Stats: 3,153,501 members, 7,819,818 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:49 AM

Terose's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Terose's Profile / Terose's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: The Adventures Of A New UK Migrant by Terose(f): 11:05am On Jan 26, 2022
I'm confused, how? How many tax do Nigerians pay?
bigfather:

This is fair enough now.....Unlike what i pay in naija .....and still dont get value for money .
Travel / Re: The Adventures Of A New UK Migrant by Terose(f): 8:57am On Jan 26, 2022
Wow! Please what area do you stay? Those nursery fees are really affordable especially the one for under 3, it's unbelievable! Like I could understand what that lady was talking about because childcare most of the time is soo expensive that it actually makes little sense working as you'll end up giving away all or any salary you earn to the nursery or nanny hence it seems pointless working for them.
Ralphlauren:
Mamatukwas

Apologies if I sounded crude with my initial reply. I was in a rush when I got your mention.

what are the ages of your kids?

my wife and I have two kids under the age of 3 and we both work full time. my wife works as a contractor (she is not entitled to maternity leave, etc), yet within those 3 years, she has worked all through at 3 different top firms, had two babies and kept her contracting role (she 'hides' her pregnancy and doesn't let her bosses know until a week she was due or even after delivery as she did with our second and she requests for a few weeks off). we usually have a relative around to help out for the first few months and by 3-4months, we enrol our child at nursery. so it is possible to have kids your age and work full time. I have worked with female colleagues with 3-4 young kids, yet they are working full time.

there is nothing impossible to achieve if you put your mind to it.

one of the easiest ways of stepping into the UK corporate world is by getting a job in customer service. another option is complaint handling. I have heard of a bank at Glasgow that employs a large number of people to deal with their complaints with some people earning over £300 per 10 hours shift. a few months working on such roles and then you can easily move to your desired career path or move closer to your desired career path.

does your visa come with any restriction? many permanent roles these days come with flexible working as a perk. I work with colleagues that work from home as many as 3 times a week and no - they do not have young children. many firms will also allow you to do compressed hours (work 40hours within 4 working days and have the 5th working day off). Since your husband is a doctor, you can always have his shifts arranged to suit yours (for example, he might work only all night shifts or late evening shifts during weekdays)

in addition to what have been said by iamnotconfused about nursery places/funding, the government offers 20hrs a week (it will be increased to 30hours a week in 2020) for each child aged above 3 (depending on what month of the year the child was born).these free hours are also accepted at most private nurseries. there are also 'not for profit' nurseries that charge very reasonable fees. there is usually a waiting list for such nurseries so why not look around and see if there is any around your post code and then have your kids registered. there are both cheap and expensive private nurseries. there are nurseries charging around £35 and other charging as much as £55 a day. I strongly believe that if you had sort out affordable/reliable childcare, you can get yourself a very decent/well paying job.

on the business side of things, I cant really think of anything you can do that wont involve a driving license/reasonable amount of start-up funds.

I know a lot of people are looking at cheap/non-bulky/unique items that could be bought from china (aliexpress, etc) and then sold on platforms such as amazon and ebay. I know amazon has a certain feature where they keep your goods in their warehouse and they handle delivery/returns for you in exchange of a fee. You might want to look into that option.
Education / Re: Uniben Transcript by Terose(f): 12:50pm On Jan 21, 2022
Even if you want certified true copy you have to pay for the original cos the copy is from the original. Shey you get?
NewAjala:
Pls for a first time application, is it true they don't process CERTIFIED TRUE COPY request except one has applied before?
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 12:20pm On Jan 21, 2022
If you mean the date to write on uniben website you should write the day you graduated which is 2014 so that it'll be easy when they are looking for your file.
bayolad:

Please what date do we write on date of graduation. Although, I haven't fill it yet, just checking the random requirements on some website. I graduated in 2014. But my certificate carries NOV 2015 as the date the certificate was issued.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: He Spent Over N6m For Masters In U.K But Regretting It Because No Job Yet by Terose(f): 3:40pm On Oct 12, 2021
It can, engineering in many schools is 75k a session, highest fees you'll pay in most schools is 150k. Broke people in naija all comfortably go for masters.
Correspondence:

