Stats: 3,325,072 members, 8,420,166 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:39 PM

Recent Posts (20)

Nairaland ForumRecent Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)

PoliticsRe: Electricity: NERC Approves Special Compensation For Band A Customers by favor914: 11:40am
iwaeda:
We were forced to be in Band A, without much advantage. We hardly get 17 hours average in a month, yet we are paying premium. Tinubu has said we should not vote him, if we don't have constant electricity. grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Did u vote for him in the 2023 general election?
PoliticsRe: NDC Members Protest Against NDC by Iseddy: 11:40am
APC we can see your handwriting
PoliticsRe: Oyo Lawmakers Oppose Call For Negotiation With Kidnappers Of Students, Teachers by gigabyte13: 11:40am
success1smyn:
w

I don't want to reply before but you mentioning Israel and US?

Haba
Story plenty, Google about their involvement with terrorist and how they combat them .
PoliticsRe: FG Receives Report On Corruption Torture In Nigerian Correctional Centre by OMEGA009(m): 11:40am
Vision 3070. A place where incarcerated persons wait for 5-10 years on awaiting trial and where files are being “lost” on a daily until they pay money or when prisoners have to “buy fuel” for cars to take them to court. Any “reform” must include total cleansing of the top and a total reeducation and reorientation of the middle and lower cadre of officers. When prison officials start to share the same cell with their inmates and are made to see the possibilities of being incarcerated in the same prisons they once oversaw, perhaps, just perhaps, there will be a reformation.

PoliticsOyo School Abductions: ‘our Children Are Not In Nigeria’ — Lawmaker by SecuritybriefNg(op): 11:40am
A lawmaker has sharply criticised government authorities over the growing wave of insecurity affecting schools across Nigeria, following the recent abductions linked to Oyo State.

Speaking on the disturbing trend of attacks on educational institutions, the lawmaker argued that many political leaders have failed to demonstrate the urgency the situation demands because their own children are largely studying and living abroad.

According to the lawmaker, the continued targeting of schools by criminal groups has created fear among parents and students, raising concerns about the safety of children within the country's education system.

"Our children are not in Nigeria," the lawmaker said, suggesting that decision-makers may not fully appreciate the daily fears faced by ordinary Nigerian families whose children attend local schools.

The comments come amid renewed public concern over school security and the increasing threat posed by kidnappers and armed groups operating in different parts of the country. Security experts have repeatedly called for stronger intelligence gathering, improved surveillance, and better protection for schools, particularly in vulnerable communities.

The latest incident has reignited debate over the government's handling of insecurity, with critics demanding more decisive action to safeguard lives and restore public confidence.

As investigations and security operations continue, many Nigerians are calling for urgent measures to prevent further attacks and ensure that schools remain safe environments for learning.
WATCH FULL VIDEO HERE BELOW;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Jd1U5opsXw
‎Cc;  Nlfpmod, Mynd44, Seun, HumbledbYGrace, osystein

Phone/Internet MarketRe: � MTN Fibrex Unlimited Internet – Blazing Fast Speeds + FREE Router & Installat by Fiberx(op): 11:40am
🔥 MTN FibreX Unlimited Internet – Blazing Fast Speeds + FREE Router & Installation! 🔥
PoliticsRe: Obi Camp Under Pressure As 'PORK Is Haram' Movement Sweeps Northern Social Media by Starcrest1: 11:40am
Lol wetin person no go see for Internet. No be only pork na beef.

This shows that laptop boys have nothing on Obi, they are now grasping at straws.

Chai Obi you too much, I'm now confident that you will beat Tinubu blue black next year.

Please when you enter make sure to reform our electoral system and constitution. That's where our problems lie.
AutosRe: Bid/buy Cars From Copart And IAA Auction ($300 Fee, Flat Rate) by FlyingDragon1(op): 11:39am
C
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 11:39am
TheSuperNerd:
Fernandez is a sleek ball playing stopper. Dont expect him to consistently bring the ball forward. Dangerous aerially too but we did not see much of his aerial threat yesterday.

Nwaiwu has a CDM background so is adept at initiating attacks from the back via lines-breaking final third passes or ball carrying. Also aggressive in his man markings. And like Fernandez also aerially dominant.

