now'. She can take one look at me and say I will catch you tomorrow or she can say dont worry, l did not ask you to assists me and she will fire-away. Do l wake up and accuse my wife of Rape? God forbid, she is my wife, my love and my joy.

Same goes for her too.
We both know what it means to VOW and we take our Vows seriously. We know that CONJUGATION IS A RIGHT for each Spouse.
Will she wake up and accuse me of rape? God forbid, she is a sensisble , loving and caring wife, the joy of any man.

But women like you ehn..... make l nor talk. grin grin
Only God can help you overcome your inner demons and l honestly pray HE does because you need psychological and psychiatric help, no kidding.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by incogni2o: 10:30pm On Jun 14, 2020
cococandy:
it should be common sense but I guess not in this case. Especially since humans are the one who make laws.

Many things are illegal that shouldn’t be and many are legal and shouldn’t be. Does it take away from the wrongness or rightness of any of those things if we go by the golden rule of being to others as we want them to be to us?
And who defines Justice?

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 10:33pm On Jun 14, 2020
MoodyQueen:

I hope your source is official.
And this isn't just a prejudice.
Give me a link to this as written in the law.

Google "Conjugal Rights" in a marriage naah, its that easy
Tons of free information

In broad terms, conjugal rights are the affections and privileges enjoyed between two people in marriage. The word "conjugal" often brings up sexual connotations, and while such relations are certainly a part of a marital relationship, these rights also include all other aspects of affection and companionship, including co-habitation and joint property rights. Legally speaking, the disruption of marital privileges by a third party, called alienation of affections, may be grounds for a civil suit, but not often a criminal prosecution. Conjugal rights is thought of most often perhaps in regard to prison inmates, who in some countries and regions are allowed conjugal visits in order to promote healthy relationships between spouses.

conjugal rights
n. a spouse's so-called "rights" to the comforts and companionship from his/her mate, meaning sexual relations. Some states allow prisoners to have "conjugal visits" so that they may have private visits and sexual relations with his/her spouse (or "significant other"wink in a special room or apartment.

conjugal rights ►
noun plural The rights and privileges arising from the marriage relationship, especially regarding sexual relations.
n. The rights and privileges arising from the marital relationship; especially those of love, affection, companionship, comfort and sexual relations

1 Corinthians 7:3–5
The husband should give to his wife her conjugal rights, and likewise the wife to her husband.
For the wife does not have authority over her own body, but the husband does. Likewise the husband does not have authority over his own body, but the wife does.
Do not deprive one another, except perhaps by agreement for a limited time, that you may devote yourselves to prayer; but then come together again, so that Satan may not tempt you because of your lack of self-control.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by Nobody: 10:36pm On Jun 14, 2020
incogni2o:

Love comes with Sacrifice Madam.

At times you give it to Him cos you love Him.

If you aren't ready to be commited, Please and please, stay off Marraige.

A Happy Home is a Home where everyone sacrifices for the happiness of others and not just thier own.

Be more scared about yourself than about getting married.
I understand perfectly what marriage is about and how touchy you guys get when a lady says she doesn't want to get hooked to you lots.
Yet it is always the women that enjoy and are desperate for marriage. grin grin grin

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by Flows001(m): 10:40pm On Jun 14, 2020
One4me:

Implicit in the bolded fact, is the recognition by the Court that it an [b]Offence to deny your Spouse, (Male or Female) Sex.[/b]
Also by Implication of that, is the fact that a Spouse has a RIGHT to Sex, from their spouse thus, you cannot be accused of rape, if all you did was take what belongs to you as a matter of LEGAL RIGHT. undecided
At the bolded. It isn't an "offence" per se because no law officer will/can arrrest you for denying your spouse sex, it's just a ground for divorce i.e; it can easily convince the Court to rule in favour of a Petitioner for divorce and nullify the marriage, there re many other grounds too.
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by Nobody: 10:43pm On Jun 14, 2020
One4me:

Google "Conjugal Rights" in a marriage naah, its that easy
Tons of free information

Hahahaha. You are a clown.
Please not this hogwash now.

Conjugal rights; a sexual right or privilege that can be express (by a prisoner of law) to have sex (if marriage) with his/her spouse.

