Stats: 3,328,965 members, 8,438,159 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 03:56 AM

Rvp20182's Posts

Nairaland ForumRvp20182's ProfileRvp20182's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 (of 261 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 6:32am On Mar 03, 2021
China and UAE are rich but retrogressive countries. That I know is too much for your two brain cells.
Appisko:
slowpoke tell me china is not a progressive nation cus they haven't legalize homosexual??

Are countries like UAE Qatar etc not progressive cus they didn't legalize homsexual

You talk as if ur brain us located in your arzz
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 6:27am On Mar 03, 2021
Leki is one big forest. Lekki phase one is only completed part.
68816419:
Sure, it's more like an estate , the Lekki Free is far better and larger than all their so called cities in Kenya,and the area has Industries, Housing and business centers as well, the Lekki feeeTrade is a 16,500-hectare project southwest of Lagos while the Konza is 2,000 ha (5,000 acres) , the $17 billion Dangote factories is located there, the Alero Development is also there and the " city" is currently building 12000MW of electricity and had already attracted 116 domestic and foreign investors, reason why A World Bank Report, listed Lekki Free Trade Zone as the fastest growing free zone in the world.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 5:27am On Mar 03, 2021
Primitive. Progressive countries like South Africa already allows for same sex marriage and you're still at the bottom discussing LGBQT.
Gender like everything else in life is spectrum (continuum) - and so is sex. It's not simplified binary thing - male or female (discrete)
You cannot box entire Ghana society into two boxes.
Allow people to live their personal lifes they way want.

Human beings are a little more complex for your two brain cells!

vankelvin:
Let your barbarism stay with you over there in Kenya..
It's not a white problem but what is it?
Who are those behind it?
Who are those pushing the agenda?

Yes, admittedly it's not only whites that are involved in the act, there are blacks as well but who cares?.

Our major concern in Ghana has got to do with those pushing the agenda and not the colour of the people behind the agenda.

Blacks and for that matter Africans have a tradition or culture to preserve. If your country is open for homosexuals that's your "P" but here in Ghana we oppose the
--LGBTQ agenda
--the actors
--the supporters and the promoters so deal with it.

You don't just jump into a conversation without thinking. Think before you talk.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 8:20pm On Mar 02, 2021
Primitive.
vankelvin:
Pure madness.

With all these voluptuous ladies around people still find attraction in their fellow men?

He needs a mental check up.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 8:12pm On Mar 02, 2021
Rwanda is not just transforming Kigali - but rest of their cities.

Pic 1: Gisenyi, Rwanda.

Pic 2: Rubavu, Rwanda.

Pic 3 and 4: Musanze, Rwanda.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 8:06pm On Mar 02, 2021
Nairobi and Kigali - are going to become the center of Africa as it move from Southern Africa to the center. Adis is hobbled by lack of English speaking populace.

Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 7:56pm On Mar 02, 2021
Primitives
vankelvin:
grin grin grin grin grin

Ghanaians don't joke grin grin grin grin

If you mess up they will show you pepper angry grin grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 7:02pm On Mar 02, 2021
SUFFERInSMILIIN:
Breaking news
Right now there is fuel scarcity in Nigeria at the petrol station there are people queues for petrol the queues at the petrol stations is up to one kilometre.

I have just been in the background keeping quiet.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_KKkbJwswY
The irony..one largest exporters of oil.This what make rest of the world think Africans are not fully evolved. Zoo.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 7:00pm On Mar 02, 2021
Just30:
Montgomery Residence and Silicon valley Accra both won the best property development in Africa.
Who died in africa
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 1:54pm On Mar 02, 2021
Very rich coming from a Nigerian

Kenya Credit Rating
Rating Agency Rating Outlook
Standard & Poor's B+ negative
Moody's Investors Service B2 negative
Fitch Ratings B+ negative

Nigeria: Sovereign credit ratings
Agency Rating Date
Standard & Poor's B- 3/2020
Standard & Poor's B 2/2020
Moody's B3 12/2019
Fitch B+ 12/2019

68816419:
My question is, how can a tiny country with a smaller population, economy, Manufacturing, Tourism, Agriculture and even fewer on going projects than both Nigeria and SA has far more external debts than these giant countries?,And how comes your external debt keeps rising on a monthly basis, what are the average Kenyans doing about it?.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 1:38pm On Mar 02, 2021
From your own report NIgeria banks are allowed to do whatever they want - besides charging 30% interest rate.
68816419:
That's y your country is collapsing, sooner or later the Buble will Burst .
You lend money to firms with no capacity to repay , companies like Nakummat, Uchumi and the rest, are given bad loans when their balance sheets are cooked by the Highly corrupt Indians and Kikuyus and u expect to compete with the giant of Africa...my guy wake up.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 1:36pm On Mar 02, 2021
what difference does having a fund and funding through budget makes
Just30:
I've always asked you to deal with facts and not fiction.

