Stats: 3,328,770 members, 8,437,294 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2026 at 03:49 PM

Rugaria's Posts

Nairaland ForumRugaria's ProfileRugaria's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 (of 199 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: We Founded, Recruited Taliban And Alqaeedah; Hilary Clinton (vid) by Rugaria: 3:26am On Aug 18, 2021
The greatest tragedy of this age, is the deliberate definition of weaker countries and people as some kind of expendable insignificants by more powerful countries and regions. The destruction of human lives in millions by so called fellow human beings in the overzealous and wayward pursuit of "national interests".. What the west is doing around the world with their deliberate wasting of lives in the socalled pursuit of their ubiquitous "national interests" only reminds one of the Hobbesian state., this time on an international level. Do your research and see how beutiful life was in Afghanistan and in Iraq in Iran and Pakistan before these same forces that formed The Taliban, Al Qaeda, ISIS and co arrived with their ruthless intersections.. Relatively secular states, the desperate attempts to control the politics and resources of these nations for the growth of the west and the damnation of the targeted countries, pushed these relatively weaker countries into the hands of religious fanatics and hardliners who have radically reshaped lives and cultures there.

The westerners using their superior technological advances, embark on actions that will lead to the deaths of millions of people, form groups that will annihilate cultures and destroy genders just "for the fun of it". They do this because they're so militarily powerful with highly sophisticated military intelligence outfits. No amount of lives lost pricks their conscience. Over a million in Iraq! Western civilians back home act like they're against this, but will fight to enjoy the "spoils of wars". They defend these by couching their hateful and resentful actions as necessary evils that have to be done to achieve the national interest. Truth is that if they were dealing with powerful countries instead of Afghanistan or Nigeria or Haiti, their politics would have been different. More reason why smaller countries should always beef up their militaries and form stronger regional alliances. The West make it look like these acts are nothing but "The games Nations play". They make it look like those who are against these actions are the naive uninitiated. But the fact is that most of these makavelian creations were inflicted by state actors whose dangerous mentality are propelled by ethnic hate and alarming ignorance..
PoliticsRe: Timipre Sylva Speak On The Recently Signed Petroleum Industry Bill (PIB) by Rugaria: 2:59am On Aug 18, 2021
yanabasee2:
Look....

Whether we like it or not... the earlier the south begin to fight it's state governors and reps.... The North only bargained and the south agreed to it...

Why are we blaming the North? I am a southerner and I understand that if my father would sell our only television at home... I have no business with the buyer but the seller...
Read my post again.
I didn't say "very useless North". I started by saying "Very useless man". Sylva is a man. The North isn't! So?
That said, Buharis utilization of the presidency to loot the country or the North is totally reprehensible. While I'm all in support of any movement to deal with the southern politicians, it will be wrong to start off pretending like they are real leaders of the south. Elections were rigged. , People were assassinated or maimed. Thugs were used and federal might employed during campaigns and votings that threw up some of these upstarts you refer to as Southern politicians and leaders. Very essential to always remember these when discussing their indifference to the political shenanigans of the Northern dominated federal political establishment. With their silence, most of them are simply doing exactly what they have to do to thank those from outside the region who took steps and actions that led to their political prominence.
PoliticsRe: Timipre Sylva Speak On The Recently Signed Petroleum Industry Bill (PIB) by Rugaria: 12:16am On Aug 18, 2021
Very useless man!
They have made him the face of this utterly obnoxious law that cheats the oil producing communities while empowering the North and he's desperate to sell his homeland just because of a ceremonial position as The Minister of State for petroleum. He's basically the spokesman pretending to be the power man. This is my problem with the Eastern communities. They will always grab every opportunity to speak for oil producing communities but most times, just to belong, their politicians will go to every length, including trading off the interests of their region and that of others.
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Nigeria-Cameroon 1.5km Border Bridge by Rugaria: 1:28pm On Jul 28, 2021
LamidiCownu:
You are even dumber than Buhari himself.
A slow idiot with a single digit IQ like yourself. Fvck off dumbo !
Another ijiot on steroids with his typical base rants..
PoliticsRe: The 2nd Niger Bridge Is Now A Reality-photos by Rugaria: 1:26pm On Jul 28, 2021
Juliusmalema:
That's why you are not from omambala because you will find it difficult to comprehend.

This one no be ba ah uyo, put ah ma ..no
Just change your username from Juliusmalema to Garbashehu , and we are good..
PoliticsRe: The 2nd Niger Bridge Is Now A Reality-photos by Rugaria: 1:20pm On Jul 28, 2021
Throwback:
Very soon your type will claim it is Igbo Oil money that developed NigerDelta or that built Abuja.

