Stats: 3,155,530 members, 7,826,983 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 02:27 AM

Sweetas2's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sweetas2's Profile / Sweetas2's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Politics / Re: Nigeria Second In The World in Romance Scams, Third on Money List by Sweetas2(m): 11:24am On Sep 07, 2021
Nigerian every where you go MTN if you know you

Politics / Re: Nigeria Mounts Air, Land Offensive Against Bandits In Zamfara by Sweetas2(m): 8:59pm On Sep 06, 2021
Very funny quota systems army mounting what...... Joke of the year ..

Politics / Re: Uzodinma: President Buhari To Visit Imo Thursday by Sweetas2(m): 10:05pm On Sep 05, 2021
Visiting Owerri honestly to do what .... oh I don forget Supreme court governor still dey around

Typical sign of failing government looking for excuses to keep failing nonsense

18 Likes 4 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Iyanya Appointed As Governor Ayade's SSA On Tourism And Entertainment by Sweetas2(m): 11:33am On Sep 02, 2021
Northern cross River doing the right thing looking after themselves...as music no pay d dude again make him chop state cake

Sports / Re: Manchester City Goalkeeper Ederson Signs Contract Extension Through 2026 by Sweetas2(m): 7:28am On Sep 02, 2021
About time go go go ......no stopping after all this sweet deals coming from left and right .. best time to b MC F.. cheesy wink cheesy wink grin

Travel / Re: FG To Lift Suspension On Emirates Airline by Sweetas2(m): 4:17pm On Apr 27, 2021
After loosing so much customer's since February..what is the need of lifting the damn Useless fruitless suspension crazy Arabs

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sweetas2(m): 6:58am On Apr 01, 2021
AyaE:
It's okay to just say thank you for the information and walk away even if it's not useful. Someone took out time to respond to you and is not being appreciated. This is why most people don't even try to help and honestly I don't blame them. Maybe we do not know about transit visa or what it entails but this is why the thread is titled 'Australian student visa enquiries'. Nigeria is frustrating enough and the time difference (inclusive of workload + study) for those is Australia can also be exhausting. Let's all do better and not make it any harder for each other. A little love and 'thank you' hasn't killed anybody.
Love and light peeps ✌

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sweetas2(m): 6:25am On Mar 21, 2021
bligs:

My explanation simply means you may not even get a flight transiting through the country as only returning Australians are allow on airplane, as regarding your question doubt if you need biometric for transit, go through the link i quoted earlier and see the check list for transit visa.

Lol is not really compulsory to quote what you know nothing about ..with this right here you just mention means you don't really know what you are saying don't bother ..mind you Qatar airlines transit from Brisbane if you want I can go ahead n mention the flights number

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sweetas2(m): 8:20pm On Mar 20, 2021
bligs:

https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/getting-a-visa/visa-listing/transit-771
Go through the link, it may help you but you should have used a more appropriate word for the person you quoted because the technical stop is not possible presently as the border have been closed for 1year. The only people that are allow into the country are citizens, PR holders, those with travel exemptions and pilot program organised by states and they must be in quarantine for 14days. So getting a transit visa for just 72hours presently is near impossible as you won't be allow to stay in the country for such period, and also the country only welcomes approved airlines at a given time with provision for quarantine for those on board.

Honestly your situation is a bit dicey, Mass communication is not on the Skilled assessment list and getting a visa to study graduate certificate or diploma course from naija is a bit hard, and also no Uni will offer you post graduate degree with HND. Maybe you should look towards another country.

In airline technical stop means you don't have to come down from the plane for few hours 1hr 30min max ..... I only ask for anyone that has gone through Lagos biometric VFS for transit

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sweetas2(m): 2:56pm On Mar 20, 2021
Solitin40:

Transit visa ? Border is not even open yet? Do you think custom will allow you to leave the airport with Nigerian passport?

