Saintbillion's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Saintbillion's Profile › Saintbillion's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 (of 120 pages)
Westerhoffe: ![]() |
Reminderz: man thats life support. We all need it to be okay |
Reminderz: how do u guys cope without A? |
Westerhoffe: ok boss i respect ur decision. |
Westerhoffe: man ur lucky ooo. All the ones i done meet i was swimming. E be like them swear say i wont meet virgin |
Zadicuszuranda: A na weed and loud |
Westerhoffe: weed is medicinal bro. Na ciga dey bad. Try weed, then u will understand the beauty of nature. |
Westerhoffe: my brother since i come this earth i never see ooo. If i see i go marry am asap |
MrSinister: ok boss |
Westerhoffe: man shall not live by bread alone. Replace your B with A and thank me later |
Westerhoffe: my brother me self no like second hand ooo. But as e be now everything done cost, even olosho. In fact where u wan take see first hand girl for nigeria? |
Kukutenla: unfortunately the people who use to protest are the ones in power |
Urheadmaster: i guess c is for me. That is if she is not a nairaland girl |
MrSinister: if na exam now u done fail be that. Them say delete 2 only, u go delete 3 |
garriAndsugar: oya drop your account number. FG dey share 8k
Solofresh2: Lol. U must be a womaniser. Research have proven, if u don't drink and smoke, then woman is ur calling |
TemplarLandry: Nice music boss. I'm still jamming to Nelly ft Kelly - Delimma. My childhood memories flash back in a sec. I dedicate "Natamboli by Makoma" to u boss. |
TemplarLandry:Which song u go dedicate to me? |
As for me. I go delete the empty hennessy carton and the idiot man behind the girl. |
As fuel done increase I no work today, and Nepa done craze for here. Oya delete 2 options from this pic
TERMlNATOR: i didn't say so bro. But your thoughts might be very correct |
Candidlady: hehehe. I'm happy for u. You finally accept you contracted the virus long ago b4 i was born . Your days is now numbered, this should be ur concern |
Candidlady: why are u this pain? Are u sure ur also not a carrier of this deathly disease? |
Kano, Oyo, Kwara and Osun states governments have declared Wednesday (today), a work-free day to mark the beginning of the 1445 Islamic (Hijrah) New Year. A statement by the Kano State Commissioner of Information, Baba Dantiye, on behalf of Governor Abba Yusuf, said the governor enjoined residents of the state to pray for its peace. “The governor, who congratulated Muslims around the world on the dawn of the new Islamic year, enjoined the civil servants and the people in the state to pray for peace and tranquillity as well as economic development of our dear state and the country at large,” the statement said. Similarly, Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State declared Wednesday (today) as a public holiday in the state in commemoration of this year’s Hijrah 1445AH. The governor, in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Sulaimon Olanrewaju, congratulated Muslim faithful on the commencement of the New Year, while enjoining them to use the occasion to pray for the peace, unity and sustainability of Oyo State and Nigeria. The Osun State Governor, Ademola Adeleke, also declared Wednesday (today) work-free day for the residents, according to a statement on Tuesday by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Regional Integration and Special Duties, Mr Mudashiru Oyedeji. The statement added that Adeleke would preside over a special march past on Saturday at Osogbo township stadium ”taking a symbolic salute as part of series of activities lined up to mark the new Islamic year.” In the same vein, Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, declared a work-free day for the new Islamic year. “The governor has thoroughly considered the longstanding requests from various quarters of the state. He has, therefore, approved that the day be observed henceforth (annually) as work-free in Kwara State, as is obtainable in many other states of the country,”a statement said. Meanwhile, an Islamic group, the Muslim Media Practitioners of Nigeria, has reiterated its call on the Federal and state governments to declare Muharram 1, being the first day of the Islamic Hijrah 1445 A.H, as a public holiday. The National President, MMPN, Alhaji Abdu-Rahman Balogun, in a statement on Tuesday said such a declaration “would be in line with the rule of law, fairness and justice to millions of Muslims in Nigeria.” https://cdn.punchng.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/07/19024231/holiday.jpg https://punchng.com/islamic-new-year-oyo-kano-osun-declare-work-free-day/?amp |
hope no be fake drugs? |