What is the meagre contribution of Abia and Imo state oil compared to the total oil production in Nigeria?

Or is it the futuristic gas exploitation that is to come in Imo state that is making you backdate its impact on past and current infrastructural development by the federal government?
Igboland from Rivers State through Delta State to Imo and Abia states, provide more oil than any other group from onshore fields.. Do your research.. I haven't even gotten to gas.. You and your people have been cooking the books and looting us dry since the 60s but the end is now near..
PoliticsRe: The 2nd Niger Bridge Is Now A Reality-photos by Rugaria: 1:17pm On Jul 28, 2021
goldony:
Emebozina onwe gi, lee akwa ahu, nnukwu ugbo mmiri bu ngwa ahia o ga agafewu n'okpuru akwa ahu? Kwusi nkogheri.
Gwaba yaa..
Mana Onye ntí ike ka óbû ..
PoliticsRe: The 2nd Niger Bridge Is Now A Reality-photos by Rugaria: 1:16pm On Jul 28, 2021
Juliusmalema:

Ipobs are doing the killing because their recents activities shows they are killers

Meanwhile let me ignore your insults because O bulu na o mgbe nkpa afo ime asulu ora nni, akpapu Ikwe Mbala waa ya nku......O na omelu taa owulu unyahu.
This kain Igbo sef...
PoliticsRe: "Igbos Don't Have Any Connection With Biafra, Ijaws Own It" - Asari Dokubo by Rugaria: 1:14pm On Jul 28, 2021
Thinktwicemybro:
This pig is right, the Bight of Biafra (officially called the Bight of Bonny, is a bight off the West African coast, in the easternmost part of the Gulf of Guinea. It was where slave traders ship slaves to Europe.
Ojukwu in his greed to have the oil included ijaw lands to the igbo nation but he was betrayed by Ken saro wiwa and the ijaw kingsmen who did not want to be second class citizens.
Ojukwu chose the name Biafra to please the ijaws.
My advise for the igbos is to accept their five states and move on. The oil in Nigeria is a curse. the world is moving towards clean energy and the igbos are enterprising.
We will not accept the 5 Eastern States..
You will not get your hands on Niger Delta oil..
Perenial parasites and their uncouth nuisance
PoliticsRe: Pendulum: Dele Momodu. Does Buhari Knows Time Is Running Out? by Rugaria: 12:56pm On Jul 28, 2021
Popesuccess:
I have being saying, i don't think Buhari wants to leave power in 2023. Even if he does, he install a loyal fulani man.
I hope he does that..
It will prove to be the last straw...
PoliticsRe: Biafran Women Barricade BBC Headquarters London - Pictures And Video by Rugaria: 12:55pm On Jul 28, 2021
Give them hell...
PoliticsRe: We Have Offered Consular Assistance To Nnamdi Kanu - UK High Commissioner (Video by Rugaria: 12:52pm On Jul 28, 2021
Restless Rueben Abati vigorously trying to stir the hornets nest..
What's his business with how Kanu travelled around as a British citizen?
The fixation on Nnamdi Kanu will prove to be their greatest undoing..
PoliticsRe: The 2nd Niger Bridge Is Now A Reality-photos by Rugaria: 12:43pm On Jul 28, 2021
BiafIntel:
Fool!! 100% Igbo oil money. Secondly, building a little bridge for over 6 yrs and to think that this same bridge have been delayed since 1970 due to your nigeria useless politics. We do not need your useless bridge. Once Biafra is restored, we shall build a world-class bridge within a record one year. The mordern type found in Asian countries.
Those ancient bridges will be torn down and something stunningly modern will be erected in that place. Fashola neglected the south east for two tenures as a minister of works and wants to confuse his generation with the old worn out bridge built totally with Igbo oil money.
No rooms for fast rail tracks. A busy road that should be have more lanes. Nothing seriously striking about the design. Just a project to use for political argeuments: "I built the second Niger bridge for una"...
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Nigeria-Cameroon 1.5km Border Bridge by Rugaria: 12:13pm On Jul 28, 2021
LamidiCownu:
You are a clown..
I only saw MOU nothing about construction if the road..liar
Buhari slave!
Most of the job have been done before your Egyptian mummy took over as the most clueless president in the history of humanity! That project has been on for years. The only reasonable thing this administration did was not to stop it outrightly...
Court jester!
You saw MOU but you can't see your MUMU?
PoliticsRe: Pendulum: Dele Momodu. Does Buhari Knows Time Is Running Out? by Rugaria: 10:41am On Jul 28, 2021
He believes in an endless fulani dynasty, so to him time is not running out...
The president is not in a rush because he's ready to do whatever it takes to keep power in the family..
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Nigeria-Cameroon 1.5km Border Bridge by Rugaria: 10:32am On Jul 28, 2021
erumena:
But the road described above is Enugu - Bamenda road not at Ekot-Mfum, Etung Local Government Area of Cross River where this one was constructed.

