Stats: 3,325,149 members, 8,420,559 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:37 AM

Toxay's Posts

Nairaland ForumToxay's ProfileToxay's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

RomanceRe: Comics That Depict Daily Struggles by Toxay(m): 2:07pm On Mar 12, 2019
Hilarious but quite true
RomanceRe: Until You See A Woman's N@kedness, Till You Know How Worthless She Is! by Toxay(m): 7:08pm On Oct 06, 2018
I am sincerely curious as to what some guys gain in hating women...I have been trying to understand but I don't seem to be having any luck with it.

Men around me are not like this but the number of guys that exhibit misogynistic attitudes on nairaland is baffling.

I just hope that this is not an accurate representation of Nigerian men disposition to women
BusinessRe: Yes It Is Free, Try And See But Not Magic by Toxay(m): 7:06pm On Sep 08, 2018
richmans:
Join to learn
BusinessRe: Yes It Is Free, Try And See But Not Magic by Toxay(m): 7:01pm On Sep 08, 2018
RomanceRe: She Sent Me This After We Had Sex by Toxay(m):
pocohantas:
I think Nigerian men are confused, hypocritical and undecided on what they want from their women sexually. I'm sure we all know what would be "99%" of reactions if a lady opened this thread or any thread telling women to feel free to fúck and move one. Same ladies they want to be sexually liberal and expressive.

That's what happens when men talk too much, they become less mysterious and more contradictory smiley.
This is true for some men,but do not generalize and become stereotypical or you would never notice a 'not confused man ''
I know a lot of guys who are honest about their preference when it comes to women(it could either be a traditional type of woman or a sexually expressive one)
Also Remember that guys ''attitude" on Nairaland is not a yardstick or compass for Nigerian men.
Most importantly,women should be proud of whatever they are irrespective of a man assessment of her,if you can do this,you won't be easily hurt by these "annoying" attitude some guys display .
Unfortunately,majority of women seek validation from men.

If all women can be honest about who they are,men would not find some so called" Chaste" woman to compare other women they classify as Hoes.However, guys are proud of their sexual activities and would even overemphasize it,consequentially,women do not have the luxury of choosing a sexually "pure" guy and they accept men irrespective of their past sexual escapades.

SO IT ALL BOILS DOWN TO WOMEN TO DESTROY THIS PATRIARCHAL DYNAMIC.
EducationRe: How To Groom A Child For The Medical Profession? by Toxay(m): 12:22pm On Aug 13, 2018
Based on personal experience,i would not advise anyone to pursue studying medicine except such a person is sure the interest in the course is totally out of personal preference rather than societal pressures and stereotypes

Unfortunately,most doctors are in the profession simply bcoz society has made them feel that since they are brilliant,medical school is the next step after secondary school.

Most doctors and medical students I know, including myself have at certain point questioned,if not regretted the decision we took when we were quite ignorant.

I advise you do not actively or even passively influence the choice of study of your children rather you teach them he essence of Hardwork,the importance of pursuing excellence in life irrespective of what they choose to do
HealthRe: Newly Married Final Year Student Dies During Child Birth by Toxay(m): 7:12pm On Aug 10, 2018
Zanxx:
100% truth. It saddens me when you tell pregnant women they have to undergo CS and they refuse then proceed to speak in tongues. I am a christian myself but such behaviour baffles me. One woman's husband threatened to beat the obstetrician up if he mentioned CS again. Working in a hospital isnt easy because sometimes you just wish you can slap the ignorance out of some people.
It even becomes especially annoying when an "educated" person exhibit this ignorant and dangerous attitude.
Sensitization is very important. Also, we need more Doctors and other health workers to specialize in community medicine
HealthRe: Lady Died After Her Husband Refused To Allow Doctors Take Out Her Ruptured Womb by Toxay(m):
lagosrd:
Stop being archaic and parochial. Medical procedures that involves saving lives has no time for family confirmation in sane countries and which nigeria shouldnt be an exception.

Lastly how do you now address the issue when the family member refused the patient the right to live on parochaic and religious beliefs. Do you think the judge will bring the bible out twice after the swearing of oats. Abeg na prison straight should in case you don't know
If you do not understand medical ethics, please be silent and do a little research.
Every where in the world, Doctors require patients consent or that of their relatives to perform some medical procedures except a situation whereby the patient is indisposed, the patient relatives are absent and its an emergency.
A 16yr old girl once presented with a ruptured uterus at the teaching hospital where I am undergoing training,because the patient family were absent and there was a very short time frame to save the girl, the consultant surgeon performed an emergency hysterectomy(removal of uterus), when the girl family came along with their Alfa , they verbally attacked the surgeon and later arrested him, the case was eventually settled but it took a lot of time and money despite the fact that he acted within his jurisdiction.
Now imagine what would happen if the girl's relatives were around and they objected but the surgeon decided to go ahead?
RomanceRe: Ladies Have An Iota Of Lesbianism In Them. See Proof. by Toxay(m):
Really,so you think men are the only ones culpable for an imbalanced society. And that is the problem of many feminists because women are just as guilty as men as regard the establishment of a patriachal society that we have. This is well highlighted in how mother train thier male children diff from the female ones. @misswrite
Christianity EtcRe: Proof Of Evolution: The Imperfect Human Body by Toxay(m): 5:48pm On Nov 07, 2016
This is an unintelligent post by someone trying to disprove the existence of GOD,the imperfections of the human body does not diminish it's complexity at all and does not make its supposed designer unintelligent.
Your argument is that if there is an intelligent GOD ,he would have made human perfect,so the perfect human is enough proof of his existence because anything that can create a perfect human is so intelligent that he could pass for a GOD

