Stats: 3,329,218 members, 8,439,344 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 04:30 AM

Rikze's Posts

Nairaland ForumRikze's ProfileRikze's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 32 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Police PRO Reacts To Viral Video Of Man Giving A Baby Marijuana To Smoke by Rikze: 4:59pm On Jan 10, 2023
This is all shades of wrong...

Despicable and condemnable...
RomanceRe: Please My Nairalanders, What Is Okafor's Law? by Rikze: 2:03pm On Jan 10, 2023
siofra:
It's the nonsense uncouth beer parlour regular customers say to console themselves angry
PoliticsRe: Adamawa Residents Troop Out To Wash Off "APC Stains" by Rikze: 7:36am On Jan 10, 2023
PoliticsRe: Atiku Abubakar Arrives London On The Invitation Of The British Government by Rikze: 5:45am On Jan 10, 2023
Bantu10:
You are seriously hated on this forum. No one reads all the trash you post, so if I were you, u'd shove those useless opinion down ur hairy ass

I thought I was the only one that doesn't read the rubbish he types... I simply scroll down on seeing his posts.

He lacks intelligence
PoliticsRe: Aisha Bichi Orders Arrest Of Abba Yusuf, Orders His Aide Garba Kilo To Be Killed by Rikze:
huh

This woman is a tyrant, Jezebel of a wife, if all this is what she has done.

She definitely has anger issues... I wonder why humans always behave like demi gods when they are privileged.

If found guilty she must be jailed...
Car TalkRe: Does Driving Slowly Reduce Fuel Consumption? by Rikze(op): 11:36pm On Jan 08, 2023
Musty4ahmed1:
I wonder how people comfortably drive above 120kph with bad road everywhere, the highest I have ever driven is 100kph, it seems I want to fly, I quickly revert back to 80kph, expecially when my family are in the car. I recently traveled from Abuja to Asaba, I didn't exceed 100kph yet I didn't get there late.
I like speeding a lot, but I'm working on reducing how fast I drive... It makes my wife uncomfortable, she even said she won't travel with me if I'll be driving.

She monitors the speed meter more than me if we are traveling a distance. grin

But 80km is damn too slow on the express way, unless the road is bad
Car TalkRe: Does Driving Slowly Reduce Fuel Consumption? by Rikze(op): 5:16pm On Jan 08, 2023
buygala:
Keeping rpms as low as possible is what minimalizes fuel consumption.. Resist the temptation to "fire down" because as you dey fire down dey do kick-down upandan so, na your fuel dey evaporate so grin

If you know what you are doing, and your car is fit, you can maintain speeds of 140km/hr with less than 2.7k RPM.

I personally don't exceed 2.5k Rpm at any point in time, unless I need to do some long and quick overtaking.. And within that 2.5k Rpm band, I still reach up to 150km/hr....if overdrive kicks in, it gets lower than 2k RPM sometimes at 140kph..Though it helps that the car engine is a very healthy V6.

Long story short.. The higher your car's Rpm, the higher the fuel consumption
Hmmmm

Thanks! Wetin I wan drive 140kmh for na? I dey travel go heaven? Max is 120 if alone, with my family na 100 ooo.

Your input is highly appreciated anyway, I'll study all the suggestions henceforth as fuel don cost na.
PoliticsRe: London Sunday Times Features Peter Obi (Pictured) by Rikze: 5:04pm On Jan 08, 2023
LeoDeKing:
At 61, the youngster who ...

Ipob don't understand sarcasm.

61, yet young. grin grin
The message is understood... It simply means, compared with the deity you support...