Is call transit visa subclass 771 stop making fool out of yourself if you know nothing about anything what does border got to do with technical stop research more before you quote me again please abeg jare who Sabi who don visit VFS for transit visa lately
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sweetas2(m): 11:55am On Mar 20, 2021
Please anyone knows what Is required for Australia transit visa biometric submission at VFS Lagos is yellow card included ? Abeg
Politics / Re: ‘Young Professionals’ Donate N10m For Tinubu 2023 Presidency by Sweetas2(m): 11:35am On Feb 27, 2021
Tell this scumbag to donate to d real needy ..No ....oh lord what is wrong with black folks are we really this bad

Music/Radio / Re: Daft Punk Splits After 28 Years by Sweetas2(m): 1:51am On Feb 23, 2021
Beverlyjean:

Seems like most peeps just got to know them due to collaborations with pharrell Williams of the Neptunes or weekend... they did the song " one more time" bk in ard 07 08 ...then stronger bk in early 2000, was still a kid then but I loved watching their videos cos it was animation, so it was like I was watching a cartoon song as a kid bk then ...most of their songs were animated then...

On point......
Travel / Re: Us Embassy Lagos Asking For Attestation Of Birth by Sweetas2(m): 1:20am On Feb 23, 2021
jataey:
My brother was given a paper to get get attestation of birth cert from NPC, which of the location issue that

Surulere NPC census... around bode Thomas side or you enter through Marsha to adelabu street the last bustop then you ask around
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Sweetas2(m): 11:24pm On Feb 21, 2021
Timtim8989:

There is an extension till 31st March 2021 , check

Get your facts right before posting it.. the extension is till 10th march..not 31st let hope Emirates comes back to there senses sooner ..
Travel / Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Sweetas2(m): 10:38am On Feb 20, 2021
Suzam:
With this flight ban on Nigeria, I av som1's grandma whose 1minth visit visa expires on d 28th of Feb

Is it possible to book ticket to Kenya 1st and then book another ticket from Kenya to Dubai.

Unless you move to Kenya first spend 14days before you book your flight from Kenya to Dubai
Travel / Re: I Just Got A 3-Month Visa To Dubai, I Need Your Suggestions Please!!! by Sweetas2(m): 7:23am On Feb 20, 2021
ebuka10box:
says?

Says like what ..which of the airlines takes you there if not airpeace, currently airpeace is not flying to Sharjah

Travel / Re: I Just Got A 3-Month Visa To Dubai, I Need Your Suggestions Please!!! by Sweetas2(m): 4:58am On Feb 20, 2021
ebuka10box:
u can come through sharjah airport

Not any more brother
Travel / Re: I Just Got A 3-Month Visa To Dubai, I Need Your Suggestions Please!!! by Sweetas2(m): 4:35am On Feb 20, 2021
Greyworld:

Hi all. I have a lengthy story about procuring my 3months visa. well its indeed a painful tale but thanks to Ebuka and Mr. Peter whom I met here, It ended in Praise.

Long story short, I made the initial deposit and within 48 hrs I had the visa. I cleared the balance and got the stuff.... no stories

I would not like to post the picture of the visa here, however, I ll send it to anyone on request just PM me.

Im still gonna update Us once Im set to leave.
Hopefully, I ll connect with Ebuka.
Thanks and God bless us all. Amen

How do you intend to fly to Dubai? No damn flights now
Travel / Re: How Conflicting COVID-19 Protocols Forced UAE To Suspend Flights From Nigeria by Sweetas2(m): 2:28pm On Feb 19, 2021
President of the National Association of Nigerian Travel Agencies (NANTA), Mrs Susan Akporiaye......... Madam you said it all ..fact how will UK ban Emirates UAE and they turn around to suspend Nigeria..

They should let us know if there's more into this ....am sick and tired of hearing covid19 this or that when the rest of the world is beginning to relax there restrictions Arab way of thinking at times I tired
Health / Re: Harmattan In February: Nigerians React by Sweetas2(m): 1:57pm On Feb 19, 2021
Sweet European standard.....love it ...the heatwave this few days is nothing but a baby hellfire

Surely God no dey sleep.....

