Stats: 3,329,353 members, 8,440,167 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 02:39 PM

Tpia's Posts

Nairaland ForumTpia's ProfileTpia's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 (of 222 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: I'm Establishing an Ifa Temple! by tpia:
CultureRe: The 250+ Tribes/ethnic Groups In Nigeria by tpia:
CultureRe: Esan People Identify Here by tpia:
Nairaland GeneralRe: What do you miss about Nigeria? by tpia: 5:00pm On Dec 21, 2008
the food, that lagos brogue (mi deh, mi deh, etc), some of my relatives, etc etc.
PoliticsRe: Arewa Republic Changes Flag by tpia:
Christianity EtcRe: God Please Come Down And Show Yourself So People Stop Doubting by tpia: 6:10pm On Dec 20, 2008
duduspace:
I will expose you for the hypocrite or dunce you are, please cite just 1 example of my use of such words.
I apologise for my comment.

I thought I was responding to Dios.

don't know why I thought it was Dios posting.

but contrary to what you were saying here:

duduspace:
He is not cursing or yelling at anyone or even trying to control what they beleive, he is only asking them to consider obvious inconsistencies in the model of god they beleive in and consider the truth that what they have is belief which cannot be supported by any reasonable fact.
he has been cursing and swearing in a very uncouth manner and totally gone over the top on this matter.

Absolutely no need for that kind of behavior.
Christianity EtcRe: God Please Come Down And Show Yourself So People Stop Doubting by tpia: 6:01pm On Dec 20, 2008
duduspace:
Why are yu guys always so quick at pointing accusing fingers at others when yu are the most culpable? please answer this question truthfully

1. Who has always cursed and abused others on this forum? I remember one even saying she would have finished us?

2. Who concludes without any reasoning, facts or consistent model of behaviour on the part of the god they claim to serve?
The only reason offered being the simple reasoning behind a first cause being the origing of all causes, though how they jump from the first cause to equating that first cause to the God of the bible, then never explain and feel is a moot point.

3. He is not cursing or yelling at anyone or even trying to control what they beleive, he is only asking them to consider obvious inconsistencies in the model of god they beleive in and consider the truth that what they have is belief which cannot be supported by any reasonable fact.

4. Simply coming out to say I choose to beleive in the God of the bible (or Krishna, Allah or whatever God yu can come up with) because the complexity of things simply overwhelm me and I can't figure it out on my own would be a sincere starting point rather than claiming to know what you don't.

5. If people could start from the position in 4 above, then maybe there wouldn't be so many religious crisis and killing in the name of gods people can't even prove to exist don't you think?
You mean you're blind to your stank and rank language on this thread?

what has anyone said here that can compare to your abject use of curse words, swearing and racial epithets on all and sundry?

Are you the only atheist in the world, that a simple discussion on religion must unleash an avalanche of swearing and cursing and render you unable to function normally when taking part in civilized discussions?
FamilyRe: How Toothpaste Broke Marriage! by tpia: 5:45pm On Dec 20, 2008
romeo:
Every time this one dey quarell!! haba! No staples please cheesy
of course you never quarrell- you just refer to people's genitals. cheesy

that's far better than quarrelling.
FamilyRe: Am Pregnant For My Half Brother by tpia:
Christianity EtcRe: God Please Come Down And Show Yourself So People Stop Doubting by tpia:
FamilyRe: Am Pregnant For My Half Brother by tpia:
Christianity EtcRe: The Reason For The Season by tpia: 11:14pm On Dec 19, 2008
who is this person calling Afrokhan now?
FamilyRe: How Toothpaste Broke Marriage! by tpia:
FamilyRe: Husband Punches Wife by tpia:
FoodRe: How And What Do You Use To Eat Ekuru? by tpia: 5:12pm On Dec 19, 2008
Moyola:
What's Ekuru? undecided
I thought it was corn moinmoin but after going through this thread, I seem to recollect faintly that there's a bean dish called ekuru. But i dont understand how its different from moinmoin. Maybe its made without oil or something like that.
PoliticsRe: Picture Of Aso Rock. Has Anyone Got Any? by tpia:
PoliticsRe: Yar Adua Is Killing This Country by tpia:
CelebritiesRe: Latest Celebrities Gossips by tpia:
Christianity EtcRe: Women Are Not To Stand On The Pulpit To Preach. by tpia:
PoliticsRe: Picture Of Aso Rock. Has Anyone Got Any? by tpia:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 (of 222 pages)