Stats: 3,152,749 members, 7,817,071 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:01 AM

Umennajiego's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Umennajiego's Profile / Umennajiego's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Forum Games / Re: The Comment Without Any 'Like', Wins. (LIKERS' PARADISE) by Umennajiego(m): 1:43pm On Apr 30, 2015
My name is lynch, am from kenturky I work with the CIA special ops in Baghdad cool cool cool

Like my post and..... tongue

Jokes Etc / Re: {image} This Really Is Great To Remember by Umennajiego(m): 1:28pm On Apr 30, 2015
It has so many implications and directions for me though!
Business / Re: Ayiri Emami’s 40th Birthday Celebration (Photos) by Umennajiego(m): 9:29am On Apr 30, 2015
ireneony:
all this ritual men ehhh lipsrsealed
rituals na cheap money!!! U talk drug money,oyel money,thug money and all other... ritual money don't buy you wraiths and large mansions rituals na chicken change better be a broke nigga than rituals... check E money emeka offor, Duncan mighty et al. Ritual na beans

Jokes Etc / {image} This Really Is Great To Remember by Umennajiego(m): 8:19am On Apr 30, 2015
This really is great to remember anytime,anywhere, and anyday[color=#000099][/color]

Romance / Re: To The Guys, What Was Your First Wooing Experience Like ? Share With Us. by Umennajiego(m): 7:47am On Apr 30, 2015
Orijin101:

angry where ur own?
orijin you get interest for Arabic? Y you just dey drag my eye from R-L?
Politics / Re: Hamisu Abubakar, The Man Trekking From Lagos To Abuja Now In FCT by Umennajiego(m): 6:03pm On Apr 20, 2015
kayode27:
Propaganda
Show off.
Hype.
APC sponsored advert.

Come on who treks from Lagos to Abuja in a suit.

Where is the Lagos, Ogun, ondo, Benin,... state pictures Abi the guy just burst out for Abuja

He even looks fresh & healthy.

I have to give it to the REFORMED CRIMINALS though, there are very good with staged drama.

Anyway Safe journey to the gentleman, you will not get a job, you already have one (APC Member).
you know there are other routes right?
Business / Re: Mariya Dantata - Aliko Dangote's Daughter - Graduates From Coventry University by Umennajiego(m): 3:11pm On Apr 16, 2015
softapple:
ur English na die, chai u go sch at all?
somewhere in the united kingdom
Culture / Re: Why Did Yoruba Culture Survive In Latin America And Not Igbo Or Others by Umennajiego(m): 9:53pm On Feb 09, 2015
Abagworo:
Maybe you mean aspects of language and culture in what we now call Yoruba because Yoruba wasn't in existence then. Most African cultures are represented but Yoruba(as we know it today) may be the loudest because they went there more recently than others.
boss no offence but what are u saying?
Politics / Re: Buhari Collects His Permanent Voter's Card In Katsina (Pictures) by Umennajiego(m): 8:47pm On Dec 21, 2014
Olaolufred:
In my office, about 5 of my colleagues who ply same route with myself got our PVC. We (3 south westerners + 1 south eastherner+ 1 Edolite) are all voting for the people's general.
Buhari will get 50% of our stolen money back from the rogues in power now.
[size=20pt] SAI BUHARI.[/size]

In a demcracy like nigeria? Almost impossible. Gmb for president come 2015, I just need to see a positive difference, tired of jonathan.

Politics / Re: The politics of a Vice Presidential candidate by Umennajiego(m): 1:48pm On Dec 16, 2014
#IGBOS...am really proud to be one,all they do is go about their business and protect d interest of that business.Only 20% of idi igbo are politically active wch makes it less a problem on who takes over the presidency!

