Stats: 3,330,960 members, 8,447,969 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 12:25 PM

Prettyenit18's Posts

Nairaland ForumPrettyenit18's ProfilePrettyenit18's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: What Is The Slightest Thing That Can Get You Angry? by Prettyenit18(f): 9:27am On Nov 11, 2017
Lies
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Is The Slightest Thing That Can Get You Angry? by Prettyenit18(f): 9:26am On Nov 11, 2017
I think you are impatient and tempramental
KingRex1:
Feeling a cloth, book or laptop on my bed while lying.. I just fling it away
Unarranged bed
Pillow outta the pillow case
The msg I get before a call when I'm low on airtime.. I cut immediately to either recharge or just redial again
EventsRe: Adorable Birthday Photos Of Beautiful Triplets by Prettyenit18(f): 3:45pm On Nov 08, 2017
Greed! grin
iamJ:
[color=#59576F] only a man that isn't a man

Wouldn't think about having 3 of them at once

[/color]

#No Filter Attitude
FamilyRe: What Led To The Greatest Flogging You Received As A Kid?? by Prettyenit18(f):
When I was in primary one, anytime my uncle gives us assignment I don't do it out of laziness. He never bothered to ask for my home work, probably because the students were much so he didn't notice. One day I decided to do all the assignments, and I did, my mum saw it and told me to submit all my books so my uncle can mark it. I said Ok but I was scared to because I know my uncle would flog me.

Hmm, instead of submitting I decided to get a red pen and mark it my self, when my mum saw the books she didn't beat me she just insisted I submit and said Ok. Instead of submitting, I hide all the books behind a stone in front of our house --my relative betrayed me cry she found the books and told my mum. My mum pretended not to be angry, she told me to pass her something when I was trying to carry it so that I can give her she caught my two hands together and brought out wire that she had hidden under her chair, the wire was red she flogged the living daylight out of me.

She followed me to school and told my uncle everything, she also gave him the go ahead to kill me cry . He tried to but he couldn't, he must have gotten tired. Imagine 20 strokes of Cain.
FamilyRe: What Led To The Greatest Flogging You Received As A Kid?? by Prettyenit18(f): 8:53am On Nov 06, 2017
grin grin grin. Why? They shouldn't have.
anyaski4real:
The day I mistakenly saw my mum and dad making love in the morning,I was dumbfounded,we were living in a two room apartment then.I received the beating of my life that day,including pepper in my eyes and anus.
FamilyRe: What Led To The Greatest Flogging You Received As A Kid?? by Prettyenit18(f): 2:39am On Nov 06, 2017
smileyShe remembers, she's pretending not to,unless she's very old like 80yrs
kristen12:
I insulted my dad ( its what my mum said but I don't remember doing it) because i didn't want to wash plate. My mumsy poured hot water on me and beat hell out of my life. I ran away from home with my singlet and pant, an old woman saw me and came to beg my mum for me. My mum swore with her life that she'll never touch me and even knelt down to thank the woman. I thought she had forgiven me.
I did not know when she locked all the doors and came to meet me with 5 slim canes. She beat heaven and hell out of my life. I thought I will die.

She doesn't even remember when I talk about it now
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 8:54pm On Oct 29, 2017
I pity childless women, but it still doesn't change anything, he's the head of the house, he should provide for her
lefulefu:
what of the married woman with no kids..wetin go come be her duty? Abi u no know say there are childless couples all over the place.
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 2:04pm On Oct 29, 2017
A woman's duty is to give birth and care for the kids-have you ever seen a woman in labour? The pain is unbelievable, doctors say childbirth is a miracle and it happens every day. Have you ever tried to take care of a baby? You would be so stressed out you won't have time to do anything else. So I still maintain that a woman can help financially only if she wants to. Remember the children are for the father ( they bear his name).
RavenClaw:
Yes! But the woman is the helper. And if she isn't helping him financially, then where will she help him?
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 1:05pm On Oct 28, 2017
Yes, women should keep them selves.

A man's duty is to provide for the family, A woman's duty is to give birth and care for the kids. If a man wants to help with house work - good, if a woman wants to work and help financially-good.
RavenClaw:
Yeah I support you. But only if women will keep their pussies then it would be possible.

