Stats: 3,154,093 members, 7,821,784 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 06:23 PM

Sooperrescue's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sooperrescue's Profile / Sooperrescue's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 89 pages)

Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by sooperrescue(m): 3:57am On May 27, 2022
lecky001:
My transmission slips when hot I mean it doesn't change from 3 -4 when hot and I have drained the old oit and replaced with another even cleaned the filter the same thing
Model of car? Shift 3-4 is very delicate. It means the valve body is malfunctioning. What oil did you use now?
Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 6:49pm On May 23, 2022
TotoNaRubber:
Ok, could you factor the cost of repairs into the purchase price so I can accurately send an offer

Let us talk. 08098534267
Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 6:47pm On May 23, 2022
thelegend1:

I thought I was the only one that noticed...the guy came to derail the thread
I must have offended him even though I don't know him

Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 8:44am On May 23, 2022
TotoNaRubber:
How much for each and cost of repairs?

The tokunbo white color is 8 million and the naija used black is 5m. Engine repairs are relative. They are both driving but needs some tune up
Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 4:28am On May 23, 2022
Hmmm. I have two direct 2013 range Rover sport for sale. Poorly used but repairs guaranteed. Who's buying used brake pads?

Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 4:27am On May 23, 2022
Hmmm. I have two direct 2013 range Rover sport for sale. Poorly used but repairs guaranteed.

Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 8:39pm On May 21, 2022
loba18:

I just wanted sooperrescue to see and say something about it. Some cars has cheap mechanical parts and very expensive electrical parts. I want to know if that's the case with the LandRover especially RRS.
Hmmm. I was reading it and amused. The market for parts is not restricted and so I will say it might be true if you are buying used parts. Why should someone buy used parts for his Range Rover? He wants to save money. These used parts are naija used parts that they will always claim are tokunbo. Rear balloon at 25k is glaring that it is a used balloon removed from a car demolished by the part seller to sell as toks. Someone once towed his Range Rover Sport 2010 from Abuja with the engine already dismantled and wanted us to go to ladipo and get another engine. I suggested a rebuild but he wanted a used engine. He finally came to Lagos and got one for 3.9m and I was glad when the part seller told him that he would prefer he recommends a mechanic to fix it and we towed the car to the guy. They fixed the engine and the noise from the engine and the over heating destroyed the engine the second time but in the mechanic workshop. Bottom line, let all serviceable parts be brand new in order to renew the long lasting duration of the car. There's no amount of damage to an engine that cannot be rebuilt. I will advise everyone to leave those engines being bandied as toks for us to buy as parts and not as complete engines. An engine destroyed by low octane fuel, poor quality oil can never serve any good purpose. It's good to ask questions but all I can tell you is that the balloon that used to be 75k five years ago is now 140k for the front side.

Car Talk / Re: Mandilas Toyota Experts. by sooperrescue(m): 6:42pm On May 20, 2022
nurey:

I didn't enter the workshop just their office. I am not in lagos anymore though so may not be opportune to go with you

Okay.
Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by sooperrescue(m): 6:39pm On May 20, 2022
jeraw:
Warri
Will get back to you
Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by sooperrescue(m): 7:00am On May 20, 2022
jeraw:
so what's your counsel since I can't lay my hands on the MVLV over here?

Where are you located? Let me ask their boss
Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by sooperrescue(m): 5:10pm On May 19, 2022
jeraw:
Good day Sir,

Kindly confirm if I can use Total Dextron III MV (see pics below) as a temporary transmission fluid for Honda Civic 2008. I couldn't find MV LV in any of the Total stations where I reside..

No. There's nothing like temporary in Nigeria. Your temporary fit pass one year. Temporary means if you are stuck at Ore and you can use it till you get to Lagos and drain it.
Car Talk / Re: Mandilas Toyota Experts. by sooperrescue(m): 5:03pm On May 19, 2022
nurey:
Mandillas dey Sura nah. Last time I was there, show room was empty.

But used toyota full there according to them they are "accredited used"

Great. I am yet to go there. Did you by chance enter the workshop. I was told that they have the means of determining the cause of engine oil shortage and the solution. This will reduce the frequency of buying used engines in the market. Maybe I should invite you when I am going there.
Car Talk / Re: Mandilas Toyota Experts. by sooperrescue(m): 8:10pm On May 18, 2022
A woman asked me if Mandilas is still in existence and I was shocked that a lot of people have completely forgotten about them. They sell cars, brand new and used brand new cars. They are one of the accredited dealership for Toyota brand of vehicles. We are yet to visit the workshop and when we do, we will be able to get first hand information about their services especially the oil shortage in Toyota engines.