500k cannot finish science based masters in Nigeria.
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 8:19am On Jul 22, 2021
They didn't verify mine that I'm sure about cos I was following the WES step daily as it was updated. When it gets to verification stage you'll normally receive an email that the process has been paused for your school to verify and that takes a really long time for a school like Uniben, everyone I know in Uniben spent at least a month for this many spent more and most even had to beg someone to be checking cos they'll always say they haven't seen any email. It's usually the most annoying step in the whole process.
optm:
i do not think the verification process takes long. the delays or swiftness might be due to the quantity of documents that needs to be verified at that time
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 7:32am On Jul 22, 2021
I said this because I have someone in Uniben who's in the transcript office and he said till date they still ask for the verification stuff hence he was even surprised when I told him I wasn't asked and my process was short and fast.
optm:
what makes you think so? I really doubt this
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 3:18pm On Jul 21, 2021
Great! What faculty are you? It seems Wes now trusts some faculties in Uniben and don't stress them.
optm:
oh i see. I wasn't notified about the verification process. I only got the mail they had received my documents from school and it took about 2 to 3days to get it done by WES
Travel / Re: Where To Get Yellow-fever Vaccination (yellow Card) In Nigeria by Terose(f): 8:05am On Jul 21, 2021
Please where is this Federal ministry of health located in Benin city?
emorodili:
With 4K you will finish all the processes at the Port Health Service, Federal Ministry of Health, Benin City, Edo state
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 7:56am On Jul 21, 2021
You know after wes receives your transcript, normally for Nigerian schools they will send a verification request back to university via an email for which your university will then respond verifying that yes the transcripts was sent by them. But in my case, I don't go through that. As soon as Wes let me know they've received my documents before two weeks they were through with everything and gave me my report. So mine was super fast and amazing.
optm:
what verification stuff? I cannot relate though
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 7:52am On Jul 21, 2021
Yes I did. Hope u uploaded everything you were expected to while applying at the portal.

ASwizzle:

Did you let the process run its course?
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 1:43pm On Jul 01, 2021
Mine was even shorter and I was surprised I wasn't even asked the verification stuff people go through.

optm:
Mine took about 2mnths and 1week
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 8:57am On Apr 21, 2021
Start getting worried from June. It takes long at least 6 weeks but just put your mind at two months.

optm:
hi damilola, did you have to contact anyone in Uniben after applying online for your transcript? Seems mine is taking too long as i applied on the 7th of April and i was hoping it shouldn't take long since it's being done electronically . I'll appreciate your response.

Education / Re: Am Having Issues With Wes by Terose(f): 10:33am On Apr 19, 2021
Verification is thru email and don't stress yourself your school knows exactly what to do because in the letter Wes sends to your school requesting for that, they give details on what is expected from your school.

PrincessAyo83:
Hello house, is it possible for my school to send WES verification letter to WES by email or it must be through courier? I am using WES canada. Who knows the official email for WES canada in case?

Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 4:10pm On Apr 16, 2021
damilola1978:
Brother your own is serious o... well when I submitted mine, I did not upload eligibility because I could not find it,, I did upload statement of result. And wrote a reason with valid address.

It took about 1 month and 2 weeks for the institution to receive it.

Note: I had collected before, I juts paid for certified true copy.

And one more thing their complaint email works, I mean I got a response after over 1 month though
Have u gotten to verification point. Have they asked for your school to verify your results? If yes how long did it take?
Crime / Re: Obinwanne Okeke (Invictus Obi) Sentenced To 10 Years In Prison by Terose(f): 12:07pm On Mar 13, 2021
Like its too funny. I wonder who started this myth. I mean a simple google research will tell them theres nothing like that but people chose to believe this ridiculousness.
einsteine:

You are wrong.

People keep spouting this day and night nonsense.

Go and ask people who have been in prison.

What you have is early release due to good behaviour. In Nigeria, this is calculated as 8 months for every 12 months sentenced. In US Federal prison, it is 85% of your sentence before you are considered for early release and it is not automatic.

There is NOWHERE in the world where prison time is calculated as day and night.
Crime / Re: Obinwanne Okeke (Invictus Obi) Sentenced To 10 Years In Prison by Terose(f): 12:04pm On Mar 13, 2021
Nothing like day and night in prison, many articles have debunked this many times that they wonder who started this . That's a myth, u can google it. 10 yrs is 10yrs. He may have some days taken off for good behavior but this is a federal crime, he's likely to spend every single year there.
patomberekpe:
American prison and Nigerian prison isn't the same. If he Show Good behavior for 2yrs, he'll have the chace to be released in 3yr, again 10yrs isnt full 10yrs, day and night, that means in 5yrs he'll be free
Crime / Re: Obinwanne Okeke (Invictus Obi) Sentenced To 10 Years In Prison by Terose(f): 11:56am On Mar 13, 2021
I dont know who started this myth that there's day and night rule or prison years is different from outside years. Your guys are funny. 10 years is 10 years, he'll serve the full 10 yrs and may be only out earlier if hes eligible for parole. Tou can make more research online, its actually a very big myth that there's something like day and night counting in prison.
anonymous1759:

If they apply the day and night rule it's just 5 years grin
Education / Re: UNIBEN Pls Send My Transcript by Terose(f): 5:59am On Feb 09, 2021
You can imagine! That school is something else.

imfgranting:
I applied for my masters transcript to be sent to a foreign university from the University of Benin late last year, I paid all necessary fees.

