Stats: 3,327,243 members, 8,429,999 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 05:46 PM

Vedaxcool's Posts

Nairaland ForumVedaxcool's ProfileVedaxcool's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 (of 606 pages)

PoliticsRe: What Happens To The $1bn Approved For Purchase Of Arms? by vedaxcool(m): 5:09pm On Jun 26, 2019
TonyeBarcanista:
In April 2018 it was reported that the Federal Executive Council approved $1bn for purchase of arms to tackle BOKO HARAM and other insurgents.

https://dailypost.ng/2018/04/04/buhari-approves-release-1bn-security-equipment-fight-boko-haram/

The National Economic Council equally approved $1 billion for the fight against Boko Haram same April 2018.

However, in December 2018, the Nigeria Army through its acting Spokesman complained that the money is yet to be released despite the approval.
http://saharareporters.com/2018/12/03/fg-yet-release-1bn-fight-boko-haram-–-army

We are rounding off June 2019, more than 14 months after approval yet NOTHING has been released to the Army/Military yet, miscreants, kidnappers, bandits, terrorists and insurgents have been having a field day in Nigeria.

Where is the $1bn as approved? Who is sitting on it?

PIX: US Army's Drone Vs Nigeria's Army Drone

When you and your criminal party Poverty Development Party explain what you used $2B for only then will you have any moral justification to question what PMB has done with $1B
PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Has Taken His Lies To The US- Goodluck Jonathan by vedaxcool(m): 1:52pm On Jun 25, 2019
Imagine a degenerate liar and pyschotic criminal calling someone else a liar, poverty actually reduced in Nigeria if you are to assessed previous data, the difference is that India managed to reduce poverty faster than we did.
BusinessRe: Court Orders Arrest Of Innocent Chukwuma, Innoson CEO by vedaxcool(m): 2:58pm On Jun 24, 2019
He is above the law nah
PoliticsRe: 25,794 People Killed During Buhari's First Term - Premium Times by vedaxcool(m): 1:53pm On Jun 24, 2019
While the number is staggering, the lost of a single soul is most painful.

But we know there has been a downward trend in the number of people who were killed in violent crimes.

In the US, in 2019 alone over 6000 people have been murdered and they are not in a state of war. Nigeria will surely sooner than later get to a time where violence and violent death are stopped.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Lady's Shop Destroyed In Ghana By Men High On Condemned Engine Oil (Pix by vedaxcool(m): 12:27pm On Jun 24, 2019
HeyCorleone:
The last statement best qualifies you.

There are so many Nigerians, not necessarily into production, that have taken their business abroad because of light. You don't understand. Maybe because you've never done a business in your worthless infantile existence.

That some suffering-loving Nigerians like you have decided to remain back doesn't mean we don't have sane individuals who have fled. Most people here are held back because they don't have the funds for migration. Otherwise it'd just be you and the many miserable lots that'd be left behind.

Cretin.

So much mucus so little sense
PoliticsRe: How Not To Remove A Chief Judge by vedaxcool(m): 9:34am On Jun 24, 2019
mamotalk:
What are you saying? I can't understand.
But wait o, is it not illogical to flout constitution at will all in the name of achieving an end? You want to tell me that the way and manner in which CJN was removed is lawful, and the consequences of the action are good for the Nigerian Polity?

I will stop there because slave will be embittered if he is tagged as such.

Kerosene slaves dey form independent thinker grin grin
PoliticsRe: Falana To INEC, Police: Arraign Godfathers Who Sabotaged Party Primaries by vedaxcool(m): 8:57am On Jun 24, 2019
positivelord:
I agree totally with the guy above "talk is easy"... for instance we saw how Ambode was edged out in the Lagos APC primaries..so who is going to arrest Tinubu ...who is going to arrest Kwankwaso, etc..

Kerosene voters always act like they know best but they only know kerosene
PoliticsRe: How Not To Remove A Chief Judge by vedaxcool(m): 8:56am On Jun 24, 2019
mamotalk:
With APC, any irrationality is a goal.

Kero party and kero voters are the best example of hypocritical desire to focus on other people's problems rather than their own deficiencies.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Lady's Shop Destroyed In Ghana By Men High On Condemned Engine Oil (Pix by vedaxcool(m): 8:26am On Jun 24, 2019
HeyCorleone:
So someone who sells spare parts doesn't deserve electricity? What kind of assumption is that?

So only producers deserve electricity? Those who sell soup things that stay till late in the evening do not deserve electricity. Those who run other form of businesses that do not require production do not deserve electricity.