Two distinct CB profiles.
But this your description already supports my claim because from the description, Nwaiwu ticks more boxes than Fernandez. I like aggressive CBs that can also initiate attacks.
Phone/Internet MarketRe: � Upgrade Today And Enjoy Premium Internet Without Limits! by Fiberx(op): 11:39am
🚀 Experience Lightning-Fast Internet with MTN FibreX! 🚀
PhonesRe: Airtel Unlimited Data Thread! Best Data Plan In 2024!! by lilclin(m): 11:39am
Unfaized:
Lucky you sir!
best band. Anytime it's on this band that's when network is very fast and stable but sometimes the band 78 goes off and it slows. I've tried band locking but to no avail. I have to switch to auto/5g NSA only before it comes back

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by cmoney22222: 11:39am
God go help me commot attention for your life via timlumbu . Amen 😝
SeeWahala:
No be my fault undecided even your menthol illegend say him no send you again sad . . . Abandon all of una for telegram group like say una no get any level for him life cry . . . Still come here dey rub am for all of una faces shocked

Hehehe 😂🤣 USELESS! Na him you be for him life but you want make me I give you attention? 😏
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Appeals To Aspirants That Lost Primary Elections In NDC by Streetinvestor2: 11:39am
yarimo:
Peter obi is only after his interest none of his business with others, if you like win if you like lose. as far as he will get free ticket that is all
And what is the Yoruba president after for the past 3 yrs
AutosRe: � Super Clean 2014 Toyota Venza � by Fiberx(op): 11:39am
🔥 SUPER CLEAN 2014 TOYOTA VENZA 🔥
Technology MarketRe: Solar Energy For Supermarkets by ezilifetech(op): 11:39am
EZILIFE Retail POS System for Grocery Stores
Smart Grocery Store Management for Faster Sales and Better Stock Control

Upgrade your grocery business with EZILIFE Retail POS System, a powerful and easy-to-use Point of Sale solution designed to help you manage sales, inventory, customers, and daily operations efficiently.

Whether you run a small grocery shop or a large supermarket, EZILIFE helps you stay organized, reduce losses, and increase profits.
Literature/Writing AdsRevamp Or Write Your Academic,business,career,contract,job,proposal,work,docs Et by CVProfwritter1(op): 11:39am
🚀 Professional,Academic, Business,Career,Contract,Job,Proposal,Work document Writing

Need help with:
📚 Academic writing (projects, thesis, research, PPTs)
💼 CVs, SOPs, personal & recommendation letters
📝 MOUs, assignments & documents
🏢 Business plans & training manuals

Get high-quality, original work that helps you win jobs, scholarships, grants & contracts.
✅ Affordable prices
⚡ Fast delivery (within 24hrs)
💯 Satisfaction guaranteed

📩 DM or WhatsApp me
Let’s bring your goals to life!

AutosRe: New Tyre For Sale by Akindoubleyou(op): 11:39am
Hhzhzhhshshhshhshshhshshshh
Phone/Internet MarketRe: � Experience Lightning-fast Internet With MTN Fibrex! � by Fiberx(op): 11:39am
🚀 Experience Lightning-Fast Internet with MTN FibreX! 🚀

Say goodbye to buffering and unstable connections!
Enjoy smooth streaming, fast downloads, online gaming, remote work, and unlimited browsing with MTN FibreX Unlimited Internet.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Appeals To Aspirants That Lost Primary Elections In NDC by Mrexcell(m): 11:38am
Dalohad:
Agbado Bulabans and their lamentations.

Your propaganda no carry water.

This week Tinubu's secret files will be released by FBI and published in International journals grin
Are really serious where did u get this news from? shocked
AutosRe: Corolla 2006 for sale by Akindoubleyou(op): 11:38am
Gggggggggggg
Christianity EtcRe: Is Your Heart Right With God by Zayttoven: 11:38am
MONEY247:
Ok your number.. Sir so I can do it
But I just like to ask... Have you accepted the love of christ
Hello sir
Didn't hear back from you

PoliticsRe: My Questions To All Those Foolishly Defending "One Nigeria" Everyday by aswani(m): 11:38am
H
truthera:
Igbos have constantly called for a referendum but Nigeria's government refused to yield to their demand. IPOB and other notable igbo pressure groups remain pioneers at the forefront when it comes to the quest to liberate indigenous people especially igbos from the contraption you call Nigeria. I do believe that to achieve a referendum towards dissolving Nigeria, one ethnic group in the South cannot do it alone. This is why I've consistently maintained that the people of southern Nigeria must rally themselves towards a single goal of survival against fulani expansionist agenda and northern islamic terrorism by demanding a referendum to exit or restructure the country if Nigeria must continue to exist....

