Stats: 3,325,994 members, 8,424,485 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 09:26 AM

Tboyjnr's Posts

Nairaland ForumTboyjnr's ProfileTboyjnr's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

Forum GamesRe: Can You Answer A Question With A Question? IV by tboyjnr(m): 11:28am On Dec 07, 2009
Do you want to start talking about books?
Forum GamesRe: I'd Like To ______ The Person Above Me by tboyjnr(m): 11:25am On Dec 07, 2009
say hi
Forum GamesRe: Will You __________ With Me by tboyjnr(m): 11:20am On Dec 07, 2009
Only if you work for google tongue

Will you come skinny dipping with me?
ComputersAfrica's Undersea Internet Cables by tboyjnr(op): 3:32pm On Dec 06, 2009
So was bored, and frustrated with slow internets, pfft, found some interesting projects going on, hopefully it wont be long before Lagos reaps the benefits.

Source :http://manypossibilities.net/african-undersea-cables/

The map below shows the routes of the cables that have already been laid and those that are still underway

https://farm3.static.flickr.com/2462/3764474517_8e63ab0f91_o.png

Technical Details :

https://img709.imageshack.us/img709/5685/78783860.jpg

Investor detail:

Seacom (http://www.seacom.mu)

Industrial Promotion Services (25%), an arm of the Aga Khan Fund for Economic Development (USD 75 million)

VenFin Limited (25%) – USD 75 million)

Herakles Telecom LLC (backed by Blackstone) (25%), New York-based lead company, no website (USD 75 million)

Convergence Partners (12,5%) – USD 37.5 million

Shanduka Group (12.5%) – USD 37.5 million

EASSy (http://www.eassy.org/)

EASSy is 90% African owned although that ownership is underwritten by a substantial investment by Development Financial Institutions (DFIs) including World Bank/IFC, EIB, AfDB, AFD, and DfW. Total DFI investment is apparently $70.7 million, with $18.2 million coming from IFC, 14.5 million from AfDB. This is a smaller amount than the originally advertised $120 million investment from DFIs.

South African investors in EASSY include Telkom South Africa ($18.9 million) , Neotel, and MTN.

There are 26 telco operators in total invested in EASSy.

An SPV created to facilitate. open access will be the biggest shareholder, with 46%.

In Jan 2008, VSNL announced an investment in EASSy

TEAMs

85 per cent of the cable is owned by TEAMs (Kenya) Ltd and the rest by Etisalaat of the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The TEAMS (Kenya) Ltd holding breaks down as follows:

* 20% – Government of Kenya (through Min. of Finance)
* 20% – Safaricom Ltd
* 20% – Telkom Kenya Ltd
* 10% – Kenya Data Networks Ltd
* 10% – Econet/Essar Telecom Ltd
* 5% – Wananchi Group
* 3.75% – Jamii Telecom Ltd
* 1.25% – Broadband Access/AccessKenya Ltd
* 1.25% – Africa Fibrenet (Uganda) Ltd
* 1.25% – InHand Ltd
* 1.25% – iQuip Ltd
* 1.25% – Flashcom Ltd

West African Cable System (WACS)

* Telkom
* Vodacom
* MTN
* Tata Communications (Neotel)
* Infraco
* Cable & Wireless
* Portugal Telecoms
* Telecom Namibia
* Togo Telecom
* Angola Telecom
* Sotelco (U.S.)

MaIN OnE

Privately owned. On June 1, 2009, the African Development Bank confirmed USD 66 million financing for the project.
SportsRe: Obafemi Martins Risks Financial Ruin by tboyjnr(m): 6:39pm On Nov 21, 2009
meh, who is believing this Bogus story, what bank would give you that much money every week lol, IN CASH
CrimeRe: Police Find Body Of Boy, 2, In Father’s Bag by tboyjnr(m): 12:07pm On Nov 21, 2009
Illiteracy is bad !!! angry
RomanceRe: Black People Should Learn To Love Themself by tboyjnr(m): 6:59pm On Oct 04, 2009
lol, sweetpie, you are such a racist, !!!!!

So you want ur kids looking like you, not half whatever right, same argument i hear from white supremacists.
So when you see a couple of different races, this is all that comes to ur head,
hopefully one day people like u would be gotten rid off from this planet, but i dont see it in my generation embarassed
PoliticsRe: Ibru, Adigwe, Ebong, 3 Others Get N1.8bn Bail by tboyjnr(m): 2:07pm On Sep 19, 2009
Well, only time will tell what is really going on,
It seems people on here supporting CBN's bullish moves dont realse how many people are jobless or lost considerable money from ongong projects etc that have been put on hiatus .

