Stats: 3,325,193 members, 8,420,750 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 10:31 AM

PrinceOgun's Posts

Nairaland ForumPrinceOgun's ProfilePrinceOgun's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 57 pages)

PoliticsRe: Edo Central, North Monarchs Urge DSS, Police To Arrest Ijaw Traditional Rulers by PrinceOgun: 11:52pm On Nov 30, 2017
[s][quote author=walcut post=62868598]
Ijaws are minority in Delta? Kindly cry me a river! Y'all think once people don't reside on land, their population is infinitesimal; just as how some of you think Bayelsa is tiny without considering those in the creeks, when only southern Ijaw local government would match the entire population of binis in Edo state.[/[/s]quote]
[
[b]In your dreams fisherman!

Bayelsa is a tiny inconsequential wastee. land!!
PoliticsRe: Edo Central, North Monarchs Urge DSS, Police To Arrest Ijaw Traditional Rulers by PrinceOgun: 11:46pm On Nov 30, 2017
pascal558:
U all will eat lizards again,war is nt beautiful so tel those hitting d drum,that they wil c their 10yr old son sent to war and die in their own eyes cos the kid wil tink its a movie...The ijaws will likely stand on their own,even in delta they are minorities,delta is Urhobo!!And ibos wil use them to actualise briafra then oppress them lata over their oil!
Norbe only lizard he go chop he left leg join grin grin grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Edo Central, North Monarchs Urge DSS, Police To Arrest Ijaw Traditional Rulers by PrinceOgun: 11:34pm On Nov 30, 2017
pascal558:
Thats ur headache bt waging war against edo is like fighting nigeria,to our north are muslims and those northerners cn easily join frm there,u have seen that happen in elections b4 where fulanis vote,nd to d south is the yoruba sharing same history with them!!!ibos have learnt how ugly war is even with weapons nd ojukwus brain!!!You are a youth so preach peace cos these old men have enjoyed their lives,dnt die over ntng!
We go demolish dem like cockroaches and we go sink that thier tiny bayelsa state to the bottom of the sea
CultureRe: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare, Visits Sultan Of Sokoto (Photos) by PrinceOgun: 8:26pm On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
I am just wondering how these people can actually believe that these methods would work in the year 2017 ?
I know they have managed to hoodwink a lot of people who now call themselves yoruba and who have lost touch with the reality of their past.
But how in hell can anybody think this method would work today, especially against a people who history is so well documented as the Edo ?
Dem norget shame now norbe today
CultureRe: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare, Visits Sultan Of Sokoto (Photos) by PrinceOgun: 7:54pm On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
Are you seriously giving me wikipedia as a source ?
Man this is a serious insult to my intelligence.
Anybody can write those wikipedia pages, I myself have had fun writing and modifying some of those.
Either you are just a kid, either you really think I am stuupid enough to believe wikipedia when the subject is African history.
Look, I provided pre-colonial maps which are historical documents, so I expect nothing less from you.
Provide historical documents, wikipedia is no such thing.
He can't produce nothing apart from lies and trash written at the now defunct Ibadan printing press
CultureRe: The Ogiso Of Bini & Ijaw Came From Ile-ife by PrinceOgun: 6:09pm On Nov 28, 2017
Olu317:
My dear brother, a lot need be done .The reality is that they find Yoruba story very hard to believe because of the certain tradition peculiar to them. Don't blame the white because, they were looking for a lost people, whom the white have read about in the Bible. However, I strongly believe that most of these professors are not looking at the right place for Yoruba history,which is best known to them. Egypt has record of people that had lived there over thousands of years and Yoruba at one time lived in that country but under a different name. Have you for once, ask why and what does Ora mean in Yoruba?There are many names in Yoruba land today that has similarity with ancient names of Egypt, yet these historians always try to subdue the truth or try to knock it off. Until lately that some scholars have begun to agree that ILE IFE had moved to different locations for more than 7 times. A lot need be done to perfect our history from where we migrated from. In due season, we will get there.
grin grin grin grin grin Story Story......sSTORY
CultureRe: Bini Are Original Owners Of Lagos, Not Yoruba – Layi Ajayi-Bembe by PrinceOgun: 5:34pm On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
He has big issues and he seems obsessed with us.
It is quite an amazing thing to see these yorubafolks trying to steal Edo history by any means necessary.
Fia go burn thier yanch one by one cheesy
CultureRe: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare, Visits Sultan Of Sokoto (Photos) by PrinceOgun: 5:33pm On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
Also, the Ezama of Benin and the Obi of Onitcha are much much more influential than the ooni of ife and the alafin of oyo who got booted out of his capital (illorin) by the fulani. So don't even dare compare your fake kings "ooni and alafin" to a real King: Omo n'Oba n'Edo.
grin grin grin grin grin grin Fatality!!
CultureRe: Do Governor Have Authority Over Oba Like Ooni Of Ife by PrinceOgun: 5:26pm On Nov 28, 2017
Uzordrew:
Stop saying shi*. Ososo is not practically Yoruba. Yea, there's Yoruba influence in our way of life but the Edo influence in Ososo culture is more than d Yoruba...... Even the Ebiras have an influence on our culture
grin grin grin grin Continue Exposing their lies my brother
CultureRe: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare, Visits Sultan Of Sokoto (Photos) by PrinceOgun: 3:47pm On Nov 28, 2017
Jaideyone:
lol keep deceiving yourself.