The receiving school alerted me I have a deadline of February 1. I made enquiries in the appropriate uniben office and was told that my transcript will be sent at their own convenience, I was also informed that those who applied before me are still waiting for their transcripts to be sent.

I'm tired and confused. I will appreciate any help that will see my transcript being sent. blissriseltd@gmail.com
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 2:49pm On Feb 05, 2021
It is i just used it.
valjoy:

uniben.edu is not opening.

Education / Re: How Can Someone Get His Transcript From A University In Nigeria by Terose(f): 2:50pm On Feb 04, 2021
Yes many people do pay successfully and easily online with their debit cards.
connectikut89:

Man I can't even pay online with my debit master card. Can't say if it's Remita's fault or the school portal. Please do you know anyone who was able to pay online successfully?
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 1:50pm On Feb 04, 2021
If its through ext forget it. That money is lost. Now everything is done thru uniben.edu
Beninwitch:
I paid for transcript since 2015 and yet to get it. Throrgh ext. Till date I don't know what's up
Education / Re: Is There Anybody That Can Help With UNIBEN Transcript? by Terose(f): 1:47pm On Feb 04, 2021
When did u apply and pay? Also is this your first time requesting for your transcript? If no, then its not suppose to take up to a month.
damilola1978:
i have applied and paid online, no update from them
Investment / Re: Has Anyone Invested With Shadownet Global? by Terose(f): 12:21pm On Jan 30, 2021
It was online

Amybekee:

How did you invest? Was it online or at their office?
Education / Re: Etx-ng Is A Major Scam by Terose(f): 6:30pm On Jan 29, 2021
For Uniben, apply in uniben.edu site. Its easy and smooth forget the etxng stuff.

Investment / Re: Has Anyone Invested With Shadownet Global? by Terose(f): 6:01pm On Nov 21, 2020
Yes i have, they are legit. Ive invested with them and ive been receiving my returns.
Health / Re: Persian Couturee Products Review: Lets Meet Here by Terose(f): 7:15am On Nov 19, 2020
So they dont have customer care line or a whatsapp number u can complain to. I mean their products are very expensive and it's very unkind if after spending such a huge sum, u are blocked when giving feedback. Personally, i saw their whatsapp page but i don't use their products nor know anyone who does. Im a pharmacist and so very careful about what i consume. I cant just drink and swallow pills or butt food and drinks from one nobody without knowing the composition and ingredients cos who knows it may be toxic to your system if not immediately but the effects may be felt later.

Above all, there's been no proven safe way for ur body parts to expand miraculously without exercise or surgery so please stop wasting ur money. Remember, reviews are easy to fake. She can just get 50 of her friends and family to be writing reviews.
Cassandra07:
Hello yall,

So I saw this vendor on Instagram, persian couturee1 who is hyped for selling the "best body enhancement product" for hips, ass, boobs etc.... I bought butt food, butt cream, butt pills, butt oil.... let's just say at different times I bought various products thinking maybe my body was the problem and I have to find the one that works for me and NOTHING WORKED.

When I asks some questions an theory page the comment get deleted at some point I was blocked. You keep seeing ladies hyping them and with all I have been tru I feel they were paid for that.

So I want to know, those that have really used their products, what was the experience like and did it work for you...if yes let's know what you did differently.

If it didnt work also pls drop your story. I'm almost depressed thinking my body is the problem. Are there others like me out there? Genuine peeps who have lost money to this brand. SORO SOKE! ✊�
Career / Re: Pharmacy Vs Nursing: Which Is More Lucrative? by Terose(f): 1:38pm On Oct 30, 2020
U are actually very wrong. Pharmacist earn way more than nurses in Nigeria and all parts of the world. A quick google search will tell u this. Even in Nigeria, pharmacy is way more lucrative. They dont look for jobs there's always an opening in a retail or community pharmacist for a superintendent or even offers for them to use their license to open a pharmacy. Thr only advantage i wil say nursing has over pharmacy is that its easier to relocate abroad with nursing since nursing is almost in every countries Shortage occupation list so people even get offers from Nigeria. But as for salary, pharmacy is higher.
proclinician:

Haha u can't even disprove one thing I've said above with facts. Best u can do is to come under like someone with low IQ and make one general statement that says nothing. There will always be more job openings for nursing than for pharmacy and nurses will always earn more than pharmacists.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64