Stats: 3,195,596 members, 7,958,835 topics. Date: Thursday, 26 September 2024 at 04:40 AM

Trippledots's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Trippledots's Profile / Trippledots's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 101 pages)

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:49pm On Sep 25
mangolpupa:

Alright. Which of the market please?

Check the power factor of the UPS also, so you don't end up buying something that wastes energy. The UPS is not built or optimized for long backup periods
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:41pm On Sep 25
606thearena:
Hey guys pls I need advise on how to get a trusted dealer for solar kits in Lagos or Benin .
I want one luminous batters tubular 220ah or any good Batery brand .
Felicity 2.5kva inverter
250 watts Canadian panel . 4
Felicity charge controller 60amps
Wires 6mm

Canadian panels are arguably the most counterfeited panels out there. I can help you get these items or even suggest other good alternatives.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:34pm On Sep 25
bigrovar:

I have very little context so pardon me. I am responding to this purely on the face of the comment. I have been a solar user now for over 8 years. My first system was a 1.2kw (inverter) paired with a 480w solar and 2 Tubular batteries. That system paired with the grid was able to power basic house loads including a 130L chest freezer. The freezer ran for 4 hours a day.

I later upgraded the inverter to 2.4kw (Axpert inverter) and pared it with 1.8kw solar (and same Tubular battery as before) and ran the house completely off-grid from this setup for over 2 years (no NEPA setup)

In all I ran a 24v system from 2016 - 2022 and had most of my basic loads like fridge, freezer, occasional microwave, occasional ironing etc.

Of cause I did not run all the powerful loads all at ones but my point is, design design design. System design is 80% of the work on solar.

Key is performing a proper energy audit. Designing your system around the result of your energy audit. I used 2 tubular batteries, 2.4kw inverter and 1.8kw solar panels to power a 2 bedroom apartment completely off-grid and I lived quite comfortably (as comfortable as you can live without AC LOL)

Even now with a much upgraded system, you can check my daily usage averages at about 1.5kw (when I have 1 AC a freezer, fridge, fan, lots of computers - running in my home lab including a 64 Terabyte NAS with 64g ram and 8 core AMD Ryzen) all of this is running on less than 2kw and when AC is off house load drops to less than 1kw. My VRM numbers is there for anyone to see https://vrm.victronenergy.com/installation/453590/share/df9180a7

People don't use as much power as they think. It is fine and very possible to use a lean prudent, low power system you just have to have the whole system well designed from load to generation to storage.

I wrote a post about lean systems where I talked about how to perform a proper audit https://blog.openculture.org.ng/of-a-budget-solar-inverter-system-energy-audit/

I also made a video of my 24v solar setup back in 2018 which I shared here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UmuA2sU_oIQ?si=6gG1Uw-av7SPaHaS

Two lines into this post, I had to go and check the monicker again. And I was no longer surprised.

Oga Rovar on the beat.

Thank you for stating this, because I marvel at how people cut corners around a properly sized system then turn round to expect magic.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:17pm On Sep 25
DaniellaDokubo:

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ behind the scenes??...this is a good marketing idea though. πŸ’‘
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:11pm On Sep 25
Valto:
Catl 3.2v 23ah lifepo4 cylindercal lithium battery cells available @15k each

Li-ion or lifepo4
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:05pm On Sep 25
odimbannamdi:

This is sarcasm, right?

It flew over the guys head, apparently. πŸ˜‚
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 10:57am On Sep 16
https://www.nairaland.com/7290930/solar-inverter-installation/26

I usually wonder how these very affordable systems cope when there is no sun and no grid. Especially based on the intended load.

Has anyone used similar setup for atleast a year, and what are their experiences?

Btw, this company is growing fast! And I am studying them make I too fit grow my own πŸ™‚, but some of their solutions look really undersized. I may be wrong.
Autos / Re: Rest In Peace Gazuzz by Trippledots(m): 10:46am On Sep 16
YModulosGodSon:
To live in the hearts of those we leave behind is never to die!

I personally believe that NL could have been more visible in the funeral rites but maybe the mods know better.

Here’s a video of the service of songs in honour of our dear Gazzuzz

https://www.youtube.com/live/VucU-YoC3Ks?si=RLj6FrQg2wpedtyI

Your monicker is striking. What ever happened to the legendary Y modulus
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 10:23am On Sep 16
preyeamaorutobi:
I think it's an inverter fridge because when the gen is on it doesn't shake it at all.

Rating 220-240v - 50/60Hz
Rated current 1.15A
Defrosting input 220v/230 - 240v
Rated input of heater cord - 95w
Annual energy consumption - 235kwh/year
Rated power input - 65w
Dimensions - 555(W) x 585(D) x 1520 (H) mm

Snap and share all stickers present on the equipment. Both inside and outside.
Technology Market / Re: I Build And Sell Portable Lithium Power Bank, For Laptops N Phones by Trippledots(m): 10:16am On Sep 16
HawkTuah:

The truth is I have to beg him and explain my situation to him.

