Stats: 3,331,311 members, 8,449,676 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 08:09 AM

Samorobo2's Posts

Nairaland ForumSamorobo2's ProfileSamorobo2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 54 pages)

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Samorobo2: 1:40pm On Aug 24, 2020
Serene and calm

PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Samorobo2: 1:40pm On Aug 24, 2020
obaaderemi:
Don't look at these pictures if you are hydrophobic. wink
Eko Atlantic: arguably the most audacious project in Africa in modern times!
When your infastructures resonate with the natural environment.. outstanding beauty, eco-friendliness,calmness, out of the box innovation type of world class urban development is what you get...this kind or urban development is very rare across the globe...it recently started spring up across Asia and middle east about 2-3 decades back..it's still very rare across global urban centres...the planning is just wow

PoliticsRe: Nigeria's GDP Shrinks By 6.10% In Q2 2020 - NBS by Samorobo2: 1:13pm On Aug 24, 2020
Esseite:
Empty vessel, you wrote over 17 words, yet could still not explain better..
Keep counting my words..thats why to reason with your arse....
PoliticsRe: Nigeria's GDP Shrinks By 6.10% In Q2 2020 - NBS by Samorobo2: 1:12pm On Aug 24, 2020
ensamy:
Mali has taken a bold step for positive change. Nigerians are watching until it shrinks to 90% when all politicians will carry Thier entire families an run away leaving a dead government behind , that's when people will wake up. shocked shocked shocked Even our neighbouring countries now treat us with disdain cool shocked shocked. Oh My Fatherland.
See this one...even Singapore declined by 30%..it's a common occurrence all over the world at the moment..it is not unique to Nigeria alone.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria's GDP Shrinks By 6.10% In Q2 2020 - NBS by Samorobo2: 1:06pm On Aug 24, 2020
Alberta123:
I'm not a supporter of this government but sometimes you need to think before opening your mouth so that you don't look like a fool.

USA economy has shrunk by 8%
EU economy has shrunken by 10%
South Africa economy shrunk by 8%
Brazil economy shrunk by 9%.

We're facing a global pandemic and what you could think about is Buhari.

No doubt Buhari has failed us all.

You can bame him for other things but definitely not this one.
People can plain foolish and ignorant...even without proper education can't they harness common sense..we are right in the middle of a fvcking pandemic that brought about a complete lockdown which definitely had an effect on global economic activities..hampering trade and all that...
Why in the fvcking hell should people be surprise that we are experiencing a negative growth and blaming it on the govt...so far I heard only China was predicted by world bank to grow up to 1% this year the rest countries across the globe is doing negative ...
PoliticsRe: Nigeria's GDP Shrinks By 6.10% In Q2 2020 - NBS by Samorobo2: 12:59pm On Aug 24, 2020
Esseite:
Stop comparing the economy of countries with 10m population with a country of 200m alongside poverty capital even before the pandemic..

It's not the same.. it's a lot terrible.
Olodo!!!!.

You have zero idea about Economics but you are here yapping foolish...plus you even shifted goal post
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 3:40pm On Aug 23, 2020
Just30:
correction

Just 7% grin grin
grin grin cheesy correction accepted grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 3:27pm On Aug 23, 2020
Just30:
Ignored

im not interested [/s]
Good one
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 3:26pm On Aug 23, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
Shameless Ghanian fool you haven't stopped licking Nigerian assgrin grin

Guess what...Accra can never get to the level of Mogadishu talk less of Nairobi

@ Samorobo2

Do you know that streetlights in your country run on diesel generators cheesy

What's the official number of streetlights in your country?? How do they run yet electricity is still an issue in your country??

You also do realise that the figure that rvp2018 provided was released way before devolution took effect. Since devolution took effect we saw almost doubling of that figure by 2017.

We have also not taken into account the ones installed by private developers. Same way we don't count privately built roads in our total tally.

That being said I don't think Nigeria fifth largest town can match up to Nakuru.
@, bolded yes domes does run on gen but most part of it is solar....solar streetlight is the way this days most especially in northern rural region where sunlight is abundant...

And NO rvp gave 2019 figure for your streetlight...

Your road network whether private or public is not more than 13% after 56 years of Turkana independence grin grin Madaraka day grin grin grin grin

This is AWKA aerial view...AWKA wins by a long margin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z2pmSlVqDwg
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 10:42pm On Aug 22, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
Why attack your fellow countrymen for speaking the truth. I told you Nigeria is going down the drain you refused to hear.

And yeah on that Nakuru video did you not see electricity connection and solar street lighting everywhere.

On matters road network.The area falls under a major fault line under in the rift valley so don't expect the country govt to be carrying out repairs every other day.
There is no truth there..Nigerians bash their country on social platforms mostly especially NL cos of the polictians follow closely On this things...right here on Nairaland we have numerous paid agent promoting and celebrating mediocre things just so it can appear the govt/polictians are really working their ass off while shaming the previous ruling party....some of this politicians have even openly admitted their strong presence and paid agent right hovering around NL..so expect we the citizens to always throw shade at them for every little thing to enable they sit up and do even better than they are doing now.....start up Togo or Yemen VS Nigeria a d 90% of Nigerians here will say Yemen or Togo is more developed than Nigeria... which is crazy and so fvcking un-true..