Car Talk / Mandilas Toyota Experts. by sooperrescue(m): 8:10am On May 17, 2022
I have been curious about the Toyota brand, why is everyone claiming that It is very reliable and cost efficient . Just yesterday my neighbor sold a foreign used 2005 Corolla for 3.1m and I was perplexed. A range rover of the same year, people will run away from it. Going forward, I recall that the Abs module in a 2017 highlander cost over 1.5m and for the lesser year, 1m. The number 1 issue with it is oil shortage on most of the brand and the way forward. A lot of us mechanics are at our wits end because we don't know what to do. This issue needs to be resolved so that those who buy the car expensively should enjoy the car with proper guidance. Mandilas Toyota Experts have been fixing cars since I was a toddler decades ago and they are still in the industry waxing strong and performing wonders quietly. A lot of Toyota owners have resorted to changing engines because my colleagues said so. What did the legend say? Autowatch will visit Mandilas workshop to get first hand information about the way forward to make Toyota brand truly reliable. A lot of people will say that they are expensive without going to any of their outlets . Join us as we look for a solution to oil shortages in Toyota engines

Car Talk / Re: Why It Is Important To Flush Your Car Engine Regularly by sooperrescue(m): 8:00pm On May 08, 2022
mine85:
how long should oil last? I use tiny light carmry.i use sea horse oil, 4 litters.
If you are using mineral oil, let it be API SL for your Camry and every three months or 3000 miles whichever comes first. I don't know what grade is your seahorse but it might be API sf which is obsolete

Car Talk / Re: Why It Is Important To Flush Your Car Engine Regularly by sooperrescue(m): 7:08am On May 08, 2022
I have read your blog and I can say that flushing an engine is a one off thing and not the continuous process. If and when you flush an engine, you don't use the same oil that created the sludge in the first place. You change to a higher grade of oil recommended for the car. And if you use a good engine flush, and you use the oil with sludge protection, there will never arise any reason to continue using the flush unless the product is not good enough. The best you can recommend is for prompt service when due even with a mineral oil, every 3 months or 3000 miles or move to a higher grade of oil recommended for the car which will save you money because you will be changing your oil twice a year instead of 4 times with a mineral oil. Mobil Xhp is now 12k for the 20w50 variant and in one year, you will spend 48k for oil alone while with the oil recommended for your car, you will not spend the amount for servicing the car twice a year, and added fuel economy and better performance. That product you are trying to promote, I have told the marketer to desist from telling people to use it at every service. It will corrode all the metals in the long run.

Car Talk / Re: Our Petrol Really Has Serious Impurities by sooperrescue(m): 8:22pm On May 06, 2022
Piyke:

Honda calls for regular unleaded petrol in the 9th Gen. 2013 - 2017. Was the 2007 for the US market?

2010, yes USA market. Reason why I was asking is to know how effective the octane booster is
Car Talk / Re: Car Owners: How Tyre Sealant Can Help Keep You Safe And Save You Money by sooperrescue(m): 10:35am On May 06, 2022
perfectbuy:
Please can you contact me directly? 08187022943 (WhatsApp)
I will but this is a public forum and it will be better if we are all informed

Car Talk / Re: Car Owners: How Tyre Sealant Can Help Keep You Safe And Save You Money by sooperrescue(m): 1:08am On May 05, 2022
How much is it for a 20 rim tyre of 4?
Car Talk / Re: Our Petrol Really Has Serious Impurities by sooperrescue(m): 12:59am On May 05, 2022
Interesting thread. Does Honda uses premium unleaded fuel. I have seen on the 2010 Accord that premium fuel is required. Is it now a standard feature? I will suggest that you try this product on a 2007 Camry which does not require premium fuel and let's see the outcome of our fuel on the car.

Car Talk / Re: Drive A Honda From Lagos To Abuja Or Use A Car Carrier? by sooperrescue(m): 9:37pm On Apr 25, 2022
n3rve:

Besides how they drive, it's going to need to be serviced before it's put on the road. I don't even trust the drivers to use the recommended oil. I don't know the state of the break pads, etc. So I'll go with your advice to lift it. Feedback appreciated, Nurey smiley

AAA rescue are good and so also are we Arc Nigeria. We deliver in 36 hrs maximum. We use single trucks and pay attention to details. We are in Ikeja and provide top notch services. Www.arcnigeria .com

Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by sooperrescue(m): 6:22am On Apr 19, 2022
Ty207:

Good morning sir, my gearbox get broken last month, I intend to get new gearbox this week corolla 2005, pls which gear oil will you recommend for tokunbo gear?

