Stats: 3,330,943 members, 8,447,827 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 06:08 AM

StonedLex's Posts

Nairaland ForumStonedLex's ProfileStonedLex's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)

PoliticsRe: Electricity: NERC Approves Special Compensation For Band A Customers by StonedLex(m): 10:01am On Jun 04
I still enjoy around 24 hrs of power everyday
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Atletico Madrid Vs Barcelona: Copa Del Rey Semi Finals (4 - 0) On 12th Feb 2026 by StonedLex(m): 9:53pm On Feb 12
Admin, update the score. It's 4:0
AgricultureRe: Analysis Of Egg Production With 100 Layers by StonedLex(m): 12:14pm On Jan 01
Thanks a lot for your response. How many birds do you think I can start with ₦1m?
Bodex2000:
Cost of feed has reduced but the price of eggs has also reduced, so it is easier to get into.

However, the profit margin is still more or less, the same. If you have an under-supplied market around you to supply, then that would be a perfect reason to get in
AgricultureRe: Analysis Of Egg Production With 100 Layers by StonedLex(m): 5:18pm On Dec 31, 2025
Please, do you have up to date info about this business? It's something I want to get into this year. I'd appreciate your inputs.
Bodex2000:
New version

I will still be going out to monitor the fluctuation in feed prices. There is a feedmill near me.

battery cage with feeders and drinkers = #220,000.

Charcoal 2½ bags = #15,000

Debeaking = Manually ~ #0.00

Price of Isa Brown DOC: 1200 × 100 = #120,000
(Broiler DOC has crashed to 750 today, btw)

Feed for week 1 to 4: 1.5kg × 100 = 150kg
150 kg = 6 bags
6 bags × 27,500 = #165,000

Feed for week 5 to 8: 1.6kg × 100 = 160kg
160kg ~ 7 bags
7 bags × 27,500 = #192,500

Feed for week 9 to 16: 4kg × 100 = 400kg
400kg = 16 bags
16 bags × 23,500 = #376,000

Feed for week 17 to 20: 2kg × 100 = 200kg
200kg = 8 bags
8 bags × 23,500 = #188,000

Vaccines #30,000
Drugs #30,000

Costs before laying #1,336,500

Feed for laying period = 120g × 100 × 365 = 4,380kg
4380kg = 175 bags
175 bags × 20,500 = #3,587,500

Laying at 85% for 50 weeks = 85eggs × 350 days
29,750 eggs = 991 crates

991 crates × 5700 = 5,648,700

94 Spent layers × 6000 = 564,000

Manure sales = 300,000

Sum of sales = 6,512,700

Sum of costs = 4,924,000

Profit = 1,588,700

Profit: You will get your initial investment back plus additional #1,588,700 in 1½ years.

If each cycle lasts 1 year and 5 months,

Then profit per month is #93,452.

Initial spending is #1,336,500 before the birds start fending for themselves.

Good profit if you have land and housing already. If not, start with at least 400 birds.

You can also check jidestroud thread
https://www.nairaland.com/7957008/400-layer-birds-start-up-episode for more info
CrimeRe: Fake EFCC Operatives Bag 46 Years Jail Term For Impersonation, Fraud by StonedLex(m): 6:02pm On Jun 16, 2024
grin grin grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: How Tiktoker, Murja Kunya, Caused Rift Between Hisbah Commander, Gov Yusuf by StonedLex(m):
Unrelated.

*** Puffs joint***
I just felt I should tell someone who might need to hear this...
As we go through this biting economic conditions in this country, don't forget to always find happiness and solace in the little things around.

Thinking too much and blaming yourself for some decisions you made and some you should have gone with won't solve anything.

***Puffs joint***
Live your life a day at a time.
Smoke some good buds and hydrate appropriately. And don't forget to always mind your business.
Don't hate on someone when you need their help and they fail to help you.

You'll be fine in the end.

***Puffs joint***

Peace out smiley
BusinessRe: Tell Us One Business That Has A Lot Of Profits That People Don't Know? by StonedLex(m): 10:24pm On Feb 21, 2024
GBPUSD:
Barbering hair as a female. If I was to be a lady, I'd learn barbing. You'll get more patronage as a lady than your male counterparts doing the work.
Then you should go and learn how to plait hair too. You'll get more customers than female counterparts.
CrimeRe: NDLEA Intercepts 14.5 Tons Of Ghanaian Loud Linked To Wanted Drug Baron In Lagos by StonedLex(m): 3:43pm On Feb 04, 2024
HarryGleb:
How do the deaf and dumb transact his business with others?
***Puffs joint***

Don't you know money is a means of communication?

