Stats: 3,153,783 members, 7,820,745 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:37 PM

CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha (74536 Views)

Fatima & Her 4 Children Killed By IPOB In Anambra: Adamu Garba, Shehu Sani React / Youths Celebrate Dpo Of Fegge Csp Rabiu Garba. / Police DPO Trying To Run Into A Hotel After His Station Got Burnt In Ebonyi (2) (3) (4)

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Grace001: 6:51pm On Oct 24, 2020
Any report of police killed due to this protest is also a photoshopped, since the Nigeria army said incident that happened at lekki was photoshopped.

Brt buses burnt were photoshopped
Police station burnt were also photoshopped

Infact everything about this protest were photoshopped

Failed state

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by JaffyJoe(m): 6:52pm On Oct 24, 2020
Whiteangel1234:
igbos do not hate hausa , igbos are the most detribalized Nigeria who are in every part of Nigeria staying peacefully with our neighbors but igbos hate injustice and will not forgive or forget we only hate and fight against unjust and wicked people irrespective of your tribe or religion

But they call other people's lands after a long stay in a place no man's land and cheer on. Why?
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by sixtus3606(m): 6:52pm On Oct 24, 2020
NEWSREPORT:
CSP Rabiu Garba is in charge of Fegge Police Station Onitsha. It was reported that almost all his men jumped the high walls of the police station and disappeared in the thin air, but CSP Garba stood his ground and talked the hoodlums out of their planned action and they started hailing the DPO.

The incident has attracted a lot of commendations for CSP Garba who was known for his kind gesture and humane nature in policing Fegge and it's environs. This is a win-win for all.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CMo4uaxj8-g

whoever has that DPO's number, should please reachout to me. I wish to bless him with a token.

well done CSP Garba.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by aydought: 6:53pm On Oct 24, 2020
Instead of a living mannequin, someone like Garba should be the President of Nigeria.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by uuzba(m): 6:53pm On Oct 24, 2020
citygarden:
Bravo, this is the kind of police we want as IG, not the one we have now. He even said that no Sars in their station. Bravo, the DPO is good in negotiating
Community policing.
That is the solution. Let each state and region police themselves.

What we have now is disconnected Federal Police sent anywhere in Nigeria anyhow. All of them disconnected from the indigenes. Hence all the issues and that's why people just burnt all the stations.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by WorkTheTalk(m): 6:53pm On Oct 24, 2020
This connection didn't just start today. As a leader, always find a way to connect with your followers. It pays off in the long run.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by babamadiba(m): 6:54pm On Oct 24, 2020
Vicdgreat556:
Wisdom will not kill this man...
hahahahahahahahaha I swear. Wisdom finish the man.
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by heendrix(m): 6:54pm On Oct 24, 2020
DamZik:
Diplomacy at its peak. I remember the wise soldier at Osogbo.

Like for Garuba.

Share for Buhari/Osinbajo

That Major was damn to good and Diplomatic that I was literally wowed

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by bluefilm: 6:54pm On Oct 24, 2020
The man get serious luck.

I am sure his jazz na straight from India.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by BabaOneChance: 6:54pm On Oct 24, 2020
Doesn't make him lesser than the average, murderous Boko Haram member.
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Omoslim26: 6:55pm On Oct 24, 2020
Rugaria:

How?

But on a serious note for how long do you intend to carry dis baggages of tribal hate pain and frustration
if dis is how you are in reality I can only imagine wat your life would be like
emancipate yourself from all dis tribal bullcrap it does you no good

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by babamadiba(m): 6:56pm On Oct 24, 2020
Commentor:

May the souls of your relatives you lost at the Lekki toll gate rest in peace.
you are wicked sir.�

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Whitecoal711: 6:56pm On Oct 24, 2020
Now it is not quantity but quality
if na only few credible police personnel we get for this country wey be like this man rather than unqualify and illed paid multitude wey we get today, we for avert this unnecessary lose of lifes and properties and people for dey bold and happy to dey report crimes and whistle blowing
crime for reduce,everybody go dey happy
if you get few pikin ur resources and time go reach train am than get plenty and loosen all
#say no to tribalism
#no to divide and rule
love and one love Nigeria

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by bluefilm: 6:57pm On Oct 24, 2020
ODUBEZE:
This one apply sense

But ehn na northerners full army and police ooooooo

Can an Igbo man be a DPO in the North

No read meaning to my question, just asking for the sake of unity and ONE Nigeria grin grin grin grin

When I was in the North, an Igbo man was the DPO.

I even heard it's normally done that way so that the man can protect his people should crisis arise.

Maybe that's why this Garba is here so that he can protect Hausas should any crisis come up.

Think.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Commentor: 6:57pm On Oct 24, 2020
babamadiba:
you are wicked sir.�

That's why I take my cane with me everywhere I go.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by HandsomeBlack: 6:58pm On Oct 24, 2020
Very commendable. Thank God there are people who are not tribal/religious bigots in the north.
The problem is that the bad system makes it hard for such people to attain leadership positions where they can effect positive change.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by DOnlooker(m): 6:59pm On Oct 24, 2020
But where did he get mic that fast and ready ?
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Nchenches: 7:00pm On Oct 24, 2020
Who says there are no good northern Nigerians?

People like Muhammadu Buhari and members of his cabal are ethnoreligious bigots.

