Stats: 3,331,391 members, 8,450,098 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 07:25 PM

Sloan's Posts

Nairaland ForumSloan's ProfileSloan's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 40 pages)

PoliticsRe: APGA Disqualifies Soludo by Sloan: 8:23pm On Aug 16, 2013
PoliticsRe: Soludo Fails APGA Gubernatorial Screening by Sloan: 8:22pm On Aug 16, 2013
Peter Adoabi is behind this development, I guess! I think Obi and Anambra prefer Dr. Ifeanyi Ezeigbogburugbu Uba. I am sure he has won already, all that remains is to count the votes.
PoliticsRe: Soludo Fails APGA Gubernatorial Screening by Sloan: 8:20pm On Aug 16, 2013
[size=16pt]Soludo, Five Others Fail APGA Screening[/size]

The screening panel of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) Friday disqualified six of the party's aspirants, including one of the front-runners, Prof. Charles Chukwuma Soludo.

In a statement signed by the Chairman of the Gubernatorial Screening panel, Alhaji Tayo Sowunmi, Secretary, Mr. Ifrani Mbaeri and a member, Chief Onwuka Ukwa, said at the conclusion of the panel's sitting Friday, six of aspirant's failed to scale through the test, while seven scaled through.

More to follow…

https://serving.thisdaylive.com/0bef99d6-acf5-4e2c-9779-8fa02ba3fcd4/assets/Charles-Soludo-1803.jpg?maxwidth=400&maxheight=540
PoliticsRe: Aderonke Kale - Female Two-Star General In The Nigerian Armed Forces by Sloan: 8:18pm On Aug 16, 2013
[quote author=Abiyamọ]The piece will be updated once we get that. For now, information on Major-General Ronke Kale is painfully scarce.[/quote], anytime you see dede0, dede1, deriedegull, dende_moron, duru1, duru2-100, just SKIP his comments! Rumour has it that a large artillery barrage during the 1967 counter-assault on the minor problematic now dead country east of the Niger left him with permanent wounds and mental instability a billion posts from you will not heal. He has PTSD and he can be seen running from pillar to post anytime his weak memory farts. You are better off debating with a TUBER of YAM, honestly! grin grin In a nutshell, dende_moron is a MO...
PoliticsRe: Poor Road Network At Iyana Ejigbo by Sloan: 8:07pm On Aug 16, 2013
bloggernaija: We know what these places looked like before fashola.
Those pictures show more quality road than roads constructed anywhere else in the country.
And this a just a snapshot of a few road
LOL...some people will die on top these kind of pictures and I am sure this ones are the "small ones". grin grin
PoliticsRe: Ogun Poised To Overtake Lagos In Development! by Sloan: 7:57pm On Aug 16, 2013
inspbado: Classic!! Lolzzzz. Chief I LOVE your response to that guy's inane arguments. obviously, the guy is a dullard!! I weep for the poor dude.
To the topic; when you do the same thing over and over and you don't see any changes,why the heck don't you change to something else!! We've tried pdp for 14yrs going now, and we're getting nowhere. Why don't we try another party, I don't care if its apc, opc, cpc, app, apn whatever!! But anything is better than pdp IMO.
Save your tears ma guy! Some people from some part of Nigeria will waste your tears no matter how precious they are and claim it is their own in the first place! grin grin
PoliticsRe: Jonathan; Citizenship Must Replace State Of Origin by Sloan: 7:54pm On Aug 16, 2013
deeptesting: This is what governance is all about,a government that not only listens to the people but is also ready to implement the submissions of the people. I am honored that the President gave adequate attention to my letter to him, where i categorically stated that i have personally relinquished the ideology of state of origin and henceforth, will not indicate it on any of my official document considering the danger it portends for the unity of Nigeria. May i use this opportunity to thank those NL members who seconded my decision by clicking the like button the very day i made this declaration after the illegal dumping of Nigerians at Onitsha from Lagos against their will.

Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
Yes indeed, the Federal Republic can live as long as possible but there's no one in Abuja or any part of the world that will tell different parts of Nigeria who should have a native claim to their ancestral lands. It is not as though any one in Nigeria does not have a place of origin but it is not their problem if you do not invest and grow your land but want to attach to land that has been developed for 100's of years by the native people. In my part of Nigeria, people are identified down to the exact location of their father's house! (Compound). But why is it that a Yoruba ancestrally from Lagos would not care if a man from Ife gets all the benefits of his land (ownership, etc), because he knows they are brothers, the same family! He knows that if there was trouble in Ore from an invading army both of them from the man from Oyo will be part of the army to bring down the invaders at Ore! The same the man from Ife cares less if the originally from Lagos (fellow Yoruba) buys and builds a structure in Ife, he is all welcome, he is his brother, everything, every development still helps the next one, all for the big Yoruba family! This is not extendable to anyone outside the Yoruba land or race regardless of whether an half Ph.d talker is in Abuja. This arrangement causes no loss to anyone in Nigeria because we are all from somewhere or our ancestors are from somewhere, why is that soooo hard?