#MY OPINION#
Celebrities / Re: Photos Of The Day:Obasanjo Hanging Out With D'banj,Davido And Waje by Umennajiego(m): 2:16pm On Dec 15, 2014
simplemach:
for your information, its a blackberry Z10

And you are shouting....mtcheeeeew was expecting you to fall the guy hand gan!
Jokes Etc / The Guy Code! by Umennajiego(m): 11:16pm On Nov 30, 2014
Every guy once in awhile fantasize over what they wish they had or how they wished their situation played out. These below are just some of mine!
FANTASIES
1. Imagining what they could have done with a 100 million dollars
2.Dreaming abt having a nice time with their celeberity crush.
3.Fantasizing on ow they wanna rock town if they had a range rover vogue
4.How they wanna pop champagne,hennesy,remy,all d cognac worth millions of naira
5.How they be chilling in brazil with two super hot models on d beach
6.Thinking of changing their entire wardrope with 1mil.
IN REALITY
1.Cash at hand #190 cash at bank #3,529.73
2.Dating nkechi d neighbours daughter.
3.inside keke napep going for lectures
4. Drinking limca with rice in d sch cafeteria
5.while crossing a stream in ur area under hot sun.
6. Buy 3 okirika jean with #1800
note that numbers tally oh.Add yours and tell us how wide your imagination can go,and remember it all for fun
:all negative and positive remarks,comments,insults ,ladies and all nigerians that school in france bring it on cos na nairaland we dey!
Politics / Re: Gun Shots At The Rivers State Government House Now by Umennajiego(m): 10:19am On Nov 27, 2014
dreydee:
nairaland app I love you!!! cheesy FRONT PAGE!!! \grin/

uncle xporter,na today u hear of dis app?:->

now let me read the post <grin√ #skelewu

MODIFIED: THIS IS SERIOUS!
Romance / Re: Guys, What Do Girls Do That Make Your Knees Weak? by Umennajiego(m): 7:37am On Nov 23, 2014
My heart skips when a girl.......... .
Health / Re: Erm, They Now Sell This In Public In Lagos? by Umennajiego(m): 10:29pm On Nov 22, 2014
It is called jedi...
TV/Movies / Re: Throw Back: Cartoons We Grew Up With by Umennajiego(m): 4:00pm On Nov 19, 2014
Khalessi:
Flinstone
Power puff girls
Dexter's laboratory
Pinky and brain
Addams family
Top cat
samurai jack
Wacky races
Inspector gadget
Droopy
this ones are d new ayé...dstv nd awon cartoon network...
Education / Re: Internet Revolution Can Destroy Scholarship - Soyinka by Umennajiego(m): 12:30pm On Nov 16, 2014
Richiy:
There can be a meeting point for the both ideologies. It doesn't have to be the end of the internet.
?
Phones / Re: Whasapp Virus Seriously Attacking Phones. by Umennajiego(m): 11:08pm On Nov 15, 2014
Even people wey their fone get correct problems before go claim say na whatsapp virus they worry am.
Nairaland / General / Re: Do You Sleep In Public Vehicles by Umennajiego(m): 2:40pm On Nov 15, 2014
Asdfghjkl
Romance / Re: Dating Your Cousin: Is It Ethical? by Umennajiego(m): 3:10pm On Nov 14, 2014
ugsams:

It seems you have a strong point here but my conscience will not allow me do this.
for moral,cultural,ethic reasons I can't do it too...but as a kid growing up I use to cultivate such ideas in my mind!

Romance / Re: Dating Your Cousin: Is It Ethical? by Umennajiego(m): 1:32pm On Nov 14, 2014
We all are gonna learn something here am not the best read neither am I a genius...
Romance / Re: Dating Your Cousin: Is It Ethical? by Umennajiego(m): 1:27pm On Nov 14, 2014
Forbidden marriage and passages in d bible

Between mother and son. (Note that sexual relations between father and daughter are prohibited by Lev. 18:6 and 21:2-3)Leviticus 18:7-8
With stepchildren.Leviticus 18:8, 17
With an aunt.Leviticus 18:12-14
With sister or half-sister.Leviticus 18:9; Deut. 27:22
With half-sister and stepsisters.Leviticus 18:11
With daughter-in-law.Leviticus 18:15
With your sister-in-law.Leviticus 18:16
With your granddaughter.Leviticus 18:10
With your step-granddaughter.

