Stats: 3,150,647 members, 7,809,443 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 09:41 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (6308) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10833304 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6305) (6306) (6307) (6308) (6309) (6310) (6311) ... (7732) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lavylilly: 10:07pm On Mar 12, 2021
veecovee:

Acquiring UBN?
probably?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 1:30pm On Mar 13, 2021
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 8:53pm On Mar 13, 2021
lavylilly:
probably?

But early last year, zenith and UBN denied involving in this deal.

Do you think they've later agreed?

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 6:00pm On Mar 14, 2021
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 10:07pm On Mar 14, 2021
Zenith's price crashed after the dividend announcement.

This seems to be a yearly pattern.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gloriousdawn: 9:34am On Mar 15, 2021
Too much risk in Nigeria, insecurity, killings every day, kidnapping everywhere, govt. policy reversals etc.
It will only take the brave to invest in Nigeria.
I invest in Nigeria stock if there is a very good bargain that can compensate for the risk.

Sorry to say, insecurity is the outlook of Nigeria for now unless things change.

PharmAlfred:
Nothing supports the bear we are experiencing in the market. I know the market can be irrational.

1.On paper, we just got out of recession
2.Covid is coming under more control
3.Oil price is up
4.Companies are churning out decent profit and declaring reasonable dividend despite the challenges of 2020. One would think a bullish run should reward our companies for being resilient despite very obvious challenges of the past year.
5. The economic outlook for 2021 is even better.

What else am I missing? You can add your point.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Sharmeenator(m): 9:41am On Mar 15, 2021
It seems Chaka is down. The website is inaccessible. Is anyone else experiencing downtime?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by wisdom2345: 1:44pm On Mar 15, 2021
Hello House,

Good afternoon. Please for the gurus in the house
I’m thinking of pumping some cash into these names
MTNN, GTB, ZENITH, UCAP, TRANSCORP,FLOURMILL, DANGCEM And DANGSUGAR

Please can someone help with the most best entry prices
Long term play
1.5-2 years play

Thanks and God bless

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by moneymanager: 2:22pm On Mar 15, 2021
Everyone’s quiet seems most peeps here are day traders. undecided

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yazga: 2:38pm On Mar 15, 2021
Its should come down more
moneymanager:
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Lion123: 4:20pm On Mar 15, 2021
Tomorrow, Zenith bank shareholders will receive dividend. Meanwhile GTBANK hasn't even released result.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 5:10pm On Mar 15, 2021
moneymanager:
UCAP going back to my normal bustop... When I tell people to calm down that I sabi UCAP they go say NEVER grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Care4: 5:12pm On Mar 15, 2021
moneymanager:

We have more swing traders than day traders.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 5:16pm On Mar 15, 2021
Lion123:
Nestle SA has been buying very heavy quantities of its stock in Nestle Nigeria. I wonder what they are up to.
Na same thing MTN did to their NAIJA stake weeks ago... You remember the cross deals? cool
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by megawealth01: 5:17pm On Mar 15, 2021
Care4:

We have more swing traders than day traders.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by EarlyCareer: 5:21pm On Mar 15, 2021
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 6:35pm On Mar 15, 2021
Nigeria’s Unemployment Rate Rises 33.3% as Unemployed Persons Hit 23.2m
https://businesspost.ng/jobs/nigerias-unemployment-rate-rises-33-3-as-unemployed-persons-hit-23-2m/

Ardova to Fund Enyo Acquisition With Debt, Equity
**Assures Shareholders Higher Dividend Payout
https://businesspost.ng/economy/ardova-to-fund-enyo-acquisition-with-debt-equity/

Champion Breweries Gains 45.24% in Five Days on NSE
https://businesspost.ng/economy/champion-breweries-gains-45-24-in-five-days-on-nse/

GTBank Foresees Banks Struggling With 15% CAR
**Expects Tighter System Liquidity, Rise in Interest Rates in 2021
https://businesspost.ng/banking/gtbank-foresees-banks-struggling-with-15-car/

