Politics › Re: The Abua-odual People Of Brass (indigenes Of Modern Brass, Bayelsa) by ThumbzTNA(m): 10:13am On Dec 08, 2021 |
Brass is not Ijaw |
Politics › Re: Umahi's Effect: Ebonyi Is The Only State In Nigeria With Digital State House. by ThumbzTNA(m): 9:05am On Dec 07, 2021 |
ThinkSmarter: We the Abakaliki subgroup of Igbo ethnicity have been politically,socially and economical defranchised by our very own tribesmen for a very long time, until 1996 when the military regime of Gen Sani Abacha created a new state called Ebonyi. And here we are with so much accomplishments, especially in the infrastructural and human capital development. may the soul of Sani Abacha continue to rest in peace, despite his shortcomings. Of a truth, Ebonyi have been blessed with good leadership from Sam Egwu to Martin Elechi to Dave Umahi. First, Ebonyi is not made up of only the 'Abakaliki subgroup' Secondly? Umahi is not part of the Abakaliki subgroup |
Politics › Re: United Kingdom of the Gulf (SW,SS,NC) by ThumbzTNA(m): 8:53pm On Dec 06, 2021 |
Tomorrow minority tribes will start shouting about how yorubas want to dominate them and take their resources. |
TV/Movies › Re: HOUSE OF GUCCI: What Do You Think Of Lady Gaga's Portrayal Of Patrizia? by ThumbzTNA(m): 8:36pm On Dec 06, 2021 |
Mazi |
Politics › Re: Ohanaeze: Buhari Not Loyal To Nigeria, Will Retire To Niger Republic In 2023 by ThumbzTNA(m): 4:22pm On Dec 06, 2021 |
Misleading headline |
Politics › Re: North Doesn't Need Your Deceitful Kneeling, Begging For 2023 Presidency, Norther by ThumbzTNA(m): 11:04am On Dec 06, 2021 |
Unknown groups |
Politics › Re: How Igbos Can Get Back Bonny/opobo by ThumbzTNA(op): 8:21am On Dec 06, 2021 |
Kabongo1: This is why the civil war didn't succeed, because the igbos just wanted to replace the North with themselves, becoming the dominant group in the former South East and claiming every other state as theirs.
There's no day on nairaland that you don't see a thread regarding the igbos claiming lands that don't belong to them.
Look closely at the issues with this group and its the same concern, every other group in Nigeria has with them. Its crazy. Igbo unity scares some of you |
Politics › Re: Captain Hugh Crow, British Explorer, Describes Igbo People During His Tour by ThumbzTNA(m): 10:20pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
BKayy: You are more foolish than I thought.
If I want to help fools, I engage those that have hope of redemption.
As you can see, you have no hope. Only you can help yourself.
Keep whatever you have been planning to say to me since you registered on Nairaland aside and read about the paper bag test, it's adoption by the slaves and subsequently freed slaves. I think this short answer from a reasonable person can help you in your quest for self redemption. He posted some sources in it so that it can help people like you. I would have posted many shots from my books, but like I said "I am not interested in helping you"
https://www.ferris.edu/HTMLS/news/jimcrow/question/2014/february.htm
Don't ever quote me again. Thanks When you finish beating about the bush, state the relationship betweeen brown bag test and native africans. A nonenity throwing meaningless big words tthat you dont even understand jusst to sound smart. hOlodo. Tue |
Politics › Re: The True Identity Of Bonny/Opobo(UBANI) People Facts Versus Fiction by ThumbzTNA(m): 2:05pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
9Pluto: Beautiful! But he forgot to talk about the ijaw people that cover '6 states' in the Niger delta. Were they so invisible?  |
Politics › Re: Captain Hugh Crow, British Explorer, Describes Igbo People During His Tour by ThumbzTNA(m): 1:40pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
BKayy: Fools like you have existed before during slave trade.
Google "PAPER BAG TEST" and see what those that reincarnated as you people did as slaves in Jamaica.