#Online research#
Romance / Re: Dating Your Cousin: Is It Ethical? by Umennajiego(m): 6:49pm On Nov 13, 2014
The Bible does not forbid marrying your cousin so let's make sure in our zeal to help others that we don't confuse what our culture teaches with what the Bible teaches.

Isaiah 5:20 Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!

Leviticus 18 lists the forbidden relationships and cousins are not forbidden nor is cousin marriage forbidden anywhere else in the Bible.

God may have chosen your cousin for you and if He chose him it would be a sin to walk away from this. There is no evidence that there is a significant increase in birth defects when cousins marry. The preferred marriage among the Israelites was cousin to cousin marriage and Jews to this day have an average I.Q. of over 120 with the highest population of Geniuses in the world. Ever hear of Einstein?

Both Albert Einstein and Charles Darwin married their first cousins. If such scientists as these had no fear of "defects" in their children then you should not. Their children were all healthy and bright. However, if you're really stupid and your cousin is really stupid then there is a much higher chance that your children will be really stupid. Is there room for a little humor here?

The fact is that cousin marriage was banned by the Roman Catholic church under 'Pope Gregory I' in an attempt to prevent the accumulation of wealth and power within families. The popes saw wealth among the common man as competition for their own power. This power structure exists in the Philippines to this day and is hampering economic development. The ban had nothing to do with our Bibles which we read regularly, don't we?

Civil disobedience has a long history within the Christian community. You've all heard of people power. When the people gathered by the thousands outside of Malacanang to oust Marcos that was against the law. Was it a sin? No. If you must go to another province or state to marry your cousin so that nobody will report you then that is what you must do. Will that be against the law? Maybe. Is it a sin? No. This is not unheard of in the Philippines, The United States, and many other countries where Born Again Christians live in sufficient numbers to make such laws of no effect. I know of such a couple in the Philippines and they live happily to this day. They're now in their 60s with 5 children and many grandchildren. They're born again of course because it is the pope who forbids cousin marriage, not the Bible.

Enjoy for your reading pleasure grin[color=#000099][/color]

15 Likes 2 Shares

Education / Re: The Best Nigerian Universities For Some Selected Courses by Umennajiego(m): 10:13am On Nov 13, 2014
Anyways thank you very much for your effort. But I only have one problem with this your research and evaluation.the thing there is dere isn't any art or humanities there just acctn and econs for management science
Romance / Re: She Wakes Up At Night And Stares At ME!!!! by Umennajiego(m): 5:51pm On Nov 12, 2014
You guys can never tell oh your own girlfriends might actually be doing that too unknown you.@op MFM to d rescue!!!

Politics / Re: Why Did Buhari Sentence Fela Kuti To 10 Years In Prison? by Umennajiego(m): 9:41pm On Nov 10, 2014
2014 has being a very interesting political year for nairaland. Buhari vs jonathan no one is talking about atiku again and d primaries av not taken place.
Car Talk / Re: Nigerian Man Breaks Record, Rides To South Africa From Lagos On Motorbike by Umennajiego(m): 9:04am On Nov 08, 2014
Dollabommie:
ah neva knew Jonathan don work dis much shooooo shocked d guy don do overhead bridge reach Austria,Southy and co...cos me ah donno hw d guy wan take travel reach southy talkless of Austria ontop bike...
ferry across water my brother it is simple but atleast 80% was done on land and about Austria it just a matter of getting to north Africa and cross the Mediterranean sea(stand to be corrected) and over to europe....IMO that guy doesn't look like a full Nigeria maybe half breed smiley

Phones / Re: MTN #YelloEleven Promo: Text 11 To 400 by Umennajiego(m): 3:04pm On Nov 01, 2014
I sent it three time and got 100mb twice and 11 free SMS so the more u try the more your reward shikena

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37