NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 3:15pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
waiess: What's the state allowi for CMs in RIVERS...curious to know b4 I change my mind about Rivers pls update me I'm nt sure but i think they collect 120k at the end of their service year.. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 3:13pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Harbioollah: Bro, you can't compare 2015 with 2016.
2015 only had 2 batches while 2016 will have three. You can compare with the previous batches and you will see why it is very very possible.
Here is A14 Timetable. Schools started sending their lists mid January and the Orientation was March 2014.
http://www.nysc.gov.ng/mob-timetable/2014/2014a.php Exactly my thought. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 3:09pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
LogoDWhiz: Dunno yet. Kind of busy.
Probably next week Have i greeted my oga today? No, i haven't. GOOD AFTERNOON SIR. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 3:05pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Babalumi: Miss those days... I live in Finland. About racism, that is subjective as it is everywhere but the number here is quite low and there are consequences for it ...Of course there could still be some "systemic racism " but I can say that there are few countries in Europe which are more liberal than Nordic countries.( Germany , maybe on same level) I'd wanted to say finland. Finland is a very cool country (so they say). Tell me, how is the standard of living in terms of; Employment opportunity Housing Weather Cost of living etc |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:57pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
dafoly: to expatiate on dis, sec 28(1) state dat a person wil lose his/her citizenship of nigeria, if he/she is nt a citizen by birth and obtain d citizenship of another country. A case study of oyo state governor, ajimobi, he is a citizen of nigeria by birth and also holds d citizenship of USA, and yet, he is still a governor in Nigeria. Because he's a nigerian by birth.. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:53pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Kbs468: oga Minister of works and infrastructure, I heard that your dear boo mjblinks finally convinced my first love and her friend Pweedyuz not to come back to me again right? and that it was a collaborative project for you to suffer same fate. Me I have moved on oo I wonder o! They just decided to keep to themselve. I think i will follow suit if by nextweek she didn't show up. In this wicked harmattan season who does that. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:49pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
waiess:

Are u telling me AKS pay extra 10K allowi minus the normal federal allowi? 
Are u telling me AKS pay extra 10K allowi minus the normal federal allowi? We don't expect less. 10k flat plus federal 19.8k making 29.8k (if i sabi arithmetic well). |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:46pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:42pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
okitaiji: thats my argument too, i followed the last batch very keenly because i suppose to go with them but i could not make it... their TT came out late july with different programme lined up, uploading of mobilized list and online reg is by september... how will it be possible with this shortest time inbetween feb/march, anyway i will confirm from the right source tomorrow and report back to the house cheers We'll all be waiting for your report. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:39pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Teemama20 and Nony1 come and introduce yourselves... |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:37pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
#252 & 253
I'm dedicating this page to Mjblinks (my runaway boo)..
#ONELOVE |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:32pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Kbs468: OK in case you finally do b4 February, just attach a scanned copy of your evidence to the below requirements, stating everything about your desire and do as recommended since you are a Foreign grad else I would have advised that you visit your skul because I once over heard my skul's Dean of S/A telling someone that his name would be short listed for exemption base on his being a CIVIL DEFENSE OFFICER
By the way which of the Scandinavian Nation are you referring to? I Mean is it SWEDEN, DENMARK, NORWAY OR...........
HERE IS THE MESSAGE ABOUT THE TOPIC:
ISSUANCE OF TEMPORARY LETTER OF EXCLUSION Below are the requirements for issuance of letter of exclusion 1. Graduates of various Institutions who have completed their part-time programme and have obtained their Degrees/HND/Certificates or Professional qualification as regulated by NUC/NBTE or evaluated by the Federal Ministry Education with effect from 2001 to date are eligible to be issued Letters of Exclusion. 2. Application for the issuance of Letters of Exclusion should apply to the office of the Director-General and attach the photocopies of the following: a. Degree/HND/Professional Certificate or Statement of Result b. Means of Identification e.g. I.D cards- Driver’s license, International passport c. One passport photograph 3. Physically present himself at the National Directorate Headquarters with the following documents; a. Original Certificate and or Original Statement of Result b. Identity Card, Driver’s License or International Passport c. One passport photograph. 4. Applicants to report to the Exclusion Division of the Corps Certification Department, 48 hours after submission of application for necessary attention. My oga, i dey hail o. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:27pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Babalumi: Great.. 03-09 .... I was part of the SUG( Parliamentary arm) during the stormy reign of Akinola Saburi ( if you know him) Ofcourse i knew saburi (he just graduated few years ago). You bi baba nah.. You'd left before i came in. BTW, whch of the scandinavian countries are you at? And is it true that racism is very high in that part of the world? |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:09pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
FleetRider: Wow...10k ......
Na akwa ibom sure pass o I-tell-you!:p |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 2:05pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Babalumi: By the way, I see you studied in Ife (Greatest Ife) I studied my first Bachelors degree(microbiology) at OAU. Of the Greatest Ife! What year did you grad? |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 1:56pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Babalumi: The constitution therefore, does not forbid dual citizenship to anyone who has been attained citizenship of Nigeria by birth/ has been born in Nigeria. But if someone has naturalized to be a Nigerian, such person cannot naturalize elsewhere again after Nigeria, or if he/she has naturalized somewhere else before applying for Nigerian citizenship, he or she must within that stipulated time, renounce the aforementioned citizenship gotten by naturalization.