Now tell me, if the spouse doesn't consent to having sex (with the prisoner) will the authorities force her to visit? Absolutely NO.

It's up to her to consent.

Not even the govt can force her on the virtue of being married (to the prisoner). So it's not in law that it is a marital duty she must obliged to her spouse.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by Nobody: 10:50pm On Jun 14, 2020
One4me:

So, for the purpose of thi arguement, Women have suddenly become the WEAKER SEX? shocked shocked grin grin
When it suits you, women are weaker sex, when it does not, women are EQUAL to men.
Chai! fear women o.

BTW, Wives alsoforce themselves on their Husbands, is that rape as well?

I'm not a party to those claiming equality with men cos the Bible is clear on that one. The man is the head. So no controversy there.

As for a woman "forcing" herself on a man, I disagree with you on that as a woman does not have the physical strength to over power a man and have her way with him. If the woman has her way, then it because the man wants it and under such circumstance, it is not rape. It will take a couple of women to force themselves on a man before it can be regarded as rape.
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by incogni2o: 11:05pm On Jun 14, 2020
Eulalia:

Why?

Like you men don't know how it feels when you force yourself on a woman . its more like a domestic violence cause as a result of the force, you inflict pain and muscle sprain on the weaker sex. Then again, because the woman's body is not ready to receive you, you give her bruises on her VJ. Is that not enough to extend it to married couples?

Sometimes, all these kind of wrong justifications make me scared of men. Like seriously... can't they control their sexual urge and respect the woman's feelings when she's not in the mood? That she's your wife doesn't mean she should be treated like a slave!

Before going into Marriage, understand your spouse will need sex atimes you wouldnt be in the mood.

Let them know your No is No before hand and make thier decision so that you wouldnt end up "raped".

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by incogni2o: 11:11pm On Jun 14, 2020
Ariza:
I understand perfectly what marriage is about and how touchy you guys get when a lady says she doesn't want to get hooked to you lots.
Yet it is always the women that enjoy and are desperate for marriage. grin grin grin

"Desperation" comes in it's own way for both genders.

And you know what I mean

Carefuly study to Know the weakness of your Man and certainly make sure you can deal with it before saying I do

Some cant do without sex regularly oh

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:16pm On Jun 14, 2020
Ariza:
I have no problem when people quote me, I just have problem when people barge into conversations without fully understanding it Genesis.

The guy I responded to used the word FORCE. I didn't originate it. He claimed forcing is woman does not violate any law or religion. Now any right thinking person will see all wrong in that word "Force" which equate rape. How can a sane being say he can force his woman because there is no law or religious rule against it. The question is what make such person HUMAN? Some things don't have to be set in books or stones before an being who has evolved beyond being an APE will know it isn't right. Please let us always try to make that difference between Humans and Animals very distinctive in all dealings. What is wrong is wrong.

That said, there's a difference between seduction and Rape. You talk about seduction which even at times doesn't work. It's not really a hard thing to let One's partner be so far it's not constant. If it is, couples should talk about it not act like animals. And please stop trying too hard to neglect the fact that some men batter and rape their women. Without seduction or trying to arouse their women they manhandled their wives and penetrate. You are the one trying to downplay this practice by playing around words.

Well, let me try once again. You appear not to comprehend what l wrote.
I am NOT talking about Seduction, l am talking about having sex without the consent of the other SPOUSE, in a marriage.

Hypothetical Story

A lady came looking for her boyfriend but he is not at home. I ask her to come and wait for him in my House, since we are nighbours. I offered her a bottle of wine and some fried Chicken, l made her feel relaxed and got her tipsy with drink.
I put on some porn film and watched with her. I begin to caress her legs and body without her consent and eventually had carnal knowledge of her.
Would you consider this as rape or not?
I am sure we would both agree it is Rape.
By 'basic' definition, it is sex without Consent
By definition, Seduction refers to any act of persuasion, between heterosexual or homosexual individuals, and excluding the issue of chastity, that leads to sexual intercourse
So, you will agree with me that she was seduced, right.
If you agree that she was raped and she was seduced, is it not obvious that the seduction was just the precussor to the Rape?
The only thing that added to Seduction, to make it rape is that The inetercourse that followed, was not consented to.