89 Likes 1 Share

Family / Re: Ngozi Okonjo-iweala Family; Husband, Children & Parents by Sweetas2(m): 4:13pm On Feb 17, 2021
What a family ....too much bookuru
Travel / Re: UAE Extends Ban On Nigerian Flights Till March 10 by Sweetas2(m): 7:02pm On Feb 14, 2021
CalvinGaye:

Be Calm brah!
Stay Put,
In your Country.
Nothing!
is chasing you.
Or is there?

If you are a frequent traveler you will understand better no need to explain ..it might occur to you that some transit through Dubai through Emirates
Travel / Re: UAE Extends Ban On Nigerian Flights Till March 10 by Sweetas2(m): 5:23pm On Feb 14, 2021
This is just annoying .. frustrating travelers for no good reason ..so many tickets cancelled this February and early week of march I hope the crazy UAE govt comes back to there senses..... You suspend flight yet you still issued visa to Nigerian ..what a ripped off..I don't really blame them though na covid 19 cause am

Travel / Re: I Just Got A 3-Month Visa To Dubai, I Need Your Suggestions Please!!! by Sweetas2(m): 3:13pm On Feb 14, 2021
Temporary suspension of flights from Nigeria to Dubai until 10 March

Update
Last updated: 14 February 2021, 15:04 Dubai (GMT+4)
In line with government directives, passenger services from Nigeria (Lagos and Abuja) to Dubai are temporarily suspended until 10 March 2021.

Customers from both Abuja and Lagos will not be accepted for travel prior to or including this date. Passengers who have been to or connected through Nigeria in the last 14 days are not allowed entry into the UAE (whether terminating in or connecting through Dubai).

Emirates flights from Dubai to Lagos and Abuja will continue to operate as per the normal schedule.

We regret the inconvenience caused, and affected customers should contact their booking agent or Emirates call centre for rebooking. Emirates remains committed to Nigeria, and we look forward to resuming passenger services to Dubai for our customers when conditions allow
Politics / Re: FG Suspends Outbound Emirates Flights by Sweetas2(m): 6:58pm On Feb 05, 2021
Emirates feels they can impose any law they like to Nigerian nah thank God the federal government step in and stopped the madness

guess what..Emirates don succumbed Nigeria government won.. ban lifted

Good on you..... federal ministry of Avaition

Health / Re: COVID-19: Nine Dangerous African Countries You Must Avoid Right Now - PM News by Sweetas2(m): 6:38pm On Feb 05, 2021
zabuur:
Hmm

FG also banned Emirates airlines. This second wave is crazy abeg

Emirates don succumbed Nigeria government won.. ban lifted
Travel / Re: 8 Things You Need To Know About New Zealand by Sweetas2(m): 8:21pm On Feb 03, 2021
femijck:

Sorry, that must have been a difficult experience for u......however, I'm sure we've mentioned it on several occasions on this thread that the border is only opened to Residence class visa category and citizens.

About the visa extension, there's currently no proper guidelines or clarifications about that. Traditionally if u don't arrive in NZ before your last date of entry written on ur visa, the Visa expires as it hasn't been activated. Same rule applies to any work, leisure or residence class category visa.

I will advise u put your travel plans on hold, contact INZ for more informations. We're living in an unprecedented time globally and no country can guarantee what their immigration policies would be in the next 6 months. So you have to keep yourself updated with any change in policies. Best of luck to u.

Cheers

Travel / Re: COVID19: Saudi Arabia Bars Entry From 20 Countries, Excludes Nigeria by Sweetas2(m): 2:02pm On Feb 03, 2021
Dubai on the other hand try to ban Nigeria ..you all should start seeing good about your beloved country federal republic of Nigeria cool
Travel / Re: Dubai’s National Insult To Nigeria! by Sweetas2(m): 6:27pm On Feb 02, 2021
Mike213:

Please Can the test be done at the airport when I am about to travel to Dubai or it has to be done 72 hours and can you suggest a reputable hospital in Lagos where I can do it.

Don't you get it ? Your Nigeria test is useless to Emirates meaning no matter where you get your test you will still have to get a 4hrs rapid covid test in the airport for 37k before your departure

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50