Stats: 3,194,197 members, 7,953,728 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 01:23 AM

RaptObserver's Posts

Nairaland Forum / RaptObserver's Profile / RaptObserver's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 36 pages)

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 2:16am On Sep 17, 2022
mejai:

Ha! Hoodlum ooooo grin

Yes o... I received enough training here. But I always engage them in tangible conversation so they didn't mind. And they re after the cheaper fare really. Everything get price for life. If you want cheap fares no AC.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 2:13am On Sep 17, 2022
Pearl1910:

So u r saying since it's cheap Rida he could afford he should manage like that without AC and not complain.

I can't put on AC for that their cheap offers. The bidding sef is discouraging but I noticed requests were always entering. Abuja fares are cheaper than Lagos normally so imagine now using Rida who is trying to snatch market from bolt. And lemme tell you also, Abuja bolt drivers re..... I won't tell this one yet

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 9:31pm On Sep 16, 2022
Blackbishop:
Wait is there any law now that says make bolt drivers no dey put the AC on?

The ones I ordered just go roll down like say na danfo I enter, which kind wahala be this one and I no fit talk say na my money I wan enjoy

I started work today. I have not gone for bolt inspection so I decided to use Rida... All the trips I did i didn't on AC for anyone and they didnt even have the effrontery to ask cos I would have told them the cheap ride has made up for AC

Politics / Re: Borno: ISWAP Kills 8 Boko Haram In A Rival Clash by RaptObserver: 5:24am On Sep 16, 2022
ISWAP is an international terror group. Their funding comes from outside that is why when they talk to the government they give difficult terms and don't easily back down. Boko Haram is a local group and the killing of their commanders over time has transformed them into regular criminals but with terrorists instincts.

The bandits in Zamfara are neither ISWAP nor BH they re political thugs who transformed to kidnappers and ethnic militias.

Government should kindly invest more in drone technology if they really want to end this menace.

We can't continue like this forever.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 11:45am On Sep 15, 2022
Viking07:
Find a WhatsApp group and join to know more about the Dos and donts in Abuja , before AMAC touts go use you shine

Okay boss. Add me to one please
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 7:43am On Sep 15, 2022
YeyeGbami:

Try to go online, if the app allows it then you still got grace, if not it will tell you what is needed to be done

Okay boss you re always on time

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 6:50am On Sep 15, 2022
Morning comrades... I registered for bolt about three weeks ago... I just got the car now from the onset after several weeks of waiting and vetting. Can I still go online and pick riders before I take the car for inspection or the initial grace period has passed?
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 12:13pm On Sep 10, 2022
Johnchrix:

Weekly 120k

Definitely monthly.

Crime / Re: Kidnappers Of Ondo Burial Guests Demand ₦90 Million Ransom by RaptObserver: 5:33am On Sep 06, 2022
It will take a long time before kidnapping will stop because the police don't have capacity for hostage tracing, negotiation and Rescue. That is why virtually all kidnapped victims pay ransom. It is almost the easiest kind of crime in Nigeria.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 4:34pm On Sep 02, 2022
Pearl1910:

Some questions ehhh...even if everyone on this thread tells u to collect d Corolla will u take that advise?
Or maybe the Corolla is 15k per week. Who knows.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 4:34pm On Sep 02, 2022
northbird:

Forget the corrolla man. He's not ready.. He can't be using the car one or two days, the only time he gets to see the car is if he wants to physically check it to assess how well you have been taking good care of the car.

Thanks boss. I appreciate.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 1:48pm On Sep 02, 2022
northbird:

Forget the corrolla man. He's not ready..

Thanks boss. I appreciate
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 1:20pm On Sep 02, 2022
411Cars:
Bro please I need you to help me connect with any of them. I am willing to pay you a token for this. Please call or Whatsapp me 08031391676

Boss na Abuja I dey o. Na Abj parol...
Travel / Re: Dubai Denies Nigerians Under 40 Tourist Visas - Abike Dabiri by RaptObserver: 12:33pm On Sep 02, 2022
Must they go to UAE?

91 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 12:31pm On Sep 02, 2022
Glithronix:

I see that the legends are already responding to you which is very important.
I also had such offer with an 08' accord and I declined straight - I would be submitting car on Friday evening and be picking it up on Monday morning (with normal 30k remmitance), though the car shaprapra in terms of interior and body, but that's Monday - Friday hustle when I knew it won't favour me at the end of the day after considering other things attached to it.
Such person can say him want use the car for the whole week, make person go rest for the week. E no make sense.
Seems you're controlling the situation already, all the best, bro.
Much respect, boss.