You are right about the majority rule, it is true that majority always wins in any numbers game, this is why if a referendum is conducted and the majority say they want to keep Nigeria going as it is, I will yield to the outcome of such referendum as long as it is done by an independent third-party like UN, AU or ECOWAS..... Until such a referendum happens in Nigeria, I will continue to speak out, hopefully Nigerians will see the need to push for it instead of wallowing in a vicious cycle that serves the selfish interests of political looters and opportunists....
The point remains, field "Ndigbo leaves Nigeria" first candidates and see how many votes they get.

That's a good yardstick to determine how many Ndigbo want to leave or stay. Once your candidates win by a landslide, I bet you the wheels of seff determination will start turning rapidly.

Once that is done to determine that major Ndigbo don't want to stay in the federation, then you can start bringing other (Southern) tribes into it to help support things.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Appeals To Aspirants That Lost Primary Elections In NDC by Streetinvestor2: 11:38am
FSBoperator:
It's now some of you are realising the kind of character this obi is

A tyrant in the making who wants a free ticket and for everyone to step down for him and him alone.

Now imagine he is President seeking a second term, do you expect someone like him to tolerate any opposition candidate to stand up to contest against him?

How will he even interact with the legislative and judiciary ?

I keep warning here that Obi is displaying every trait of a tyrant in waiting..
After the rubbish. He is getting 100% SE vote.How about the drug baron who determines who becomes governor in SW
CrimeRe: Sarah Ojodomo Idoko, Kogi University Student Found Dead by Sonofgod1990(m): 11:38am
Alsenora:
You just made a very careless sratement that can get you in trouble...
D person dat will track me to get me in trouble should first track The kidnapped students first. What nonsense
Phone/Internet MarketRe: � Upgrade Today And Enjoy Premium Internet Without Limits! by Fiberx(op): 11:38am
📞 Call Now: 08157805959
💬 WhatsApp: 08134663825

🔥 Upgrade today and enjoy premium internet
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Papi85: 11:38am
TheSuperNerd:
Fernandez is a sleek ball playing stopper. Dont expect him to consistently bring the ball forward. Dangerous aerially too but we did not see much of his aerial threat yesterday.

Nwaiwu has a CDM background so is adept at initiating attacks from the back via lines-breaking final third passes or ball carrying. Also aggressive in his man markings. And like Fernandez also aerially dominant.

Two distinct CB profiles.
✌️✌️✌️🔥🔥🔥❤️❤️❤️👊👊👊👊
PoliticsRe: Oyo Lawmakers Oppose Call For Negotiation With Kidnappers Of Students, Teachers by MemphitzDgreat1(m): 11:37am
Bola Tinubu left Lagos after several days of Sallah break, and FLEW OVER OYO STATE back to Abuja.

In 2027, we need to elect a human being as President because this Bola Ahmed Tinubu is too inhumane and extremely insensitive
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by cmoney22222: 11:37am
Animal talk again… na craze man talk be this again. Where you learn am from? Na timlumbu teach you? 😝
SeeWahala:
No be my fault undecided even your menthol illegend say him no send you again sad . . . Abandon all of una for telegram group like say una no get any level for him life cry . . . Still come here dey rub am for all of una faces shocked

Hehehe 😂🤣 USELESS! Na him you be for him life but you want make me I give you attention? 😏
AutosRe: .✅✅✅✅✅.clean CHEAP Tok2017 Benz Gle350x Pano...price 33.8m NOT NEGOTIABLE by Donyucy(op): 11:37am
cool cool cool cool
Phone/Internet MarketRe: Say Goodbye To Slow Internet – Upgrade To MTN Fibrex Unlimited Today! by Fiberx(op): 11:37am
💼 Whether for work, entertainment, or business — MTN FibreX delivers nonstop performance!

