Stats: 3,331,072 members, 8,448,544 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 01:28 PM

Toyolad's Posts

Nairaland ForumToyolad's ProfileToyolad's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 8:56pm On Aug 09, 2014
unyours: if it was fruit type of fruit, dont you think the bible would have mentioned it? When Jesus cursed a tree, the bible made mention of the exact type of tree - fig tree and not just TREE! For the bible not to mention the name of the fruit means that portion was explained in a parable kind of way. What is really so special about eating a fruit God created himself that will cause man to have knowledge of good and evil? Why will God place a heavy curse on earth for just common fruit man ate he himself created? That fruit was Lucifer hovering around the garden. God then warned Adam & Eve to stay away from that fruit. Also remember, when you use the phrase 'fruit of the womb', you don't mean a fruit(mango, orange, pawpaw, watermelon or cucumber) gotten out of the womb. But the word fruit in this case represent something else and not edible FRUIT.
And when U're talking about fruit,it's something dat grows on or inside something(tree or human) and when plucked(given birth to),gives a certain nutrient to the body(u get why they use it as embryo now?).
Now,does this av any similarity with lucifer?

Come to think of it,how can having sex(with a snake called serpent) cause someone to have d knowledge of good and evil...I believe for her to av agreed to have s3x,she alredi knew good and evil but for the fruit,it looks like any other fruit.

About naming the fruit,there was no name given to fruits then,remember Adam had jst startd d job of naming things
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 8:28pm On Aug 09, 2014
Elem1: Idolatry doesn't mean adultry
oooh God!..I can't believe I've been making that mistake since morning,thanks for d correction,I appreciate
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 8:27pm On Aug 09, 2014
LordReed: According to you Adam can produce another man all by himself so why not produce another man all by himself for companionship? Why does God have to do it, if He has given Adam the power to reproduce without a female? And why did Eve have to be female? Why not another man, who will be physically strong like Adam so that he can be of better help? Can't males be companions too?
i liked ur post,U made sense!
Kudos!
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 8:08pm On Aug 09, 2014
unyours: If God gave the instruction to Adam alone, then Eve is not to blame for eating the forbidden fruit. Why do you think it is a typical edible fruit? Why will God purposely place a forbidden fruit in the garden? FORBIDDEN FRUIT HERE IS LUCIFER who was rejected from heaven. Why after eating the fruit, the first knowledge they had was about their unclothedness. Of course it is heresy you don't need tell me that - i know. But remember not all religion doctrine are true, thus heresy can even be truer. Heresy is simply a believe outside the traditional christian believe. I don't know why people keep reminding me it's heresy. It is heresy but the truth and fact. Christians misinterpreted that portion of the bible or the transcribers used coded words.
Oh well u've got a point BUT Bible didn't mention the forbidden fruit to be lucifer,the forbidden fruit was a FRUIT,lucifer only deceived her into taking out of the fruit of the tree to eat.

And,abt eve nt to be blamed cos of ignorance;Eve was aware of God's instruction(either God repeated the instruction when He brought eve to Adam or Adam told her).if not,hw would she av told d serpent d instruction exactly the way God told Adam in the first place.

Of cos,unclothedness is the first thing they observed,dats because the first tin they did immediately their eyes were opened was self(physical) evaluation (wich is very normal).
Christianity EtcRe: If Adam And Eve Were The First Humans,this Would Happen by Toyolad(m): 7:46pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: Hebrew 7:1-3

Tell me the verse that says he was born circumcised
Jesus christ of Nazareth!!..U're freaking right about this man bro,that he was born circumcized was based on my subjective view of him, this has always my thought abt him,there's a place wher they said he was born circumcized tho' bt neva knw there's more to be knwn abt this man.
Thanks for this info,pardon me.
#i'm jst a kiddo who knws obly 1 thing,wich is NOTHING#
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 7:00pm On Aug 09, 2014
unyours: the good fruit is sex between adam and Eve while the forbidden fruit is sex between Eve and Lucifer. Hope you get it now?
No,cos this is Heresy.

God gave Adam the instruction in ch 2 vs 17 before he saw that it's not good for d man to be alone.

Hw could He av instructed him abt d 'fruit'(sex) without having an helper yet.
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 6:20pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: I hope you know that is your own personal interpretation.
"It is not good from man to be alone,let us make him an helper"
Obviously God was talking about companionship.
Well there is sexual companion, So you could be right.
Coree
Christianity EtcRe: If Adam And Eve Were The First Humans,this Would Happen by Toyolad(m): 6:14pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: Go and read your Bible again.
Melchizedek was parentless!!!!!!
Why do you think Christians don't talk about him?
Because they don't know whether to believe his story or not.