The Federal Government, on Monday, said plans are underway to undertake a nationwide vaccination of cattle, sheep and goats, following a confirmed case of anthrax in Niger State. The Niger case comes weeks after the Federal Government alerted Nigerians to the outbreak of the deadly disease in some neighbouring countries within the West African sub-region. The government, in June, specifically stated that the disease was widespread in northern Ghana, bordering Burkina Faso and Togo. Consequently, the FG advised Nigerians to desist from the consumption of cow hides, otherwise known as ponmo, smoked meat and bush meat. Anthrax is caused by the spore-forming bacterium, Bacillus anthracis, which primarily affects animals, such as cattle, sheep, and goats. The disease can be contracted by humans who come in direct contact with infected animals or contaminated animal products, such as meat, wool, or hides. Anthrax may be contracted through the inhalation of spores, while cutaneous anthrax can result from contact with contaminated materials or through open wounds. In a statement in Abuja on Monday, the Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development announced that the disease had spread to Nigeria, with a case confirmed in Niger State. “On July 14, 2023, the Office of the Chief Veterinary Officer of Nigeria was notified of animals manifesting symptoms of suspected case of anthrax in a farm in Suleja, Niger State. “The case was in a multi-specie animal farm comprising cattle, sheep and goats located at Gajiri, along Abuja-Kaduna Expressway, Suleja Local Government Area, Niger State, where some of the animals had symptoms, including oozing of blood from their body openings – anus, nose, eyes and ears,” the ministry said. The FMARD, which said it received the news with concern, stated that a rapid response team, comprising federal and states’ One Health Professional Team, visited the farm to conduct preliminary investigations and collected samples from the sick animals. “Subsequent laboratory tests by the National Veterinary Research Institute laboratory confirmed the diagnosis, marking the first recorded case of anthrax in Nigeria in recent years and after the report of an outbreak of anthrax in Northern Ghana a few weeks ago. All animals affected have died,” the ministry stated. It added that the Federal Government, through the FMARD, in collaboration with the Niger State Government, had taken proactive measures to ensure the outbreak was controlled and contained quickly in Nigeria. “These include quarantine of the affected farm, deployment of anthrax spore vaccines to the affected and adjoining farms to vaccinate in-contact animals, and educating the farm workers of the affected farms on symptoms, preventive measures and what to do when they encounter a suspected case. “Plans are also underway to conduct nationwide vaccination of cattle, sheep and goats against anthrax. Surveillance of anthrax will be heightened in livestock farms, markets and abattoirs. Public awareness campaigns on anthrax will be intensified,” the FMARD stated. The ministry encouraged all livestock owners to remain vigilant and promptly report any suspicious illness or deaths in their animals, so as to avoid contact with sick or dead animals and their products. It urged livestock owners to exercise caution when buying animals, such as cows, camels, sheep, goats, and other livestock from Nigerian states bordering Benin, Chad and Niger, as well as from Ghana and Togo via waterways. Also, the Permanent Secretary, Niger State Ministry of Health, Dr Mohammed Gana, said measures had been put in place to curtail the spread of the disease in the state. He said, “The case was discovered in a farm between Suleja, Abuja-Kaduna Road. We had been warned for more than a month now, so we had kept a lot of surveillance in place and when the case was reported today out team was one of those that diagnosed the case. “So, we are working in conjunction with other relevant agencies to ensure that disease does not spread beyond the farm where it was discovered.” ‘Don’t panic, take caution’ Meanwhile, Prof. Babasola Olugasa of the Department of Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Centre for Control and Prevention of Zoonoses, University of Ibadan, has said that Nigerians need not panic because of the confirmed case of anthrax in Niger State. Speaking with The PUNCH, on Monday, Olugasa said, “Actually, there is no need to panic. Nigerians should rather be on the alert. Anthrax is not one that disperses over space rapidly. No. It’s not airborne. “We call it ‘point-outbreak’ because it occurs at a particular place, and except they move something (infected) from one place to another, it doesn’t really spread.” The public health expert explained that, “Anthrax exists in cyst form. In other words, it’s encapsulated. When a pathogen is encapsulated, it is when the environment is ripe that it breaks open, and that’s when it affects people in contact with it at the environment where it has broken open.” Olugasa said Nigeria had enough veterinary manpower across the country to tackle the disease. He, however, advised the government to ensure prompt and regular communication with the public as a priority. “In times like this, vets should please