Actually the two cars clean. Remittance is 25k for both.
Yes, am controlling the situation cos I have options. Na Una preach say remittance better pass HP na. grin

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 12:16pm On Sep 02, 2022
pope191:

All factors being equal in the state of the car, just go for the civic

Thanks boss. I appreciate
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 12:13pm On Sep 02, 2022
Glithronix:

Good morning, boss.
Any condition comes from the owner of the Civic?

No. Just routine inspection to be sure the car is in good shape. That was what he told me but he is a very busy man. He basically just hammered on his remittance. That he doesn't joke with it o. So the civic doesn't come with any other condition.

The corolla man is ready to reconsider his position on the weekend thing but he said he may need to use the car once in a whole for one or two days.

Politics / Re: Atiku Supporters Hold 1 Million March In Asaba Delta State by RaptObserver: 11:59am On Sep 02, 2022
obembet:
If Atiku will make Nigeria better, God will allow him to win

If Peter Obi will make NIgeria better, God will allow him to win

Bola Tinubu will make NIgeria better, God will allow him to win

All I want is better Nigeria

If they can stop importation of fuel and fix electricity we can manage the rest

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 11:51am On Sep 02, 2022
kanuisagoat:

How much will you now remit for the Corolla? The owner wants to eat his cake and have it. Have someone slave around during the week while he cashes out during weekends.

Seems to me like the Civic is your only choice

I told him it won't work. So he is likely to reconsider.
But I will consider the Civic first before him. So if he doesn't get back on time that is it for me.

The owner of the civic only asked to see the car once in a week just to inspect it. That is okay by me. I have given the same condition to the corolla owner if he will accept it too.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 11:49am On Sep 02, 2022
morax101:

IMO, Provided both cars are in good shape, taking the car from you on weekends is a no no so just go with the civic and have your peace of mind, the civic is very rugged just as Corolla but the ground clearance is a bit lower than Corolla. Other than that, civic is a very good car.

Yes I have told him I can't give him the car at weekend cos that is the peak period. I have asked him to ask other ppl. So he is saying he will get back to me. Maybe he wanted to see whether I will be desperate but because if have a plan B I am kind of calm.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 11:17am On Sep 02, 2022
Good morning comrades.

I need expert opinion on a matter before me.

I have two offers of rentals at hand, a corolla (pure water) and a civic 07...

I need proper advice on which one to pick based on:

Profit
Maintenance
Ruggedness
Any other useful info

The owner of corolla said I will bring the car for him every weekend and I take it on Monday to work with. I told him weekend is the main period the hustle pays that it will be hard to meet up. He said, I will meet up.
Politics / Re: MC Oluomo's Men Sing His Praises At Unveiling Of New Uniform by RaptObserver: 8:58am On Sep 02, 2022
Though, I am not a fan of Oluomo but if he decides to reform the agberos in Lagos to become civil it will be a welcome development. But can the word "civil" and "agbero" be used together? Time shall tell!

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 2:40am On Sep 02, 2022
stephenponti:
Yesterday i carried two olosho one of them refused to contribute money to the one that ordered the ride. Omo fight set for my back seat can you imagine this girl's naked themselves as they scuffled themselves. i started videoing them immediately the fight set in case they damage anything. omo Should i post the video eh it will trend, come see as they dey yab themselves say one of them go Bleep 10k without condoms. omo wetin my ears heard eh is a story for another day.

Today is the day boss. Take it slowly and make it comprehensive sir.

Romance / Re: Waiting For Her Boyfriend In A Hotel, Lady Ran Into A Man Who later Married Her by RaptObserver: 12:12pm On Aug 31, 2022
Hypocrisy aside. Men do this too. When you are single, you are available.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 11:56am On Aug 31, 2022
SamuelTaiw0:

No o! That's not me o

I'm not 33 yrs old abeg

He was referring you to the vacancy rather. So follow up with the number.

Romance / Re: My Landlord Son Took My Girlfriend away From Me...I might revenge by RaptObserver: 11:19am On Aug 31, 2022
xin5:
At first I thought it was a joke when a neighbor told me my girlfriend came around last month while I was away in another vicinity. This was someone that knew about my movement, I confronted her when I came back and she told me it's a friendly visit to my landlord house, apparently she was invited by the landlord daughter to come spend time with them unto paddy paddy settings without my notice.

I didn't take it that serious because when she visits me, she always climb upstairs to go greet them....fast forward to this month, I noticed her strange attitudes towards me... no longer likes to visit... always saying we should meet in the mall. To come for my conjugal right is a problem. (I do send her Money, so it's my right).

