Tboy81's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Tboy81's Profile › Tboy81's Posts
duduspace:If they really want to compete with DSTV especially outside Lagos, then they must be ready get more KU satellite transponders on lease as you said. BTW - I'm not a satellite person, so i want to ask which one will be cheaper for them in the long run ; installng more repeater stations all across the nation for viewers outside lagos to view their terrestial cable channels or get more satellite transponders on lease? |
I also noticed that DSTV Shuffle Channel too. Well, if all they offer us on the satellite package is 15 channels while those on the terrestial cable get 20+ channels, then that will unfair cos' it's the same subscription fee we pay and even the setup cost is the same. Also some of the information on their website are outdated. Under their FAQs, they still say the service is only available in Lagos presently, CNN is still listed amongst their list of channels. If they'll be that disparity in the number of channels, then those on the satellite package should be pay a lesser subscription rate. BTW, this hisports channel that has been showing 'scrambled' for weeks now, does that mean that those on the satellite package were not able to watch matches on that channel over the weekend when they were showing 3 simulataneous matches? (e.g Boro vs Sunderland & Bolton vs Tottenham) I just hope they'll not put any Man U /Arsenal/Chelsea Match on that channel pending when they sort things out. |
I heard they placed a full-page advert on Sun Newspaper on Friday to apologize and promise to impove on their service. Anyway sha, i hope they'll keep to their promise of better services AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Well, the addition on Nicklelodeon last week is ok (but they should focus on adding Music and Movie channel too) I also hope the channels for Satellite & Terrestial Cable will be at par with each other (afterall na the same money we dey pay) One good thing to note however is that the picture quality of the Live Premiership matches has improved, i was even afraid that with the heavy rain before the Man U - Chelsea match that they were going to have problems with the signals but the signal was very clear. I hope they keep that up. |
One United!!! ![]() Inasmuch as i did not agree with the penalty or red card decision, we were still going to win anyway[i][/i]. i'm so happy TEVEZ scored today!!!!! ![]() Give us 3-5 more weeks, we'll be back to where we belong, NUMBER 1 on the league table!!! ONE UNITED |
Nickelodeon has also been added to the satellite package some days ago, so u can try to rescan your decoder. |
@niyi09 For now they have only 11 channels (and hi sports is not showing while E! only has audio) thus making 9 channels ![]() I called their customer care on tuesday and they said they would be uploading more channels on the satellite package before the end of this month or early next month, but i don't want you to depend totally on that assurance from the customer care person. |
Another interesting part of Ronaldo's goal was the fact that the Lisbon applauded him even though he scored against them. I really liked that from the Lisbon supporters, for that alone i wish they qualify with us from that group. |
dreday:I've been experiencing the same problem too. Well, i hope they get thier acts together ASAP ![]() |
Well, i've even gone to a driving school before too, but i can only drive within my estate for now. I think those "danfo" drivers are the one's that "scare me" the most, though i know it's just a matter of time i overcome it. Though with my slow learning curve in driving, i know an automatic will pay me more than manual. , There's nothing that can't be learnt once one is determined. |
On saturday, i was unable to watch 2 simultaenous matches because one of the [b]sports channel has been off. The sport presenter on saturday apologised and said it was from the satellite providers having problems relaying the second sports channel to those outside lagos I have been experiencing the same problem with respect to the 2nd sports channel (on the satellite package) for some days now (keeps showing "scrambled channel" ) and i don't think it has to do with those outside lagos cos' i reside in lagos.I'm a patient person, but slowly and gradually these guys are testing my patience o!!! ![]() |
I was told that those on Terrrestial Cable package have more stations than those on the satellite package (which is 11 and even the 5th channel; hisport is showing "scrambled channel" on my own, so that makes it 10 )How long will it take for them to upload more channels to those on the Satellite package? (or will the hitv engineers have to travel to the satellite in space (thru NASA) to upload the channels? )BTW, just want to know how was their coverage of the premiership yesterday on the satellite package? (since they have 2 sports channel on the satellite pacakge presently and one of them is "scrambled" , cos i was not at home thru'out yesterday, for "owambe' reasons ![]() |
hitv services (or lack of it) are also been discussed here: https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-48118.64.html I hope they get their acts together ASAP, before , |