I have more than enough reasons not to believe in the authenticity of the bible.
Tell me where it is written in the bible and I'll tell you where it is that he was born circumcized in the bible.
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 6:10pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: So why Did God call Eve Adam's helper?
If Eve's purpose was for reproduction, why wasn't it stated in the Bible that way,
"And he removed a rib from Adam and made a woman for the purpose of reproduction" is it difficult for it to be written that way?
Help him with whathuh Apperently to fulfil His promise,to bless them and to make the 'job' done
Christianity EtcRe: If Adam And Eve Were The First Humans,this Would Happen by Toyolad(m): 6:05pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: I went through your blog and ofcouse I saw some things there I don't agree with.
1)How has Christianity made the world a better place? Are the Chinese with very few Christians less peaceful than Nigerian with numerous christians? How do you mean by Christianity has made the world a better place? Explain.
2)Why didn't you give any scientific explanation for the virgin birth of Jesus, I was excited when I saw the virgin birth of Jesus thinking I will finally discover the scientific explanation of the virgin birth. Lo and behold,you quietly ignored the scientific part of it. Hahahahaa,Am not surprised,Christians have been ignoring things that don't make sense to them for centuries So Am not surprised you didn't write any scientific backing for the virgin birth,because it doesn't make sense and it's not possible.
3)You said Jesus is used to provide the antidote for sin in the world,can you tell me why do Christians still sin if Jesus is the antidote, why do we have pastors that commit adultery with church members if Jesus is the antidote for sin.

You have just created the most hilarious joke by trying to use science to explain the bible cheesy grin

Fall out of it Mr. You would only get yourself more confused by trying to intercept two parallel lines.

Bombshell: if Jesus virgin birth is a spiritual sign What would you say about MELCHIZEDEK that had no parent at all,even Abraham respected him and gave him tithe. What would you say about MELCHIZEDEK that had no mum nor dad. EXPLAIN !!!! angry angry angry
reallyhuh...I thought he(MECHIZEDEK) was only born circumcized.

Adonbilivit!!!
Christianity EtcRe: If Adam And Eve Were The First Humans,this Would Happen by Toyolad(m): 5:53pm On Aug 09, 2014
qstar: To know, is not to believe.
Ok boss,I grab.
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 5:50pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: Because God himself didn't create Adam through sexual means!!!!!

Deal with it!!! angry
Toyolad: Yes,confused by ur thoughts.
He said unto them "Be fruitful,and multiply...." NB:after He had made Man and Woman...what does this mean to you
Dapo777: Because God himself didn't create Adam through sexual means!!!!!

Deal with it!!! angry
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 5:48pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: Why Did God create Eve?
So that Adam will satisfy his sexual urge and reproduce? Lol!

Have you forgotten that Eve was made to be a companion to Adam? God never created Eve to have sex and reproduce according to the Bible.

Are you still confused?
Yes,confused by ur thoughts.
He said unto them "Be fruitful,and multiply...." NB:after He had made Man and Woman...what does this mean to you
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 5:43pm On Aug 09, 2014
LordReed: That is for those who doubt the power of God to make a fruit that can inflict untold consequences on a human. Are there no poisonous fruits out there? The fruit was simply a fruit, it was not sex. God had already given them sex because Him made them male and female.
Exactly my point,I'm jst catching fun by questioning their belief
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 5:32pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: Be fruitful and multiply = have sex and give birth
According to you ba?

Have you forgotten asexual reproduction and vegetative reproduction in biology.

Hope you get me now?
We are the head of God's creation and not some kind of Unicellular organisms.

How would He allow sexual reproduction for other intelligent animals and make us(His most intelligent creation and a creation like his own image) reproduce asexuallyhuh
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 5:30pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: Intelligence is the ability to hold two opposing ideas simultaneously and still function properly.

I have explained it to you biblically how God could possibly planned for us to multiply I.e by molding children

Then I state my own grounds,it still doesn't make any sense. Could we possibly mold our children?
By the way I never argued about What the fruit was in the Bible.
nice 1 bro..I've learnt from this.
Christianity EtcRe: Student Proves Professor Wrong by Toyolad(m): 5:28pm On Aug 09, 2014
pesty100: I don't understand a thing you re saying
then read it again when u're settled
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 4:52pm On Aug 09, 2014
LordReed: I don't understand what you are saying. Are you saying the fruit was sex or what?
according to them,the connotative meaning of the fruit is Idolatry(sex)
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 4:48pm On Aug 09, 2014
Dapo777: When God created Adam according to the Bible,Did God have sex with a female counterpart? He simply molded Adam from sand.
That answers your question, God probably wanted us to mold our children the way we wanted just like He Did because we are created in God's image.

