Christianity Etc › Re: Stock Brokers Sue Oyedepo For Not Paying Them by Proximo73: 2:52pm On Feb 03, 2015 |
2undexy: Shey me 2 no go go establish my own church like this...it seems this church business is the most lucrative business now in Nigeria, if not in Africa. And again it is a tax free business.....chai!! Aje ooo it is lucrative in Nigeria But a bad business in the UK and america. you can't evade tax |
Christianity Etc › Re: As A Christian, Going To Church Is Not Important At All by Proximo73: 12:06pm On Feb 03, 2015 |
Iceflox: that is the only condition, i can even do anything, so long i am paid lol... you are funny |
Christianity Etc › Re: As A Christian, Going To Church Is Not Important At All by Proximo73: 4:21pm On Feb 02, 2015 |
Iceflox: Now, know. this truth and set yourself free from the grip of religion and tradition. the only important thing in church is going there to learn from pastors how the 10 commandments should be applied in your normal day to day life to better your living. Every other thing, both the building and every ordinances in it are vanity. so, if you already know how to apply the 10 commandments in your life as a Christian, you don't need church again. you don't need your pastor. you don't need any fucking religious mbomgungu! again what if your pastor pays you monthly salary to work in church? wount you keep going? |
Christianity Etc › Re: No Rapture,no End Time, Pls Enjoy Your Lives by Proximo73: 1:20pm On Jan 31, 2015 |
denisbid: are you saying that they don't ask pastors questions in churches? try it, you are dead |
Christianity Etc › Re: No Rapture,no End Time, Pls Enjoy Your Lives by Proximo73: 1:04pm On Jan 31, 2015 |
all these pastors or men of God, they wount come out to talk now o, if is inside church they will be filled with the holy spirit and shout, repent! rapture and end time is coming. now that we are in social forum like this, they will not be filled with the spirit to talk now o, so that people will not ask them questions |
Christianity Etc › Re: No Rapture,no End Time, Pls Enjoy Your Lives by Proximo73: 8:22am On Jan 31, 2015 |
tushburg: Meanwhile OP plank for me, clubs and party is the best moment of enjoyment,atleast two bottles of small stouts with my babe . so long I do not go beyond my bounds going after other people's babes. i don't understand what pastors are preaching |
Christianity Etc › Re: No Rapture,no End Time, Pls Enjoy Your Lives by Proximo73: 7:42am On Jan 31, 2015 |
johnydon22: Use me as an example; if u are hungry i will give u food, if u need help i will help u, if u are stranded i give u shelter... morality is a product of empathy, i do not do these things in the hope of reward or punishment after am dead, i do them cus i know them to be right and i am a human, empathy is in my nature. i alone set my own standards and i alone enforce it. Now ask yourself... I that is doing good because it is good and you that is doing good because you expect reward or fear punishment; Who really among us is truly moral? God bless you bros, this is what morality is all about |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is The Believe That Witchcraft Exist,doing Us Any Good? by Proximo73: 12:49am On Nov 10, 2014 |
Weah96: Tax purposes, probably for wealthy family members who own businesses in the UK. The church is not enough.
He needs another tax free asset so that his family members can receive a deduction every time they make a donation to the school.