Now, how are the "immediate" benefits of being a native of a different part of the Yoruba heritage accruable to another Yoruba in a different state? Good question. Bursaries are administered and administrable regardless of the state you are in so a native of Ife cannot and will not lose any bursary opportunity if his state is up and doing and provides such benefits to its indigenes regardless of where they are. The economic integration of the Yoruba SW is an attempt at even a much broader solution to issues because ultimately, the regional integration will guarantee a similar quality of life in all parts of the Yoruba commonwealth. The Yorubas and leadership of Lagos, Oyo and Ogun for example will not like to know that while they are doing very well, their kins are doing worse in other states and that is why there will be a transportation link so people can move about and mix, healthcare standards will be the same in all parts of the region, same for education, sports, etc all with the end product of a higher quality of life for everybody. If your governors are not thinking of tomorrow now and you are not from the Yoruba SW, it is time you begin to tell them and vote in better leaders. The regional integration plan of the Yoruba covers the SW as well as the Yoruba populations of Kogi and Kwara and our cousin in Edo State as well as those who may wish to eventually buy into it.

A non-Yoruba wants to visit, work in the government office or start a company for whatever reasons he chooses, he is welcome but he will NEVER own the land because two people cannot own it! You cannot leave your own property and go hundreds of KMs to start claiming property which you cannot defend for what will it be to you if you are never able to see your ancestral land or this one you are long-Drinking over again? This is common sense. Nigeria loses nothing in fact gains a whole lot if we all create mini-Lagos all over the place and then we can integrate our solution to a more developed Nigeria!
PoliticsRe: Jonathan; Citizenship Must Replace State Of Origin by Sloan: 7:03pm On Aug 16, 2013
The mugu president has no clue what he is talking about! Let him first divide all the land in his Otuekwe village to the Hausa and Yorubas an the horders of ibos waiting to pounce on it, do the experiment for 50 years, then he can come back and tell us how he wants to achieve this pipe dream! Nigeria gains nothing essentially by implementing an ignorant policy like this one, not that it will ever work! How does this solve the problem of power, corruption, lack of development and industrialization, the economic problems of a lot of people? Well, solve all those problems and no one will care about this useless kind of policy. When the North, West, East and everything and everyone in between is doing well, no one would care about this kind of problem. When every part of Nigeria knows it is their jobs and responsibility to develop their side of the country, they will be too busy to care about trying to gain or become natives of another part of the country.
PoliticsRe: Ogun Poised To Overtake Lagos In Development! by Sloan: 6:33pm On Aug 16, 2013
ketoprofen: d answer is dat Igbos are more affluent dan yorubas. I mean igbos all over the world are more affluent dan yorubas. If u r in Lagos, its easy for u to see. More individual Igbos have more investments dan individual yorubas.
If u are in d North and abuja, igbos have more investments dan yorubas.
If u are in SE, lets not talk abt dat one.
If u happen to be in SS, lets still not go dere.

Outside d country kwanu?
Abt Kano state, whats ur confusion. Kano has money abi GDP but looking at d non-igbo population, there is dis small upper class, scanty middle class and a broad poor class; just like a triangle divided into three parts with horizontal lines.
That kano is commercial as it is, is due to igbo enterprises. Igbos made Sabon Gari wat it is and yes, kano is a hausaland.

Ogun has to get better for d igboman
It can only get better for slaughtering the long throaters! grin grin
CrimeRe: Nigerian Caught In UK Sham Marriage by Sloan: 5:48pm On Aug 16, 2013
SportsRe: Victor Oladipo Wins Best Basketball Player Award In US by Sloan: 5:40pm On Aug 16, 2013
[quote author=Chris-OD]Sounds very much like FL GATOR AKA ILEKE IDI creating all these fake Igbo names like Awgbu (sic)[/quote]Ooops, cry me another big river! In every area devoid of man know man, mago mago, I before others, the Yorubas will come up much better in quantity and quality! The Yorubas will always have a disproportionately larger share in almost everything though you people whine and cry! grin grin
PoliticsRe: Ogun Poised To Overtake Lagos In Development! by Sloan: 5:32pm On Aug 16, 2013
I am soo loffffiiiinnngg this! The SW is making gigantic progress, even if it is a step at a time, a little at a time but this "little" is "BIG". Please ignore the usual haters on this forum! For each of their hate comment, we will work hard to erect another skyscraper, build even bigger universities, build another superhighway, increase our IGR by better management, collection and accounting and of course charging them a premium as taxes to live in our land! Very soon, we will be having surpluses, saved up and will run our regions almost purely from taxation (while we ship out their undesirables) and only allow the rich ones who can afford our New York - London - California, etc combo! grin grin
CrimeRe: SHOCKING: 17 Year Old Girl Beheaded In Abia by Sloan: 3:53am On Aug 16, 2013
These people again! angry angry angry
PoliticsRe: 42 Boko-Haram Suspects Arrested In Lagos, Ogun by Sloan: 12:54am On Jul 30, 2013
[size=20pt]6.7 Tr Savings - 9 Tr in DEBT ?? How much is thathuh[/size]
PoliticsRe: Message To President Goodluck From Usmannabeel by Sloan: 5:26pm On Jul 29, 2013
Well said! Its time to kick out the retardeen president before he destroys this country!
PoliticsRe: 2015: Nzeribe Has No Moral Standing To Speak For Ndigbo by Sloan: 4:00pm On Jul 29, 2013
berem: He spoke the truth but the truth shouldn't come from a man who also caused disunity of igbos. he is a bloody hypocrite!! Onye iru abuo ka Nzeribe bu!!
You know he spoke the truth but your lack of objectivity would rather you not have him say it? What does it matter so far the truth has been said and you acknowledged it?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 40 pages)