Stats: 3,150,853 members, 7,810,280 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 05:03 AM

South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) (88019 Views)

South Africans React To Nigeria's Election Outcome (TWEETS) / Burning, Looting Of Nigerian Shops In South Africa: FG Takes Definitive Measures / Ghana’s Closure Of Over 400 Nigerian Shops Worrisome – FG (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (24) (Reply) (Go Down)

South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 9:39am On Aug 18, 2020

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yf3kCMxAWZk
Ghana small business owners and Minister of trade and industry closed all Nigerian owned shops, Nigerians were told to go home

https://mobile.twitter.com/uLerato_pillay/status/1295055196402442240

6 Likes 4 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Admissionclass: 9:42am On Aug 18, 2020
See what Nigeria has turned to..smh

Good Governance.. ..no way

Restructuring ...no way

Break up the country...no way

Live and lets live..no way

It may end in war ,tears and blood.. cry cry

774 Likes 82 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by UzomaFC: 9:43am On Aug 18, 2020
It's well.
May God heal our land.

32 Likes 10 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Karlifate: 9:43am On Aug 18, 2020
Nigerians... Everywhere you go!!!

50 Likes 5 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Arrewa: 9:44am On Aug 18, 2020
Nigeria!!

We really don caste finish for this continent

76 Likes 3 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 9:44am On Aug 18, 2020
MORE REACTIONS

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 9:52am On Aug 18, 2020
A NIGERIAN COMMENTS

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by leksite120(m): 9:52am On Aug 18, 2020
I hate this SA people with passion.

See how quick they're to rejoice Nigerians downfall, that shows the level of their hatred and jealousy.

Abi if not, what else could it be.
And don't tell me it's because Nigerians commit crimes o. China, India also causes menaces everywhere but they're still respected and regarded. Are they not?

Thanks to our caring leaders that made us this way.
Imagine all these nonsense countries. If African countries doesn't respect us, is it Europe that will regard us?

299 Likes 22 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Pierocash(m): 9:54am On Aug 18, 2020
Even if they expel all foreigners out of their country, that will not add any advantage to their citizens. Robert Mugabe did same, by forcefully ejecting the whites thinking that will improve the commerce industry of their locals and citizens. But look at Zimbabwe today, they went from bad to worst economy, with inflation hitting over 700%..

What you don't possess the capacity, even if they give only you the license, you will still fumble.

The Americans and other develope countries didn't close down the businesses of foreigners to have a strong economy..

The problem of my African brothers Ghana, and South Africa is inferiority complex, they lack the capacity to compete with the Nigerian Counterpart hence the witchhunt..

Why only Nigerian traders, why are they not closing down businesses of other foreign Nationals? Jus envy and jealousy.

539 Likes 50 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by ifytrik(m): 9:54am On Aug 18, 2020
I feel for my igbo brothers doing business in southafrica and ghana, it's not easy to leave with witchies and wizards, even here in Nigeria outside the southeast they hate and envy us somuch not because we are thieves or criminals but because we are more successfull than them even in their own soil, we must learn to leave with it if we want to remain in the top, don't let their hatered distract you, just be prayerfull and i can asure you all that the egyptians we see today we shall see them no more. #GOD BLESS NDIGBO #IGBO AMAKA

348 Likes 26 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by YEBOmadiba: 9:55am On Aug 18, 2020
leksite120:

They're too quick to rejoice Nigerians downfall, that shows the level of their hatred and jealousy.

Did u not read the comments, they are sick and tired of your actions in their country. Deal with that first.

43 Likes 1 Share

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Beremx(f): 9:59am On Aug 18, 2020
This one touch me. Meaning Buhari doesn’t sympathize with Nigerians?

I weak!

258 Likes 30 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by LaboPolitics: 9:59am On Aug 18, 2020
That's a good lesson to all idiotic nigeria pan-africanists who are quick to shout 'Viva Africa' on youtube when Europeans hail nollywood and nigerian Afro-beats.

Always claim your glory as yours and leave no room for 'na we we'. What is yours is yours, what is ours is ours. N'kem bu n'kem, n'kanyi bu n'kanyi.

245 Likes 18 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Muna4real(f): 10:01am On Aug 18, 2020
I think that South Africans should bother more about the rising cases of rape in their country. I think they top the rape chart in the world. Nigeria is not their problem.

45 Likes 5 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Kpomosauce: 10:02am On Aug 18, 2020

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by proeast(m): 10:03am On Aug 18, 2020
The bastards ruling Nigeria are so clueless to understand the implications of what Ghana is doing on our image. The previous time they demolished our embassy and nothing happened?!

Nigeria is exposed and we have lots of investments across Africa, both in the formal and informal sectors. When we allow a country like Ghana to humiliate us and get away with it successfully, we will only be sending a wrong message to the rest of Africa that they can do whatever they like to Nigerians and Nigerian owned businesses and still get away with it.