you will be deluded if you really think Bini kingdom didn't come from Ife. we all know the truth. the first king of Benin is from Ife. your delusion will even be more severe if you think a tribe (Bini) of 10million people at most) birthed an ethnic group (Yoruba) of 60million. Personally I don't give a fvck if Benin people acknowledge Yoruba as their origin or not (the first Benin king, oranmiyan is the child of oduduwa) but you Benin people should stop telling us the origin of our own words like Oba. Oba has been the word for king in Yoruba since time immemorial. you should also stop telling us Yorubas are from Benin kingdom. we are not idiots. a 50 Yr old man can't be a father to a 70yr old man. my link is not about which tribe birthed which one. you made me divert into that with your silly maps and the insinuation that the word Oba was adopted from Benin.

as for the link I gave u. I did that cos you foolishly jumps into conclusion that your Benin king is the most influential in the south.
the ranking is in terms of influence and there are several variations. all the rankings you can ever bring out comes with the ooni being the first in the south (for most rankings) or the alaafin being the first in the south. no ranking ever placed your Oba above the ooni otlr the alaafin. so next time you want to praise your king do so without attributing one imaginary status of the most powerful king in the south to him.

if you were half as smart as you are trying extremely hard to appear you will know that the Ooni is regarded as the number one king in Yoruba land (7states) compared to the Oba of Benin whose influence is limited to Edo state alone. alone of the unnecessary argument. you are free to call your king the most powerful in the Ss and se and I won't argue with you. just exclude the southwest from your equation. thanks

TRASH
CultureRe: Bini Are Original Owners Of Lagos, Not Yoruba – Layi Ajayi-Bembe by PrinceOgun: 1:46pm On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
Some of these guys just don't want to admit that they descend from slaves who were dropped in Lagos.
Their "history" is a mere story cooked up by the slaves in order to be accepted by the locals.
This guy olu seems be trying to sound like me by copying some of my words and expressions in order to make himself look more credible.
Although he couldn't copy my habit of bringing proof to debates and he couldn't because there are no proofs for lies, and all he says are lies.
grin grin grin cheesy grin that olu dude has issues
CultureRe: The Ogiso Of Bini & Ijaw Came From Ile-ife by PrinceOgun: 1:43pm On Nov 28, 2017
[[s]quote author=Opiletool post=62791841]

Seems you're stupid right? Thought I told you to get off my mention?[/quote][/s]

