Stats: 3,166,997 members, 7,866,763 topics. Date: Friday, 21 June 2024 at 02:56 AM

UjSizzle's Posts

Nairaland Forum / UjSizzle's Profile / UjSizzle's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (of 480 pages)

Family / Re: Nigerian Woman Delivers Sextuplets (3 Boys, 3 Girls) After 17 Years Of Marriage by UjSizzle(f): 6:36pm On May 17, 2017
Miracle worker cheesy

They that wait for the Lord will never be put to shame smiley

16 Likes

Career / Re: ICAN November 2023 Diet Exam - Let's Meet Here by UjSizzle(f): 12:35am On May 16, 2017
I hope you're all ready for tomorrow?

All the best. God will crown your efforts with success.
Career / Re: ICAN November 2023 Diet Exam - Let's Meet Here by UjSizzle(f): 12:34am On May 16, 2017
PresVA:
is Frank woods' business accounting book 1 relevant for skills level?
Yeah, if your foundation knowledge is rocky. There's also introduction to Financial ratios and FS analysis.
If you have the money, you can buy Book 2. You'll find stuff for PM inside it and more FS analysis.
Celebrities / Re: Agbani Darego Shares Throwback Picture From Miss World Campaign She Won by UjSizzle(f): 11:50am On May 15, 2017
Holyfield1:
This lady too fine... After 16 years shocked Bet why she never marry na
Got married in Morocco.

Religion / Re: Pope Francis Canonizes Jacinta And Francisco, Two Child Saints, Makes History by UjSizzle(f): 8:24pm On May 14, 2017
Syncan:

I have been on nairaland section long enough to know you're not a Catholic, though anyone reading your posts can detect that already. You're Anglican so there's no assumption here, but that's not what we're talking about. I know exactly where you came into the fray, and what was going on before you jumped in. Take a bit of your own medicine and stop being hypocritical.
*sigh*

Not everyone is against the catholic church. I literally began my life in the church and have a deep respect for it. I'd rather attend mass than go to a pentecostal church for personal reasons. That's not to say I agree with all its doctrines, but I don't hate it either.
And please just because I dared to properly quote a scripture doesn't automatically make it a Us vs Them situation. You can at least stop thinking every non-catholic is out to fight the church.

I'm done with this very unnecessary conversation. You have a productive week ahead while I take my hypocrisy to those who understand what the word means smiley
Religion / Re: Pope Francis Canonizes Jacinta And Francisco, Two Child Saints, Makes History by UjSizzle(f): 5:45pm On May 14, 2017
Syncan:

Stop acting all Innocent. This is a thread talking about an activity of the Catholic church, I wasn't the one that ran in here talking about "You shall not bow down to them or serve them...", only to turn around and claim not liking arguments. It was you, and that's hypocrisy. Tell yourself the truth, how many Catholics go into threads accusing Non Catholics of this or that? If you want to stop the war against Catholics, which you call denominational wars, then leave Catholics alone.
Okay. First of us, I haven't fought anyone here. All I did was add an extra verse someone claimed to be nonexistent.
It's funny you assume I'm not catholic because I'm not here brandishing my sword and fighting off Pentecostals.

P.S. You shouldn't jump into conversations whose origins you can't be bothered to trace. Because if you had bothered reading back, you'd know I was only telling someone his argument wasn't exactly factual.

Now who's the hypocrite?
Religion / Re: Pope Francis Canonizes Jacinta And Francisco, Two Child Saints, Makes History by UjSizzle(f): 4:21pm On May 14, 2017
Syncan:

When you're convinced about what you're doing, You can boast about it. When the early Christians preached against heretics, they boasted about the Church's teaching and about dying as members of the Church. You should be concerned about being in the fold, lest the wolves get hold of you. St Paul in Gal.2:2 was concerned such that he had to take what he was preaching to Peter and the other apostles, "lest by any means I should run, or had run, in vaint". You should be worried.
And this is your justification for all the denominational wars?
Has any of these churches who are supposedly protestants preached anything that contradicts what the bible says?
When one church does so, do you lash out against that church or is the default mode yet again Catholics vs Protestants?

I'm tires abeg.
Religion / Re: Pope Francis Canonizes Jacinta And Francisco, Two Child Saints, Makes History by UjSizzle(f): 3:40pm On May 14, 2017
It's unnecessary arguments like this that makes me weep for the church. When Christ prayed for unity among the saints in John 17, I'm certain he did not intend for it to become a denominational battle.

You all need to let go of denominational Christianity. Stop boasting about your doctrines and church and centuries old traditions, and start boasting about Christ himself and his finished work.

Y'all are exhausting. I don't even know how many of the people arguing here are yet to detach themselves from their parent's apron and know God for themselves. When you do, then you'll stop making blanket statements like "I'm a [insert denomination] till I die." You will genuinely begin to understand what the apostle was talking about in Romans 8:28-30 and Christ in John15:16.

