Stats: 3,153,755 members, 7,820,616 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:20 PM

Priscila's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Priscila's Profile / Priscila's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 47 pages)

Sports / Re: Gallas To Sue Chelsea! by Priscila(f): 11:53am On Sep 15, 2006
Chelsea have done no wrong but its just the way they can decide to frame up some players.
So,how far is Gallas with his sue?
Romance / Re: How To Tell If A Boy Likes You by Priscila(f): 11:45am On Sep 15, 2006
muks
you are also here. let me disappear
Sports / Re: Van Nistelroy Is Real Madrid's New Cult Hero by Priscila(f): 11:44am On Sep 15, 2006
too unfortunate real madrid had to lose to Lyon with Ruud(i dont call him Nistelrooy as I remember that name at Man U)in the pitch.
Muks!
I also want ruud to make man U feel knackered up for disposing him of in the name of management reasons.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: La Liga: Who wins the SPanish League this season (2006/07) by Priscila(f): 11:39am On Sep 15, 2006
amodu
which kind of Chelsea fan are you? No true blue supports barca since they are your worst enemies and we all enjoy when they humiliate you guys.Am troubled to learn we are in the same camp when it comes to la liga.
Even Kola had to come and join our Gunner camp last season when we met in UEFA finals.Due to fear and hatred he has for Barca.
But I love we share sentiments here.Barca is a team of calibre with most entertaining and winning football.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast! by Priscila(f): 11:35am On Sep 15, 2006
Someone is now comparing our a lot younger Wenger to much older sir Alex. cant y'all see we have strangely intertwined path now? if you understand what I say!It will be a surprise attack and all willswallow their words
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Premiership Highest Goal Scorer (who)? by Priscila(f): 11:24am On Sep 15, 2006
I mean you wish henry was red crossed with that juju you crossed on his chest.I render it useless.
My man will shine again infact as soon as tomorrow.Or should we bet?
ok he might not be the top most scorer but he will come back
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast! by Priscila(f): 11:13am On Sep 15, 2006
na wa o!
so many mercenaries now in Disunited camp. After sunday they will all disappear.
Its likely that the old ones might win through,as they may even thump Arsenal if Rooney will be on form.without henry,Van Persie I live it like it is my prediction
Arsenal 2
Disunited 1 or if worst a one one draw,
The truth is apart from the, often inadequate john O'shea and the less than world class Wes brown the red devils have little to show in home grown talent in recent years.Why brag too much.
Put simply,Arsenal has a greater future which is already a consolation no matter what happens at OT.
we are winning man U with or without igwe.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: UEFA Champions League Is On: Discuss! by Priscila(f): 11:00am On Sep 15, 2006
Yeah right amodu!
thats with finality.
but I dint like it when ref just decided to help Man U with a penalty after there flare passes. celtic were out to stall them but their big name saved them.i liked Chelsea/Werde match i dont know if you watched it.It was a bit entertaining!
Sports / Re: 2006/2007 Premiership Of No Excuse by Priscila(f): 10:58am On Sep 15, 2006
amodu and all
This time round we have genuine excuses and y'all can see facts on the ground. But I still believe one person with big dreams is better than one with all the facts.
let me give two more but we are not looking for anyones' sympathy

We desperately need a holding midfielder like makelele at Chelsea and Carrick at Disunited.
Honestly,with not too much signings we are a bit less fortunate.we have great talents but our very own youth is against us in some environments i mentioned above.
Arsenal have time on their side and Emirates will give us the purchasing power like we havent had before.And Arsene Wenger is a lot younger than Sir Fergie.Good things come to those that wait.

Muks,lordi,under 18 lets just pray for our beloved Arsenal!
Sports / Re: 2006/2007 Premiership Of No Excuse by Priscila(f): 10:44am On Sep 15, 2006
before I answer amodu, let me deal with under18 first!
young lady! Why not master english?
I might be forced to match you back to Disunited and hand you over to Jackal!what sort of typing is that?
Gunners are not thick my girl and the earlier you start writing good english the better your chances of staying in our Gunner camp.At ten years one is able to write and talk well so no excuses!
Ok,I take the trouble again after those chain of questions the other day.let me have your address and I will give you a link so that you can learn Queens english direct from England rather I send you some DVDs with spoken english.