Don't quote me until you read about it Who is this olodo? You think commenting everyday on NL politics section suddenly makes you more intelligent than your 2 digit IQ can permit. What concerns brown bag test in native Africans? And most imporatantly, what is the correlation between brown bag test and the context we were talking about (which was, the ability to discern the tone of a negro's dark skin from a black and white picture). Mumu This is the link to the brown bag test this oaf is referring to https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brown_Paper_Bag_Test#:~:text=The%20Brown%20Paper%20Bag%20Test,of%20a%20brown%20paper%20bag. |
Politics › Re: 2023: South East Ready To Kneel, Prostrate To Get Presidency - Ezeife by ThumbzTNA(m): 1:32pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
aribisala0: OK but for now they are not doing that . THE CANDIDATE(s) have to come out and contest as NIGERIANS
and as INDIVIDUALS
I do not recall any person coming out to contest as Fulani ever winning the presidency
The problem is even before starting there is a lot of damage to be undone . The politics of threats , tantrums and ultimatums will achieve NOTHING
There is no rational explanation for the hateful behaviour of IPOB toward other Nigerians and many bridges have been burnt The politics of threat isnt exclusive to Igbos. I am not saying it is right. But is isnt an Igbo thing, its a Niherian thinh Fulani and Hausa did it with Buhari threating to soak dogs and baboon with blood and with the the group Boko Haram which Buhari likened an attack on them to an attack on the North Yoruba did it with Awolowo calling Nigeria a mere geographiv expression and Abiola threatening Nigeria's corperate existence with June 12 S/South did it by bombing oil establishments with the sole aim of crippling Nigeria's economy and attacking Abuja during october 1 with the aim of threatening Nigeria's existence No be today |
Politics › Re: Captain Hugh Crow, British Explorer, Describes Igbo People During His Tour by ThumbzTNA(m): 1:17pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
BKayy: You are the most stupid idiot I have ever seen.
If you have little sense, you would have known that siblings can come in different shades. So, according to your stupidity some are real while the rest are fake.
Mpama You are a big fool for trying to discern who is a light skin or a drak skin negro from a black and white photo |
Politics › Re: 2023: South East Ready To Kneel, Prostrate To Get Presidency - Ezeife by ThumbzTNA(m): 1:10pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
aribisala0: How are they doing that?
I do not see it
Let that candidate or candidates come out and start "doing that"
If a man is interested in a woman he talks to her directly This is 2021 and such statements are already coming from the likes of Ezeife and Ekweremadu. By 2022, na full blown diplomacy amd negotiations |
Politics › Re: 2023: South East Ready To Kneel, Prostrate To Get Presidency - Ezeife by ThumbzTNA(m): 1:09pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
GreenArrow1: You people long ago crossed that point of no return with your insults and arrogance. The only thing you'll get from trying to be diplomatic via begging would be mockery. Not the presidency. Not in the next 32 years at least. The fact that Ndigbo chose diplomacy is a damning blow to you haters. You never expected it and it has you confused typing gibberish. You dont know what to do with yourselves cos you were banking on the position of Igbos grandstanding. The carpet have been pulled off of your feet. I see through you all and its pathetic to watch |
Politics › Re: How Igbos Can Get Back Bonny/opobo by ThumbzTNA(op): 12:02pm On Dec 05, 2021 |
DubaiLandLord1: If you no carry your foolish and senseless talk come Nairaland, I won't give a dam about all this shit  You are posting one stupid post after you posted another stupid post. Stupidity is your pattern of life. The act where you want the people you cut down to remain down is witchcraft. Period |
Politics › Re: How Igbos Can Get Back Bonny/opobo by ThumbzTNA(op): 11:28am On Dec 05, 2021 |
DubaiLandLord1: Attache by force people  The fact that igbo reigniting their kinship flame with opobo is giving some of you sleepless night is pleasing to me. |
Politics › Re: How Igbos Can Get Back Bonny/opobo by ThumbzTNA(op): 11:25am On Dec 05, 2021 |
9Pluto: While most of these submissions are valid, I would object to the idea of supporting Dakuku because of this as well as you your title. When you say how to get them back, it gives the impression that they were lost an you want to claim them.
The true situation is this: Their history has been distorted Their history is being distorted and the last phase of the on-going historical revisionism, is the attempt by some tribes to stop some of them from speaking in their native tongue. There is an attempt to colonized them with a different language and this should rightly be condemned by everyone.