NASD Investors Gain N2.5bn in One Week
https://businesspost.ng/economy/nasd-investors-gain-n2-5bn-in-one-week/

2023: Fayemi and a Development Minded Presidency
https://businesspost.ng/featureoped/2023-fayemi-and-a-development-minded-presidency/

Merchants, Shoppers Jubilate as NQR Code Launches in Nigeria
https://businesspost.ng/banking/merchants-shoppers-jubilate-as-nqr-code-launches-in-nigeria/

India to Criminalise Use of Cryptocurrencies
https://businesspost.ng/world/india-to-criminalise-use-of-cryptocurrencies/

Oyo Lawmaker Urges Politicians Provide Basic Needs to Masses
https://businesspost.ng/general/oyo-lawmaker-urges-politicians-provide-basic-needs-to-masses/
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by maishai: 6:51pm On Mar 15, 2021
dipoolowoo:
Nigeria’s Unemployment Rate Rises 33.3% as Unemployed Persons Hit 23.2m
https://businesspost.ng/jobs/nigerias-unemployment-rate-rises-33-3-as-unemployed-persons-hit-23-2m/

Ardova to Fund Enyo Acquisition With Debt, Equity
**Assures Shareholders Higher Dividend Payout
https://businesspost.ng/economy/ardova-to-fund-enyo-acquisition-with-debt-equity/

Champion Breweries Gains 45.24% in Five Days on NSE
https://businesspost.ng/economy/champion-breweries-gains-45-24-in-five-days-on-nse/

GTBank Foresees Banks Struggling With 15% CAR
**Expects Tighter System Liquidity, Rise in Interest Rates in 2021
https://businesspost.ng/banking/gtbank-foresees-banks-struggling-with-15-car/

NASD Investors Gain N2.5bn in One Week
https://businesspost.ng/economy/nasd-investors-gain-n2-5bn-in-one-week/

2023: Fayemi and a Development Minded Presidency
https://businesspost.ng/featureoped/2023-fayemi-and-a-development-minded-presidency/

Merchants, Shoppers Jubilate as NQR Code Launches in Nigeria
https://businesspost.ng/banking/merchants-shoppers-jubilate-as-nqr-code-launches-in-nigeria/

India to Criminalise Use of Cryptocurrencies
https://businesspost.ng/world/india-to-criminalise-use-of-cryptocurrencies/

Oyo Lawmaker Urges Politicians Provide Basic Needs to Masses
https://businesspost.ng/general/oyo-lawmaker-urges-politicians-provide-basic-needs-to-masses/

At about the time the loan Otedola took out as chairman is about to expire, this guys are about to reopen another loan,when will minority shareholders smile
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jamace(m): 8:28pm On Mar 15, 2021
Only 1 page of discussion in 3 days. shocked Abeg, Off the mike because the mood is visible to the blind and loud to the deaf...Eku bear market o.. grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onuku: 8:54pm On Mar 15, 2021
My people, what's going on with BUACEMENT and CONOIL? Both have been on their current prices for the past 1 month. No movement up/down.

megawealth01:
UCAP going back to my normal bustop... When I tell people to calm down that I sabi UCAP they go say NEVER grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ojesymsym: 9:00pm On Mar 15, 2021
Where be the bus stop make we follow wait?
onuku:
My people, what's going on with BUACEMENT and CONOIL? Both have been on their current prices for the past 1 month. No movement up/down.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by hischoice(m): 10:17pm On Mar 15, 2021
Hi folks.

I bought some stocks via Chaka platform. I've only continually bought more of same stocks over the last one year.

Are stocks bought through such platforms entitled to dividends and bonuses?

If yes, how do I go about registering for ẹ-mandate form in order to receive dividends?

