Stats: 3,153,138 members, 7,818,429 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:20 PM

Rossyc's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Rossyc's Profile / Rossyc's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 97 pages)

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 4:04pm On Apr 10, 2018
Thanks Zozo06 for the update, keep it coming.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 9:50am On Apr 10, 2018
RedDistrict:

"please note your account is currently active and a reset has been done to ensure viewing. Kindly confirm pictures on your screen"
OK will check once the light is back..thanks

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 6:49pm On Apr 09, 2018
RedDistrict:

it should be done soon, keep checking from time to time
sorry for the inconvenience for now
OK thanks.
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 5:25pm On Apr 09, 2018
ottohan:
Tag Reddistrict
OK thanks
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 5:17pm On Apr 09, 2018
someone please help, BBN isn't showing on dstv code 1040939145.
@Reddistrict pls help.
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 4:08pm On Apr 09, 2018
someone pls help bbn is not showing on dstv code 1040939145.
Help please
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 2:42pm On Apr 09, 2018
KingOvo:

It's not about being defensive though.
It's not easy when you see the faces of people you think (in their actions and words) don't like to u everyday. That bleeps with you.
I feel no hatred for Cee C, more like pity.
You know everyone can't be against u and if that's the case then something is wrong. In her case she should listen more and sort out her differences, won't be nice she will leave the house and be enemies with everyone, not cool.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 2:33pm On Apr 09, 2018
Zozo06:
@rossyc,uw..
@neolboy,noxybabe, thanks. smiley

Ceec and nina still discussing.
Ceec says after two weeks she can't care any less for any housemate, they are no friends nor family, there won't be biggy to say freeze, everyone will be on their own
. Nina says the problem is everybody knows the truth but only that they see things in different perspective..

Ceec says it should be so, the truth is the truth, if there's a cup, everybody should see its a cup first.

Ceec asks nina If she wasn't there when Alex called her a fool.
Nina says she heard but probably Alex said that in anger she didn't mean it.

Ceec says when it's time for her and Alex to hug she's going to tell her that the thing she likes about her is the fact that she doesn't have anything to like.

Nina says all housemates have a good and bad side, if only they can see the good side, the house will be quiet and they will survive the remaining two weeks.
Ceec says that's not being real, that when the bad sides cover the good sides then there's nothing good about the person.

Ceec says she doesn't see what housemates are doing as strategy again, that it's who they are. After the game Alex and tobi are forgotten
Nina says that's not a nice thing to say.. That they can all choose to see what they like about one another in the house.. She's advising Ceec to sit and talk with tobi, they can't be enemies.

Ceec says no way.. Forget it.

Nina is trying to tell Ceec to chill, that they might need one another after they leave the house
Ceec says not true, that outside here, nina makes hair so many other hair makers out there.... She's a lawyer so are there many other lawyers out there, so it's not a must they contact themselves... There are options. She says adesua said something about people around you. That housemates were stressing her that's why she chose to be around koko, because she laughs at koko's little drama.

Camera back to the lounge.
. Anto, koko, lolu, tobi, miracle talking about food they will prepare during the week for task.

Nina has joined them

Tobi says her ear has heard a lot that's why she's eating
Nina famous to sit on miracle's things, miracle helps her adjust her hood and says it's finer that way. She offers miracle meat, he refuses says he doesn't like meat.
Thanks dear... Nina is making sense, if only ceec will stop been defensive and listen.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 1:59pm On Apr 09, 2018
Thank you @Zozo06 and @Flashaldrin for the update. Keep it coming

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 9:27am On Apr 09, 2018
Update pls
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 9:21am On Apr 09, 2018
Afam4eva:
But what sort of garbage is this Juliet Ibrahim spewing? I can understand that everyone has their favourite housemate and she chose to go with the vile one (Cece) but going on with a character assassination of Miracle by saying that he's too safe and boring is surprising to me. What is wrong with Africans. Must you act like Patience Ozokwor before they know that you're real and not boring?
Don't mind that failed actress..She obviously has nothing to say, instead of her to support her favorite quietly she's busy spewing trash

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 8:41pm On Apr 08, 2018
That hug Tobi gave Alex was wow.. They should both kiss already.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 8:36pm On Apr 08, 2018
No nomination tomorrow which means all housemates are up for eviction..meaning the grand finale will have five or 6 housemates left.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 7:54pm On Apr 08, 2018
Nina: Miracle is my everything, my bf is my bf...Nina is so confused ouch...

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 7:49pm On Apr 08, 2018
Sean tizzle performing
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 7:48pm On Apr 08, 2018
Nina and lolu is save

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 7:46pm On Apr 08, 2018
Nathan has been replaced with Steve.
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 5:10pm On Apr 08, 2018
someone please help us with DS update.
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 7:29pm On Apr 07, 2018
And Man U won, please what's happening in the house?