@OP cc ThumbzTNA uploading snippets like the one below and properly referencing them would give a better perspective to what you are talking about. By Baikie, William Balfour, 1825-1864
Most of them needs to be shown their true history so they could make more informed decisions and start asserting themselves. I hate typing. Thanks for adding it |
Politics › Re: 2023: South East Ready To Kneel, Prostrate To Get Presidency - Ezeife by ThumbzTNA(m): 10:47am On Dec 05, 2021 |
Gbagura: Tell the truth, you have a flat head. Snap your head make I see  No be Igbo him be |
Politics › Re: 2023: South East Ready To Kneel, Prostrate To Get Presidency - Ezeife by ThumbzTNA(m): 10:47am On Dec 05, 2021 |
Gbagura: Las las, your elders don dey crawl across Nigeria for presidency they won't get. They must ask all ipob touts including you princeofigbo to kneel before tinubu in bourdillion. This news dey sweet me abeg  First, it was that Igbos were too arrogant and troublesome to play diplomatic politics and peacefully solicit the support of other Nigerians. But now they are doing that and you have come up with another nonsense. |
Politics › Re: How Igbos Can Get Back Bonny/opobo by ThumbzTNA(op): 8:50am On Dec 05, 2021 |
MelesZenawi: [b]
You guys should allow these people rest.
None of u guys arguing all these nonsense are even from opobo. If you reason like this then you are nothing more than a low IQ hypocrite who likes to hear the sound of his own voice even if he is saying the dumbest shvt
This is tantamount to asking Nigerians why they help South Africa during the apartheid, afterall they werent South Africans. When injustice and lies are being peddled, you stand against it. period.
Let them decide who they want to be and so be it.
Stop dragging a whole town unnecessarily.
What rubbish. People will just be constituting nuisance. If you were wise even small, you know that a foreign people are systematically trying to wipe out the indigenuos language of the opobos and forcing them to speak Ijaw. That is forced assimilation on a large scale and nowhere in the world is such an act not evil.
You from Ebonyi state what is your business with what opobo people decides to be addressed as? Defending the truth is a universal humanitarian act and it does not matter where I come from.
Moreover I am Igbo and all Igbo are interwoven both in history and destiny. When hausa muslims start killing, do they ask who is Igbo from opobo and who is Igbo from Afikpo?
Mad people everywhere I know people like you, people whom anything good that comes to the igbo pains you. Well I am here to tell you that your pain has just started. |
Politics › Re: Rating South Eastern Governors by ThumbzTNA(m): 8:16am On Dec 05, 2021 |
West1side: 2 should be 1 1 should be 2
The others are OK.
Reason - Everything Umahi built mall road bridge airport Obiano built beta quality ones.
Till date the bridge Obaino built is what Igbos use to do yanga when compared to other regions not the ones build by Umahi which are just regular.
The same thing goes for the airport Obiano built with Umahi yet to complete his, there is no where in the face of the Earth an uncompleted project should rated higher than a recently completed one.
Umahi 8 years he never built any bridge like Obiano did buily over Nengo River Bridge, Nteje.
I know PDP clowns n fools will not accord Obiano the right title of the best performing governor in the East but the truth is obvious to the dead. All Ndi Anambra knows how to do is waste energy comparing that incompetent Obiano to Umahi. There is no basis of comparison between the two, Umahi trumps him hands down Meanwhile Ebonyi have been rated amongst the only 7 clean states in Nigeria and Anambra is nowhere to be found https://www.nairaland.com/6881426/report-rates-30-states-nigeria |
Politics › Re: Report Rates 30 States In Nigeria Dirty, 7 Clean by ThumbzTNA(m): 8:08am On Dec 05, 2021 |
Ebonyi is a clean state. Cleanest in the South East without a doubt |
Politics › Re: 2023: South East Ready To Kneel, Prostrate To Get Presidency - Ezeife by ThumbzTNA(m): 8:06am On Dec 05, 2021 |
Sholaco: Hahahahahaha this people self So this is a bad move by igbo? As opposed to what? Fighting every region instead? HYPO FVCKING CRITE |
Politics › Re: 2023: South East Ready To Kneel, Prostrate To Get Presidency - Ezeife by ThumbzTNA(m): 8:00am On Dec 05, 2021 |
Anybody making fun of this move by the igbo elders is a fool |
Politics › Re: How Igbos Can Get Back Bonny/opobo by ThumbzTNA(op): 8:04pm On Dec 04, 2021 |
DitariDisciple2: [s] It's like u are mad. What do you mean by they are not online. Robbstark is from Opobo. He always say he is Ijaw. Peleson is from Opobo these are ibos worse enemies here.