Small potato yet Kenya does not have a fund of it size

It will singlehandedly fund a 25 kilometre concrete motorway with 12 lanes and 7 interchanges, to the tune of 500 million dollars
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 1:16pm On Mar 02, 2021
GIIF - small potatos

The first results of the GIIF have confirmed this in an impressive way. Over the past three and a half years, GIIF has invested US $ 275 million in a portfolio of 12 infrastructure projects in 6 different sectors across Ghana.

Just30:
Net income for the period July to December means, interest earned by the fund after tax.

So it is added to the fund receivables for the half year, in it closing book value
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 1:12pm On Mar 02, 2021
Nonsense. Tatu city for example is on phase 2 - 2,500 sold off - next 2,500 being sold.
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/markets/market-news/tatu-city-gets-nema-nod-for-second-phase-2292134
68816419:
Keep dreaming, Konza Technopolis is way way behind schedule, the city is expected to be completed the year 2030 but is only 10% completed reason be that, nobody wants to invest in Kenya knowing fully well that Kenya's total public debt has reach 63 percent of economic output or GDP this year. The estimated cost of the project is $14.5 billion. So far, only $800 million has been committed, according to the project’s main website, Eco Atlantic land has been fully sold and numerous projects are going,
Tatu is a dead case it's only 13% completed, the same company "planning" to build 1200 unites of houses has shiffted goal to a new city in Lagos called Alaro City, the city got started in January 2019 and 80% of it's land sold out already, Alaro City is planned as a 2,000-hectare new Nigerian city located in the North West Quadrant of the Lekki Free Zone.
To date, more than 35 companies including Starium FZE, a subsidiary of BUA Group, Mantrac Caterpillar, HMD, and Ariel Foods FZE, the largest and most technically advanced ready-to-eat therapeutic foods producer in Africa, are operational, designing, or building their facilities in Alaro City.
3.5 kilometers of initial road networks and a modular 50MVA power plant are also under construction.
Two River Social City, Northland City,Vipingo City, Lamu city and the rest are just tiny estates and not to be tagged "city".
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 1:03pm On Mar 02, 2021
look at the net closing value
Just30:
you are really dumb

GHANA Sovereign wealth funds have a total of almost 5 billion dollars in them.

You can refer to yesterday, I posted a half year report on the amount that went into each of them for 2020.
These funds together, received 1.8billion dollars in 2020.
GIIF
GSF
GHF

Report on half year receivables
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 1:01pm On Mar 02, 2021
How much is net - after you remove the borrowings and the expenditure.
Just30:
you are really dumb

GHANA Sovereign wealth funds have a total of almost 5 billion dollars in them.

You can refer to yesterday, I posted a half year report on the amount that went into each of them for 2020.
These funds together, received 1.8billion dollars in 2020.
GIIF
GSF
GHF
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 12:49pm On Mar 02, 2021
GHC 875 million is 152m dollars.
Just30:
Ghana sovereign wealth fund is way above 150 million dollars
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 12:47pm On Mar 02, 2021
These guys are illiterates. Forex are held by Central Banks for purpose of settling trade payments - imports, travel and debts. They do not belong to gov - held by Treasury - like soverign welath funds. They do not constitute savings.
Jonraid:
Our reserves are more than adequate. They cover at least 4-5 months of our import which is the recommended timeframe. Revenues generated have a larger say when it comes to payment of debt.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 12:45pm On Mar 02, 2021
Because we are credit worthy; and we do not want to crowd out private lending like nigeria ; there has to be balance; otherwise you'll get nigeria mess; where banks are loaning to gov; not to Nigerians.

This is why gov goes for euro bond; so banks can lend to anybody; in kenya banks HAWK loan on the streets.

Your soverign wealth is very little..stop lying.

68816419:
Nigeria is sovereign is not 10m , the funds was $1b and an additional $0.5billion has been contributed to date by the current administration.
RVP: but how comes a tiny country like Kenya is having more external debt than both Nigeria and SouthAfrica, with tiny external reserve, small economy and very little FDI?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 12:30pm On Mar 02, 2021
Konza, Tatu, Two River Social City, Northland City,Vipingo City, Lamu city and even Isiolo resort cities are all actively being developed.

Konza is technocity like Cairo's techno city

so far phase 1 is on course
800 -Million Dollars Comitted
68-Parcels Available
53-Parcels Taken
22-Parcels under Discussion

68816419:
KanZar was dead on arrival, it will never be manifested, Abuja Development was started in the 1980s and it currently among the best country in Africa with Massive infrastructures, schools,
Light rails Airports, Universities, Industries and many more , Eko Atlantic land reclamation and all other infrastructures are completed with 7 buildings been completed as well.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 12:24pm On Mar 02, 2021
Foreign reserves are NOT savings. This is "float" that is used for settling international trade and balance. If you sold them all off and paid debt with it - what will you use to import things to Nigeria smiley - nobody wants the Naira outside Nigeria.

