Stats: 3,325,379 members, 8,421,645 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 07:00 PM

Slimghost's Posts

Nairaland ForumSlimghost's ProfileSlimghost's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 (of 184 pages)

PoliticsRe: Rochas And HIS APC by slimghost(m): 5:27pm On Jun 30, 2013
Rochas the clown! Hahahahahahaha. The fool has been schemed out. We Igbos have said not to Arewa People's congress!
PoliticsRe: Governor Peter Obi Retires From Politics by slimghost(m): 4:49pm On Jun 30, 2013
mikeansy: no wonder he has been licking the President's backside!

he wants to sort himself out forever

I hope he has the grace to allow Anambra people choose their own future and not impose anyone on the State
Silly and senseless post!
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 8:28pm On Jun 29, 2013
Kai. Imagine a Super Eagles with Alaba,Agbonlahor,Dennis Aogo,Nedum Onuoha and Sidney Sam. cry cry cry cry cry cry
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 8:04pm On Jun 29, 2013
CFCfan: At the world cup, Keshi should alternate between a 4-2-3-1 formation and his favored 4-3-3. The former would have to be especially used against any top 5 team Nigeria meets in the tournament. Mikel and Onazi would be the two rear midfielders, while Mba can be flanked by both Victor Moses and Ahmed Musa. Yes, I still believe Musa belongs to the team, judging by his impressive performance against Spain. With a better decision-making in the final 3rd, he will torment many teams next year.
Exactly. I wonder what his coaches at CSKA are even doing. They need to teach this guy how to make correct decisions in the final third and he will be a monster to defenders.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 8:02pm On Jun 29, 2013
PDPwayoo: Preacher. U dey there? so na NFF chose Babatunde, Uja, Ideye, Musa, Apkalahuh u too wicked. NFF dey ask am why he nor invite Anichebe, Shola Amobi, Osaze, Yobo. Kalu brothers are not injured. Martins better pass all attackers at CONFED Cup.

Alaba of Bayern says he regret not playing for Nigeria but unfortunately Nigeria never invited him b4 playing for Austria.
He said he want to play but Nigeria told him they want to focus on local players in U17 and U21. And too young for SE.
We dont need those guys anymore jare. Anichebe has decided to quit the Eagles temporarily and Kalu Uche got injured before the confeds. Keshi should have gone with Osaze though.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 7:49pm On Jun 29, 2013
thegoodjoehunt: Are you not hearing the NFF wants to start choosing the team for him. That is taking us back to the NFA teamlist era. Keshi is building his team and it takes time. Del Bosque met a good team built by Aragounes who lost to France in the '06 world cup and later won the '08 Euros. Building a winning team takes time.
For what? Are they crazy? so that they can start inviting yaro Yaro, Eneramo,Taye Taiwo and co? God punish them. All we need from them is to support Keshi and give him a free hand. Keshi on his part should also work very hard to get us a good team by next year. Kudos to him though. I believe his team is almost ready except for the attack.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu’s Daughter Officially Installed As Traders’ Leader By The Oba Of Lagos by slimghost(m): 7:30pm On Jun 29, 2013
hercules07: I do not think they are comparable, the NGF still has an election even if it is by consensus, the Iyaloja thing is more within the purview of the Oba of Lagos, either way, the market traders will kick her out if she does not improve their lot.
Hypocrisy and sycophancy at its best. You guys are quite shameless. cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy. Am watching keenly.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 7:28pm On Jun 29, 2013
PDPwayoo: He try as u and others always say. If Keshi is a world class coach, he should have openly apologize for his failure in CONFED Cup.
Mourinho apologized after Madrid failure.
No need for apologies. I think they did ok considering the fact that we went there with quack strikers. If not for the injuries to Moses,Kalu Uche,Emenike and Onazi, who would have taken these clowns to the Confeds? I dont want to ever see Ujah,Akpala,Babatunde and co playing for the super eagles. i rather have Yakubu back.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 7:19pm On Jun 29, 2013
thegoodjoehunt: A quick fix is temporary but a well planed repair last long. Criticising Keshi now is atrocius when he just started repairing the team. It takes time and requires patience ( not Jonathan ) which Keshi has earned.
Stop this nonsense. Even Vincente del Bosque still receives criticisms from Spaniards. All we want is a better Super Eagle. I believe we have the talents and the coach in the person of keshi to achieve that, but he must listen to constructive criticisms.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 7:14pm On Jun 29, 2013
thegoodjoehunt: Efan Ekoku was a Super star but Westerhof dropped him for Yekini, an unproven striker. Keshi has his reasons and they have taken us to the confederations cup.