I work at home and I need like 16hr constant everyday power to at least 1 out 3 laptops.

I was just frustrated, I just bought half engine for the generator and another 9 cell dell battery costing over 120k. And oando fuel station where I dey manage buy cheap fuel was no longer selling.

That's when my eye opened that I should have gone solar. That 120k should have been in my pocket.

I told him how I suffered to power just one laptop. I asked him to couple 50ah, 500w. But he convinced me to go 100ah that I will enjoy it

I am still enjoying it, I don't intend to power beyond the laptops. It's doing great job.

What if the battery is not up to 100mah, it's difficult to know what was coupled inside the box. That's my concern.

A capacity test should give you an idea.

If you factor the losses from your inverter, add that to a known electrical load and use it to measure how long the battery lasts.
Technology Market / Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Trippledots(m): 5:29am On Sep 13
Intellab:

If I connect the built battery pack to solar charge controller, will my solar panel be able to charge it?

Bro, be careful around li-ion packs of. They are unforgiving if abused.
Technology Market / Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Trippledots(m): 5:27am On Sep 13
capnies:
Please engineers if you have MPPT charge controller any need for buck converter

An MPPT is a buck converter at its core. No need.
Technology Market / Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Trippledots(m): 5:25am On Sep 13
Penuelseun:
How many cells do you have in series? Max charge voltage for 18650 cells 14s is 58.8, that is 4.2v Γ— 14, but it is better to charge to 4.0v per cell to prolong the lifespan of your cells. Cut off should be 3.0v per cell which is 42v.

What if they are not 18650 cells? I saw a li-ion pack doing 57v top and 48v cutoff. What can be improved about that charging profile?
Technology Market / Re: I Build And Sell Portable Lithium Power Bank, For Laptops N Phones by Trippledots(m): 5:21am On Sep 13
HawkTuah:

I attached the amount I paid, by the next day, I got the products.

The only issue I have with him is the pricing, I might not rule out other issues that may arises, but he delivers.

Like I said I have not taken battery to it's limits yet, so I cant say much on the workability or longevity. NEPA is still trying for us here

At that amount, that's a steal. Except this deal was consummated 4years ago or something.

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 5:16am On Sep 13
All caught up.. 😊

Till I come your way again. πŸ‘‹πŸΎπŸ˜Š
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 5:14am On Sep 13
eghos12:
I would have liked to buy 10mm but the owner already bought 6mm Cable would the loss of current be negligible
Add another 6mm then.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 5:13am On Sep 13
zenith4biz:

Locally I doubt, I scouted through the market I couldn't find any except those DC ones which I don't like, the only available option is the infrared cooker with adjustable wattage

If I had the means, I would opt for a DC cooker with a battery and solar panels specifically for that setup. That's more efficient energy wise, as all your energy use is only as DC and purely ohmic, so energy conversions are way more efficient.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 5:02am On Sep 13
DZTech:
Lobstar 5KVA 48V RUGGED, Sine Wave Hybrid Inverter for sale
190k last, giveaway price.

Auto power on/off switch.
Auto battery charger, regulation, trickle charger.
Low battery alarm.
Mounted on large, sturdy castors, for easy mobility.

Location- Badore, Ajah Lagos.
WhatsApp chats only- 081 6625 2549.

Kindly Note-
This appliance is disconnected, so come with your engineer to test it.
God bless πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

This one na don pass lobster o, na coconut crab levels. 😁

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 5:00am On Sep 13
obitobe:
What make and wattage of panels are you using please

Jinko 300w+
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:58am On Sep 13
Ijeoma660:

This week we got news that we have finally been dumped on Bandit A.

I immediately removed some of the few things still left og EKEDC to inverter.

1. Electric boiler - moved
2. Microwave - moved
3. Outdoor security lights - Pending when electrician comes
4. Washing machine - partially. I use extension box.

Observation.
-So far so good, its going well.
- I recorded harvest peak at 3.3kW for the first time too.
- My solar panels are split in two separate locations. The ground mounted has started seeing better radiation.

Bandit A... 🀣 πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚. With this installation I would have an inverter AC running though.

How is lere?... πŸ˜‰

Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:50am On Sep 13
adewasco2k:

Attached

Be like relabelled. Show the front of the oanels
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 4:49am On Sep 13
justcallmenuel:
22pcs of 220Ah Tasha tubular batteries.
24pcs of 300w africell solar panels
1pcs of 10kwh felicity lithium battery
1pcs of 7.5kva felicity inverter
1pcs of 120A felicity mppt controller, ready for delivery to IKOYI.. Thank you my boss for the continuous patronage, God bless you.