So, you trying to classify the example in my previous post as mere seduction, would not hold water...... if there was rape in a marriage.
Seduction of one's spouse is perfectly legal and even desirable, to put your spouse inthe Mood.
My wife dresses provocatively in the house or even go nood in the Bedroom, just to seduce me and l gladly respond.
I also form Six Pack for her by walking around nakedly in the bedroom, to catch her attention so we can hit under the sheets. grin
It is all part of the Contract we signed as Husband and Wife.

But if we are not to be married, it will result in charges of sexual assault, sweduction and rape.
Your play with very strong emotional words like "batter","animal", "Ape" e.t.c . does not add a single atom of value to the discussion other than to present your arguements as emotional outbursts and sentimental reasonings, which are not to be found in the realm of logical reasoning.

This agitation to rope Husbands and set them up for possible danger in their Marriage to their wife, is dead on arrival.
The society is more aware nowadays, of the surreptituousness of evil feminnazis masquerading as "women" and their goal of trying to engender a "War of the Genders".

And l find it curious that Most that women who hold this point of view of 'rape in a marriage' are those with either a terrible marriage (and they still refused to divorce for the sake of Greed!), those who are divorced and are still sulking from the injury of the divorce or those who have had very terrible experiences in their repeatedly failed relationships because they are intrinsically bad women, very bad baggage, for any man.

The Video-lady who started all these is happy enough in her marriage and millions of Women who think it is absolute nonsense to even dream of the idea of "rape in a marriage", are generally women in happy marriages so it further shows the "vengeful selfishness and sense of revenge" driving the proponents of this madness called 'Rape in marriage'

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by incogni2o: 11:17pm On Jun 14, 2020
MoodyQueen:

Conjugal rights; a sexual right or privilege that can be express (by a prisoner of law) to have sex (if marriage) with his/her spouse.

Now tell me, if the spouse doesn't consent to having sex (with the prisoner) will the authorities force her to visit? Absolutely NO.

Not even the govt can force her on the virtue of being married (to the prisoner). So it's not in law that it is a marital duty she must obliged to her spouse.

In that case the marriage begins to crash.

Please stop trying to be right when you know the obvious.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:20pm On Jun 14, 2020
Cherez:

I wish I could see you tomorrow
I'd give you a treat
Mehn you are all shades of wisdom
I wish there were more of sensible people like you in this country
Mehn, you're worded
GOD BLESS YOU BRO

Thanks for the complement, l needed to break it down for these feminnazis who are steeped in sneaky deception!
All they do is try to project their hatred of Men into everything they touch, be it marriage or divorce.
God bless you too
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:26pm On Jun 14, 2020
Hathor5:

Please don't force yourself on your poor wife.

My wife is nothing like 'Poor', unlkie most of you baggaged feminazzis. grin
She is a beautiful woman, with a beautiful heart, a woman that appreciates marriages, respects her husbands and gets fussed over with plenty of love. My Body is hers for the taking and her body is mine for the taking, every inch of it and it has been like that for a very long time now. kiss kiss

Honestly, l really pity women with aggressive and hateful mentality like yours, you dont know what you are missing in a marriage.
What kind of man will you marry? One Muumu, wussy, stand-there nd raise-up your hand poor guy raised in fear of women, by another feminnazi like yourself? shocked grin
But please, save yourself the heartache, dont marry a Man.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:31pm On Jun 14, 2020
Pelxmiye:

I dont think you should get married undecided undecided undecided...you don't need it, you'll be fine on your own ,I assure you,but then you'll look back later on in life and think of the "could-have-beens and should have beens and what ifs"...don't always believe all these online charages ,but at least be a baby mama and have a child or two and then be alone, don't go it alone,either give birth and be alone witj your kids or marry to a man who you can have a middle ground or compromise for or better yet marrry a man who prefers to have sex three times a year,for me and most men ,we want sexual pleasure to the maximum and that isn't a bad thing ,I want to caress my women's boobs and grab her ass from behind and kiss her nape every time she's looking hot and even when she isn't,I want her to wake me up stroking my Johnny as I wake up to see the sunlight through the window blinds as i gradually wake from bed,for someone you're attracted to physically , sexually , emotionally...you should want to be with them every time, it's not always about sex ,but the physical ,soulful energy between two people who want and long to be together always,we rarely find people like that though ,they come once in a lifetime , attraction,emotional and physical connection is important to maintain sexual sustenance,so yes i believe a man cannot rape his wife,neither can a woman,both parties just need to find a middle ground,if the love and the connection isn't there anymore,then both partners should go their own ways,also i believe sex in beyond duty or responsibilities, it's a bond between two people,it goes beyond that,when the connection is gone,but parties can reach an agreement or break it off