I don't think they are the same, correct me if I'm wrong.
Same road.. Starts from Enugu through Cross Rivers into Cameroon..
PoliticsRe: The Man Who Woke Up Sleeping Nigerians And Stopped JIHAD In Its Tracks by Rugaria: 10:20am On Jul 28, 2021
Deep inside, they all know the Truth.....
PoliticsRe: The Man That Trekked For Buhari In 2015 Kidnapped By Bandits by Rugaria: 10:00am On Jul 28, 2021
He's still trekking... This time deep in the forest.. We just hope he doesn't end up trekking to the other side..

AutosRe: How Much Does A 2016 BMW X6 Cost by Rugaria: 9:50am On Jul 28, 2021
I love this car.. And it's only some few months before.....
PoliticsRe: Ex-COAS, Tukur Yusufu Buratai Presents Letter Of Credence To Benin President by Rugaria: 8:42am On Jul 28, 2021
Chief of Murder Staff
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Nigeria-Cameroon 1.5km Border Bridge by Rugaria:
Construction started during Jonathan's regime! This site should stop helping historical Revisionists!

The Enugu-Bamenda Highway is part of Trans-African Highway, which was conceived over 30 years ago as a transcontinental link from Lagos to Mombasa. Today, the highway stretches 6,300 km, traversing Nigeria, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda and Kenya. The Trans-African Highway Authority that was established in the 1980s by the six member states could not achieve its mandate to fully develop the highway due to lack of adequate resources and political will. Cameroon and Nigeria signed an MoU on March 29, 2007 and sought funding from the AfDB and other development partners to execute the much-needed transport corridor.

The Enugu-Bamenda Highway project has been transformational in terms of the direct benefits felt by the population within the project area, including a boost to household income levels. Concretely, the project has contributed to job creation and private sector expansion by facilitating the marketing of agricultural produce in the zone with improved access via the highway and rural feeder roads. Video testimonies from beneficiaries confirm the highway project has improved social and rural infrastructure, including access to schools, markets, drying beds for agricultural produce, cassava and oil processing mills.

Impact
Years ago, the road was a nightmare to the population in the area. The former Enugu-Bamenda Road was described by locals as “the worst road in the world”. During the rainy season, trucks were stranded in the mud and women were refused rides because they were not seen to be strong enough to push the vehicles should they become stuck.

With the road improvements, transport costs and poverty levels along this economic corridor have already been reduced dramatically. The project has a tremendous potential for economic transformation by improving the efficiency of the transport and living conditions of the population within its zone of influence. It is common knowledge that Nigeria is the largest trading partner of Cameroon even with the prevalence of bad roads linking the two countries.

The Bank’s success story is not only on the Nigeria-Cameroon highway, but also in many other countries on the continent. Between 2009 and 2012, it rehabilitated more than 12,000 km of main roads and 15,000 km of feeder roads, providing more than 12 million people with improved access to transport in the continent. Also, during the period under review, more than 500 km of cross-border roads and 800 km of cross-border transmission lines were constructed and rehabilitated.
LINK:

https://www.afdb.org/en/projects-and-operations/selected-projects/enugu-bamenda-road-tool-of-regional-integration-and-afdb-success-story-119

Sources of financing:

The $430 million project was designed to strengthen trade and cooperation between countries of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) and the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS), and between Cameroon and Nigeria in particular. The project was co-funded by the African Development Bank, Ecowas, the governments of Nigeria and Cameroon, the Japan Bank for International Cooperation and the International Development Agency.
LINK:

https://www.afdb.org/en/news-and-events/press-releases/getting-onboard-new-highway-along-nigeria-cameroon-border-helping-women-commuters-and-villagers-all-around-33365

Buhari and Fashola did nothing here other than to go and take pictures once I a while at the road.?
PoliticsRe: Chidiogo Akunyili & Husband, Andrew Parr Expecting First Child (Photos) by Rugaria: 8:15am On Jul 28, 2021
Her female kids are generously distributed around the world...
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu’s Trial: Ndigbo Shocked Me! by Rugaria: 7:00am On Jul 28, 2021
If you monitor the political tempo in igboland since Kanu was kidnapped, you will notice that more than ever since this whole agitations started,People are now genuinely upset and roaring to go. Don't take my words for it.. , do your research. Even when his house was atacked few years ago, people were just upset and demoralized. But now ? There's a remarkable change and difference. People seem very ready to engage this time.