Well, Nigeria must be politically restructured or split into more manageable countries.

People in the south can pay anything to retain northerners like DPO Garba.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by heendrix(m): 7:01pm On Oct 24, 2020
DOnlooker:
But where did he get mic that fast and ready ?

Got lost in my thoughts to grin
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by ODUBEZE: 7:01pm On Oct 24, 2020
bluefilm:

When I was in the North, an Igbo man was the DPO.

I even heard it's normally done that way so that the man can protect his people should crisis arise.

Maybe that's why this Garba is here so that he can protect Hausas should any crisis come up.

Think.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Goalnaldo(m): 7:02pm On Oct 24, 2020
This is a premeditated gesture please. Who comes to protest with sound systems and a podium undecided
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Dayvidblue: 7:03pm On Oct 24, 2020
Hoelujohn:
If na mushin boys come, d DPO go don jaapa

What is so special about this mushin boys, you people and the habit of hyping shit.
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Goalnaldo(m): 7:03pm On Oct 24, 2020
sixtus3606:

whoever has that DPO's number, should please reachout to me. I wish to bless him with a token.

well done CSP Garba.
here is his number 09074156872
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Princedapace(m): 7:03pm On Oct 24, 2020
Depressed101:
it's better to have competent northernern Muslim rule us than a wicked southerner

there are competent southerners too! There is no where in the world where ethnic domination has produced good results. Races, ethnics, hate to be dominated by another!

Nepotism by politicians remains one of the biggest threats of the country!

Check out how Europe shared their countries. They understood this long ago and applied it.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Tupacx: 7:05pm On Oct 24, 2020
Fsekillmonger:
Ok maybe am the one missing something here ...boys came to the station to burn it..and while the cops were flying fence .some one set up a podium and mic and speakers for the DPO in the heat of the moment?
This reportage seems fake to me, story no dey add up

Apparently, the intention was never to come burn the station....cos the youth in that area already knew the DPO as a good man.

They just came to have peaceful protest and the DPO addressed them

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by LordErrk: 7:06pm On Oct 24, 2020
Bkayyy:

It is better to have people like this even if he is a native of sambisa forest than CSP Nwafor in the name of having fellow Igbo man.
We believe in meritocracy

Total generator oil full your head. You get sense
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by Nchenches: 7:06pm On Oct 24, 2020
PissfulProtester:
Sai Garba! grin

Very intelligent Hausa man

Yes.
If I can bet my last Naira, DPO Garba is not Fulani.

Correct me if I am right, sorry if I am wrong.

I laugh on reading how other policemen escaped by scaling the high walls of Fegge Police station, leaving only their boss, Garba, alone.
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by HandsomeBlack: 7:08pm On Oct 24, 2020
Princedapace:

there are competent southerners too! There is no where in the world where ethnic domination has produced good results. Races, ethnics, hate to be dominated by another!

Nepotism by politicians remains one of the biggest threats of the country!

Check out how Europe shared their countries. They understood this long ago and applied it.
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by tsagir(m): 7:08pm On Oct 24, 2020
Whiteangel1234:
igbos do not hate hausa , igbos are the most detribalized Nigeria who are in every part of Nigeria staying peacefully with our neighbors but igbos hate injustice and will not forgive or forget we only hate and fight against unjust and wicked people irrespective of your tribe or religion
NONSENSE NON IGBO MAN LOVE HAUSA , YOU ARE CALLING US WITH DIFFERENT BAD NAME , YOU ARE TRY TO MAKE YORUBA HATE US,BUT WE DONT CARE,BCS WE KNOW 80% OF YORUBA ARE SHOWING THEIR LOVE AND CARE TO HAUSA PEOPLE . MAY GOD BLESS YORUBA TRIBE
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by dangotesmummy: 7:09pm On Oct 24, 2020
blazepascal:
lol dpo get mind o
I'm rather surprised that so Hausa Muslim men can have emotional intelligence shocked

No dagger? No Allahu Akbar and then killings shocked
Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by WelcomeToBiafra: 7:09pm On Oct 24, 2020
Bkayyy:
One thing about Ndigbo is that they never forget your good or bad deeds when situation like this arise.
Your previous record might save you.
When the youths come for csp Nwafor I expect him to come out and try this nonsense

That one and his political terrorist masters are the run right now, they will all answering our questions.

Re: CSP Rabiu Garba Addresses Hoodlums That Came To Burn His Station In Onitsha by KosiGee(m): 7:10pm On Oct 24, 2020
adejumobi1451:
Bravo, this is the kind of police we want as IG, not the one we have now. He even said that no Sars in their station. Bravo, the DPO is good in negotiating

His negotiating skills were secondary reasons he succeeded with the mob.
The main reason is that he wasn’t known as someone who abused the Fegge community. He was not associated with much evil.

Okpoko police station DPO wouldn’t have succeeded if he tried that. Okpoko is one of the worst police stations when it comes to extortion and bribe. The police men would arrest tens of okada riders, take them to okpoko police station and force them to pay before there okadas are released.

Enugu state police commissioner is one of the idiots who should be stripped and flogged till his fat tummy disappears. He is a liar and a corrupt man.

JUMIA Delivery Man Killed In Port Harcourt (Graphic Photos) / Sunny Mike Beaten To Death In India, Nigeria Reacts / Kenyan Man Found At A Bar Drinking On The Day Of His Burial (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47