A good command of english can ensure your success,improves chances of promotion,it gets you a better job,increase your earning power and enhance your social life!Am ready to help you since you are fast becoming trouble on this forum.
Sports / Re: What's Wrong With Being On The Bench? by Priscila(f): 10:03am On Sep 15, 2006
Todo sobre Geremi( all about Geremi ) No one knows this am sure.
( he told me he is not a quitter as he is still fighting  for a first place since

Born on[b] Dec 20 1978[/b] in Bafoussam-Cameroon by a peasant family.I mean Solere Geremi Fotso Njitap[/color]
In 1994
-he started his football career with local team Racing Bafoussam
1996-[/b]Moved to paraguay to join Cerro porteno( won his 1st cup in 1996)

[b] 1997-1999
he joined Genclerbirligi in Turkey( missed out on 1998 world cup as he was seen as inexperienced)
He was then signed to Real madrid by coach [color=#000099]John Toshack
.In 2000 he scored one of the vital goals for real against Bayern Munich in champions league semi-finals of which Real  later beat Valencia in finals.
2002- He was loaned to middleborough and was voted the best boro player 2002/2003
2003 -Chelsea Italian Coach Claudio ranieri signed him for $6.9M(pounds)
he was regular player at Chelsea by then before Mourinho came and made him a world class bench warmer.
2005/2006 premieship season he scored twice against Liverpool and Sunderland.
But even with the coming of Roman G  still leads a humble life.

He lives in a hotel in London unlike other other Blue stars who own mansionsNot a flashy person.
He only drives one car.[/b]At the adidas and Chelsea Blue day out [/color][color=#990000]event for fans at the bridge he had one of the biggest cheers as he made his entrace to chelsea stadium in an AA van [/color][color=#990000][/color][color=#990000][/color]after his car was broken down.

Men! let me not continue since i might tell a forbidden thing.
[b]Kola
[color=#000099][/color][color=#990000]! what else do you want from me? you've made me type like never before. so my man swallow your vomit!
Sports / Re: What's Wrong With Being On The Bench? by Priscila(f): 9:37am On Sep 15, 2006
Amodu/Kola
you guys have just thown stones at police station during midday.
I know Geremi more than any other fan on this forum infact some of it personal but I wont give you the justification.
Let me educate all Chelsea fans a little about him and by the end of my analysis and short history Kola wont be asking such a cheap querry. Y' all don't know this man I guess

Kola laughing at me that gunners don't know long-nosed Mourinho and that small faced Wrights philips like a bird? You will get more than what you bargained for men!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast! by Priscila(f): 7:51pm On Sep 14, 2006
Mukina 2
welcome my dear. How was your previledged leave? for sure we are winning!Rosiscky scored a long range goal never seen in Europe. go to Uefa topic and read how we fared.I mean 20M yard my girl
Debosky! you forgot to mention that freekick Nakamura slammed past heavily built wall and van Der sar,he only saw stars. a team that Celic outclassed to beat who?
if they had no saha they would be crying foul

I said Open heart surgery without anaesthesia awaits  man U come Sunday.
We now understand the enemy force (Disunited) situation in terms of their strength and deployment & we have a detailed task to engage them at OT.thats our arc of responsibility men! Only to apply the 4 maximanship principles then we pull the first trigger at Trafford.
Better the end of a thing than the beginning. Gunners have a restoration in this game.
Guess what? I won't give you the satisfaction.
Contrastingly, goals will be of copious supply against Disunited . For sure we are claming this away win with Rosiscky the instigator, Man U will find it even hard penetrating Gunner defence.
Romance / Re: How To Tell If A Boy Likes You by Priscila(f): 7:47pm On Sep 14, 2006
the way he looks at you
Sports / Re: Most Honourable Nairaland Sports Person by Priscila(f): 7:34pm On Sep 14, 2006
This thread is for most honourable men!
Nice to see so many apologies. you are all honourable my people
Sports / Re: 2006/2007 Premiership Of No Excuse by Priscila(f): 7:31pm On Sep 14, 2006
Sraight away my excuse no 1