Teach Ghana a bitter lessen as a deterrent to others! That's how smart countries with pride and dignity to protect acts!!

What kind of country is Nigeria? Is Nigeria this useless??

263 Likes 20 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Muna4real(f): 10:03am On Aug 18, 2020
Then one stupid person will shout " Black lives matter " when blacks hate themselves. Mtcheww

105 Likes 7 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by YEBOmadiba: 10:04am On Aug 18, 2020
Pierocash:
Even if they expel all foreigners out of their country, that will not add any advantage to their citizens. Robert Mugabe did same, by forcefully ejecting the whites thinking that will improve the commerce industry of their locals and citizens. But look at Zimbabwe today, they went from bad to worst economy, with inflation hitting over 700%..

What you don't possess the capacity, even if they give only you the license, you will still fumble.

The Americans and other develope countries didn't close than the businesses of foreigners to have a strong economy..

The problem of my African brothers Ghana, and South Africa is inferiority complex, they lack the capacity to compete with the Nigerian Counterpart hence the witchhunt..

Why only Nigerian traders, why are they not closing down businesses of other foreign Nationals? Jus envy and jealousy.

Somalis and Ethiopians are also strong in small business in South Africa, so you're not special. The Ghanaians are retaliating for some building issue from last month.

You are too obsessed with people being jealous of u. There's nothing to be jealous of Nigerians for. Fix your country first then we can have something to envy. And stop being a white worshiper, SA joined the BRICS and G20 during black leadership while you were snoozing, and we just beat u to chair the Africa Free Trade Area. So go lick your wounds in a corner and open a dictionary for the true meaning of the word jealousy.

53 Likes 8 Shares

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by IronGalaxy: 10:10am On Aug 18, 2020
leksite120:

See how quick they're to rejoice Nigerians downfall, that shows the level of their hatred and jealousy.

And don't tell me it's because Nigerians commit crimes o. China, India also causes menaces everywhere but they're still respected and regarded. Are they not?

Thanks to our caring leaders that made us this way.
Imagine all these nonsense countries. If African countries doesn't respect us, is it Europe that will regard us?

For someone to be jealous, there must be something worthy of the jealousy.

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by pode(m): 10:13am On Aug 18, 2020
It's well
Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 10:16am On Aug 18, 2020
IronGalaxy:

Yoh IG my man cool 8. There's that word again grin

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by NaMe4: 10:17am On Aug 18, 2020
IronGalaxy:

I wonder!

Nigerians have refused to wake up.

The funny thing is despite all the humiliation and extortion, they'd find it worth going through all the hurdles just to remain in those Countries than returning to Nigeria where nothing works.

Meanwhile, as we even witness on NL, most of the 'youth' (/adults) are totally disoriented. The abnormal is now normal to them, and the normal, abnormal.

39 Likes 1 Share

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by IronGalaxy: 10:21am On Aug 18, 2020
TMKsouth:

it's always thrown so cheaply, " jealous" jealous" .. jealous of what exactly? Who in their right mind becomes "jealous" of a nation that we leave behind in virtually all indices?

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by IronGalaxy: 10:22am On Aug 18, 2020
TMKsouth:

I see you got your moniker back cool

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by DICKstractor: 10:23am On Aug 18, 2020
Once upon a time, there was a country called Nigeria...

20 Likes

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 10:23am On Aug 18, 2020
Muna4real:
I think that South Africans should bother more about the rising cases of rape in their country. I think they top the rape chart in the world. Nigeria is not their problem.

That's their business to deal with. They're not raping in other countries like Nigerians committing all sorts of social ills in SA.

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 10:26am On Aug 18, 2020
IronGalaxy:
I see you got your moniker back cool

Yebo Gogo! It's been active for a while, just not into this forum anymore.

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by romenna: 10:26am On Aug 18, 2020
I don't deserve this as a Nigerian.

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by IronGalaxy: 10:27am On Aug 18, 2020
TMKsouth:

Yebo Gogo! It's been active for a while, just not into this forum anymore.
yeah me too actually yaz

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Webmannigeria: 10:28am On Aug 18, 2020
This sort of things won't stop until we have LEADERS who are ready to BUILD THIS NATION.....and make it GREAT

28 Likes

Re: South Africans React To Ghana Closing Nigerian Shops (TWEETS) by Ventura1: 10:29am On Aug 18, 2020
They could be right after all, we should work towards fixing our country, instead of defending the obvious truth.

47 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (24) (Reply)

Buhari Shares Office Photos, 19 Days To Election, Nigerians React (Photos) / Massive Crowd Inflow At PDP Lagos Rally [photos] / Jagaban: "We Know The Man Is Not Well" - Peter Obi Says, Leaks WhatsApp Chat

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57