DO NOT CONFUSE FOREX with SOVERIGN(sp) wealth FUNDS. Nigeria soverign funds last I checked was about 10M dollars smiley smiley - that is all you managed to save from OIL. At least Ghana is trying...with 150M dollars

Nigeria revenues are about less than Kenya. You have more external debt than Kenya.

68816419:
That amount is less than 5% of our external reserve we could decide to pay our debt through that, but can Kenya do the same?, Do u even know that most of Nigeria's debts are internally gotten?
Imagine Kenya having more external debt than both Nigeria and SouthAfrica, with tiny external reserve, small economy and very little FDI?
Kenya is indeed a failed State
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 12:20pm On Mar 02, 2021
18MW data center campus coming up - eventually will consume 45MW.
https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/ixafrica-breaks-ground-data-center-campus-nairobi-kenya/

Meanwhile 40% of Konza land is taken up
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/big-read/2021-02-02-smart-city-development-at-konza-takes-shape-as-40-sold-off/

Jonraid:
MICROSOFT EAST AND SOUTHERN AFRICA HEADQUTRES,NAIROBI.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 12:15pm On Mar 02, 2021
Very nice; KONZA technopolis need to be expedited.
Jonraid:
Kenya was the king of Africa fintech in 2020!
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 4:35am On Mar 02, 2021
99%-Nigeria records debt service to revenue ratio of 99% in first quarter of 2020. A cursory review of the data obtained from the MTEF/FSP report shows that in Q1 2020, Nigeria incurred a total sum of N943. 12 billion in debt service while the federal government retained revenue was put at N950. 56 billion

The zoo is beyond broke

The Federal Government of Nigeria achieved a debt service to revenue ratio of 83% in 2020.
68816419:
Hmm Nigeria is corrupt yet we are currently building the largest infrastructures In Africa, 5 new world class International Airports, 5 Sea ports, 11 rail Lines ( 4 completed), Agricultural revolution(now largest agro producing nation in Africa), New cities ( Abuja,Eko Atlantic, Orange island....) , Massive road rehabilitations across the federation, Massive
Electric Dams, Space programs, Universities with manageable debts
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 11:09pm On Mar 01, 2021
Don't sweat it -50% of that is system losses. You're in big hole. Kenya electric quality is almost as good as any developed world. That is for real.
Shaytun:
Lol...our power generation peaked at 5,500 MW yesterday.

Kenya can never generate that in the next 3 decades.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 11:05pm On Mar 01, 2021
Stockholm syndrome.
Just30:
IMF is our wife, we know how to play their own game.

Your country needs to learn how to finance stuffs without loans just like Nigeria and Ghana does.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 11:02pm On Mar 01, 2021
Only in protected animal parks - we call them national park - is it illegal to hunt. Outside it legal. I really doubt you can stalk and kill most of the animals - maybe you can kill the big mammals with big guns - but the smaller the tougher. Birds are nearly impossible. I remember we would stay almost in comma for hours to just kill one...one movement..it's over. Gazelles, rabbits, dik-dik, very tough. They move so fast changing direction almost at will.
jln115:
Dude.... Ever heard of stalking?? Fyi trapping is illegal in SA as well!!

Also you ain't allowed to hunt gazelle in your country... Why you breaking the law?
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 10:59pm On Mar 01, 2021
I suggest you worry more about zoogerians..who are living almost like wild pigs.
Shaytun:
Na ...I’m just concerned about you as a fellow African grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 10:52pm On Mar 01, 2021
IMF was created for such kind of situation...so I think no country should feel ashamed now. But for accra to ask for help 17 times in normal situations...that is being kinda of disabled.
Just30:
Soon when they finish running Kenya

They are your masters now.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 10:50pm On Mar 01, 2021
They are the happiest in this misfortune...coz everyone doing badly.
gallivant:
Lol grin grin

Today he is hiding behind Nigeria, trying.
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 10:49pm On Mar 01, 2021
At least our is known...you don't even know what Sani Abacha stole.
68816419:
RVP surely works for Kenyattas. The value of government funds stolen through corrupt deals in Kenya by state and public officers increased to Ksh140.2 billion ($1.4 billion) in 2019 from Ksh67.1 billion ($671 million) in 2017, according to the annual report by the Office of the Director of Public Prosecution (ODPP).
Foreign AffairsRe: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp20182: 10:47pm On Mar 01, 2021
I trust your master oga! When are they coming back to Accra to run things. I know you're hidding under covid like everyone else.
Just30:
Not according to the IMF

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 (of 261 pages)