Stats: 3,325,900 members, 8,424,125 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 05:55 PM

Superstan's Posts

Nairaland ForumSuperstan's ProfileSuperstan's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 18 pages)

SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 3:14pm On Aug 19, 2008
FBS:
that was a handball, argies are freaking cheats, !!!!
it was his chest.

brazilians appealed for offside not handball.

the game has now gone hyper---brazil is now playing with urgency and have hit the post.

this is a game no one should miss.
SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 3:11pm On Aug 19, 2008
argentina scores.

sergio aguero!!
SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 3:01pm On Aug 19, 2008
onyinye2:
That is what im saying. Nigeria is no doubt clever and sly when it comes to soccer. We all saw the game against the USA. The used that natural cleverness to beat them. But mind you. . . . Argentina sees the field like a math board. They know how to work the field in all circumstances. So for us to just totally assume that Nigeria will win. . . . is a little ignorant on our part.
nigerians are naturally patriotic. one expects them to gloat and boast even before the game starts.

we have done that as a country many times and have fallen flat on our faces.

argentina are the defending champions of the olympic football and have won every game since the competition started.

if they manage to beat brazil, nigeria will need 13 players to triumph.

i am not saying its impossible but it would take a miracle to beat them.
SportsRe: Argetina (3) Vs Brazil (0) In Beijing Olympics 2008 by superstan(m): 2:57pm On Aug 19, 2008
half time

0-0

argentina are pressing so hard but the brazilians are holding them.

messi has been brilliant. nigeria will have a huge task containing his brilliance.

ronaldinho has been quiet for my liking. lets see how it goes
SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 2:55pm On Aug 19, 2008
Iyineda:
Half time in the Brazil vs Argentina game.
1. The Argies are more aggressive and create more chances of scoring.
2. The game is quite tight, defence rules here.
3. Messi is a messiah. grin
can the nigerian defence cope with messi's trickery and brilliance?

i remember him diving twice in 2005 to earn 2 penalties that gave them the cup.

they know how to con referees to win free-kicks. maradona taught them how to cheat.

onyinye2:
Yeah im a fan. Not just pride wise, strategic wise.
i am glad.
SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 2:48pm On Aug 19, 2008
onyinye2:
But on the real. . . . Argentina is pretty good. You have to admit that. So i can't really say that Nigeria has this one in the bag. . . . you know Argentina could come out of no where and win Gold. . . . and take it back to their home.
smart talk.

u sound very intelligent, are u a football fan?

Emperoh:
Anyone watching the Brazil Argentina game?
Whats the situation like and does anyone fancy our chances in the final?

I bet its like we will be meeting Argentina if we go by pedigree
argentina has the upper hand.

it seems lionel messi wants to redeem his image and win individual awards this year.

he is wrecking the samba boys with his quick feet. can we beat argentina?

unless messi and aguero and riquelme gets injured. even with that, they'd still have gago and mascherano.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds by superstan(m): 2:36pm On Aug 19, 2008
chamotex:
no FERGIE loves Saha. . . . . he said he will never give up on him
fergie told mutv he needs 4 super strikers to retain the premiership and champions league.

it means he only considers rooney and tevez as his strikers, saha may be on his way out.

are u guys watching anderson? he is making a meal of mascherano and the argys defence.
SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 2:29pm On Aug 19, 2008
rubi:
nothing spoil, like I said before nigeria will beat them hands sdown just follow how Nigerians have ben playing this olympic game them tell me if they apply this method all the way why they will not win Argentina hand down. My guys are too much and trying too
have u seen the argies?

the last time messi met siasia's team, nigeria bit the dust to sheer cheating and cleverness.

messi is a livewire. brilliance plus cheat. cheesy

his godfather, maradona is watching the game right now and argentina has stopped brazil from playing.
SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 2:20pm On Aug 19, 2008
argentina look strong.

they are dynamic, playing with flair and very effective.

the last time they lost in the olympic was against nigeria in atlanta 1996 in the final.

they did not qualify in 2000 but they have won every football game since 2004.

can nigeria beat this team again? i doubt it. tongue
SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 2:07pm On Aug 19, 2008
messi is a prodigious talent.

he is buzzing everywhere like a butterfly.

brazil have their work cut out today.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds by superstan(m): 1:44pm On Aug 19, 2008
possebon, rafael silva and campbell are prodigious talents.

sir alex can now boast of the best pool of young players in the country not forgetting petrucci.

word on the street is fergie is signing 2 strikers before the window shuts.

is saha on his way out of old trafford?
SportsRe: Nigeria (4) Wallops Belgium (1) In 2008 Olympics Semi-Final by superstan(m): 1:41pm On Aug 19, 2008
i can't wait to see argentina versus brazil in the next 20 mins.

that will be the pick of the competition.

pato, ronaldinho and diego versus messi, aguero and riquelme.

what a match i have on my hands.

i hope argentina scales through. it will be nice to see messi and vankezin do a face off.
SportsRe: Beijing 2008 Olympics Football Event: Men by superstan(m): 1:34pm On Aug 19, 2008
vichel:
Quote from: superstan on August 07, 2008, 02:54 PM
i don't see how nigeria can win this tournament based on what the boys offered today.

argentina and ivory coast(watching the highlights now) are strong favourites.

this is football from mecca. messi, riquelme, aguero, mascherano and gago have been delightful.