She broke up with me last week which was okay.. I didn't sweat it. But what surprised me is getting to know she's been seeing my landlord son at different locations.
it hurt me deeply because I took this guy like family even though we not close. But his elder sister and the middle one are so fond of me, giving me greenlight last 2 years when I just packed in as a young guy at 22 which I maintained frame but right now I may just do what I have in my mind and damn the consequences.

The best possible revenge is to get a younger babe who is more beautiful. That thing can pain women. She will get the gist. No need to go after the landlord's daughter's cos u will cage yourself. And you will put yourself under unnecessary pressure. Ignoring the whole family is the best way to serve breakfast. Live large let them see you are happy again.

Romance / Re: My Landlord Son Took My Girlfriend away From Me...I might revenge by RaptObserver: 11:16am On Aug 31, 2022
nokspos:
don't do anything , don't even sleep with his sisters, renting another apartment will cost you extra agent and agreement. this is not improving your life, you should be thinking of buying a house or building yours and that might take time, you need a place before that time, and you need to save well, moving from one house rent to another is not cool for a bright future plan.

Sleeping with his sisters will not give you freedom to bring in another lady which might become the soulmate you've been looking for. that girl that left you is not yours, and you should be happy she didn't fake it for you till you wife her.

find another woman and start a new life. let bygone be bygone

You are wise

Romance / Re: My Landlord Son Took My Girlfriend away From Me...I might revenge by RaptObserver: 11:09am On Aug 31, 2022
jagorinho:
Landson don carry you BTS & Over 2.5-------- 2.76 odds.

In all your revenge, do not do stuffs that would land you in Nigerian prison o, it won't be nice if that same ex of yours with the landlord son come to check you in prison for "solidarity" visit bringing along #500 worth of banana for your consumption.

This advice is underrated

Politics / Re: Why We Awarded Pipeline Protection Contract To Tompolo – NNPC by RaptObserver: 6:56am On Aug 31, 2022
One day, government will award securing North East to ISWAP... Well, Tompolo is a local man so he must protect his territory. It is even better than for them to share the money in Abuja alone. So Tompolo don't forget your comrades in the trenches.

Family / Re: Is It A Crime To Admit That Your Spouse Is Older Than You? (my Story) by RaptObserver: 7:33pm On Aug 30, 2022
Gosh234:
I will go straight to the point and make this brief. Recall this thread https://www.nairaland.com/6990203/should-marry
On March this year I got a job as ICT officer in a firm which made me move to Lagos ,we are super excited about this development and everything working out fine (No relationship is perfect, understanding kept us going)

I served in a university, towards completion of my service year, I accomodated a guy who got to know about us
One day we were in a arguement of dating or marrying someone older than you.
I stood my ground that I can marry irrespective of age, provided it is what I want
The guy came to conclusion that it seems my spouse is older than me, we laughed over it (That ends it)

Secondly my friend Davidson that live in the same compound who is done with his studies, working while waiting on NYSC.
I told him about my woman , how I love her and ready to settle down as soon as things go as planned for me (he have seen her visited once but they never met)
He asked me if she work, I told him
He asked of her age, I JUST TOLD HIM THAT SHE IS A BIT OLDER THA ME.

While discussing with my woman last night , I was assuring her how much I love her irrespective of anything then I pointed out the two above incidence
To my greatest surprise she became angry eith me
In her words
a) She detest dating underage, how she found herself in this mess she can't tell

b) I should go ahead and tell my mum and elder brother (they just talk via phone) and even all my friends

c) I make her look desperate, that she is loosing interest already

d) I insulted her and she can't trust me again

NOTE
a) I promised her that no one will know of the age difference even if they know she is older

b) I never mentioned her age to these people or the age gap

My crime is that I admitted that she is older and I am proud and love her wholeheartedly

I don't see this working out again
I feel so belittled
Gosh

This is where you have the show your mental age and maturity as a man. No matter the age of a woman, there is that point they act the same way. Calm her down and continue. Don't make her remember she is older than you ever again and don't ever mention it to anyone. The most important things in marriage is not age. When you marry you will find out.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Abuja Uber Bolt Matchmaking thread by RaptObserver: 9:55am On Aug 30, 2022
Passing by... Let Abuja peeps make this thread work like the Lagos o. It will really be helpful
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by RaptObserver: 3:31am On Aug 30, 2022
Vawulence gradually resurrecting after a brief break...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 36 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68