Call/whatsapp me on 08168986461

Keep placing your orders thank you.

22pcs of tubular, heh?! How Dem wan do water top up? What if batteries in the array start dying one after another.

If na me, I would not recommend Lead acid at this level of installation sha. But installers of timbre and caliber naim plenty pass.

Autos / Re: Rest In Peace Gazuzz by Trippledots(m): 3:57am On Sep 13
Carparts888:
Its been a while i visited nairaland and i decided to visit today and check the auto section and boom! I see RIP GAZZUZZ!
MY heart raced and i felt a cold sensation while processing this news. I feel terribly sad on his demise.

I was privileged to meet gazzuzz a few times some years back. We met through a group chat then before we became friends and met in person.
We had drinks together whenever we met at ogba or Ikeja and i remember how he always buy shawama to bribe his "madam" as he fondly calls his wife when we stayed out late and she starts calling.

He was very kind and one of the most honest person I met in my life. He helped me financially whenever i told him i was broke "oya send aza sharp sharp" as he will say. He gave me great advice and offered to change the engine of my 406 for free when the engine knocked and fix my car for free whenever it developed issues.
I was looking forward to seeing him when next I come to Nigeria but hearing about his death was a big blow to me.

He was fearless and adventurous and a very good driver. He can drive and travel at anytime. I was once texting him and he told me he was driving and texting coming from Jos I think to lagos. I told him to be careful driving at such high speed and chatting on phone. I never knew accident would claim his life one day even though i learnt he didn't drive but had the accident when he took a public bus back to lagos after he delivered a vehicle out of lagos to a client.
He fought for his life but later succumbed to his injuries sadly.

God knows best and it was a great honor and privilege to meet gazzuzz in person and i wish i spent more time with him. May God grant his family the strength to bear his demise.
I will miss u 😒 I can't believe you're no more gazzuzz.
Who will call me "DSS MAN" as you fondly call me. Rest on my friend 😒

Moving. His family is still here and would appreciate the extension of your gratitude to them, I think.

He was one of the good ones,indeed.

Autos / Re: Rest In Peace Gazuzz by Trippledots(m): 10:42am On Sep 01
2cribz:
Stfu fool.on his way back,after stressing yourself on top 50k,u couldnt book a taxi for highest 5k to deliver you back home. Upon all the hype stress and all,he died like a fool. He should rot in hell,when him dey insult me ,he no remember.

Oh I get it. You have a personal vendetta with him.

Smh.

I hope your demise is in a better way. Bye.

Autos / Re: Rest In Peace Gazuzz by Trippledots(m): 9:31am On Aug 30
Ok, I just checked you out. You no too get sense normally.

Shouldn't have expected much from your brain.

Autos / Re: Rest In Peace Gazuzz by Trippledots(m): 9:28am On Aug 30
2cribz:
So he couldnt book bolt. He had to drive himself to death,if he had booked bolt or used a proxy to deliver ,shey him no go dey alive. Always want to proove a point ,nairaland no be earth and youtube no be God

What is wrong with you Who raised you!!!

Do you know if it's the routine stuff you do everyday that will kill you as well?

Get some sense please and read to understand not speak like a dolt. He had delivered the vehicle and was on his way back! 😑

34 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Trippledots(m): 9:41am On Aug 14
Barbiturate:

Oh ok, thanks. He drove off after paying the 25k

I for collect him number and plate number.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Trippledots(m): 9:34am On Aug 14
Trippledots:
How do you stress your whole day, and then come back to generator noise, stress of switching off and on the generator, or even darkness??

Go solar! Oh, you don't have the lump sum to do it?? Oya check here https://www.nairaland.com/8099983/go-solar-pay-small-small

I'm still a chat away. Improve the quality of your life. Na only one you get oh.
Technology Market / Re: Go Solar, And Pay Small Small!! by Trippledots(m): 9:32am On Aug 14
amicdan:
Interested, can I get your contact?

Yes please. Up there.
Technology Market / Re: Go Solar, And Pay Small Small!! by Trippledots(m): 9:31am On Aug 14
I'm currently processing a facility worth over 100m for someone and another for 1.3m for another.

This is actually better than saving up for an installation yourself simply because, inflation would be chasing and devaluing your savings. But with this, you have your system up and running and have a fixed amount to offset over a couple of months. Win win.

I'm a DM away. Whatsapp O8O27!4O95!
Make that move quickly.
Satellite TV Technology / Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Trippledots(m): 9:24am On Aug 14
RickyM:

Your whatsapp digits please

Oops, just seeing this. Where you the one that chatted me already though?
Technology Market / Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Trippledots(m): 9:19am On Aug 14
Juror:

In summary,

320 cells are available for sale

N820 each or best offer. Bulk purchase preferred.

The spot welder can go for 15k

Let's chat.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 101 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52