@bolded what is electric connection and solar streetlight...so you think our town and village do not have electric connections and streetlights...btw your entire streetlight is not more than 50k(rvp once said this when conversing with just30).....

On the matter of road 90% of Nakuru is road-less(that how most part of Nakuru looks like, same with Kisumu-village grin)..that shouldn't come as a surprise to you most especially since less than 13% of your road is paved after 56 years of shameful independence...what a disgrace on the good name of Africa ..
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 7:47pm On Aug 22, 2020
Unnerve:
The problem with you guys making these comparisons, especially those on the Nigerian side, is that you all actually believe that what you have in Abuja and Lagos is what is called development. Lol
A d according to you this rubbish in Somalia is what should be termed development...

Tell me what is the difference between this and Kano or any other Boko Haram northern troubled state....

Note: Despite being so overly edited, it is still ugly as fvck..

Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2:
Unnerve:
Bro, the comparison is made using development in major/capital cities as a reference point.

If we start going into villages, you'll find places in Nigeria with mud huts like in that video.
And to you that ugly ,dusty Somalia is better looking than any of of major/capital cities...take off the log from your eyes....your inferiority complex is at its peak..
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Samorobo2: 1:04pm On Aug 22, 2020
obaaderemi:
Nigeria's Betking is official sponsor of Kenya's football league. grin
Lol as expected...
We run their zoo...
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Samorobo2: 1:04pm On Aug 22, 2020
Problemkid1:
If they can't come here. Then they should just forget it grin grin grin
Yes...I try my very best not to speak on that thread .. Even tho it's very tempting I resist.....
When they are tired of entertaining themselves they will come here ,face the beautiful topics and have their ass whooped right here as usual....
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Samorobo2: 1:02pm On Aug 22, 2020
obaaderemi:
Despite the deep resentment I have for Buhari and his regime, I can't but give him kudos for what he did in the field of agriculture. If previous president had had balls strong enough to shut our borders with Benin republic long ago, today more jobs would have been created in the agriculture and agro allied industries in Nigeria. Most of the rice and frozen chicken you buy in the markets in Nigeria today are produced here in Nigeria, unless the rubbish we've eaten for decades!
Nigeria today is Africa's largest producer of rice.
Africa's largest producer of eggs.
Africa's second largest producer of chicken after South Africa.

Rice farm in Nigeria:
Bubu did and is still doing a Good job
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Samorobo2: 1:01pm On Aug 22, 2020
jln115:
With all the emojis and retardedness in Your and Saddamochieng00 posts it literally looks like you two have invented a new language only you two ret@rds are able to comprehend........Its like you guys have your own special ret@rd code you type in grin grin grin
It's fun ..promblemkid is serving him hot,hot..

#pepperdem.
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 12:44pm On Aug 22, 2020
emmaodet:
Bro, when they say a country is at war, it doesn't mean the whole cities are up in flames.
There has been bokoharam ravaging bornu but maiduguri, the capital is still running fine.
During militancy, the river state outskirt is where the soldiers are fighting boys - like creeks and villages but i was in PH and everything was cool.
Also, the pictures you uploaded will be mostly the country capital of mogadishu, why not upload the towns outside this place.
It is not a new thing to upload capitals of most african countries just to spite nigeria.
Outside kigali in rwanda, most places are shit holes, outside accra in ghna, most places are nothing to write home about and i can keep naming more african countries like this.
You mean to say Outside the very tiny city centre of Kigali the rest of Kigali and Rwanda at large is one big cessepool shiithole mess...east African govt has a thing for cooking economic data to appear progressive and overhyping mediocre things...uhuru kenyata,Paul kegame and so many others are very good at this..
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 12:18pm On Aug 22, 2020
Mombasa city centre..

Ke yans do not have cities they have a full blown slum just like nairobi slumpolis...

They can't say shiit and decieve people in my presence..they can try that Nonsense in my absence..I know that zoo like I know my name....

Lol is this an open market or a central business district (CBD) grin grin grin

Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 12:12pm On Aug 22, 2020
Abuja, Nigeria..the difference is freaking,fvcking clear...

East Africa should know that they are no where near Nigeria talk more of sounding like they've gotten to SA's level...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJQsal6geJc
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 12:09pm On Aug 22, 2020
This is Mombasa .. Kenya's 2nd most developed city..and the 2nd largest urban centres....compare it with Abuja at your own peril...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWMj_8S9uhw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AhpFwyxLTLg

Note: this is their city centre..the most developed part of Mombasa...

Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2:
rdokoye:
Kenya is home to the largest slums in Africa, so you're in no position to talk about slum cities. That said, Lagos is richer than your entire country, with just 45% of its population.