Ummmm..... this one na Ashawo, confirm. grin grin kiss
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by BigIyanga: 11:31pm On Jun 14, 2020
MoodyQueen:

Oh please shut up.
Who doesn't know that.

Written in law or not, it's still rape.
Laws are based on public moral standing.

Unfortunately idiots like you in higher places are refusing to see this as what it is. But don't worry it's all about what can be proven in court room.

If it protect you here, it wouldn't protect you in saner countries. Now please piss off.
What an arrogant display of sophisticated and willful ignorance. Other folks fought for changes in their countries.. You can become an agent of change. Always forming woke on social media... but lethargic in execution. Stop telling us about other climes.. ur opionion is not the law.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by Nobody: 11:32pm On Jun 14, 2020
incogni2o:

In that case the marriage begins to crash.

Please stop trying to be right when you know the obvious.

The court granted you your conjugal rights but can't enforce sexual intercourse; why because every spouse retain the right to consent or not.

I'll take my leave now.
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:34pm On Jun 14, 2020
manikspears:

Moody Queen ...... first of all,I want to apologize on behalf of all the guys that have hurt you.we are very sorry and we promise to never to do it again.

With that cleared ,when a man and a woman commits to a relationship there is nothing like rape. You can't go and report to your parents that your husband impregnated you after raping and you will be taken serious.this is because everyone expects you to fu*k eachother (anyhow). That is why you have a marriage certificate to back that up. if the poor guy sleeps with another person you will call him a scum. Consider us too now, you know we are born to like this thing.

Anytime you see a Women 'label' herself as a QUEEN and openly parades that appelation, be very careful with such women, the are usually Men-haterz with a lot of baggage in-tow.

You usually can decipher the mindset of a woman fro m the image she projects on an annnonymous site like NL.
We know many of them in Romance section. grin grin
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by phemy36(m): 11:37pm On Jun 14, 2020
MoodyQueen:

The court granted you your conjugal rights but can't enforce sexual intercourse; why because every spouse retain the right to consent or not.

I'll take my leave now.

Madam marriage is a covenant commitment of loving an imperfect person unconditionally for the rest of your life. If you don't believe in that definition of marriage, kindly remain single.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by zomoears(m): 11:41pm On Jun 14, 2020
Poloyanabo2:
Hmmm
i won't blame her sha, she looks like a product of marital rape so why would she condemn the act that brought about her existence?
If there is rape then there is marital rape too, and its a form of domestic violence.

Get married.

Then we can discuss.

It's not always black n white.

Wife batterers and forced sex are wrong all day everyday.

But see what these feminist definite rape in marriage? B care full when taking sides.

Kids every where

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:42pm On Jun 14, 2020
cococandy:
That you typed a long and colorful post doesn’t mean you have anything meaningful to say. smiley

Sure, if it is the color that is now bothering you, please feel free to color your hateful feminnazi rants as well. grin grin
And if it is the length, someone else said "bless you for this", a few posts before yours so, dont get unnecessarily angry over that, it is not everybody that is cranial enough to have a good "attention span". undecided undecided

We all can all live peacefully side by side, we the happily married folks that dont need permission to Bleep our spouses and you the vengeful, hateful , men-haterz who should by the way, NEVER MARRY ANY MAN.

Just dont go around trying to influence the polity with your silly and evil ideas that try to pollute the next generation.
No be me do you that string thing wey dey make you angry and agressive to Men. grin grin
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by cococandy(f): 11:43pm On Jun 14, 2020
And I’m the one ranting grin

One4me:

Sure, if it is the color that is now bothering you, please feel free to color your hateful feminnazi rants as well. grin grin
And if it is the length, someone else said "bless you for this", a few posts before yours so, dont get unnecessarily angry over that, it is not everybody that is cranial enough to have a good "attention span". undecided undecided

We all can all live peacefully side by side, we the happily married folks that dont need permission to Bleep our spouses and you the vengeful, hateful , men-haterz who should by the way, NEVER MARRY ANY MAN.