One of such stocks is Guinness.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Zagee: 11:43pm On Mar 15, 2021
It is well oh. Eku NSE grin
Investors all move to the NYSE? Value stocks in play wink

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Truth234(m): 11:58pm On Mar 15, 2021
Naira Exchange Rates; Monday, March 15, 2021

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/naira-exchange-rates-monday-march-15-2021/

Nigeria’s Unemployment Rate Rose to 33.3 Percent in the Fourth Quarter of 2020

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/nigerias-unemployment-rate-rose-to-33-3-percent-in-the-fourth-quarter-of-2020/

Stock Market Sheds 1.74 Percent to Close at N20.221 Trillion Last Week

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/stock-market-sheds-1-74-percent-to-close-at-n20-221-trillion-last-week/

Undisputed World Heavyweight Champion: Anthony Joshua, Tyson Fury Sign a Two-fight Deal

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/undisputed-world-heavyweight-champion-anthony-joshua-tyson-fury-sign-a-two-fight-deal/

Gtbank International Spending Limit Remains $100 Per Month in 2021

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/gtbank-international-spending-limit-remains-100-per-month-in-2021/

Fidelity Bank Lists N41.213 Billion 10-Year Bond at 8.5% Rate

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/fidelity-bank-lists-n41-213-billion-10-year-bond-at-8-5-rate/

Stripe’s Valuation Hits $95 Billion After Raising Another $600 Million

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/stripes-valuation-hits-95-billion-after-raising-600-million/

FG to Pay N103 Billion in Subsidy in the Month of March

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/fg-to-pay-n103-billion-in-subsidy-in-the-month-of-march/

SFS Real Estate Declares Final Dividend of N8.10 Per Unit for 2020

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/15/sfs-real-estate-declares-final-dividend-of-n8-10-per-unit-for-2020/

Zugacoin that Plunges Over 99 Percent in 6 Days Partners Innoson, Buy Innoson Products With Zugacoin

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/14/zugacoin-that-plunges-over-99-percent-in-6-days-partners-innoson-buy-innoson-products-with-zugacoin/

Fintech CEO: Nigerian Vice President Yemi Osinbajo Signals Strategic Shift in Crypto Thinking

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/12/fintech-ceo-nigerian-vice-president-yemi-osinbajo-signals-strategic-shift-in-crypto-thinking/

Nigeria’s Foreign Reserves Decline by US$388.74 Million in 9 Days

https://investorsking.com/2021/03/11/nigerias-foreign-reserves-decline-by-us388-74-million-in-9-days/
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yazga: 7:32am On Mar 16, 2021
hischoice:
Hi folks.

I bought some stocks via Chaka platform. I've only continually bought more of same stocks over the last one year.

If yes, how do I go about registering for ẹ-mandate form in order to receive dividends?

Yes you are entitled to bonuses & dividend, but who is their broker in Nigeria?

Did you register as an individual or custodian account?

In the case of trove, their broker is ARM securities and if you registered as a custodian, your dividend is paid directly to your wallet/account.

Good morning.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yazga: 7:33am On Mar 16, 2021
jamace:
Only 1 page of discussion in 3 days. shocked Abeg, Off the mike because the mood is visible to the blind and loud to the deaf...Eku bear market o.. grin
lipsrsealed
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gamaliel9: 7:56am On Mar 16, 2021
hischoice:
Hi folks.

I only buy foreign stocks from them. My dividends are paid in my wallet, then, i exchange and transfer it to my bank account.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jideflash(m): 9:05am On Mar 16, 2021
Regular trading hours for the U.S. stock market, including the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Nasdaq Stock Market (Nasdaq), are 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Why is NSE trading hours 10am to 2.30pm, and still we pay higher in brokerage commission and related fees than US.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by salanda: 10:45am On Mar 16, 2021
jideflash:
Regular trading hours for the U.S. stock market, including the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Nasdaq Stock Market (Nasdaq), are 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Why is NSE trading hours 10am to 2.30pm, and still we pay higher in brokerage commission and related fees than US.

Nigerians are starting to leave the place for them - another failing institution from nigeria

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 10:48am On Mar 16, 2021
Zenith AGM grin grin grin grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (6305) (6306) (6307) (6308) (6309) (6310) (6311) ... (7732) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: ekkywolex(m), ositadima1(m), jaybee3(m), KayOn1, Locotrader(m) and 13 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36