Most Gunner players are painfully too young infact I can't comprehend with people like walcott,fabregas. the older teams  are likely to bull doze their way to the top of premiership especially in a more physical environment like stamdord bridge and OT.

secondly, we don't have enough bench power not even back up like most English teams!
Thirdly, we now have Rosiscky  the only long ranger unlike Chelsea have with Lampard and ballack,man U with scholes,rooney,ronaldo & co and Liverpool with Gerrard and Alonso.
Lastly we are very new in the stadium yet to cope
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast! by Priscila(f): 7:16pm On Sep 14, 2006
jackal!
its just that most of the time I use my mobile phone on browsing thats why such lenghty writings piss me off at the same time i have not screened the lap top and my eyes just tire.
I can see you and Kola are online chatting!
Everyone knows Arsenal will carry the day.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: La Liga: Who wins the SPanish League this season (2006/07) by Priscila(f): 7:16pm On Sep 14, 2006
Its like you have not heard Lyon were too strong for them.
they were spanked 2-0. You men Real madrid now infact with Ruud in the pitch
Barca were just too hot for the Bulgarians. For more info go to topic Uefa
Sports / Re: Van Nistelroy Is Real Madrid's New Cult Hero by Priscila(f): 6:46pm On Sep 14, 2006
Faajilawa Darlin!
I came back as soon as last two weeks.How is the going?
Why aren't you active on this forum? Anyway I take it as a bet and I will be neutral on real Madrid so if you din't know madrid lost to Lyon(france) as Fred and Tiago hammered them really bad. I join you in this trying period my man.
I want Ruud to score so many goals to make his absence felt at Disunited camp. That' why I ack him but Etoo has just to win that boot. am praying for him
Romance / Re: My Boyfriend Hasn't Asked Me To Marry Him by Priscila(f): 6:43pm On Sep 14, 2006
A man who is interested in marriage is discovered from early signs. this one of yours has other plans for himself please dont give in too much as he might just waste you
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: UEFA Champions League Is On: Discuss! by Priscila(f): 6:35pm On Sep 14, 2006
Glad you liked it.
amodu.
Rosiscky scored a goal never seen in Europe in recent times, from 20M yard my man!Awesome
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast! by Priscila(f): 6:23pm On Sep 14, 2006
I detest such long posts as much as they make sense.
Is this Jackal I used to know or someone else?My man! you are just mistyping nowadays good words though.
Infact I smell a rat a big one in that case.Be brief
Rosiscky scored the best goal ever seen in Europe so many just watch the game on sunday.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only (Old) by Priscila(f): 11:11am On Sep 14, 2006
A reminder to all gunners in the house!
Pillars of Gunner ship
1.Responsibility and commitment of a gunner is to be mindful of other people welfare
2.Be able to reciprocate the action of your own making
3.Conform to the ideas, aspirations and the needs of our own
4 Good soldiery entails loyalty so forget calling yourselves critical or non-critical fans

To reach a mountain of fame one must go through the valley of patience and it will do
Wonders.There we are my people.
Gunners for real
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: La Liga: Who wins the SPanish League this season (2006/07) by Priscila(f): 11:08am On Sep 14, 2006
so Christino you are a real madrid fan?
Am for barca my man!
Barca just too hot for all opponents in europe not mentioning la liga
Sports / Re: What's Wrong With Being On The Bench? by Priscila(f): 11:03am On Sep 14, 2006
Amodu/grizzly
the blue fanatics where are you? you need to answer how many butt prints Geremi has on that bench. U uuh not me o.
kola ask me about Arsenal or even Seaman our former goalie!
Sports / Re: Van Nistelroy Is Real Madrid's New Cult Hero by Priscila(f): 10:53am On Sep 14, 2006
hustler
no one is praising Ruud, he is worthy the cake my man! Mention any other naturally born striker if not Ruud and probably henry,Etoo who are made strikers.
men lets give distinction/first class where due!
But I dont want him to take the record away from etoo at whatever cost.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: UEFA Champions League Is On: Discuss! by Priscila(f): 10:43am On Sep 14, 2006
. Group G
Hamburg Sv 1vs Arsenal 2
Sanogo 92’ Gilberto Silva 12’
Rosiscky 53’
Hooray Arsenal. You are the people men! We triumphed. So big in Europe. Who cares if they were 10 men?
Fc Porto 0 vs. CSKA Moscow 0