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 8:37pm On Apr 06, 2018
Wow miracle won again... nice one

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 10:36pm On Apr 05, 2018
Twoclans:

He is the last contestant for the day, so biggie calls him into the arena alone and places a wager card on the table. In the envelope is a percentage of their weekly wager.
His options are :
pick the card and win the house a percentage of the wager but if he decides to pick the card he does not get a chance to compete for head of house next week.

Or he can decide to leave the card and get a chance to compete for head of house next week.

I am so terrible at updates ,this is a summary look out for update from the experts.
Thanks babe I get...wow that was a tough one.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 10:22pm On Apr 05, 2018
MizzD:

Angel.. No way. angry angry lipsrsealed cheesy

But we spoke..i told him he looks bigger on screen and he said people have said the same too. I then said I wonder what khloe would look like in person. He replied that khloe is so tiny like a lizard grin cheesy

Told him I once updated on nairaland that he stays in my area the day he spoke about it in the house but didn't imagine I was gonna bump into him.

He was really cool sha.
Where did u meet him?
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 10:21pm On Apr 05, 2018
Twoclans:
Ohhhhhhhhhhh Rico kiss

What a decision. I never knew you had this in you.

Rico decides to pick the card as against having a chance to play for head of house next week.

I wish voting lines were still open, I would have spent some money on you just because of this.

Those housemates are not worth this sacrifice angry
Pick the card how? I don't get.
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 9:18pm On Apr 05, 2018
dominique:
Poor Lolu, hope Anto is not doing this on purpose sad
Please what happened?
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 7:55pm On Apr 04, 2018
iamJ:
there are many flight schools in nigeria, i checked, he didnt mention which he went to?

small question biggie asked and he was saying rubbish, miracle is a liar, its either he dropped out or he was kicked out but he didnt graduate, all the things he talks about aviation wise, can be googled and learnt
He did mention he went to the aviation school in Zaria.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 10:20am On Apr 04, 2018
Tetragramaton:

Same thing my mum said when she first saw her. Look at her eyes and see the way it moves and twitches. Exactly like an albino. SHe escaped it. She didn't bleach!
It's good to know someone actually noticed that too.
TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 10:13am On Apr 04, 2018
diadem10:

lol. Calm down. I didn't say Nina took any injection but i'm not throwing away the possibility considering her before and after pics that have been surfacing. You on the other hand don't want to buy it and oppose such views.
Moreover, I'm not even talking about Nina alone but desperate folks that destroy the melanophores within their body just because they want to look mullato. You can't cheat nature, they will surely have their reward.
Am calm joor, but it's just that people draw conclusions about some scenarios they can't categorically give a firm response to. In as much as am not in the opinion that she bleached but am not disputing the fact that people go as far as taking injections to change their skin colour, that's a mega definition of low self esteem. Skin cancer is always the reward and at old age they usually look miserable.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 10:01am On Apr 04, 2018
Giel:

Alex said she is in 3rd year in school and she wants to drop out and study another course. Theater arts.

Anto tells her tells her to finish her schooling as she has already started, Alex says finishing is the same as starting a theatre arts course of 4 years since she has 4 years Left.

Nina's asks why. She says she thought Alex was in 300 level.
Alex says yeah she was but she will have to drop down to 200 then go all the way to 500 level because her course is a 5 year course.

Nina asks her why she didn't arrange something. Alex replies and says her school was on strike.
So there was nothing she could do.

Anto then said she knows school is not for everyone.
Lol@ Anto's epic response.. Alex needs guidance, she wants to do everything at once which isn't Possible.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 9:58am On Apr 04, 2018
Heebah:
I see. So u will use cream for fair people dat will enhance ur light skin?. But i have some naturally fair friends dat use lightening cream n glutha wateva...is it meant to maintain dier skin colour and not bleaching? I honestly want to know
If you are using a lightening cream or a cream that contains gluthanione that means u have the intention of lightening your skin but when you are using a cream meant for ur skin to maintain that complexion it isn't bleaching. Remember people react to skincare products differently, you can use a lightening cream for a year and will notice no visible change but someone can use it in two weeks and it begins to lighten them.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 9:49am On Apr 04, 2018
diadem10:

And how do you know this? You grew up with Nina or what?
I should be asking you that question cos u talk as if u accompanied her to take the injection.

10 Likes 1 Share

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 9:48am On Apr 04, 2018
Heebah:
Whats d difference btw bleaching n maintaining colour? undecided. Am lost
You can't be fair and be using a cream meant for dark people that's what I mean.

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by rossyc(f): 9:30am On Apr 04, 2018
Heebah:
Have u seen Monalisa Chinda? The babe is naturally fair,but she still uses creams n injections to maintain her colour. I think dats what diadem10 is trying to say
If you are talking of maintaining of colour, I won't argue with you, most fair people do that. But bleaching I disagree.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 97 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51