And if men can have the mentality that both sides should spend money in a relationship then money would be saved.
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 12:59pm On Oct 28, 2017
If premarital sex is frowned upon, post marital sex would also be frowed upon. Marriages would last because both parties are working on each other instead of sleeping around and wishing they were never tied down I.e(married). Marriage would feel like burden or prison once you start sleeping around
thedondada:
Lol..

Black market sex would skyrocket in cost.

Marriages would crash faster because many would want to marry just for sex which shouldn't be the most important reason for marriage.

It won't work. You'll have a higher rate of divorce and infidelity. IMO
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 12:54pm On Oct 28, 2017
Thank you.
NoToPile:
Very very sane point kiss kiss

They will come and deny this point too, too much free sex everywhere why get married when you can get some sexual gratification from a particular lady which you will end up dumping to marry a fresh blood.

Until we go back to the "old school" method these issues will continue to occur.
CelebritiesRe: "The Slaying Queen": Genevieve Nnaji Shares New Photos by Prettyenit18(f): 11:26am On Oct 28, 2017
God please help me my retain my black.
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 11:19am On Oct 28, 2017
kiss
majekoam:
I see it. Im sorry I shouldn't have called your sentence nonsense and I will agree to disagree.
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 11:17am On Oct 28, 2017
Why don't you want to discuss it further? My message is not saying sex is the only reason. But sex is the major reason, I wish we could experiment by depriving men and women of sex till they get married. Bros you would see proposal's everywhere.
thedondada:
Lol.

This is simply saying people should get married because of sex. It's irrational and such a marriage is doomed for failure. What if the sex isn't as mind blowing as they both expect it to be. And they begin to wonder if another person would be better.

Your point of view is your choice that doesn't make it reasonable.

It would only make black market sex cost more.

No need to discuss further.
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 11:10am On Oct 28, 2017
If you go back to your previous post and read it carefully you would see where you have insulted me.

Sweetheart I am a lady, I don't know how to put it in words but most women open their legs with hopes that he would marry them. But luckily for me I had a painful childhood so I don't have much faith in humanity. I have refused to open my legs. grin

Wow, so you are financially independent and you can cater for a family, that's very good. Because you repented, and stopped following women your business succeeded and you are progressing. You have agreed with one of my points.if you really want to get married you can, just go to the village and look for a decent girl. Or tell your parents to help you find one.

When I said most girls that open their legs for guys are hopping to get married I wasn't referring to oloshos.
majekoam:
Firstly I dont know where I have insulted you. If it is calling you ignorant i feel that is justified because you made an erroneous statement that is not 100% true. Even since biblical times pre-marital sex was occurring. People weren't automatically killed for it...or not to my knowledge. There are examples where one of Jacobs/Israels daughter was forced upon. They didnt kill the man...it was later when he came back to marry her. It was then that Reuben and Simeon killed him out of revenge. Pre-marital sex is frowned upon...not illegal. I fully understood what you meant. Society has relaxed about the issue. Fine. Totally agree.

Secondly you have made another comment: "But it's still 70% their fault because must ladies open their legs hoping that he would marry them" Please justify this. If you can explain I will apologise and not say another thing.

Lastly this is your first post:
"As far as am concerned, the major reason why men have refused to get married is because the society has made premarital sex legal. Ban premarital sex for six months and see whether men would not get married.And having different relationships prior to marriage would not allow them to progress, they have to spend so much sustaining their girlfriends, so business would go down or they can't save their salary.

Well. I call heaven and earth to witness what I am about to say. I am 28. I gave my Life to Christ April 9, 2015 and since then I have not had slept with another woman. I Own/Manage a Table and Pure water company and looking into getting a second job. I am not an ugly guy. I might not be anything spectacular but I know im not ugly. I have been wanting to get married for a few years. I am not a womanizer as it is not in my nature and with having 4 sisters my conscious wouldn't feel right if i were because I can only imagine how furious I would be if someone did that to my Sisters. I have been involved with four women....EVER. Two of them were not interested in knowing me the morning after (from the days I used to go clubbing). The two others were not interested in putting any effort. I realised I wasn't fully right with God and that I had to mature, grow and become a man. So tell me...hasnt my testimony completely destroyed the comment you made above?? If it hasnt why has a man who doesnt womanize, engage in premarital sex anymore, has an income and is progressing not able to get married?? Maybe it is more than SEX!!!!