#But everything still doesn't make sense which takes us to another necessary conclusion, the story was an imagination of a man who wanted So badly to explain the origin of man but couldn't but with a story.#

Cheers.
lol.....seems you are not sure of what you were talking about before....nd dis question has made you doubt ur belief
Christianity EtcRe: Student Proves Professor Wrong by Toyolad(m): 4:45pm On Aug 09, 2014
pesty100: so what you are saying is that God didn't create everything? see, What am saying is good and evil are two instances they complement each other, just like nairaland if you typed the wrong password a page comes out that tells you that; you type the wrong password, while if you typed the right one your profile open; those are two instances, if the programmer didn't create the instance when you typed the wrong password to take you to another page where you are told the password you typed is incorrect, then you would have been directed to a blank page, same applies to the concept of good and evil, hope I answered you
still doesn't debunk my claim bro...He knew that that there would be time good would evaporate frm human's mind(nd this will create space for evil)..Oga seun had envisaged that wrong password issue is bound to happen that's y he created a page to direct users and not that he caused the wrong password..tanx for the prompt replies bro, #i'm learning and practising#
Christianity EtcRe: See The Real Fruit Adam And Eve Both Ate by Toyolad(m): 2:38pm On Aug 09, 2014
kiss...una jst dey talk say,d fruit nah idolatry...if God doesn't want them to have sex or if He saw sex intercourse as a sin(an eye opener),hw then did He think that they would be fruitful and multiply on d face of the earth.

Dem fit reproduce without having sexual intercourse wich u call the forbidden fruit?

Sir Apatheist,Lordreed, sir Unyours,sir Dapo777 and Mrpresident1,plss do justice to this
Christianity EtcRe: If Adam And Eve Were The First Humans,this Would Happen by Toyolad(m): 2:23pm On Aug 09, 2014
qstar: In Abrahamic religions, Noah was the tenth and last of the pre-flood patriarchs. None of these Patriarchs was African. This is supported by the fact that the Bible recorded, that Noah cursed Ham to beget Blacks.
so you knw this and u're still asking abt how blacks came to be...God be praised
Christianity EtcRe: If Adam And Eve Were The First Humans,this Would Happen by Toyolad(m): 2:20pm On Aug 09, 2014
Horus: Adam and Eve are not the first human. Africans (Nubians) existed millions of years prior to this event which religion believes is 6000 years ago.
Remember the country of CUSH (Genesis chapter 2 / verse 13 – Good News Bible) already existed. Cush / Cushites are an African tribe who
were present before the Garden of Eden. Outside religion they were existing in Africa for thousands of years prior. They migrated to Asia as
well. In the King James Version it calls CUSH = ETHIOPIA (do your research). These tribes also mixed in with the Hindu in earlier times. Also consider the following that in the country of Havilah (Genesis chapter 2 / verse 12 – Good News Version) pure gold, rare perfume and precious stones existed. Perfume is a chemical substance put on people rare perfume means different types of perfumes existed. Who searched these perfumes out to even distinguish which is rare or not in the land of Havilah? Remember EVE did not even exist yet. The statement pure gold means that different types of Gold existed. An alchemist would be needed to distinguish what gold is good or bad .because at that time Adam and Eve did not know right from wrong because they had not even been put in the garden of Eden yet. It is also well documented that Gold takes millions of years to develop in earth. Please understand the African (Nubian) existence precedes the bible not by a couple of hundred years but by millions of years. It is the dark skinned woolly haired / Afro to bald Pigmy / Ptahite / Tar Deneg (our forefathers) who existed before all religions merely following nature and the forces of nature
hmmm,so u mean to say Ethiopia in vs 13,Havilah in vs 11, and Assyria in vs 14 were all in existence before God created Adam and Eve?...going by this,u could also say that Eden existed long before God's creation.

Smh,it's ur interpretation of the verses that is wrong..now,Moses was the one who wrote the book of genesis and what he meant was:These rivers run thru these lands(in his days,the land had been given names) or the rivers encompassed the whole of these lands mentioned.
Christianity EtcRe: Student Proves Professor Wrong by Toyolad(m): 12:17pm On Aug 09, 2014
pesty100: tanks for pointing out my mistake it was a typographical error. I meant "if there is no good, there is no evil", and that the two instance exists because if there is a supreme being it was created by that supreme being or vice versal
you are not 1 of those who believe that evil is the absence of good?...knowing what is GOOD but neglecting it is what is called EVIL. Land is an area where there's no water(God made the waters under the heaven gather in 1 place not that he actually created land) so is evil,the fact that he created Good does not mean he created evil cos evil lives in the heart where good does not cover.
Christianity EtcRe: Student Proves Professor Wrong by Toyolad(m): 10:17pm On Aug 08, 2014
pesty100: Nope the professor is not smart, my argument is God created every instances IF THERE IS GOOD THERE IS NO EVIL, AND IF THERE IS EVIL THERE IS NO GOOD.. If God didn't create evil then there shouldn't be evil at all, evil exist because God created it and ALL THING
how can this be?
inference frm thesis 1:if good exists, there's no space for evil and vice versa.