But seriously your argument is stupid

(1)There are a 1001 reason why if there is a GOD,he might not want to make us perfect
(2)The fact that you created something and that's not perfect does not disprove your existence.
(3)even if creating human are the greatest of his abilities,is still proof that he is intelligent beyond imagination

The human brain is so complex that we can boast of knowing up to 5% of how it works,so going by your logic then anything that can create even the the most imperfect human being can then pass for a GOD
because only something that is unimaginable intelligent can create the most imperfect person

Can you see the irrationality of your post? and how self defeating it is
PhonesRe: 5 Things You Should Know If You Are Using A Phone With A Non-removable Battery by Toxay(m): 8:06am On Jun 20, 2016
I don't know of most phone,but my HTC desire fell in water completely,I couldn't sun dry it because it was around 6pm,but the phone went off itself and in about one hour and half it came back on,and by afternoon next day the water had all cleared out,so it's very important to go for a good and quality item if you want a sophisticated version
PhonesRe: 7 Weird Places We Charge Our Phones by Toxay(m): 7:43pm On Apr 16, 2016
while here ,I leave my phone almost dead before charging it because there is always light 24/7
LiteratureRe: Unplanned Love (imaginary Love Story) by Toxay(m): 2:49pm On Mar 09, 2016
Gud story,more power to your elbow
PhonesRe: Iphone: Why Majority Of Nigerians Don't Use The Device by Toxay(m): 5:44pm On Feb 04, 2016
I use an HTC desire 626s and I could buy a n i phone4 bt an Android phone beats an iPhone in functionality for the average person
TV/MoviesRe: That Movie You Can't Get Tired Of Watching by Toxay(m): 5:03pm On Jan 13, 2016
3 idiots(if u ve nt watched dt film,stop wat u doim immediately nd go watch it!!!).knocking on heavens door
TV/MoviesRe: That Movie You Can't Get Tired Of Watching by Toxay(m): 4:57pm On Jan 13, 2016
3 idiots(if u av nt watched dt film,stop wat u doin immediately nd go watch it),knocking on heavens door
CelebritiesRe: Dangote Settles Olamide & Donjazzy Beef, As Olamide Prostrates Before Don- Laila by Toxay(m): 11:29pm On Jan 04, 2016
do u think dangote has time 4 such things?i dnt bliv dis
RomanceRe: No Sex Till Marriage: 4 Major Challenges by Toxay(m): 6:34pm On Dec 04, 2015
queenfav:
Great analysis op..Its very enlightening.Because many decieve themselves that they are in a no sex before marriage relationship,yet you find them doing everything short of actual penetration.I know I can't marry a man I am supposed to spend my life with without knowing what to expect.I never dey that strong spiritually!Besides,a lot of issues in most marriages stem from sex.I have recommended dissolution of a marriage because the man(a serious spirico) said the woman doesn't give him head.It seemed like it was a vital part of se.x to him.The woman said she can't use her mouth meant to praise God to touch his johnthomas..Both of them looked very spiritual,so it was shocking to me.Besides,I appreciate the op being real about this.Many say no se.x before marriage to appear 'holy and decent' to their serious partner,wheras they have one guy man or woman knacking it steady on the side.Finally,it all comes down to whatever makes you happy..
lets get it straight,happines shud nt b d goal 4 livin because u its momentary,PORPOSE shud be,which u cnt get in sex,premarital sex wud only inhibit it
Christianity EtcRe: Various Dates Predicted For The End Of The World That Have Failed by Toxay(m): 3:38pm On Nov 08, 2015
all dis nonsense theory wey no gt any sense.notin xcept GOD explains d begining of d universe.Now lets reason,d big bang theory was nt proposed wit d help of science,it has been proposed centuries ago,it was just some phlosophical of som1 nd den som ppl starts suppotin it nd do u tink al planetary bodies shuld av d same shape if it was a big bang,4gt dat crap joor
EducationRe: 69 Bag First Class As 6,710 Students Graduated From UNILORIN by Toxay(m): 7:26pm On Oct 21, 2015
its just like one 1st class out of hundred nd u guys re shouting

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)