European taxes are notoriously HIGH, to say the least. is winners chapel in the UK still functioning, i thought he was banned not to operate church there? or has the ban be lifted? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is The Believe That Witchcraft Exist,doing Us Any Good? by Proximo73: 7:29pm On Nov 09, 2014 |
oesnac: I didn't support anybody to any one. what am saying is that witch is also bad spirit that lives inside human and be cast out just like demon. thats true |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is The Believe That Witchcraft Exist,doing Us Any Good? by Proximo73: 9:27am On Nov 09, 2014*. Modified: 9:42am On Nov 09, 2014 |
oesnac: witchcraft is as good as demon,therefore if demon exists in bible I guess witchcraft also exist. And nothing good comes from them at all their are one of the agent of destruction. Demons in the bible are spirits,they do not exist in the form of humans who are sound and normal or humans with no form of madness. why do witches exist in Africa as normal humans, such that a pastor will slap a little girl who is mentally sound, and who is a fellow human? why can't the pastor go and look for a spirit who is a demon or a mad man in the street to slap him, and leave humans alone? and after slapping her, there is no form of regret of his action or repentance or even apology to the girl till now, rather,he is even saying if he is given the opportunity he will slap her the second time. what has she done? this is why africans don't value humans, they think nothing good will come out of them just like you said. so,they lynch and kill humans on streets thinking humans are witches. i think it is act of illiteracy to the highest order |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is The Believe That Witchcraft Exist,doing Us Any Good? by Proximo73: 2:39am On Nov 09, 2014 |
Alexis86: The British government has said it is investigating David Oyedepo’s Winners’ Chapel International’s request to establish an independent school in the country. The fee-paying school, Kingdom Heritage Model School in Dartford, was set to open to children from the age of four in September. The school, which will teach “Biblical truths” in each subject, is currently being considered by the British Department for Education. The church itself is said to be under investigation by the Charity Commission. Among those kicking against the church’s opening a school in the country is the National Secular Society, an organisation that campaigns for the separation of religion and state. The NSS expressed concern that a school linked to the “controversial preacher” was set to open in England. In a letter to the Department for Education, the NSS had questioned the suitability of the organisation to run educational establishments in the country, raising concerns over both educational standards and child welfare. In 2011, Oyedepo was, reportedly, captured on video assaulting a young girl at one of his church service. The girl was alleged to be possessed by some evil spirits. In 2012, the Metropolitan Police stated that children believed to be possessed by evil spirits or believed to be witches are at “clear and immediate risk of significant harm.” In considering the school’s registration, the NSS has also asked the DfE to look into the details surrounding the death of a three-year- old child who drowned in the toilets of a Kingdom Heritage Model School operated by Winners Chapel in Nigeria in 2012. The NSS campaigns manager Stephen Evans, said, “Given this Church’s association with belief in witchcraft and the actions of its leader, we hope the department will give serious consideration to the reliability of the school’s commitment to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children.” According to the rights advocacy group, the proposed school acknowledges “God as the sovereign and only wise God in all affairs of life and learning,” and believes the Bible to be the ultimate source of wisdom. When our correspondent contacted the church through phone numbers provided on its website, one of the respondents said he was a technical person and as such could not comment on the issue. But another staff of the church, who refused to give his name, said the allegation was “a scam, it cannot be true.” SOURCE: www.punchng.com 9 November 2014 witchcraft do not exist. we are deceived in Africa. by the way, why is this man so keen to establish a school in the UK? what does he stand to achieve? so that it will be in the record that he is the first pastor in Africa to have a school in the UK and be in Guinness book of record? what a senseless pursuit |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is Gods Big Picture For This World He Created, To Rapture Man To Heaven? by Proximo73: 9:28am On Nov 02, 2014 |
Alexis86: hmm! this whole thing! is like a puzzle, it takes intelligence to understand life itself is a puzzle |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is Gods Big Picture For This World He Created, To Rapture Man To Heaven? by Proximo73: 11:07am On Nov 01, 2014 |
paxonel: the question you should ask yourself is, in what area of this life are Africans better than whites? is it the mosquito in our environment? or our poor drainage system? or the wild jungle without any form of fumigation against reptiles? by God's mandate we ought show love to people and replenish our world like white men are doing to their world,But what are we doing? we abandon education and carry religion and tradition as our first priority, abandoning our responsibility here on earth,going to church and be waiting for rapture, thinking God is more interested in church or religion than his creation .. we need change you are wrong, God is more interested in his church than anything else in this world |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is Gods Big Picture For This World He Created, To Rapture Man To Heaven? by Proximo73: 9:59am On Oct 28, 2014 |
paxonel: Jesus christ described the kingdom of in one of his parables in Luke 19:13 And he called his ten servants, and delivered them ten pounds, and said unto them, Occupy till I come.(Meaning, do business with the money ) so, people do business in heaven, there is stress, don't allow anybody deceive you. Another parable he gave was in Matthew 13:23.... which also beareth fruit, and bringeth forth, some an hundredfold, some sixty, some thirty. Meaning, among those that will believe his word and be in his kingdom when the kingdom is established on earth , some will be successful, others will be intermediate while others will be unsuccessful (poor ). So, there is no room for laziness in this heaven that we already in but you have to believe that there is rapture or you are not a Christian |
Christianity Etc › Re: Is Gods Big Picture For This World He Created, To Rapture Man To Heaven? by Proximo73: 7:26pm On Oct 27, 2014 |
you people are just saying rubbish, there is rapture |