Stop glorifying your denomination above God. It's an ignorant and stupid act.

Religion / Re: Pope Francis Canonizes Jacinta And Francisco, Two Child Saints, Makes History by UjSizzle(f): 3:32pm On May 14, 2017
iaamxavier:

Ode be reading back of bible

The first commandment of God is: I am the Lord thy God; thou shalt
not have strange gods before Me.
Thou shalt not have strange Gods before me. Thou shalt not make to
thyself a graven thing, nor the likeness of anything that is in heaven
above, or in the earth beneath, nor of those things that are in the
waters under the earth. (Exodus 20:3-4)

Where did u see bow? And have u seen any catholic bow to another God be wallowing in ignorance
Not intending to be a part of this argument or whatever, but did you deliberately leave out the 5th verse?

"You shall not bow down to them or serve them..."

The bible is the complete truth. You can't cut it up to prove a point.

**Going away now.

Religion / Re: Pope Francis Canonizes Jacinta And Francisco, Two Child Saints, Makes History by UjSizzle(f): 3:26pm On May 14, 2017
In the town of Fatima grin

What happened to Lucy?
TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 12:28pm On May 13, 2017
SAMBHOSS:

The way I see it....Elijah is dying....not dead yet....they'll bring him back.....they always do....

Meanwhile... Freya and keelin don go honeymoon grin
They wanted Hope to shine small grin

So if Hope is a New Orleans witch, does it mean Freya is one too?
Kinda confused about Hope's ancestry. I recall their Mother's bones was consecrated on New Orleans soil in the first or second season.
TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 10:31am On May 13, 2017
Elijah :O

So Sofia kills Elijah. Takes the blade, and then kills Marcel? Wow.

Nice episode. Seeing Alaric. Hope coming to the rescue. Davina smiley
Celebrities / Re: Debbie-Rise Covers VL Africa Magazine, May Edition by UjSizzle(f): 1:32pm On May 12, 2017
yorex2011:
When you buy bread and see "bromate free"..

They basically telling you that the bromate inside is free and that you are not paying for it grin

but on a more serious note, why is her face shinning like the bronze arts from Edo state?
She's wearing bronzer smiley
TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 7:46am On May 12, 2017
thenny312:
Davina Is Back pple to help fight against the hollow now that it finally has an host grin
Yeah she can actually possess a body now cheesy

So is she back in physical form or just the other side witchiness?
TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 7:45am On May 12, 2017
I don't even know why we're arguing strength and whatnot. You have to have been partially watching the series to not realise the Wolves are actually stronger than vampires (except the originals, and they give these ones a decent fight).

Forget TVD where everyone comes a bit enhanced. Do you see how Damon tries to stay away from Tyler when he's in wolf-mode? Lockwood would just tear the niqqah apart without second thoughts.
A wolf's bite is also poison to vampires. They don't even need to fight too much. Just one bite and they can go rest.

Hence, whenever Damon has to kill a wolf, he makes up an elaborate plan where he gets to sneak up on them and rip out their heart.

Now biko let us find something more compelling to argue over.

Nairaland / General / Re: What Is The Best Piece Of Advice You've Received? by UjSizzle(f): 5:23pm On May 10, 2017
“if you wake up one morning and feel unhappy with where you are, have the courage to do whatever is necessary to make a change in your life.”

George (my blogging buddy with about 3 decades on me)

TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 8:19am On May 09, 2017
slinkman:
the stupid writer plec has taken over writing the show, what do you expect
More like you don't understand the show.
Art, Graphics & Video / Re: Lovely Art Works! by UjSizzle(f): 8:12am On May 09, 2017
Wow. This is lovely and really creative cheesy Love the meeting with the village chief.

P.S You must love this your backyard grin

Celebrities / Re: These Banky W, Ebuka And Tunde Demuren Friendship Photos Are Everything by UjSizzle(f): 8:58am On May 08, 2017
This Ebuka looks like someone who loves playing (or played a lot as a kid). His laughter is always very hearty smiley

Celebrities / Re: Toolz Pregnancy Celebrated At Banky W & Adesua Etomi's Wedding Introduction by UjSizzle(f): 2:24am On May 08, 2017
forreelinc:

So you will let your best frnd announce her pregnancy during your introduction?
Don't see how that's a bad thing. They're both popular. It's not like anyone is going to steal the other person's shine.
Education / Re: Do You Know What 'A Luta Continua' Means? - Pius Adesanmi by UjSizzle(f): 12:33am On May 08, 2017
babyfaceafrica:
my friend go an sit down, there is a reason why we were taught summary in school.
I strongly doubt you know why you were taught Summary in school. And I can assure you it wasn't to deter people from long reads.