When you compare Obi with the ANCESTOR you support, then he's a youngster. You Gerrit?
Car TalkRe: Does Driving Slowly Reduce Fuel Consumption? by Rikze(op): 4:54pm On Jan 08, 2023
brain54:
The ac powers itself using the car engine so this puts more load on the car thereby increasing fuel consumption…
I thought as much, that's what I've always known
PoliticsRe: Obi! Obi!!, Import And Export, Warehouse Economist- Tinubu Mocks Peter Obi Again by Rikze: 10:17am On Jan 08, 2023
Discordant tunes
Car TalkRe: Does Driving Slowly Reduce Fuel Consumption? by Rikze(op): 9:59am On Jan 08, 2023
brain54:
The faster you drive the more engine combustion takes place and fuel converted to energy…

Other things that may increase fuel consumption may include driving up hill ( elevated angle) a loaded car will also consume more than a non loaded one.

Also winding down the car glass during speed because it creates more drag.

Lastly driving with high gear increases fuel consumption too. If you notice less fuel is consumed on longer distances/trips compared to when driving within town on the higher gear.
This is informative, thanks. Especially the winding down of the windows... But if wound up and AC is running I guess consumption will still be high... Huh?
Car TalkDoes Driving Slowly Reduce Fuel Consumption? by Rikze(op): 8:40am On Jan 08, 2023
My neighbour told me last week that he almost ran out of fuel on his way back from the village this yuletide. That what helped him was driving slowly to conserve the fuel he had until he could buy.

So I ask, does it work that way?

In view of the price of fuel and its scarcity, I think we will appreciate getting the right info on this.

Mynd44

Nlfpmod

Seun
PoliticsRe: Fresh MTI Survey Puts Obi Ahead Of Tinubu, Atiku - The Sun by Rikze: 10:03pm On Jan 03, 2023
Wow, I remember my days with this firm...

We carried out surveys on a telecom company before it was launched in the Nigerian market...

The experience was a great one.
CrimeRe: 29-year-old Lady Disarms Kidnapper Of AK-47 Rifle, Frees 3 Victims In Plateau by Rikze: 9:46am On Dec 20, 2022
SporaD8:
This is an act worthy of national honour, not the society glorifying the thieves and oloshos
I agree with Bro, can you imagine the post is yet to hit front page up till now.
CrimeRe: 29-year-old Lady Disarms Kidnapper Of AK-47 Rifle, Frees 3 Victims In Plateau by Rikze: 9:43am On Dec 20, 2022
dnawah:
for this hungry country?hustle go gree ?
Na true say hunger dey, but no be who dey alive go eat the fruit of him Hustle?
CrimeRe: 29-year-old Lady Disarms Kidnapper Of AK-47 Rifle, Frees 3 Victims In Plateau by Rikze:

What a brave woman...

She deserves some accolades.

Generally speaking, it's good for one to have some martial arts/Karate skills so that in situations like this you'll fashion a way out to disarm your captors when you consider it safe to do so.
PoliticsRe: Reactions to Reno Omokiri's Tweet Against Peter Obi by Rikze(op): 2:10pm On Dec 16, 2022
triple996:
Obi won't go anywhere
Even if that is your opinion, should Reno fool himself about with claims he cannot substantiate? His claim here is bereft of soundness of mind.
PoliticsRe: Reactions to Reno Omokiri's Tweet Against Peter Obi by Rikze(op): 2:04pm On Dec 16, 2022
More

PoliticsReactions to Reno Omokiri's Tweet Against Peter Obi by Rikze(op): 2:02pm On Dec 16, 2022
Find attached screenshots of the said tweet.

Nigerians are wiser, while Reno is losing it on a daily.

PoliticsRe: Youths Strip APC Party Chieftain In Nasarawa by Rikze: 5:52am On Dec 10, 2022
Hmm

Stripping him is not only unnecessary but also uncalled for.

But I think it is better than what the APC asked Nigerians to do to them if they failed... "Stone us if we fail"

They thought the people are as gullible as they were in 2015, (though some still are, ie urchins)

Car TalkRe: Can No Catalyst Converter Cause This? by Rikze: 8:11am On Dec 02, 2022
Dtruthspeaker:
That is me! And my T & C (Chrysler) is on its way to it it's 9th year and water still gathers at the mouth of exhaust. I think regular and prompt oil change is key.