In my case I was born and bred in Nigeria before moving to Europe last decade and getting my Nordic citizenship and as such it is very legal. I could as well take a third citizenship if i want and my Nigerian citizenship remains intact because I was born in Nigeria. I tot u were european by birth. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 1:52pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Babalumi: The constitution therefore, does not forbid dual citizenship to anyone who has been attained citizenship of Nigeria by birth/ has been born in Nigeria. But if someone has naturalized to be a Nigerian, such person cannot naturalize elsewhere again after Nigeria, or if he/she has naturalized somewhere else before applying for Nigerian citizenship, he or she must within that stipulated time , renounce the aforementioned citizenship gotten by naturalization. Are you a nigerian by birth? |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 1:34pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 1:27pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 1:23pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
dafoly: d constitution recognizes dual citizenship, u can check section 28 It seems you don't understand the content of the dual citizenship provided by the FRN constitution. Section 28 (1) Subject to the other provisions of this section, a person shall forfeit forthwith his Nigerian citizenship if, not being a citizen of Nigeria by birth, he acquires or retains the citizenship or nationality of a country, other than Nigeria, of which he is not a citizen by birth. (2) Any registration of a person as a citizen of Nigeria or the grant of a certificate of naturalisation to a person who is a citizen of a country other than Nigeria at the time of such registration or grant shall, if he is not a citizen by birth of that other country, be conditional upon effective renunciation of the citizenship or nationality of that other country within a period of not more than five months from the date of such registration or grant. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 12:43pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Babalumi:
No thanks I'm not israeli...Confirm yoruba boy but also have scandinavian citizenship. Like kbs468 have said earlier, i dnt think nigeria constitution recognised dual citizenship. Do u wish to serve or not? |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 12:34pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
stephano100: pls wen u say "skul state of domicile" do u mean d state where I did university..dats Edo state. No, i think he meant your place of residence. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 12:27pm On Dec 17, 2015 |
Babalumi: Does anyone know if dual citizenship helps me evade the youth service especially if I have served in the military of my other country? Are you from israel (i have my reason tho)?. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 7:55am On Dec 17, 2015 |
DTOBS: Good morning bro! Hw ws ur nyt my oga? |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 6:12am On Dec 17, 2015 |
Good morning to you all.
#Oneluv. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 6:51pm On Dec 16, 2015 |
peterveo: Hi everyone, I'm Odjuvwu a graduate of UNICAL March 2015.
Physiology
Borno Yobe Adamawa  Redeployment trick i guess? |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 12:21pm On Dec 15, 2015 |
Armynu: Ehn na, testing my new dual 64D glasses. *wink* Im very sure that glasses is made in pluto. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 9:40am On Dec 15, 2015 |
Armynu: Sent4rina just dey peep dis days.... Pls #nopeeping Bros so u are observing my low profile mode... Good morning to all good people of Golden City. Hope you're all doing cool? LogoDwhiz Ksb468 DTOBS Airstarkane dominion92 johndanny Amodu Spanishmario greatestman mjblinks (my sweetheart) agoro1 tellasola biothecsolla et al. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 6:57am On Dec 03, 2015 |
shuaibbs: Bauchi State, the pearl of tourism, home of peace and hospitality! Governor : Governor Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar Esq
Well this is for those that are thinking of coming to Bauchi State.
Created in 1976 Bauchi State with a land mass more than half the entire south west and almost twice the south east, is one of the 6 states of the north east (Borno, Yobe, Adamawa, Taraba, Gombe, Bauchi). It is significant to note that the state is very peaceful and insurgents free, despite its geographical location! It shares boundaries with Plateau, Gombe, Yobe, Taraba, Kaduna, and Kano states, because of this there is virtually no ethnic group you won't find in Bauchi!
Home to the Golden voice of Africa, Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa the state has a number of higher institutions namely the Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Bauchi (formerly Federal university of tech. Bauchi), college of education Azare, adult and non formal education kangere, the Bauchi State university with campuses at Gadau, Misau and Bauchi (the state capital) and the Abubakar Tatari Ali state Polytechnic. Any of which corps members can be posted to. Of course there are secondary and Primary schools too numerous to mention lol, spanning from zaki far north to bogoro at the extreme south!
Living costs are low, I mean as a student you can live on as low as 10k a month! Low cost of transport and food! A good self contained apartment may be obtained from 50k+ in the capital.
Not many manufacturing industries sadly but the few I know are working include steyr, where they assemble motorcycles and mini trucks, there is also the fertiliser company, an electrical wire factory, plus a few others I can't remember the names but definitely nothing close to what is obtainable in Kaduna, Ogun or Abia!
There is the yankari game reserve which has a very diverse and rich wildlife, not aware of clubs but am sure there are pubs here and there!
I will also confirm on the remuneration by the state govt but I don't think it's more than 5k.
If you want to meet new people, understand Nigeria better, behold the beauty of the northern damsel, love, laugh, learn the language, maybe even write a book about it lol, Bauchi is the place to be!
I was privileged to live in lagos for 3 months, and believe me it was a completely different world, from the bus conductor who shouts at you in yoruba for his money not knowing you have no idea what he is saying Lool.. to the passenger who stands up and preaches in the bus but then asks for offering lol... It was really nice!
So please before executing those plans of yours, get out of your comfort zone, explore new places, explore new people, new cultures, new languages, live a little! Explore Nigeria!
#Cheers Nice article bro. BTW, are you from the north? |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 9:55pm On Dec 02, 2015 |
kuchikau: ..... Queen of devil, lucifer, lucifer, king of darkness.
No play o! Bros u no bi yesterday pikin o, u sef watch karishika.. I dey hail o! |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 8:49pm On Dec 02, 2015 |
Spanishmario:
the spirit of Aluta is dead and gone... Aluta sweet o make i no lie u. |
NYSC › Re: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by Sent4rina: 7:36pm On Dec 02, 2015 |
DTOBS: No be only awo boys dey SUG naw... Nawa 4 them o. In asmuch as i like Aluta, i'd wish we didn't experienced any because it wasted our time.. Thank God we are out already I pray they call them back in no time. |