pay more attention to farms that keep cattle, sheep and goats, and should encourage farmers to speak up if they find anything strange about their animals,” he added. Similarly, the Director, Centre for Control and Prevention of Zoonoses, University of Ibadan, Prof. Simeon Cadmus, emphasised that there was a need to vaccinate all other animals on the farm, within the range of the location of the affected farm. He said, “The government should expand the health coverage of the farm to other farms around. Expanded surveillance should be drifted to abattoirs, markets, and related farms around. “It is very essential that all other animals are vaccinated immediately, not to be delayed or postponed and they should be covered with the specific anti-biotics. Water bodies within the area should be condoned off, and people within the area should not take water from the streams around the farm environment.” The don added that “All the animals involved (dead) should not be opened up. There are procedures for burying anthrax-suspected animals and this should be duly followed because if it is not buried appropriately, there could be an outbreak decades later. People should not touch or pick up dead emergency animals during this period.” https://cdn.punchng.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/12182731/shutterstock_1922226149_h1.jpg https://punchng.com/anthrax-fg-plans-nationwide-animal-vaccination-experts-urge-vigilance/?amp |
You had the power to trial and jail Tinubu and Akpabio for their fruad when they were nobody. But u didn't cause of greed and bribe. You will suffer till infinity. What goes around comes around |
The suspended Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Abdulrasheed Bawa, has spent 33 days in the custody of the Department of State Services.https://punchng.com/suspended-efcc-chair-spends-33-days-in-custody/?amp
The National Secretary of All Progressives Congress, Senator Iyiola Omisore has been officially replaced with the Deputy National Secretary of the party, Festus Fuanter. Fuanter, who hails from Plateau State, officially assumes his new position as the acting national secretary on Monday. The announcement was made by the new Acting National Chairman, Senator Abubakar Kyari, shortly after the crucial meeting of the National Working Committee held at the party secretariat on Monday. Addressing journalists, Kyari confirmed that both Omisore and the erstwhile National Chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, are no longer part of the APC leadership. He said, “We are here to address the happenings and recent developments regarding the party. The NWC wishes to inform you about the resignation of the National Chairman Senator Abdullahi Adamu and that of the National Secretary, Senator Iyiola Omisore”. Kyari said that according to the Constitution of the APC, he is now the acting national chairman of the party. “My humble self as the Deputy National Chairman (North) to assume the office of the Acting National Chairman. Consequently too, the Deputy National Secretary, Barrister Festus Fuanter, will now assume the office of Acting National Secretary of All Progressives Congress.” Kyari also disclosed that the proposed National Caucus and National Executive Committee meetings slated for July 18 and 19 have been shelved. “With the recent development, we implore everybody here that the proposed National Caucus and National Executive Committee meetings slated for July 18 and 19, 2023 are hereby postponed. This postponement is not indefinite. A new date will be communicated in the nearest future,” he said. When quizzed on what led to their resignation, the acting chairman declined to give further information, saying the development will be disclosed at a future date. He also dismissed speculation that the party may send operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission after both Adamu and Omisore. “There are no allegations against them. Both of them resigned voluntarily and that is what is available at this moment. The details of their resignation will be made known to you in the nearest future,” he said. On how the new APC leadership hopes to address the plethora of issues raised by the National Vice Chairman for North-West, Mallam Salihu Lukman, Kyari promised that the matter will be given a look-in. He noted, “Everybody has its own style of administration and I think this present set of NWC will be relying on what the constitution says.” https://cdn.punchng.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/16171953/Omisore.jpghttps://punchng.com/just-in-apc-replaces-omisore-with-fuanter-postpones-nec-meeting/?amp |
Human18:Is he death? Cause they said if him no apologise him go die in 3 days time |
Tomatoes are now very expensive and scarce. Cooking for friends is a way of celebration. I see money coming into ur possession, I see u rejoicing, something big is coming ur way, this I have seen. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 (of 120 pages)