Normally i dont go hard at people especially women but I will blast anyone that wants to generalize all men. Im sick of all the hypocrisy.

In my experiences women cheat more. I have NEVER cheated on a girlfriend. I have been cheated on....so when i see people talking about all men i get irritated. LADIES IF A MAN CHEATS ON YOU SAY THAT MAN CHEATED ON YOU AND NOT ALL MEN because that is what has happened. MEN THE SAME APPLIES.

GENERALIZATIONS ARE WHAT DESTROYS SOCIETIES. All YORUBA'S ARE THIS, IGBO ARE THIS, HAUSA'S ARE THIS....MEN ARE THIS, WOMEN ARE THIS....YOUTH ARE THIS....

Im Out...before I explode.....
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 10:52am On Oct 28, 2017
Make me wink
thowbie7ven:
reply your mail pls...
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 9:50am On Oct 28, 2017
1) Don't be insultive am just stating my own point of view.
2) you still don't understand what I meant by "the society made premarital sex legal." if the society was better and premarital and post sex were to be frowed up. Men would get married and marriages would last because they are concentrating on their spouse.
3) you are right some women are wicked too. Maybe men should not spend so much on their fiancé.
4) the reason why I mentioned only men is because they are the ones who propose to women especially in African society. You are Also right about it not been 100% men's fault-- if the ladies did not open their legs who would the men sleep with? But it's still 70% their fault because must ladies open their legs hoping that he would marry them.
majekoam:
You think banning sex for six months will change anything? Those who fool around will get married and still cheat, the marriage will likely crash and you are back to square one. Its depends on the man if he wants to cheat he will and by the way this your sentence is nonsense:

" Ban premarital sex for six months and see whether men would not get married.And having different relationships prior to marriage would not allow them to progress, they have to spend so much sustaining their girlfriends, so business would go down or they can't save their salary"

So you havent heard the stories of a man providing for everything and then finding out his Fiance was sleeping with other men?? Even some were mentioned here on nairaland.

Stopped being IGNORANT in stating that this is somehow 100% down to the fault of men.

Even in general I cant stand it when people Say "Men/All men are this...." "All women/women are this"...Its Irritating.
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 9:42am On Oct 28, 2017
grin when I said very little I meant it. Like one thousand naira every 3months just to show that you care.
thowbie7ven:
But you mention Men spending their salaries on women hence leading to low or no saving required to setting up a Family...now you're saying he should spend little...you women sef, una too dey contradict una selves too much...
CrimeRe: Couple Steals Mad Woman’s Baby After 15 Years Of Childless Marriage (pic) by Prettyenit18(f): 9:39am On Oct 28, 2017
angry God bless you. The neighbor has managed to destroy that boy's life. The couple sef! They should have told the police before taking the child.
alexialin:
Although it was wrong for the couple to steal the baby. But on the other hand, the mad woman will not be able to take care of the baby. The child will end up as a destitute, with no education.
What a pity.
The neighbor has successfully ruined the vibrant future of that kid.
And the couple who stole the kid were ready to take care of that child as if he was their own. They even took the child for medical checkup.
Na wa.
That child is unfortunate. When he's of age, he may even run away from his mentally unstable mum to go hustle by himself and probably cut off all ties from her or care for her. It can and of which ways.
No one loves to be stigmatized with a mad person, even if the mad one is a parent. It's a heartbreaking realization to face in life.

So the real mum is mentally unstable, why give her back the child? undecided

The boy will curse that aproko neighbor later in life, if he gets to know the true story about the couple who stole him and returned him back. What's neighbor own?