Fvvck Off Nairaland then, or go and get your on forum for ppl like u
EducationRe: .......... by PrinceOgun: 1:21pm On Nov 28, 2017
Jfrankination:
no joke stuff bro, all admitted wia yoruba tru awt
That's what Unilorin is known for
EducationRe: .......... by PrinceOgun: 1:15pm On Nov 28, 2017
You said it all yourself it is because you are igbo
CultureRe: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare, Visits Sultan Of Sokoto (Photos) by PrinceOgun: 12:48pm On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
how much of Yoruba history do you know?
It would be fascinating if a guy claiming to be yoruba even knows the meaning of the word "history".
No historical records mention the word yoruba 200 years ago.
CultureRe: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare, Visits Sultan Of Sokoto (Photos) by PrinceOgun: 12:44pm On Nov 28, 2017
TheWordist:
Poorest enclave bases on whose report? You bastard! Isoko piglet..
grin grin grin grin grin grin Jesus
CultureRe: Know How This Great Kingdom (BENIN) Was Looted By The British. by PrinceOgun: 12:40pm On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
I believe all this was started by the slave returnees who were dropped in Lagos.
In order to blend in, those slaves probably started cooking up these stories and brainwashing the locals.
They created a mythology and a fictional people "the yorubas" and the locals bought it.
A lot of the people calling theselves yoruba today are actually Edo people who were brainwashed.
Just take a look at the precolonial maps, they show you that these guys calling thelselves yoruba don't have a clue of who they actually are !
Yes na , I kind of pity them self..... Mostly the ones in Ekiti and Ondo.... After been brainwashed by awolowo to join d leaking Yoruba umbrella the are not still accepted.

Lemme tell you a story, I did nysc in a Yoruba village called ogbomoso do you know that the yorubas from osun and oya treat those from ekiti and Ondo as trash, they make jest and say they aren't real Yoruba's that their language is foriengn and sounds like gibberish , I had to take one of those who felt really bad and depressed over this , a girl under my wings and taught a lot about history and the Great Benin Empire and that Ondo and Ekiti are Edo people who have lost their roots over the years but the influence is still in their language hence why the so called real Yoruba's (osun and oyo) do not understand the language and call it gibberish, she was so happy and I could feel her sense of satisfaction in knowing who she truly is... She told me she always felt deep down she wasn't really Yoruba ... She is married now and guess what she Even named her child and Edo name Osasenaga
CultureRe: Know How This Great Kingdom (BENIN) Was Looted By The British. by PrinceOgun: 12:31pm On Nov 28, 2017
id2019:
historyworld030, the Story was copied from Oba Ewuare The Great page... he said it himself. I'm not Yoruba , I'm from the great Benin Kingdom
Do you agree oduduwa was a Benin prince? ... And he taught the Yoruba's our way of life?
CultureRe: Bini Are Original Owners Of Lagos, Not Yoruba – Layi Ajayi-Bembe by PrinceOgun: 12:30pm On Nov 28, 2017
[[s]quote author=Olu317 post=62789765]My friend, you think I am one who come online to play politics about a very serious issue as this? I beg to differ. I repeat, Oba BINI see Ooni in the ancient times as God.Ooni was referred to as OGHENE. I can tell you guys categorically as a pure historical information and study carried out to show the superiority of Ooni. This is not another pride or egocentrism but reality. You guys may have been told series of information but the ones I can be verified. Even, one of the most celebrated Explorer in 15th century, in the person of Joao Alfonso 1472 account testified to it that the father of Oba of BINI is in UHE known as Oghene. Ojéjé or Érujéjé. I doubt if you guys really knew the meaning of the reason he was referred to as this name among many names Ooni bore in the past. Fact don't lie.[/quote][/s]

TRASH AS USUAL!

LIES NORDEY FINISH FOR UNA MOUTH?
CultureRe: Know How This Great Kingdom (BENIN) Was Looted By The British. by PrinceOgun: 12:26pm On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
And ofcourse, the yoruba will do what they always do: come and claim other people's glory.
By the way, my wife will soon give birth to my son. Yoruba do you want to come and claim that glory as well ?
id2019, you and your yoruba fellows need to leave Edo history alone. Stop trying to steal Edo history and turn it into yoruba history.
And there was never any such thing as oyo empire !
Their oyo empire was all fabricated and written in their Ibadan printing press cheesy grin
CultureRe: Know How This Great Kingdom (BENIN) Was Looted By The British. by PrinceOgun: 12:25pm On Nov 28, 2017
How can a whole people just be famous for one thing and one thing alone ...LIES!