Education / Re: Do You Know What 'A Luta Continua' Means? - Pius Adesanmi by UjSizzle(f): 12:29am On May 08, 2017
gabazin080:

its actually portugese and not latin
Simply shows he didn't read the article nor does he understand that the writer isn't simply talking about the literal interpretation of the word, but about it's origin and what it stood for at the time.

The author is right. People truly don't read.

Celebrities / Re: Toolz Pregnancy Celebrated At Banky W & Adesua Etomi's Wedding Introduction by UjSizzle(f): 12:21am On May 08, 2017
forreelinc:
Ah ah them dey do side attraction for introduction again abi toolz dey related to dem banky w
Toolz is Demuren's wife. Demuren is Banky's best friend.
TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 12:16am On May 08, 2017
vikkytan49:
Some viewers are saying maybe it's haley's mom..
Those viewers don't pay attention. The Hollow was what possesses the other wolf woman's husband who killed Hayley's parents.
Vincent said the Hollow has been around for centuries, and every time it struck, it did so in a pattern of 4. I assume 4 means it's trying to get the 4 body parts from their different locations so it can come back.
But it's definitely not Hayley's mom. Perhaps someone from her ancestry considering the birth mark. And the hollow is a child. It's odd that it is a child (I think a teenager). Maybe she died a horrific death or went rogue and got killed.

Anyway we'll get the story later.

TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 9:21pm On May 07, 2017
vikkytan49:
Wow, so the hollow has hayley and hope's mark on her shoulder shocked shocked who is she?
I didn't see this. Was it on the sexy vampire girl's back after she got possessed?

If she does then it means the hollow is from Hayley's wolf bloodline.
TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 2:50pm On May 07, 2017
slinkman:
i can take anything , but saying freya isn't immortal means I am ending this show . No try am
I was right. Freya isn't immortal. Sorry bruh grin
Religion / Re: The Wedding Day Is Not The Woman's Day But The Man by UjSizzle(f): 10:11am On May 07, 2017
Nah. The wedding day is actually the parent's. Not the husband's nor the wife's. It's all about the parents.

Romance / Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by UjSizzle(f): 12:55pm On May 06, 2017
Mynd44:

Loooool

I have seen guys do this, stayed there, waited for the girl only for her to end up in relationships after relationships and still not look to them.

This lesson is not valid as whether you believe it or not, the shit hurts and sometimes, the best way to stop the hurt (to prevent you from trying to hurt her back or react) is to walk away and take your loss with your chest and take whatever swallow whatever semblance of pride you have left.

A lot of women dont really understand or know the pain guys go through with rejection. Not just rejection but rejection after rejection and deciding to cut it and take your loss is no fault of theirs. But of course, women (well a lot of em) seem to think a guy waiting is supposed to be normal, without regards for his pain and hurt; without regards for what he thinks and just expect him to be the perfect friend and stay there with her. More often then not, the women just sits back and enjoy the perks of his friendship and he is there stuck in a one way relationship that leads nowhere.

When you wait for the two persons you love only for them to get married twice (maybe three times) you wouldn't be interested in waiting for the next person who wants you to wait.

And then again, waiting or not does not show strength of a relationship, the same way having sex the first night, a week later, a month later, a year later or after marriage does not matter
I wasn't referring to waiting for a girl who is on a relationship spree. If she says she wants just friendship and nothing serious, and she means it, then she probably means she doesn't want any relationship for the time being, not that she doesn't want to date you but wants other guys.

If that's the case, then I don't see why the guy shouldn't wait if he's that interested in her.

Romance / Re: What Ladies Should Learn From Adesua And Banky W by UjSizzle(f): 11:06am On May 06, 2017
And guys need to learn from Banky's patience. He knew the girl he wanted, but respected her wishes and remained friends until she caught up with him and his 'honourable' intentions.
A lot of folks want everything to happen so fast and their own pace because 'time is short' and 'someone might steal the girl' or 'she's playing hard-to-get'. But sometimes patience teaches you to wait and value want you want more. It teaches you to understand the object of your interest better and give her time to develop a mutual interest in you.

Not everything should be rushed. He waited almost two years for her to catch up. And eventually she did after seeing the kind of man he is.

I wish them both happiness and a fulfilled life together.

TV/Movies / Re: The Vampire Diaries and The Originals Fan Page by UjSizzle(f): 7:13am On May 06, 2017
Freya lost most of her super witchiness because her link with Dahlia was severed after she 'betrayed' Dahlia.
Remember Dahlia linked herself to Freya. She gets youth and longer life, while Freya gets a fine dose of old witchy powers running through her from Dahlia and vice versa.

That link no longer exists. I don't think Freya is even immortal currently. The way the old magic worked was that they both fall asleep for a century, then wake up for one year and go back to sleep again.
When Rebecca was in the asylum, Freya was on her one year waking spree. And then the link got severed afterwards by Dahlia.

So don't blame the girl. She's just n ordinary witch now with knowledge of old magic and strong siblings with powers she can channel.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (of 480 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53