Stats: 3,325,003 members, 8,419,887 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:24 AM

Rapsodee's Posts

Nairaland ForumRapsodee's ProfileRapsodee's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 30 pages)

RomanceRe: Relationships are Overrated by Rapsodee(m): 3:42pm On Dec 14, 2020
EXLOVER:
It's not wrong, but me personally i don't like it.
I understand
RomanceRe: Relationships are Overrated by Rapsodee(m): 3:32pm On Dec 14, 2020
Nigerian girls are beginning to see materialism as true love. They are fast losing any sense of genuine love devoid of luxurious lifestyle. They no longer believe in having anything to do with broke or struggling guys and that's why the rich guys keep using and dumping them without proposing marriage to them because they never loved them genuinely.
RomanceRe: Relationships are Overrated by Rapsodee(m): 3:28pm On Dec 14, 2020
EXLOVER:
Some people are just capping for capping sake, even people that call themselves alpha male online, girls are this girl's are that. I can't be in a relationship, baby mama all the way crew, this are just write up. Many live in one room, like me i don't do relationship for now, even when the girls want it, I prefer fwb, that is what i can afford for now, I don't want to waste any girls time, when the time comes, and i'm financially okay, I know i will need a woman that i will want to spend the rest of my life with.

Who wouldn't like being welcomed with a kiss, or going to vacations, buying gift, or having someone by your side? We just have to work for the good life we want, for now, we don't need anyone to suffer with us.
Is it wrong to have a faithful person suffer with you and stay with you till you're okay financially? I believe such experiences is what form basis of true love in marriage sha..when you both pass through the hard times together.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Opinion: Is Teaching In Private School The Worst Collar Job In Nigeria? by Rapsodee(m): 10:52am On Dec 11, 2020
I resigned from all private schools I was teaching because of low pay. First one 20k, second one 25k but the stress the proprietor passed me through no be play play and he still owe us lesson money till today.

Teaching in most private schools in Nigeria naa suffering.. You will finish spending your salary within one week or even before collecting it sef. Now that the prices of things are going higher and higher.
RomanceRe: Guys, What About A Lady Attract You? by Rapsodee(m): 1:05pm On Dec 10, 2020
Jodha:
If I was a guy.... I'll be attracted to a tall lady with ass...either dark or fair....she should be really smart... simple and well behaved.... that's the kind of lady I'll want for my brothers...

For the guys
I'll want a tall dark guy with cute smile....and attractive lips... He should be humble...God fearing..a man of little words... straight forward etc
You just described me for the guys.
RomanceRe: A Notice To All The Men On Nairaland. by Rapsodee(m): 9:03am On Dec 09, 2020
adeolaSexy:
Let me tell y'all the real, undiluted truth no woman will ever admit to; "WE WOMEN LOVE YOUr MONEY"!
The bolded above is the real truth. All women love money; we love it when you spend for us. We even love it more when you think spending on us will make us open our legs for you. And we love it even more, when we give you false hope, so you keep spending but never getting the cookie you so desire.

So, let me give you nairaland alpha males and redpillers some piece of motherly advice: GO OUT AND MAKE SOME MONEY! when you make money, then come back to us so we might consider but not certainly agree to your requests.

Peace!
What about us that we don't need money to get free cookies. undecided
RomanceRe: What Made You Stop Having Feelings For Someone You Were Once Madly In Love With? by Rapsodee(m): 6:41am On Dec 08, 2020
She turned mad and was literally barking at me anytime we talked on phone (Long distance relationship), so I had to leave for my own peace of mind. A lot of girls are mad people in normal clothing sha, just don't step on their toes at all. cheesy
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 1:21pm On Nov 20, 2020
legacystore:
In these days of social media it's not possible to cage anyone, meeting a man or woman is one click away.

It's impossible to cage someone that is on social media chatting daily with a smartphone.

It may be possible in yester years but not today
Hmmm...that's deep sir
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 12:53pm On Nov 20, 2020
tobechi74:
Things are hard economy is tough. This is the reason
People that are not too rich are getting married effortlessly too, so I won't wanna believe that.
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 12:47pm On Nov 20, 2020
Zzor:
somehow,it really affected me, I still don't know how to be friends with the males except online,though I don't think it should hinder any lady from being unmarried
I understand you, that's why some girls will rather stay indoor and keep to themselves rather than go out on a date with a strange guy they are yet to know. I have met girls that are lazy like that.