I see how people still drive with crude oil in their engines and saying "d oil still good"
Good to hear, but did you use the net meshes? If yes, when did you put it in there? Any adverse effect?

Greetings
PoliticsRe: The first Oil Field In Northern Nigeria (Photos) by Rikze: 11:50am On Nov 22, 2022
Good for the nation
FamilyRe: Four Family Members, 7 Others Die Of Suspected Food Poisoning In Benue (Photos) by Rikze: 9:30pm On Nov 21, 2022
sad

Is this a new trend or what?

News of this nature is becoming unbecoming...
TravelRe: Nine Die As Vehicle Plunges Into Dam In Kano (Photos) by Rikze: 6:06am On Nov 21, 2022
BeuHarry:
1 driver and 2 passengers in front
4 women and 2 babies at the back seat
3 men in the boot, stacked alongside luggage.

If you have lived or visited the north, you would understand this formation
That's barbaric
TravelRe: Nine Die As Vehicle Plunges Into Dam In Kano (Photos) by Rikze: 4:05am On Nov 21, 2022
Too bad

But how could golf carry so many persons like that...?

Or are my the one missing it? "They discovered that an unregistered Golf Wagon car from Kano, heading to Katsina, plunged into Fada dam. Twelve unidentified persons were rescued on the spot," Nine died on the spot, was the car conveying 12 persons to Katsina?

Overloading reduces chances of survival in cases like this.
PoliticsRe: Picture Of The Day. Seyi Tinubu. by Rikze: 4:01am On Nov 21, 2022
All I see is desperation.

The looting no go here oo... Imagine Gandollar son ft. Bullion Van son

Some people are just shamelessly greedy
Car TalkRe: Can No Catalyst Converter Cause This? by Rikze: 3:57am On Nov 21, 2022
ojesymsym:
Heed the advice of those guys telling you to go and remove that mesh, they are telling you the truth.

The way it damages your engine is that, after a while those meshes become bad and start blocking your exhaust, which ultimately kills your engine and over time the replace engine until that mesh is removed.

Hope you understand now?
Noted with thanks, Bro
Car TalkRe: Can No Catalyst Converter Cause This? by Rikze: 8:30pm On Nov 20, 2022
Itsrm:
Here sir

https://www.nairaland.com/3503561/allowing-fail-cause-fortune

The first post is quite long so start from where the op wrote CASE STUDY and read through the thread.
Thanks a lot for the link

I've gone through it...

I've been using this car like this since July, and have not had any issues with the engine. I've travelled to at least four different states with the car since then and back within two days.

But with the responses I saw in the link, I'll reconsider it.

I know a friend who even did his own before me, yet no complains as well.

He has even travelled to more states than me after he did his.
Car TalkRe: Can No Catalyst Converter Cause This? by Rikze: 8:41am On Nov 20, 2022
9icetoo:
OP do not try this. I repeat, do not try this.
Why please? If there are concerns kindly share...

I may have acted ignorantly but it's been working well for months now
Car TalkRe: Can No Catalyst Converter Cause This? by Rikze: 8:40am On Nov 20, 2022
chukel:
start preparing for a new engine
Why? Please kindly educate me...

I've been using this for months now, are there some ater-effects? I really need to know
Car TalkRe: Can No Catalyst Converter Cause This? by Rikze: 6:35am On Nov 20, 2022
Airline:
I drive honda end of discussion, my car consumes a lot of fuel and it emits a hardly noticed black smoke. I have done almost everything in fuel system to increase fuel efficiency but not working, could it be the absence of catalyst converter?
I know it can cause high fuel consumption for sure.

Try this:

Go to a good panel beater, ask him to construct a catalyst for you. If he knows his onions, he'll use nets (iron nets) to make up for it.

I suffered a similar fate last year when my catalyst was bad and it was removed. The consumption rate was mad until a mechanic told me about it and it works very well.

My engine is V6, you can understand what that means.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 32 pages)