*** Puffs joint***
PoliticsRe: Dangote Thanks Tinubu, Nigerians Over Refinery’s Takeoff by StonedLex(m): 10:21am On Jan 14, 2024
*** puffs joint ***
This is a welcome development as long as prices of pms and other products reduce.

*** Puffs joint ***
The only downside is the air pollution in that area. I saw the flames from the refinery yesterday. I was like 20km to the refinery.
CelebritiesRe: Davido Prays For Wizkid Over The Death Of His Mum by StonedLex(m): 2:10pm On Aug 19, 2023
*** puffs joint ***
Losing a loved one like a mum has to be one of the painful experiences a man can have.

But then, that's what makes us humans.

We all live to die another day.

*** puffs joint ***
Rest well ma.
RomanceRe: Being 30 And Single Lady, How Do You Cope With Pressures From The Society? by StonedLex(m): 2:47pm On Aug 18, 2023
*** puffs joint***

Dem still dey pressure people to marry?

Problems wey dey ground choke already.

*** puffs joint***
Foreign AffairsRe: Niger: US Condemns Coup, 'Detention' Of President Bazoum by StonedLex(m): 10:43pm On Jul 26, 2023
Babaken:
When the masses were complaining of government where were the so called ECOWAS or US government to caution the leaders now e don happen they're calling for peace.

As Nigeria is going through this hard time now ECOWAS and the rest are blind but once it happen they will start making noise.
They don't know you and I, they only know those in power. undecided
Foreign AffairsRe: Ghana Parliament Legalises Cultivation Of Cannabis by StonedLex(m): 6:00pm On Jul 14, 2023
***Puffs joint***

One country at a time.
Although, I don't see this happening in Nigeria soon.
I can't believe I'm living in a country where alcohol and cigarettes are legal while cannabis is illegal. That's really awkward. cry

***Puffs joint***

I heard you could get high on the moon and never come down.
Foreign AffairsRe: Biden Causes Stir After Ending Speech With ‘god Save The Queen’ by StonedLex(m): 9:53pm On Jun 17, 2023
*** puffs joint ***

People are always quick to read the wrong meaning to every word a man speaks.

*** Puffs joint ***

Anyway, Putin and Trump anyday anytime.
FoodRe: Guinness World Records: Dammy Moves To Cook For 150 Hours by StonedLex(m): 10:01pm On Jun 16, 2023
***puffs joint***

The hate on nairaland is enough to start a freaking war.

***puffs joint***
CelebritiesRe: "New Cat With Grammy”: Fans React After Davido Called Burna Boy 'New Cat' by StonedLex(m): 8:36pm On Jun 09, 2023
slawomir:
Damnnn niggar
Burna my niggar

Davido is just a frogged voice who uses too much voice enhancer in the studio and yet he dishes out dog shitt to his fans ....Davido is no where near this my play list at home

cole
The weekend
Imagine dragons
Jesse jags
Sia
Burna boy
2face
Katty pery
Passenger
Bruno Mars
wizkid( Balogun the big boy)
Avicii( rest in peace)
Twenty one pilot
The Chainsmokers
Dig the kid
Cold play
Khalid
Maroon 5
Calum scot
John legend
Selena Gomez
post malone( the music wizard)
Ellie Goulding
Christiana aquilera
A great big world
Rita ora
Clean bandit
Dua lipa
Martin garixx
Major Lazer
The night
Edsheeran
Taylor swift
One din
Lewis capaldi
Sam smith
Ariana Grande
Kehlani
Billie eilish
Camilo Cabello..
The only person missing here is Juice Wrld

***Puffs joint***
FoodRe: Dog Lovers Call Out Hilda Baci & Influencer Enioluwa For Eating Dog Meat (vid) by StonedLex(m): 10:01pm On Jun 03, 2023
[quote author= post=123556138]DOGS : A MAN'S BEST FRIEND. kiss kiss kiss

Awwwwww kiss kiss kiss
Awwwwww undecided kiss kiss
Aren't dogs just cute?

If puppies could talk, we would never even try to make human friends!!

A dog will be your best friend no matter what.
Even if your human friends aren’t.
You may have many best friends but your dog only has one.

We see people that eat dogs and rabbits as cannibals.
No Cap!
How can people eat something so cute?

#NotAllAnimalsAreForConsumption.

Some of us @ were there LIVE and DIRECT.

It was fun galore.
All manner of cute, brilliant and beautiful dogs.

Dogs : A man's best friend.

We love Dogs cool[/quote]***Puffs joint***
Another countryman will want to shoot you on sight if he finds you grilling.

What do you grill again?

***Puffs joint***
People's pets I guess.

How can you ascertain the meat or fish you grill are the right ones for consumption?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)