It's a sign of things to come. I have always told folks that the movement will be moving from stage to stage untill it reaches a crescendo. Buhari is not helping matters with his tone deaf, sardonic and parochial administrative style... Nigerians are not there yet! When they're finally there, when their patience is finally stretched beyond limits, they will be the ones to drag that Egyptian mummy out of Aso Rock for his well documented heinous crimes against humanity in this country..
PoliticsRe: Why Nigeria, Cameroon Invested $36m On Border Bridge Project – Fashola by Rugaria: 6:49am On Jul 28, 2021
adecz:

This was a project conceptualized & started
during the PDP era & as usual, this government is coming to claim credit.

The following article appeared online less than two months of this government. At the time, recall that Buhari government hadn't even appointed ministers, talk less of awarding contracts.

https://www.worldhighways.com/wh10/news/new-bridge-connection-nigeria-cameroon

NEW BRIDGE CONNECTION FROM
NIGERIA TO CAMEROON

A new bridge is being built linking Cameroon and Nigeria and spanning the Cross River where it forms the border between the two countries.

ROAD STRUCTURES / August 18, 2015

A new bridge is being built linking Cameroon and Nigeria and spanning the Cross River where it forms the border between the two countries. Work on the new dual carriageway bridge has been delayed but the link should be complete and ready for traffic by the end of 2015.

The 276m bridge is being built by a Chinese contractor, China Civil Engineering Construction Company, with work having commenced two years ago following the tender process in 2011. Funding is being provided by the African Development Bank (AfDB). The new structure will take the place of the single lane suspension bridge currently connecting Nigeria with Cameroon but which has insufficient capacity for the traffic needs.

The new Cross River Bridge forms part of a wider project to connect the Nigerian city of Enugu with Bamenda in Cameroon, a distance of 443km. Some 240km of the highway route runs through Nigeria, from Enugu, though Abakaliki and to the border at Ekok. The remaining 203km is in Cameroon and runs through Mfum to Mamfé and Bamenda. As well as connecting Enugu and Bamenda, this new road link will also provide better transport connections to and from the Nigerian port of Calabar into neighbouring Cameroon.

Completion of the new route will improve trade and transport between the neighbouring nations, which has been hampered by inadequate links in the past. In addition to the new cross border bridge, there is another 100m long bridge on the route that spans the Munaya River, a tributary of the Cross River, in Cameroon.
Fashola should be ashamed of himself. Always running to the East to take pictures of projects started during the last administration. He has been the minister for works for close to 6 years now. Let him show Nigerians a single project started by his ministry from start to finish in the East! Just one....
PoliticsRe: Why Nigeria, Cameroon Invested $36m On Border Bridge Project – Fashola by Rugaria: 6:47am On Jul 28, 2021
Project was started during the days of Jonathan..
This guy put no shishi there..
CrimeRe: Abuja Policeman Guns Down Football Fan For Warning Against Accidental Discharge by Rugaria: 6:44am On Jul 28, 2021
If you do this to any of my close ones. , I will make the burning down of that police station a lifelong goal...
SportsRe: Olympics: All Nigeria’s Table Tennis Reps Knocked Out As Aruna Quadri Loses by Rugaria: 6:15am On Jul 28, 2021
Everytime, week will carry grandpas and grandmas to global sporting events others will come with highly trained young ones but we will come with dinosaurs... Most of these Asians started preparing for this games about 4 years ago. Here, we will start a month to the event and expect to compete and to win..
PoliticsRe: Buhari Shuns Abuja House In UK To Avoid Nigerian Protesters - Sahara Reporters by Rugaria: 6:09am On Jul 28, 2021
The stoopid Kenyan fat thing of a president is there.. Folks should make sure they give him hell... Very fat rat like that..
PoliticsRe: British Citizen Join IPOB Protest In London, Blasts Gov't (video) by Rugaria: 11:25pm On Jul 27, 2021
The Kidnapper In Chief has bitten more than he can chew ...
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Germany To Return 7000 Benin Artefacts To Nigeria In October, Build Museum by Rugaria: 11:17pm On Jul 27, 2021
Germany is the only major Western Country that has made a conscious decision to disengage from her colonial past/history and genuinely chart a new course. They have gone as far as building the biggest economy in Europe without turning the looting of African economies into a national sport like the British and the French. Who knew we had over 7000 artifacts there? They will even build a new museum to help... The British are arrogantly holding on to their loot.. likewise the French.. Those two are directly responsible for the mess that's Africa today..
PoliticsRe: The Mugbamugba War – Second Attempt By Yorubas To Regain Control Of Ilorin by Rugaria: 9:22pm On Jul 27, 2021
MugbaMugba...
This will make a good username..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 (of 199 pages)