Lets hope that those of u ignorantly enjoying this, one day someone you owe money wont decide to use his connections to throw u in jail, and destroy businesses you laboured to build from scratch, without even giving you a chance to repay,
RomanceRe: Your Duty As Someone's Boyfriend Or Girlfriend? by tboyjnr(m): 1:31am On Sep 18, 2009
4. Money: I know you guys don’t want to hear this but it’s the fact! My BF (poorer or richer than I am) pays for my hair and my clothes. Now I don’t expect him to take up totally financial responsibility of me, but if I’m throwing my B/day party, he shd pay for it or at least pay for most of it. He should at least once in a very blue moon, take me and my ladies out! He should pay for some lil things that I need and he should contribute, no matter how small, in anything I do!!
Heh, I avoid girls with your mentality, I love it when I take a girl out and we argue a little about who pays the bill, "pays for ur hair and clothes, nah wah oh, i hope you found that guy tho, wink
PoliticsRe: Ibru, Adigwe, Ebong, 3 Others Get N1.8bn Bail by tboyjnr(m): 12:57am On Sep 18, 2009
Seems only SKYQUEST and switch47 seem to be the sensible ones here, sorry!
Christianity EtcRe: I Percieve That 80 Percent Of The World Population Will Burn In Hell by tboyjnr(m): 12:10am On Jul 01, 2009
@ Poster, whats the point of this thread, me thinks you need to assess what you write before posting.
Dont post any little thing that jumps into your head,
What religion are you anyway, what or who gives you the authority to perceive (judge) that 80% blah blah ,
Forum GamesRe: Re:look At The Person's Profile Above You And Make A Comment. by tboyjnr(m): 12:00am On Jul 01, 2009
no comment,
Nairaland GeneralRe: 71-year Old Man Sentenced To 150 Years In Prison! Is This A Joke? by tboyjnr(m): 2:17pm On Jun 30, 2009
Madoff's sentence was not the longest for a white-collar criminal. New York businessman Sholam Weiss, 55, was sentenced in February 2000 to 845 years in prison for his role in a plot that skimmed $400 million from an insurance company, costing many of its 25,000 customers their life savings. The government lists his release date as Nov. 23, 2754.

The actual loss so far has been put at $13.2 billion. But the judge said that was a conservative estimate and noted that even Madoff told his sons in December it was a $50 billion fraud.
What type of greed is this,
I always find it funny when some American idiot is complaining about how fraudulent Nigeria is, I know this country is bad, but i think only Nigerians should complain about Nigeria
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: I Need A Boyfriend by tboyjnr(m): 1:01am On Jun 27, 2009
you're responding to a 3 year old ad?? lol
CelebritiesRe: Michael Jackson Died: Cardiac Arrest by tboyjnr(m): 11:23pm On Jun 25, 2009
Its been Confirmed, Sky News

Bad times, May his soul rest in Peace
RomanceRe: My Girl_friend Is A Mamiwater~ Water Spirit! by tboyjnr(m): 4:59pm On Jun 25, 2009
@sistawoman - mammywater translates to - mermaid, water demon, etc
CrimeRe: Is There Truly Anything Like Rape? by tboyjnr(m): 12:20am On Jun 25, 2009
Wow, this thread is a total fail!

You might not want to post every stupid shit that pops into that head of yours @ poster
Forum GamesRe: Continue the story ... by tboyjnr(m): 7:34pm On Jun 24, 2009
"THE END, was near" he thought, as he drifted off to sleep, then he woke up soon after to find himself tied to a stake,
Forum GamesRe: Continue the story ... by tboyjnr(m): 7:28pm On Jun 24, 2009
Ahhh, I've killed this guy twice, and people keep reviving him, xoxox and mykali tongue tongue

Credits Rolling,

OOOh whats this there's a scene after the credits,, Sit back down everyone, the show just started to get interesting,

they were both living happily ever after till after 5 years of their marriage, a Gay doctor and a gay zombie, the small town in a rural area had never seen such in about 2 decades, they thought it was disgusting, last year, someone married a gay horse, but a gay zombie was the final straw,
"Burn them to hell" a villager screamed as he torches a little mud hut, disturbed from their gay zombie love making, the doctor ,
Forum GamesRe: Continue the story ... by tboyjnr(m): 9:01am On Jun 24, 2009
As she bounced off the bed, she found her self staring down the business end of a desert eagle, "You think I'm a fool", "what the hell are you" "Bang!! Bang", he hits the floor like a log of wood, "heh, you wont think such a monster would have so much blood coming out of his head" as she looks down on the bed at the lady with grey matter all over her face, just like a a pre-road kill staring hopelessly at the on coming head lights, "I wonder what to do, spare your life or not, hmmm, no answer ey?!" "Anyway, this place is about to light up like a forest fire on crack," as she leaves through the door, she puts some papers into the toast machine, by this time, the air was poisoned with the smell of gas, goodbye she said, "pity, but you messed with the wrong bitch"
Christianity EtcRe: Bigotry In Christianity by tboyjnr(op): 11:53am On Jun 22, 2009
The bible also wrote love thy neighbour as thy self. I'm not going to outcast someone just because they dont believe in the same thing I do.
And me being friends with "unbelievers" does not necessarily mean I'm equally yoked.  tongue 

The bible isnt narrow minded, Christianity is meant to be based on the teachings of Jesus CHRIST, this narrow mindness, is just how certain people have perceived the readings. The old testament, yes was harsh, we could have learnt somethings from it, Jesus was born, changed the rules "so to speak".
The thing is people nit pick things from the bible to suit their circumstances,
Forum GamesRe: Continue the story ... by tboyjnr(m): 10:52am On Jun 22, 2009
There was now a loud BANG resonating down the room, he could only now here a ringing noise, he was now staring down the business end of a revolver, "I thought you were leaving" he muttered, as he fell back to his bed. Now lying in a pool of blood, he tried to talk down the phone, "hello, hello, what was that, oh god, help, help," that was the last words he heard as he drifted towards the light, "at least he wont be hurting anyone now" as she laughed menacingly down the phone, now covered in blood, "why, why?" was all that came through the phone, "why?",
Nairaland GeneralRe: 2 Prostitutes Killed In Portharcourt by tboyjnr(m): 5:50pm On Jun 21, 2009
^lol
Forum GamesRe: Pls Join The Ongoing Phone Conversation by tboyjnr(m): 4:41pm On Jun 21, 2009
so wetin dey happen, shey belle go delete abi u go won download pikin

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)