SMH!! FOR UNA OO
CultureRe: What's The Ibo-yoruba-bini Connection? by PrinceOgun: 12:22pm On Nov 28, 2017
ProudToBeAZombie:
PrinceOgun and the other guy, like i said who am i to force my opinion on you?

History can never be change just because we are ashame.

My tribe was invaded by the Nupes but that does not mean my tribe still pay tribute to Bida.

Let history be history and let us face the future because there is no point argueing what will still bring division amongst us.

My uncle before his death wrote my family history, in that book my great-grandfather was one of the greatest personality in the history of Yagba people yet was taken into exile by the Nupes but does that mean i should hold grudges against the Nupes? We have okuns in Niger state due to the Okun-Nupe war yet they still live in peace.

History is History, let the future be our glory.
Ohh so you are even Yoruba!

No wonder! Our discussion ends here bye
CultureRe: What's The Ibo-yoruba-bini Connection? by PrinceOgun: 11:53am On Nov 28, 2017
Only a bastard Edo Man would bear Yoruba names...... And we do not birth bastards, ask around!
CultureRe: What's The Ibo-yoruba-bini Connection? by PrinceOgun: 11:51am On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
Just imagine the arrogance of the yoruba, going to extent of acting as if they were the costodians of Edo culture.
Even when their Culture is just an Edo copy and Paste!.... I dislike their attitude much
CultureRe: What's The Ibo-yoruba-bini Connection? by PrinceOgun: 11:48am On Nov 28, 2017
ProudToBeAZombie:
If you continue with insults, i'll leave this thread for you. I'm not forcing you to believe this but there is a pure Edo woman who lives close to my house, i know her mum and i can testify that their language are not related to Yoruba. She got married to an Hausa man last year and she gave birth to her first daughter this year.

During the naming ceremony; christian, Yoruba, Edo names were given to her daughter. I confronted her mum and asked why, her mum said that's how Yoruba names are given at their village even though they ain't Yoruba.
I presume you are Igbo, so now because I met an anambra man bearing Okon or Effiong is that enough to say Igbo's are Efik.... Or the other day one of the aspirants of the just concluded anambra election bears Osekola is that enough to say he is and Edo man?.. Even if that is clearly an Edo name!

Like I said earlier get Articulate in your reasoning!
CultureRe: What's The Ibo-yoruba-bini Connection? by PrinceOgun: 11:43am On Nov 28, 2017
ProudToBeAZombie:
If you continue with insults, i'll leave this thread for you. I'm not forcing you to believe this but there is a pure Edo woman who lives close to my house, i know her mum and i can testify that their language are not related to Yoruba. She got married to an Hausa man last year and she gave birth to her first daughter this year.

During the naming ceremony; christian, Yoruba, Edo names were given to her daughter. I confronted her mum and asked why, her mum said that's how Yoruba names are given at their village even though they ain't Yoruba.
When next you see her ask her the name of her village..

I AM TELLING YOU THAT WOMAN IS FROM AKOKO EDO!
CultureRe: What's The Ibo-yoruba-bini Connection? by PrinceOgun: 11:39am On Nov 28, 2017
historyworld030:
It could also be said that it is the yoruba whom are giving their children Edo names.
It is incredible how you guys manange to be so one sided in your thoughts.
Don't mind them, Even davido naming his child Imade, they tried to claim it as Yoruba, just imagine, Imade a classic Edo name, not knowing that Davidos mom is Edo and the child was named after her...

This Yoruba ppl I don't know why they like bringing ridicule on their selfs
CultureRe: What's The Ibo-yoruba-bini Connection? by PrinceOgun: 11:23am On Nov 28, 2017
ProudToBeAZombie:
PrinceOgun, before you came we were having a peaceful discussion and i'll like it to continue that way. Btw some edo still name their children Yoruba name. tongue
What stupid names?

Let's hear dem, don't just talk rubbish...

You come hear talking rubbish about what you know nothing about , so now the few akoko Edo settlement at the outskirts of Edo State who refused to join their kit and kin in ondo state are the ones you are reffering!

Smh , you better start getting articulate in your reasoning!!

Like I said I get una time for this thread!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 57 pages)