Inference frm thesis 2:God created evil only.

Question frm thesis 3:who then created Good?
SportsRe: Five Nigerians Who Could Make Big Move This Transfer Window by Toyolad(m): 9:51pm On Aug 08, 2014
ifetoyosi: @least still gud for dere playing careers
lol,it's a pity that the moves will just be to save their playing careers and not to get them to the top of their careers..hmmm all is well.

Btw,nice to knw that I gat namesake here on NL
HealthRe: 10 Nigerians Climbing Mt Kilimanjaro For Down Syndrome by Toyolad(m): 5:16pm On Aug 08, 2014
What has mountaineering got to do with down syndrome?

Will this increase the victims' IQ?
Ok,I get d drift.it's to tell people that they can actually do something physically and mentally tasking rite?...ok no p,bt none of them must hit their head on the mountain or u(organizers) would av to deal with 'super-down syndrome' if this happens
PoliticsRe: Everybody Pls Salt (NACL) Do Deactivate Viruses. Research Sources by Toyolad(m): 12:21pm On Aug 08, 2014
overhypedsteve: It is not a rumour. The poster on front page is a fraud. There are researches that prove the deactivating effect of common salt over a wide variety of virus strains.
http://link.springer.com/article/10.1007%2FBF01315616#page-1
No wonder you are 'Overhyped steve'
Christianity EtcRe: Did The Jesus Christ Of The Bible Ever Exist? by Toyolad(m): 10:42am On Aug 08, 2014
#sighs#...we all tend to preach what we believe in,paul never met jesus christ when He was alive.Paul was never gullible,he decided not to talk about the story of Jesus told by other apostles,he preferred to preach and relate his teachings based on his own encounter with Jesus on his way to damascus.

Believe it or not,many notable historians wrote one thing or the other concerning Jesus christ.

The first-century Roman Tacitus, who is
considered one of the more accurate historians of
the ancient world, mentioned superstitious
“Christians” (from Christus, which is Latin for
Christ), who suffered under Pontius Pilate during
the reign of Tiberius. Suetonius, chief secretary to
Emperor Hadrian, wrote that there was a man
named Chrestus (or Christ) who lived during the
first century (Annals 15.44).

For more info,open this link and be informed@timmy2409
www.gotquestions.org/did-Jesus-exist.html
Christianity EtcRe: Every Blackman Is A Muslim. It Stands True. Blackman long history. by Toyolad(m): 9:52am On Aug 08, 2014
gatiano: When you divide 76 trillion by 6, you would have a reminder 2 trillion, to round it all up, it was 78 trillion years ago, created himself, and said let there be light. When God says be, it shall be, there was light, and light brings forth live.
loooooooooooolz..gullibility at its peak
Christianity EtcRe: Every Blackman Is A Muslim. It Stands True. Blackman long history. by Toyolad(m): 9:48am On Aug 08, 2014
gatiano: I am not defending the Blackman (try as much as possible to stop using the word "negro"wink. I am merely stating the facts and the Truth which will set us free from the bondage of slavery and colonization. so that we can build for self.
These are neither facts nor truths,these are bunch of cleverly arranged lies for gullible minds.Thanks
Christianity EtcRe: Every Blackman Is A Muslim. It Stands True. Blackman long history. by Toyolad(m): 9:29am On Aug 08, 2014
gatiano: Who would have been there if GOD WAS THE FIRST (LAWAL, from arabic AL-AWWAL MEANS THE FIRST NO ONE KNOW HIS BEGINNING, ONE OF ALLAH'S ATTRIBUTES). GOD WAS ALONE, SELF CREATED, BY THE TIME GOD HAD DEVELOPED HIMSELF, HE GAVE THE TIME AS 76 TRILLION YEARS AGO, WHEN ALLAH IN PERSON CAME AND RAISED HIMSELF A MESSENGER IN 1930 ( ELIJAH MOHAMMAD), ALLAH TOLD HIM THAT THE TIME IS DIVIDED INTO 6 PERIODS, (THE 6 DAYS OF CREATION) IF WE DIVIDE THAT BACK, THAT WILL LEAD US BACK AS FAR BACK AS 78 TRILLION YEARS AGO.

The Bible has in it an account of the 24 elders in the book of revelations, (also known as scientists) with crowns on their head, this crown means wisdom and higher knowledge. These 24 elders are group into 2, The 12 Major Scientists and The 12 Minor Scientists. The 12 Major Scientists of which ALLAH himself is the judge know all the steps by which the Creator, The Originator came to be, and that they won't share. Books of Elijah Mohammad is free online.
"allah told him the time was divided into 6 periods and then you linked His date of creation with d date he created heaven and earth and everyting therein...so he created himself alongside creating oda tinz?.

Plss explain how u got 76trillion years from 1930 and 6 periods

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 11 pages)