Nigerians and sentiments sha. They will never mind their buisness.
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 9:21am On Oct 28, 2017
grin grin grin how did you know my name. He should spend very little just to show that he cares. He's suppose to propose after 6months
thowbie7ven:
Enitan...can you go about dating/courting a man for aroud a year or two without him spending a dime on you?...can you?..wont you tag him a stingy person?
RomanceRe: Single Women Cry Out Over Scarcity Of Suitors by Prettyenit18(f): 8:15am On Oct 28, 2017
As far as am concerned, the major reason why men have refused to get married is because the society has made premarital sex legal. Ban premarital sex for six months and see whether men would not get married.And having different relationships prior to marriage would not allow them to progress, they have to spend so much sustaining their girlfriends, so business would go down or they can't save their salary.
PetsRe: Snake Cake by Prettyenit18(f): 6:38pm On Oct 27, 2017
Creepy
RomanceRe: Married Man Hides From Camera While Watching Match With Girlfriend In Stadium by Prettyenit18(f): 6:51pm On Oct 24, 2017
God please save me from these kind of men
NwaAmaikpe:

Sissies everywhere.
Why will a man hide because he is caught cheating?

Every wise wife accepts the painful truth that only her can not own the D because man's primary assignment is to lay and impregnate as many women as possible. (Genesis 9:7)

Too many learners on the prowl.
The first thing you do with a girl who is not your wife is to lay her,
The next thing is to free her.

Straight to business...No unneccesary interludes like joints, parties, clubs or stadiums.

Too many girls to be screwed and no time to waste.

[img]https://media./images/bf47c1ec4172fb1bf2c3b780ebda15ae/tenor.gif[/img]
FamilyRe: I Beat My Wife. What Would You Have Done Differently In My Situation? by Prettyenit18(f): 11:32pm On Oct 23, 2017
It is wrong for a man to hit a woman, but it is also wrong for a woman to hit a man. Respect is reciprocal, you give what you get. The wife deserves all the slapping he can give her. And those people saying two wrongs don't make a right--after the husband slapped her didn't she stop beating him? If he adds more slaps she would stop pushing him. His wife is a bully.
CrimeRe: Wellknown Man Captured In Anambra For Professedly Utilizing 16-year-old Kid For by Prettyenit18(f): 10:32pm On Oct 06, 2017
They should losen him now
RomanceRe: South African Lady Calls Out Guy Who Scammed Her In Guise Of Dating Her by Prettyenit18(f): 8:15pm On Oct 04, 2017
undecided shebi you said you don't insult people? Why are you then calling her a biatch?
Arsenalholic:
I should say she's brain-dead but I don't insult people.

She actually thinks she's disgracing the guy by going public with this. Sorry aunty, you are only disgracing yourself. The whole brotherhood will silently be giving this guy the thumbs up sign and some sharp shooters will pick 'format' from her rants.

The sharpest ones will even be plotting on scamming her again to access free pucci. This biatch musn't know how this game works.
EventsRe: Beautiful Pictures Of Twins Celebrating Their Birthday by Prettyenit18(f): 5:14pm On Oct 03, 2017
This boy go Gree make this girl marry?
PoliticsRe: Asari Dokubo: "Buhari Was Cloned In London, Current Nigerian President Is Fake" by Prettyenit18(f): 4:34pm On Oct 03, 2017
Very true, thank you smiley
NtoAkwaIbom:
I love ur Dp too... Lols, ... What that is normal music to a soldier, is heart wrenching to the civilian... Normal is relative.
PoliticsRe: Asari Dokubo: "Buhari Was Cloned In London, Current Nigerian President Is Fake" by Prettyenit18(f): 3:49pm On Oct 03, 2017
I Luv your signature.
NtoAkwaIbom:
Whr dis one comot from ?
CrimeRe: 3 Female Corpses With Missing Private Parts Discovered In Okpoko, Anambra by Prettyenit18(f): 9:18pm On Sep 30, 2017
cryMe too
iyke926:
I hate humans at times. sad
FamilyRe: Nigerians Who Ever Thought Of Running Away From Home As Kids Share Their Stories by Prettyenit18(f): 4:10pm On Sep 30, 2017
I wanted to run away from home --- I told my aunty about my plans(I was 16 then) she betrayed me cry by telling my mum. My mum was so hurt and sad, made me feel guilty. Any way I ended up staying. Although My first choice was suicide by drowning to be specific, but I heard it was a sin a long time ago.
FamilyRe: Nigerians Who Ever Thought Of Running Away From Home As Kids Share Their Stories by Prettyenit18(f): 4:08pm On Sep 30, 2017
cry

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)