GreatBoss is from Bonny. That one kuku dey plan to stab any Ibo wey call in people Ibo. [/s] |
Politics › How Igbos Can Get Back Bonny/opobo by ThumbzTNA(op): 6:51pm On Dec 04, 2021 |
Eastlink made these suggestions and I agree 100%. And if I had the resources I would have sponsored them. He says.....
"
Bringing facts here on Nairaland is a right step in the right direction, but more needs to be done. Such as. 1. Inviting Bonny/Opobo people to Igbo the cultural gathering as was the case with the forgotten Ahajioku festival held in Owerri. King Jaja Jeki V used to be a guest.
2. Informing Ohaneze or any Igbo group to open up Igbo associations in Bonny. Getting King Pepple of Bonny and King Jaja of Opobo to endorse these pro-Igbo Ubani unions.
3. Sending an Igbo delegation to visit with Bonny/Opobo.
4. Sponsorship of Igbo language competitions in Bonny/Opobo.
5. Opening of Facebook groups where Igbophilic Bonny/Opobo indigenes are admin. This will help to counter the guerrilla warfare being financed and sponsored by INC/IYC.
6. Supporting Pro-Igbo Bonny/Opobo sons like Dakuku Peterside for Governorship.
7. Sponsoring historians to write the true Bonny Igbo origin history of her Kings and people that will give Alagoa’s fraudulent revision the death knell.
"
Culled from Eastlink |
Politics › Re: No More Igbo Language In Opobo Again by ThumbzTNA(m): 9:33am On Dec 04, 2021 |
Captain8: stopped covering like children that are dull......
Igbo is not Israel......
Kanu said every niger delta tribe is igbo..... answer the question Where is your proof?? |
Politics › Re: Effium The Largest Igbo Community In Ebonyi State. by ThumbzTNA(m): 7:53am On Dec 04, 2021 |
The problem of Ebonyi state are Ezza people. They prioritize fighting everyone around them over making money. Dumbos |
Politics › Re: South West VS South East (which Is More Developed) by ThumbzTNA(op): 7:43am On Dec 04, 2021 |
Rexwalters1: Eastern Villager, Anambra would have been like Lagos? The furthest you have probably travelled is Benin City Edo State to buy clothes, have you seen the Atlantic Ocean with your eyes? Im trying to pick out the sense in this rubbish you wrote. Better talk to me with some respect, Im not your father |
Politics › Re: Southwest Vs South South (which Is More Developed) by ThumbzTNA(m): 7:19pm On Dec 02, 2021 |
forgiveness: Lagos state (Lagos, Lekki, Ikeja, Eko Atlantic City, Ojo, Epe, Ikorodu, Badagry, etc) > River state ( Port Harcourt, Onne, Bonny, Oyigbo etc)
Ogun state (Abeokuta, Sagamu, Mowe, Ijebu-Ode, Sango- Ota, Agbara, Arepo, Magboro, Iperu-Ogere) > Delta state (Warri, Asaba, Agbor, Sapele, Abraka, Ugheli etc)
Oyo state (Ibadan, Ogbomoso, Oyo, Saki etc) > Edo state (Benin, Ekpoma, Auchi, Erome etc)
Osun state (Oshogbo, Ile Ife, Ede, Ilesha, Iwo etc) > Cross River (Calabar, Ikom, Ogoja Obudu)
Ondo state (Akure, Ondo, Ore, Owo etc) < Akwa Ibom (Uyo, Ikot Ikpene, Oron, Ekete, Ibeno etc)
Bayelsa state (Yenegoa, Brass, Nembe etc) > Ekiti state (Ado Ekiti, Ikere, Oye etc) First of all I'm talking from a neutral point. 2, I am an avid traveler! Having been to all the south west and south south states. South South is far more developed that south west. All these places you are calling in the south west are nothing more than villages |
Politics › Re: South West VS South East (which Is More Developed) by ThumbzTNA(op): 7:16pm On Dec 02, 2021 |
UzomaFC: Whatever that suit ur useless mindset u can call me, however there's a witness who has taken what I said Fxck you and fxck your witness |