As for Osaze, Keshi used to be the captain of the Super Eagles and he did not like Osaze trying to overthrow Yobo due to Yobo's incompetence as a captain. So I think Keshi just doesn't like Osaze for that. He has his reasons and deserves the respect he merited.
Akpala,Ujah,Babatunde and Gambo didnt take us to the Confeds cup. That said, i still strongly believe in keshi. But that attack? no no no no!!!
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 7:05pm On Jun 29, 2013
thegoodjoehunt: Accept it Super Eagles sucked till Keshi sorted them out. Give him time to sort the strikers out.
Nobody is disputing that fact! Of course he has all the time in the world but let him just not take Apkala, Ujah and co to Brazil please.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 7:00pm On Jun 29, 2013
CFCfan: Ajagun should be invited to the Super Eagles. He could be deployed as d support striker.
Too early for that. We have Kalu Uche for that role.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 6:56pm On Jun 29, 2013
thegoodjoehunt: I believe he is working on it. If he feels he can get these strikers ppaying well, we have to trust him. If he feels they can't cut it, he will drop them. That is what good caches do. Barca dropped Riquelme, Man Utd dropped Forlan and Rossi believing they van't cut it. Pellegrini turned them to World stars at Villareal.

So players might have potential but it could be hidden. Many would never ave believed Mikel could play as a crative midfielde but Keshi got him doing it.
At least Forlan and Rossi were able to get playing time in a decent club. When will Akpala and Ujah start playing for decent clubs regularly? Accept it, apart from Emenike, keshi's strikers suck.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 6:43pm On Jun 29, 2013
thegoodjoehunt: Very few also wrote off Keshi's nations cup squad. It was as if he was the only one who believed in them. Yet they made us proud.

If he makes his selection and believes in it, it is fine by me. Keshi knows what he is doing.
like i said earlier, he is our best coach in a long time now. But winning the Nations cup is a different ball game from playing in the world stage. If we dare take akpala,Ujah and co to Brazil next year, it will be a calamitous outing. That said, i give Keshi kudos for changing the way our Super eagles play. He just needs to work on our attackers and we are good to go.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 6:37pm On Jun 29, 2013
goshen26: I can bet it with my last kobo, if you force keshi out, many nations are already waitin for him.
Nobody is forcing him out. He remains our best coach but his strikers suck. More scouting and work is needed in that area.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 6:32pm On Jun 29, 2013
thegoodjoehunt: If he sees potential in them. Let him train them to his taste. Let us trust Keshi. He has progressed the Green Chickens (there was nothing super about those chickens) to SUPER EAGLES in two years. Sometimes stars are made.
I dont agree with you. Ujah and Akpala are not Super Eagles material and Keshi cant do anything about it. Nurturing their potentials is meant for their club coaches and not keshi who spends little time with them. Like i said earlier, we aint going nowhere with Ujah,Akpala,Ideye and Gambo as our strikers. I hope to see Emenike and Anichebe back.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 5:37pm On Jun 29, 2013
SailorXY: I'm with you on this... & all this Baines clamor sef, English pukes & their overrated celebrities who are far behind technically than even Naija players #mtcheew
Carrol/Young/Gibson**/Walcot/Henderson/Downing/Parker/Ireland**/Baines/Joey Barton/Charlie Adam/Bent/Hart/Heskey/Foster/Agbonlahor/*Wilshere*/ endless list of average players hyped to the heavens
WTF are you smoking? Wilshere average? damn it!!!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 5:36pm On Jun 29, 2013
Signing Baines doesnt make sense unless Evra is going to Monaco. We just need 3 signings this summer, Kondogbia or Strootman, Thiago and Bale/Ronnie. now thats what i call a perfect summer.
SportsRe: Keshi Should Be Celebrated Not Condemned - Amaju Pinnick by slimghost(m): 5:28pm On Jun 29, 2013
Keshi is a decent coach but he needs to scout for better strikers or bring back the experienced ones. We aint going nowhere with the likes of Ujah,Akpala,Ideye and Gambo.
PoliticsRe: "Why We Chose Tinubu’s Daughter As Iyaloja"- Secretary by slimghost(m): 2:46pm On Jun 29, 2013
Yeah Yeah we know why, because Tinubu said so. So save your breath!
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Government Broke; Targets Pension Savings by slimghost(m): 2:12pm On Jun 29, 2013
taharqa2: Bruv, I join you laugh boo, Hehehehehehehe..... Bunch of Ijiots. This method is so yterday; e no dey work again...
I join una laugh abeg. buhahahahahahahahahahahahaha. foolish story for foolish people.
BusinessRe: Work Begins On Onitsha Shoprite. by slimghost(m): 2:04pm On Jun 29, 2013
Nice development.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 (of 184 pages)