But I won't want to believe it's totally the fault of parent's protection.
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 12:43pm On Nov 20, 2020
PuZZyNegro:
The truth is, this life is not balanced.

You advise ladies to marry on time when men are very much interested in them and the outcome is a marriage where the woman does not have an input because she cannot foot her bills. You know that money acts as a form of control.

When you advise that they should finish school, get a job and be successful in their careers before getting married to avoid being played by the husband, the outcome is a woman in her late 20s that the only thing that matters to her is to get married. Desperation sets in.

So, there's no one best way to doing these things.

In a different view, I noticed that men before now travel to the village to get a wife. Lately, no one wants to stay in the village. Once a girl finishes her secondary school or university, the next thing is to look for a relative that lives in the city to hang with.

This has increased the rate of single ladies that are not getting married.

Most eligible men for marriage are those guys that left school to go hustle for business. They are not in the university. They don't have time to approach you in the church.

They are most likely to look out for wives in the village during festive periods.

So, if you are a single lady ready for marriage and you are reading this, please, travel to your village and spend some time there.

Some men find it difficult looking for wives in the city due to obvious reasons. Either the beautiful girl is not from the state they can marry, or have a different religion, etc.

Someone may want to argue that village girls open eyes more than the city girls, but sincerely, most men especially the business guys till today still believe that marrying a woman from the village provides better marriage than a girl you met in the city.
That's kinda true sha. During festive periods, successful men do go home to check their parents and may meet a long time female friend or even get introduced to another person through a friend.
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 12:32pm On Nov 20, 2020
pozehnani:
These two people you used as case study are just the lucky few who narrowly escaped the effect of overprotectiveness. Majority out there are still bearing the brunt of this style of upbringing.
You're very right.
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 12:30pm On Nov 20, 2020
NoToPile:
No.

Besides peeps get married every Saturday , there are many single as well as many married ladies.
Those getting married every Saturday are the lucky ones or let me say the wise and wife materials.

Many ladies are ignorant about how to be a wife material to a guy. They are so clueless, they think it's all about them, their beauty and the sex they give guys.
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 12:27pm On Nov 20, 2020
crackhaus:
It's not a reason AT ALL.

No matter how restrictive parents have been with their female children, I doubt there's any mature girl who will claim she has no male friends/acquaintances who are interested in her.

The real problem is either the men she knows are not proposing marriage to her (meaning she should have herself checked) OR the men proposing marriage to her are not the ones she would love to marry (meaning she should still have herself checked).
You have some valid points sha...but do you believe some girls have never received proposals from any man before? undecided
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 9:04pm On Nov 19, 2020
thejourney200:
There are many ways to meet a man in my opinion. School/work place, religious gathering, the few times spent in public places etc. If we think being protected makes one an introvert, that is possible but shouldn't stop one from making friends.
A very few percentage of girls, I mean very few, meet their husbands in school, church or work.

Girls are always more in number in any setting..what is the hope of those who went through those places with no man to show for it.

I don't blame parents for their unmarried state because many factors involved are caused by the girls.
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 8:58pm On Nov 19, 2020
IamD18:
Parents are not the reason why ladies are unmarried and frustrated.

Unmarried ladies are the reason they are not married. They are responsible for their unmarried state.

From forming a gang on social media known as feminist to attack and blame men for their unmarried and frustrated state, they now want to blame their parents.

Tomorrow, they'll blame their brothers for not connecting them to their friends.

When will these people ever admit the fact that they are responsible for their marital status? cheesy
A lot of factors like pride, laziness, selfishness etc can be responsible for their unmarried state but some girls are actually been restricted by their parents.
FamilyRe: Female Child Protection: Is It A Reason For Many Unmarried Ladies? by Rapsodee(op): 8:54pm On Nov 19, 2020
dangotesmummy:
funny thing is that they'll be pressurizing them to marry yet they'll be restricting their movement like person when thief lipsrsealed
grin grin They always expect guys to just show up at their house door straight up for marriage without really building any real connection with their daughter first.

So archaic. cheesy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 30 pages)