📞 Call: 08157805959
💬 WhatsApp: 08134663825

⚡ Don’t wait — switch to unlimited speed today!
BusinessHow To Choose The Right Business License For Company Formation In Dubai by albertthomas(op): 11:37am
How to Choose the Right Business License in Dubai Before Starting a Company

Dubai continues to attract entrepreneurs, startups, SMEs, and international investors because of its strong infrastructure, global connectivity, investor-friendly policies, and access to regional and international markets. However, before starting a company, one of the most important decisions is choosing the right business license.

A business license is more than a legal document. It defines what your company is allowed to do, where it can operate, which approvals may be required, whether you can sponsor visas, and how smoothly you can open a corporate bank account. Choosing the wrong license can lead to delays, amendment costs, banking issues, and compliance problems later.

For any company formation in Dubai, the license must match your actual business activity, target market, ownership plan, and future growth goals. This guide explains how to choose the right license and what investors should check before starting the setup process.

What Is a Business License in Dubai?

A business license is an official approval that allows a company to legally operate under selected business activities. The license is issued based on the jurisdiction, activity type, company structure, and approval requirements.

For example, a company selling products may need a commercial license, while a consulting firm may need a professional license. A manufacturing company may require an industrial license, and a travel-related company may need a tourism license.

During Business Setup, choosing the correct license from the beginning helps your company operate legally, issue invoices, sign contracts, apply for visas, meet tax obligations, and build trust with banks and clients.

Why the Right License Matters

Many investors make the mistake of choosing the cheapest available license without checking whether it supports their real business model. This can create problems after the company is registered.

For example, if your company plans to sell products online, a basic consultancy activity may not be suitable. If you want to work directly with UAE clients, you need to understand whether your selected jurisdiction allows that type of operation. If you need multiple visas, you must confirm whether the license package supports your hiring plans.

The right license helps with:

Legal business operations

Corporate bank account preparation

Visa eligibility

Client contracts and invoicing

Tax and accounting compliance

Future expansion

Renewal and amendment planning

A well-planned license can save time, reduce risk, and make the full setup journey much smoother.

Main Types of Business Licenses in Dubai

1. Commercial License

A commercial license is suitable for businesses involved in buying, selling, importing, exporting, distributing, or trading goods. This is one of the most common license types for product-based companies.

It may be suitable for:

General trading

E-commerce product sales

Wholesale and retail businesses

Import and export companies

Distribution and supply businesses

Online stores selling physical products

If your business model involves goods, stock, suppliers, shipping, or product sales, a commercial license is usually the first option to consider.

2. Professional License

A professional license is used for service-based businesses. It is suitable for companies that provide knowledge, expertise, skills, or advisory services.

It may be suitable for:

Business consultancy

Marketing services

IT solutions

Design services

Management consultancy

Training services

Accounting and bookkeeping support

This license is common among consultants, freelancers, agencies, advisors, and professional service providers. The activity should clearly match the service you plan to offer.

3. Industrial License

An industrial license is required for businesses involved in manufacturing, production, packaging, assembly, or industrial activities. This license usually needs more planning because it may involve factory space, warehouse approval, equipment details, safety requirements, and external approvals.

It may be suitable for:

Manufacturing units

Food production businesses

Packaging companies

Product assembly operations

Machinery or equipment production

Factory-based activities

Industrial activities should always be checked carefully before applying because approval requirements may vary depending on the product or sector.

4. Tourism License

A tourism license is required for companies operating in the travel and tourism sector. Dubai has a strong tourism market, but this industry is regulated, so the correct activity and approvals are important.

It may be suitable for:

Travel agencies

Tour operators

Holiday package providers

Inbound tourism services

Outbound tourism services

Travel booking support

If your business is related to tourism, travel packages, bookings, or tour services, you should confirm the activity and approval process before registration.

Choosing the Right Jurisdiction for Your License

Dubai offers different setup options, and your license should be selected according to your business model. The main choices are mainland, free zone, and offshore structures.

Mainland License

A mainland license is suitable for businesses that want wider access to the UAE market. It allows companies to work with local clients, operate from different areas, open physical offices, and provide services directly in the domestic market.

Company formation in Dubai Mainland may be suitable for retail shops, restaurants, contracting firms, consultancies, trading companies, salons, clinics, service providers, and businesses targeting UAE customers.