Type Tiv Toyota. Sorry about that
Education / Re: Truth Or Dare: Mother Of Julian, 10-Year-Old Chrisland Gang-Raped Student Speaks by sooperrescue(m): 1:32pm On Apr 18, 2022
FutureIsFemale:
Male and rape.

When Sarah says that all men are rapists people think she hates men not knowing she's speaking the facts.

I challenge anyone on this forum. I give you from now till the last day of this month. Post a news article of rape case involving a Nigerian woman as the culprit and I will empty my bank account for you

All of you claim Nigerian women also rape and yet none of you has ever posted a picture or video evidence here.

Check out sapphiere profile. 90% of the threads there are Nigerian men raping women and their fellow men with pictures and videos proofs.
Show us the balance on the account so that It will ginger us to get the evidence
Car Talk / Re: This Is What Happens When You Buy A Car To Impress The Society by sooperrescue(m): 4:40am On Apr 09, 2022
LeJeun3:

Thank you o.....

Someone couldn't maintain a Toyota Corolla, yet he says Landrover is not reliable.

T’ait toi. See our Range Rover expert is talking and we are arguing with him. He does not scan but he knows the fault. Pressure increases too slow when venting gallery and he will use screwdriver to increase it faster. Erico, happy new Year to you. We learn everyday and it is easier to condemn a thing that you cannot understand. Like you rightly stated that na poor man dey say beer is bitter, any mechanic that changed the air suspension system in a Range Rover has failed. Rangerover balloon can last up to 6 years without changing anything. I just changed the balloon of a Cls 550 and the amount to change one can buy the four balloons in a Rangerover. The major problèm of the balloon is when the bushings start rumbling and you ignore it. Good morning

Car Talk / Re: This Is What Happens When You Buy A Car To Impress The Society by sooperrescue(m): 8:46pm On Apr 04, 2022
There's nothing wrong in buying a car that you like to have. Range Rover cars are durable and a go anywhere car. I have seen a lot of Toyota Highlander 2017 suffering from Yahoo Abs problem. The abs module for the car is 500k used and the failure to change will disable a lot of electronics. Buy what you want and the people will be the one to grumble about the cost of maintenance and not you.

Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by sooperrescue(m): 3:26pm On Mar 31, 2022
Joeswift:

It is ATF sir

Look for Total mvlv Dexron 6

Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by sooperrescue(m): 12:35am On Mar 31, 2022
[quote author=Joeswift post=111506020]

Which gear oil can I use for my gear ?[/quote
First thing is to know the type of oil recommended for the car. If it is CVT or Dexron]
Car Talk / Re: I Used Total Oil To Service My Toyota Sienna..is It Good by sooperrescue(m): 1:23am On Mar 30, 2022
Gagame:
Not a small thing oo.how do scan the code what app would I do that with?
Bar code scanner on Google and scan anything that has a bar code and check online and if the information is correct, then it is okay
Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 3:47pm On Mar 29, 2022
smartistics:
That's good. I wonder why our mechanics never improved. I have fixed the v6 and the v8 engines and they perform better. They lack the technical know how on how to correctly time the engine. Don't waste your money buying new engine for your rover and jaguar, just contact me.

Put your number on the thread please. We need more of you to dispel the misconception

Autos / Re: Transmission Fluids, Getting The Right One For Your Vehicle by sooperrescue(m): 10:45pm On Mar 27, 2022
Joeswift:

Are you saying I can't use Oando dextron 2 for my Honda civic 2009?

Lai Lai. Never try it. Dex 11 are not for electronically controlled gear box. In fact you can't use Dexron 2 for baby boy talk less of an advanced gearbox that requires high quality oil to lubricate and cool down the heat in your Civic
Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 7:42pm On Mar 26, 2022
theoilguy:
While you are at it, please invite your alternate moniker to come help defend u. A man with zero integrity who uses alternate monikers to attack people he stole from.

What has been your progress level in the last couple of years? Have you completed your house with my money yet?

No comment

Car Talk / Re: Range Rover Sports Club by sooperrescue(m): 3:01pm On Mar 26, 2022
[quote author=theoilguy post=111387193]

slowpoke, Wetin concern me concern your thoughts? Have you seen me advertise here in a while? I am busy selling 200 gallons to Mobil stations at a go while your poverty is still biting you at your shop where people come to harass you daily. Have you seen a nairalander complain about me? Unlike you with series of complaints on dubious behavior.

Old thief, this 50k will be your doom, as long as I worked for it with my sweat and you tricked it from me, God will punish you continuously.

The curse will be on your head. [/quote

So you are no longer selling Castrol? Thank goodness that you are now selling Mobil to filling stations. Good luck to you.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 89 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48