Village life in Kenya isn't so bad. So props to that:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hOXfRg7bUfY

That said, I think you should humble yourself a bit.
Lol don't mind him..there is nothing a Kenyan can say to me to paint a rosy image...I know kenya like the back of my palm...if that Nonsense about roads,water, internet, electricity blah blah in the rural was coming from a south African I would have gladly shut up for good but kenyaaaaaaa..nah that place is still a backwater slumpolis with nearly zero infastructure outside of nairobi which in most part of it is still largely underwhelming...
You see Kisumu and Nakuru they are two ,road-less shiity,poverty towns...go back to the video you posted and watch it exactly 7:30 , you see will a woman getting drinking water from a filthy gutter yet that dude came to brag about things like water and roads that are almost non existing their urban for the rural side....lol roads and water...oh pls make I hear word jare..

This is Nakuru another road-less ,village poverty, slumpolis zoo, village-town.....Kenyans be thinking they are SA...fools everywhere.....

Nakuru shiity road-less town on virtual tour....note this is their 4th largest urban centres..while the video you posted is the third largest urban centre (Kisumu)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h3kuw6cz8fE&t=958s
Foreign AffairsRe: Somalia At War; Better Looking Cities Than Some Nigerian Cities At Peace. Why? by Samorobo2: 11:41am On Aug 22, 2020
There is no better way to say it but this Somalia city is very,very ugly and very well be it its status as a war torn country...
Anybody comparing this shiithole with Nigeria is a blind, ignorant fool..
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Retailers' Shops In Ghana Locked Up As Police, Army, Flog Them by Samorobo2: 12:02am On Aug 22, 2020
obaaderemi:
grin Osystein closed the thread when he saw how the Kenyans were being cannibalized by Nigerians, Ghanaians, Tanzanians and South Africans. He took pity on them little Indians.
So True
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Retailers' Shops In Ghana Locked Up As Police, Army, Flog Them by Samorobo2: 7:48pm On Aug 21, 2020
Obakillah:
Oga? Still whining? Lol

Come cry here o...: https://www.nairaland.com/6056355/south-africaghanakenya-african-countries-more/10
That thread is just as useless as you are and dead as well...cry me a River and come weep on that Kenya is behind Nigeria thread...
PoliticsRe: South Africa,ghana,kenya & African Countries Are More Developed Than Nigeria by Samorobo2: 10:15am On Aug 21, 2020
Saddamochieng00:
What do you think we were doing for those 8000 pages....do you think there's a thing that we don't know about that godforsaken zoo grin grin

Poverty and kidnapping capital of the world grin grin
That place is located in Galadimawa just outside Abuja like kitengla which is also outside nairobi...

Compare that middle class area with yours then you give me your feedback on the other thread not that s thread opened by Nairaland most renowned fool...
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Samorobo2: 11:16pm On Aug 20, 2020
Lol that Kenyan kid is acting a fool....he must be really pained...
See how he desperately throws insult like some stupid, gutter ,irking kid...
PoliticsRe: Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode by Samorobo2: 6:58pm On Aug 19, 2020
obaaderemi:
Correct. grin
FFK was right. Nigeria has got serious issues, most is tied to bad leadership and our northern part debacle. But inspite of these, Nigeria is still a champion in Africa compared to smaller sub Sahara African countries. It is easier to make money in Nigeria than in a country like Kenya. There are more opportunities here. But then many of us believe our country should be above the average African country, hence the frustration.

Forgiveness
Samorobo
theenchanter
shaytun
just30
and all ye muthafvcker little Indians. This is where it all started.
Yes they should come here if they want to continue that shiit not that thread open by a renowned lunatic like sufferingNSmilling....no,nah,never..
PoliticsRe: South Africa,ghana,kenya & African Countries Are More Developed Than Nigeria by Samorobo2: 4:35pm On Aug 19, 2020
gallivant:
You can't shut down a movement. grin
What movement?
PoliticsRe: South Africa,ghana,kenya & African Countries Are More Developed Than Nigeria by Samorobo2: 4:35pm On Aug 19, 2020
gallivant:

Seriously I didnt realize that thread was taking a toll on you.
It's wasn't...make peace with the harsh reality facing you..
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Retailers' Shops In Ghana Locked Up As Police, Army, Flog Them by Samorobo2: 3:34pm On Aug 19, 2020
osystein:
Politics is not my section, only foreigner affairs
Can you direct me to someone whose section is politics and has all the power to shut it down.?..
PoliticsRe: South Africa,ghana,kenya & African Countries Are More Developed Than Nigeria by Samorobo2: 3:32pm On Aug 19, 2020
gallivant:
I saw him lingering around. grin
More like lingering to shut this shiit show..

#makepeacewithreality grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: South Africa,ghana,kenya & African Countries Are More Developed Than Nigeria by Samorobo2: 3:31pm On Aug 19, 2020
gallivant:
What a coward! Why can't you just ignore the thread dumbass! tongue
Keep snooping through my profile...I have contacted him..expect this to be close down as well...
Like I said earlier you must make peace with the fact that the Kenya thread is gone and is never coming back even if you try to replicate it...I know you life and relevance seriously hangs on this back and forth argument...go back to Jamil or whatever forum and seek that relevance there for your zoo and yourself...this ends here and now grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 54 pages)