solomon kalou, coulibaly and bagayoko are also stepping up to the plate, this ivory coast team will take nigeria apart.
it seems u forgot to see the highlighted part.

can u compare the level of football the boys offered in their first game to what they played today?

i said i don't see how nigeria can win based on how they played in the first game and they haven't even won the competition yet, have they?

brazil or argentina stands in the way so keep your celebrations at bay for the moment.
RomanceRe: Feeling All Jazzed Up by superstan(m): 3:11pm On Aug 15, 2008
sistawoman:
I wont take his name to my paster but i will surely google it. Look for court records, background checks and interpool. I will then pass on the information to my brother, a federal police officer, and have him run a background check. Before I even go out on a second date.
there are more criminals without a record than the ones with records.

background check is never enough. study your man very well and hope for the best.
RomanceRe: So,how Much Do U Think One Should Have In His Account B4 Thinkin Of Marriage? by superstan(m): 2:55pm On Aug 15, 2008
tope2000:
lol, i know where you are coming from
but i have been a firm blver that i would rather struggle with my husband and both make it together than marrying someone already rich 4 some odd reasons that i don't even know why i always want that but the scary part of that is you guys will then leave a woman that was there with u during hard times to marry someone have your age.
struggling with husband has got boundaries.

do u want to soak garri everyday? u better find someone with good prospects to marry rather than stick to a chump.
RomanceRe: Deadly Lust by superstan(m): 2:50pm On Aug 15, 2008
stillwater:
Not really. I've seen poor girls who would never do that.
maybe she's got other options.

i've seen many good women in the church succumb to sex because they had to foot medical bills for their loved ones.

how about women that don't have money to bribe and pay favours back in kind?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds by superstan(m): 2:44pm On Aug 15, 2008
rooney is now fit and will start on sunday.

ronaldo, hargreaves, js park and saha are still out injured.
RomanceRe: Feeling All Jazzed Up by superstan(m): 2:41pm On Aug 15, 2008
whitelexi:
The pastor even asked some questions, and he honestly thinks i will answer them
this is very common about nigerian girls.
RomanceRe: Deadly Lust by superstan(m): 2:36pm On Aug 15, 2008
Sisikill:
Okay, this is not an either woman or man thing. This is an ALL INCLUSIVE, MAN, WOMAN, TRANSGENDER, CROSSDRESSER, GAY, STRAIGHT, EVERYONE UNDER THE SUN THING. So let's put the accusatory fingers back into the holster, okay? Thanks wink
i agree.

all i am saying is when abject poverty and hunger enters the equation, caution is thrown to the wind.

a woman that has got bills to pay will sleep around to bail herself out.
RomanceRe: Deadly Lust by superstan(m): 2:27pm On Aug 15, 2008
deadly lust?

women that are hungry are past caring.

a friend of mine who was a corp member had to sleep with one of his female bosses in P/H to be retained.

the female boss was a married woman of 3 kids.

deadly lust is deep. some do it for survival, others do it for pleasure.
RomanceRe: So,how Much Do U Think One Should Have In His Account B4 Thinkin Of Marriage? by superstan(m): 2:20pm On Aug 15, 2008
tope2000:
well i think it is bullshit
also some guys just like using I'm not financially stable as xcuse not get married
it is a very good point.

some churches in nigeria now draw out the requirements a man must meet to put a woman in his house.

how can one stroll blindly into marriage without a good financial support? women can be very selfish.

marry me, marry me and when the guy does without a solid financial base, cat-fights and name calling starts.
RomanceRe: Feeling All Jazzed Up by superstan(m): 2:13pm On Aug 15, 2008
whitelexi:
Okay, there are the things I know I told her and there are many things i didnt even mention. She's gone to naija and returned with very clear descriptions of all my past girlfriends, their names and dimensions, their good and bad sides, why we split etc. . .  She even drew up a graph showing how close they were to my heart accordingly.
She's come up with data about my family that i never told her, secrets that i kept extremely secret. . .  About my dad, my mum, etc Secrets about mischievious things i've done as a kid and as an adult. She's told me about strange dreams i've had over the years - and she was quite accurate.
She even mentioned a few things about the future! Beat that!

As true as she was, i denied everything and made them look false so she's a bit confused with herself right now while i ponder on my next moves.
dump her, but no so fast.

sling her along like nothing has happened and deliver the news in 3 weeks.

u are not yet engaged and she is seeking spiritual help to unravel you. what happens when u marry her?

good luck.
RomanceRe: So,how Much Do U Think One Should Have In His Account B4 Thinkin Of Marriage? by superstan(m): 2:05pm On Aug 15, 2008
tope2000:
Here we go again, u don't have to be millionaire or have bulk of money saved to get married, as long as u having an understanding woman
this is what women tell us before the wedding.

after getting married, they start sleeping with men to balance up the accounts.

if a man is not financially strong, delay your wedding. don't let your spouse rush you into marriage that is bound to brew problems.
RomanceRe: Feeling All Jazzed Up by superstan(m): 2:00pm On Aug 15, 2008
i cannot imagine a girl telling me stories of my past and what will happen in future.

remote control---can that happen when the guy is fully aware the girl has been visiting spiritualists?
RomanceRe: So,how Much Do U Think One Should Have In His Account B4 Thinkin Of Marriage? by superstan(m): 1:57pm On Aug 15, 2008
u need about $20,000 for the wedding of which u can recoup about $8,000 back in various gifts and cash.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 18 pages)