Just dont go around trying to influence the polity with your silly and evil ideas that try to pollute the next generation.
No be me do you that string thing wey dey make you angry and agressive to Men. grin grin

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by ayodot(m): 11:44pm On Jun 14, 2020
I'll like to sound it clearly, I don't support rape.

But the term Marital Rape is a hoax being push by vengeful feminist to destroy happy marriages. It doesn't exist and can't be proved except the couple are separated and not leaving together or about to divorce and not leaving together.

We need to first remove the gender bias that its only female that can say no to sexual overture.

There are times my wife wants sex more than I do and vices versa. At those times if I say no and she starts massaging me and had her way, do I now say she raped me because I said no?
So also she can say no but I will still persuade her to have sex even when she has said no initially even though there won't be the yes before the deed

Many shouting Marital rape are mostly not married or equating physical brutality in domestic violence to Marital rape.

If anybody is not please with his or her marriage let him leave and stop shouting the Marital-rape-nonsense.

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:46pm On Jun 14, 2020
Flows001:

At the bolded. It isn't an "offence" per se because no law officer will/can arrrest you for denying your spouse sex, it's just a ground for divorce i.e; it can easily convince the Court to rule in favour of a Petitioner for divorce and nullify the marriage, there re many other grounds too.

If it is UNLAWFUL, it is unlawful and the Courts would rule against it.
If it is LAWFUL, it is lawful and the Courts would rule in favour of it.
Its either your RIGHT or not your RIGHT. undecided
Conjugal Rights are ights entitled to, by married couples. Finito.

The law does not operate on "Per se". undecided
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by ibkayee(f): 11:51pm On Jun 14, 2020
Saliva everywhere just because they told you not to rape your wives shocked

Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by MhizJoyce(f): 11:51pm On Jun 14, 2020
MoodyQueen:
Marriage isn't consent.
This old woman should stop promoting evil.
I pity ur husband.
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:52pm On Jun 14, 2020
MoodyQueen:

If she is married to the prisoner, walks to his prison, gets into a private 'conjugal cabin' with him, can she come out to say she was raped?
Abolsutely No. undecided
Your reasoning is obtuse and riddiculously skewed.
The "Consent for Sex" between spouses in a marriage is the VOW, it is absolute and Perpetual, as long as the Marriage Subsists.
End of story.
Re: Anita Joseph: "Your Husband Can't Rape You" - Actress Dismisses Marital Rape by One4me: 11:58pm On Jun 14, 2020
Eulalia:

I'm not a party to those claiming equality with men cos the Bible is clear on that one. The man is the head. So no controversy there.

As for a woman "forcing" herself on a man, I disagree with you on that as a woman does not have the physical strength to over power a man and have her way with him. If the woman has her way, then it because the man wants it and under such circumstance, it is not rape. It will take a couple of women to force themselves on a man before it can be regarded as rape.

My apologies, l get you and l hear you loud and clear on the issue of equality of sexes. The feminnazis are reading you and will soon come for your head, just watch. grin

As to the other issue, l think Men and Women are POWERFUL ENOUGH to have their way, they just have different ways of using their power because their kind of strnegth is different. My wife regularly makes ne do things for her, that l dont want to do because she knows how to exercise her "Female Strength", including Sex!
I also make her do thing sshe does not want todo because l know how to exercise my own male strength.
The important thing is that we dont use Violence to achieve our aims.

Power is Power, be it Muscular or Soft Power. the end, justify the means.

Hmmm.... you think once a man does not fight off a woman for trying to have unwanted sex with him, that means he is enjoying it?
Can we then sa, using the same logic, that once a woman does not fight-off a woman giving her unwanted sex, then she is enjoying it?

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (Reply)

Lady Stabbed Dead By Robbers At Upper Iweka, Onitsha, Set To Be Buried (pics / Kwame Bonsu Jailed For Raping And Assaulting His Wife / Man Goes Berserk, Stabs Wife, Pastor To Death In Imo (Video, Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 127