Group H
Anderlecht 1 vs. Lille 1
Pajela 41’ Tony Sylva80’
Ac Milan 3 vs. AEK Athens 0
( It seems am the only one watching these matches.)
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: UEFA Champions League Is On: Discuss! by Priscila(f): 10:35am On Sep 14, 2006
Group B
Bayern Munich 4 vs. spatak Moscow0
Claudio Pizarro 48'
Roque Santa Cruz 51'
Schweiteiger 71'
Salihamidic 84 gave the scoreline an even healthier hue.
The only real upset in this group came in Lisbon where Intermilan was felled 1-0 by Sporting of all the teams. My Vieira was just expelled for a second bookable offence. So sad.
Marco Caneira 64.the scorer
group C
Both games ended in 0-0 draws
PSV Eindhoven 0vs Liverpool 0
Borduaex also brought home a useful point from Galatasaray.

Group D
Valencia 4 vs. Olympiakos 2
AS Roma4 vs.  Shakhtar Donestsk0 courtesy
Rodrigo Taddei 67’
Francesco Totti 76’
Danielle de rossi 79’
David Pizarro 90’

Group E
Dynamo Kiev 1vs Steaua Bucharest 4
                                Nicolae Dica
Lyon 2 vs. Real Madrid 0
Fred
Tiago

Group F
Fc Copenhagen 0 vs. Benfica 0
Man U 3 vs.        Celtic 2
Saha 30’ 40’        Vennegoor
Solskjaer              Nakamura
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: UEFA Champions League Is On: Discuss! by Priscila(f): 10:33am On Sep 14, 2006
Let me analyse for y'all here
Group A
Barca just confirmed their pedigree in Europe. Hitting 5-0against Bulgarian debutants levski Sofia. The Catalans showed Europe they have no intention of resting their laurels this year.
Ronaldinho Gaucho the instigator men! For sure those were flood goals. With Iniesta,
Giully, Puyol, Etoo then icing on cake byDinho. This is more than a rout guys.
Chelsea 2 vs Werder Bremen0
Essien 24’
Ballack 67’ awarded a penalty for Torsten Frings push on D Drogba.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast! by Priscila(f): 10:32am On Sep 14, 2006
Back to topic!
Open heart surgery without anaesthesia awaits  man U come Sunday.
We now understand the enemy force (Disunited) situation in terms of their strength and deployment & we have a detailed task to engage them at OT.thats our arc of responsibility men! Only to apply the 4 maximanship principles then we pull the first trigger at Trafford.
Better the end of a thing than the beginning. Gunners have a restoration in this game.
Guess what? I won't give you the satisfaction.
Even Ji sung is now malingering with an injury and he is one  of those who scored against us in April.
Contrastingly, goals will be of copious supply against Disunited . For sure we are claming this away win with Henry the instigator, Man U will find it even hard penetrating Gunner defence
OR should we bet?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Man Utd Vs Arsenal: The Die Is Cast! by Priscila(f): 10:27am On Sep 14, 2006
@ all guys
you are starting to annoy now. why don't you discuss all about UEFA on the relevant topic?
this is Arsenal vs man U as per premieship. let me hear anyone yearn Uefa yeaaaaah uefa pssssssssst here! abi.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: UEFA Champions League Is On: Discuss! by Priscila(f): 11:30am On Sep 13, 2006
I have a confession to make
Since I started watching football esp penalties I admit I have seen only two great penalty shots.
Ballack penalty against Werder Bremen was just too Classic
another one was that of Christiano Ronaldo during WC against England in Q finals.
by the way Chelsea scored 2-0 courtesy of Esssien and Ballack.
How did Barca play?
someobne please I only Watched Chelsea match
I wish Arsenal a goalfull match against Hamburg SV

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 47 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57