This option is often preferred when the company needs local market flexibility, office presence, government-related work, or direct client access within the UAE.

Free Zone License

A free zone license is popular among startups, consultants, online businesses, trading companies, technology firms, media companies, and international service providers. Free zones often offer flexible packages, full foreign ownership, business-friendly processes, and industry-focused ecosystems.

Freezone company setup in Dubai can be suitable when your business mainly works online, serves international clients, provides consultancy, or wants a flexible setup with clear ownership benefits.

However, every free zone has different activity lists, visa quotas, office options, banking acceptance, and renewal rules. Investors should compare the full package, not only the first-year cost.

Offshore Company Structure

An offshore company is different from a mainland or free zone company. It is mainly used for international business structuring, asset holding, investment planning, global transactions, and ownership planning. It is not usually suitable for operating a physical office or trading directly in the UAE local market.

Offshore business setup Dubai may be useful for investors who want a corporate structure for international operations, holding assets, managing investments, or planning cross-border business activities.

This option requires clear documentation and proper explanation of the business purpose, especially when banking support is needed.

Key Factors to Check Before Choosing a License

1. Business Activity

Your business activity is the foundation of your license. It defines what your company can legally do. If the activity does not match your real operations, you may face issues with invoices, contracts, banking, tax registration, and future approvals.

2. Target Market

Your target market should guide your license decision. If you want to serve UAE clients directly, a local market-friendly structure may be better. If your clients are mostly outside the UAE, a free zone may be enough. If your goal is holding assets or managing international transactions, an offshore structure may be more suitable.

3. Visa Requirements

Visa planning should be done before choosing the license package. Some packages allow limited visas, while others provide more flexibility. If you need investor visas, employee visas, partner visas, or future hiring capacity, confirm this before applying.

4. Office Space Needs

Different licenses and jurisdictions have different office requirements. Some businesses need a physical office, while others may work with flexi-desk or shared office options. Manufacturing, healthcare, retail, and regulated businesses may need special premises or inspections.

5. Banking Requirements

Corporate bank account opening is an important part of starting a business. Banks review your license activity, shareholder background, source of funds, business model, expected transactions, website, invoices, and customer profile.

6. Tax and Compliance

Dubai is business-friendly, but companies still need to follow compliance rules. Depending on your activity and revenue, you may need corporate tax registration, VAT registration, bookkeeping, accounting records, invoice management, annual renewal, and ownership information updates.

Common Mistakes to Avoid

Many investors face problems because they rush the license selection process. Some common mistakes include:

Choosing the cheapest license without checking limitations

Selecting the wrong business activity

Ignoring visa quota

Not checking banking requirements

Choosing a free zone without comparing renewal costs

Not confirming office requirements

Forgetting tax and accounting obligations

Relying on incomplete online information

How Takween Advisory Can Help

Takween Advisory helps entrepreneurs, startups, SMEs, and international investors choose the right license based on business activity, target market, ownership needs, visa requirements, office plans, banking expectations, and long-term goals.

Start Your Business Setup Journey with Takween Advisory

In case you are planning to start a company in Dubai, Takween Advisory can help you choose the right business license based on your activity, target market, visa needs, banking requirements, and long-term goals.

FAQs

1. What is the best business license for starting a company in Dubai?

2. How do I know which license type I need?

3. Can I change my business license activity later?

4. Is a free zone license better than a mainland license?

5. Can I open a bank account with any Dubai business license?

6. Do I need office space for a Dubai business license?

7. Why is license selection important for company setup in Dubai?

Conclusion

Choosing the right business license is one of the most important steps when starting a company in Dubai. The license affects your legal activity, market access, visa eligibility, office requirements, banking process, tax obligations, and expansion plans.

The best license is not always the cheapest one. It is the one that matches your business model, target customers, documentation needs, compliance responsibilities, and long-term goals.

In case you are planning to start a company in Dubai, Takween Advisory can help you compare the available options, choose the correct license, prepare the required documents, and complete the setup process with confidence.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by FiveFootNinja(m): 11:37am
Maduka Okoye tried yesterday sha. The criticisms are not unwarranted but in some ways they're becoming excessive. Let's not use because of that last shot to wipe out all the goodwill he amassed right before the last couple of seconds.

He just needs to work on his positioning and occasional nervous energy and he's golden.

Daz all.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)