Well i just got my hitv (Satellite Package) on Monday and for now there seems to be no big complaints (except that the Live France vs Scotland match 'hanged' and they just switched to the Albania vs Netherland game which they were already showing on another channel, i don't know the point in showing the same match on 2 different stations and the fact that they're 11 stations showing out of the over 15 stations they promised. Another reason i may not have noticed much lapses is because i only get to watch TV for 1-2 hrs during the week since i get home late, but hopefully this weekend, i will be able to fully access their services. Another way out is to bombard CPC (consumer Protection Council) with mails as per any dissatisfaction and i guess it works because the last time my boss mailed them as per dissatisfation with the internet services provided by one of those PTOs, the PTO actually called him to apologize and gave him 2 weeks FREE internet service, i was suprised myself too! You can submit a complaint online at : http://www.cpcnigeria.org/complaintform.aspx or better still send an e-mail complaints@cpcnigeria.org (you can also copy cpcnigeria@yahoo.co.uk) |
How can anyone say the instrumental is rubbish ? ![]() Everyone i know is in love with the song. Infact i love it so much that i'm presently using the instrumental as my ringtone (and i don't intend to change it in a long time) Well, we all have different taste sha. |
You guys are 'scaring' me with all these complaints, cos i was intending to get HiTV next month. Anyway sha, looks like i still have no option since they'll be showing MORE of the matches for now. From what i read, the premiership right is for 3 years (not 5) |
Try this free software : http://www.snapfiles.com/opinions/internet-video-converter/internet-video-converter.html You can download the videos with this Internet Video Converter software as well as convert them to various formats including MP4 for your MP4 player. Hope this helps, |
The plain truth is that we LOST TO A BETTER SIDE ON THE NITE There's no need for excuses. At least we will take consolation in a DOUBLE not TREBLE this season ![]() MANCHESTER UNITED FOR LIFE |
The only 'slight' problem i had was trying to locate the "Proceed" button after entering my PIN (took like 10 seconds) cos i was thinking all the buttons were on the keypad used for entering the PIN number, not knowing there were some navigation buttons by the sides of the screen. ![]() |
Started with Visual Basic 6 in 2003 (during the long strike preluding the elections). Tried my hands with Shell-Scripting on Linux in 2004 while preparing for my Linux Certification exams.(during my IT period) Worked with PHP/MySQL for most of 2005 using Dreamweaver MX (needed it for final year project). Got involved with SQL (SQL Server 2000 biased) in 2006 when i started work after leaving school. ASP.NET/VB.NET programming while preparing for my MCP exam around October 2006. (after leaving NYSC camp) Trying my hands on XML Web Services with VB.NET now (during my Service Year), though its still looking kinda crytic to me for now. --- --- You may wonder why all the details; well its just to show that you can always find time to learn ANYTHING if you put your mind to it. |
What MCP track are u intending to take? MCSE,MSCE,MCDBA,MCAD,MSCD e.tc? That will give you an idea of the books and study materials you will need. |
I'm presently serving and one of the things i don't look forward to is those CD days when i have to put on dat NYSC kit ![]() I also observed that most people only change to their kits when they are approaching the secretariat. So am just throwing this to everyone who has served or is serving whether they like/disliked putting on the kit and the methods you devised in avoiding the NYSC kit when going to the secretariat (e.g. putting on small shirt/blouse and wearing the NYSC vest on it when you get to the secretariat ) for those who did not like putting it on.AJUWIRE!!! |
This site is also dedicated to preventing/curing bad breath : http://www.bad-breath-guide.com Interestingly the site seems to be against using some mouthwashes. |
@naijacoder: Thanks a million for the link ![]() I have downloaded 2 ASP books. However, i could not download the 2 SQL Server books successfully. (the file size of the downloaded files were 16KB and 57KB ) |
Good day to you all: Bumped into your site recently and i'm impressed. ![]() We have a Redhat 9 Server (proxy,firewall,DHCP e.t.c) acting as gateway for windows workstations. The only problem is that we can't connect to yahoo chat rooms and use the webcam.The yahoo messenger one-on-one chat is however working fine. The usual error message is : "The request for signing in took longer than expected.Please try again later" (I enabled all the yahoo ports i saw on their site but the problem persisted.I even changed the firewall settings to allow for all connections but it still did not connect to the chat rooms.) I have also added all the yahoo ports as Safe ports in the Squid configuration file. Any suggestions as to any additional changes i need to make to make the yahoo messenger webcam & chatroom work? Thanks |

, cos i was not at home thru'out yesterday, for "owambe' reasons