Smh.

The way some of you reason tho'. You have been conditioned to see electricity as "for some people".

Look at the stupid distinction you made on an online forum.

It takes a fool to make an assertion he has no point to back, a trader will not travel to another country just seeking electricity, only an obtuse Morron will reason that way.

Traders seek opportunity to thrive where new markets are, and that remains the driving force for their migration.

One cannot qualify the foolishness that pushes people online.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Lady's Shop Destroyed In Ghana By Men High On Condemned Engine Oil (Pix by vedaxcool(m): 7:25am On Jun 24, 2019
HeyCorleone:
She's obviously in Ghana because of the steady power supply. Nothing on earth can beat that.

You'd have small money to start business here and the first thing you think of is money for an alternate source of power supply.
Guy your point has k leg, she simply sells parts which she does not produce in essence she is a trader not a producer.
PoliticsRe: Olu Onemola Resigns As SA To Senate President Ahmed Lawan by vedaxcool(m):

Lol after deleting his tweets he insulted PMB and co, like his founta Jallon animal friend adedayo, he is an unprincipled critic who go wherever the money is. I suspect the SP told the jack ass to resign or be fired.

It should be clear to all that we mean business no space for saboteurs and slimy ingrates
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Lady's Shop Destroyed In Ghana By Men High On Condemned Engine Oil (Pix by vedaxcool(m): 12:47pm On Jun 23, 2019
What exactly is her crime? Staying in Ghana? Government should just come up with incentives to bring this productive Nigerians back home, they will bring capital and their productiveness back.
PoliticsRe: Battle For Control Of Lake Chad Basin Hots Up by vedaxcool(m): 12:43pm On Jun 23, 2019
Well done boys, may Allah grant us victory. Ameen.
PoliticsRe: Paul Usoro: Buhari Government Has Made Judges Afraid Of Performing Their Duties by vedaxcool(m): 12:00am On Jun 22, 2019
Ikpeazukerosene:
Lawyers know this and that's why they don't mind useless statements like that of Usoro.

Do you know that clean judges are happy with the cleaning up of the judiciary?
When Usoro called for boycott of the courts, Lagos Judges sat and awarded heavy costs against those lawyers absent in court.

The NBA Chairman of Ikeja tried to disrupt court sittings but he was warned that he would be thrown to jail for contempt and he scurried out of the court.

How many lawyers do you see supporting Usoro?

Lawyers are also victims of a corrupt judicial system and they don't give a hoot about people like Usoro.
It seems our media is over corrupt, give them 10k they no go talk anything about you or how else have they manage to die this corrupt shameless man rejection by members of his profession and we don't know it?
PoliticsRe: Paul Usoro: Buhari Government Has Made Judges Afraid Of Performing Their Duties by vedaxcool(m): 11:18pm On Jun 21, 2019
Ikpeazukerosene:
He was nearly removed when he was being prosecuted but some idiotic lawyers in the minority opposed his removal. Now, every branch of the legal profession Usoro turns to denies him support.

Even the conference planning Committee chair who had been planning NBA conferences before turned down Usoro's offer to plan conference this year.

Body of SANs refused discussing his request for open support when they sat over Onnoghen's matter.

Never seen an NBA President so uselessed by his own members.
Interesting, this sort of stories don't trend because it does not further the interest of corruption
PoliticsRe: Paul Usoro: Buhari Government Has Made Judges Afraid Of Performing Their Duties by vedaxcool(m): 9:31pm On Jun 21, 2019
This man has a corruption case on his head yet he is fit according to Nigerian lawyers to lead them. Where is the moral compass of NBA members?
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by vedaxcool(m): 6:33pm On Jun 21, 2019
Empiree:
they know but @hold is what I'm thinking. They are just being hypocritical.

The true hypocrite is the one who celebrates the word of man who murders innocent Muslims by bombing them while at sleep and jobless aimlessly burnish his image while condemning the innocent he murders. The truely ignorant is the one who believes a thief insulting another thief for stealing is word of wisdom, at least have some decency when celebrating your new found heroes who do not have an iota of respect for snivelling curs.
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by vedaxcool(m): 6:28pm On Jun 21, 2019
aadoiza:
Spare me the contrived jingoism and sentimentality, for I don't faIl for such veneer of patriotism. I see the world for what it is, not for what popular belief dictates.and don't give in to cheap emotions. You obviously have a score to settle with Empiree, so do not lump me in your tussle with him.
Nigeria is better than Russia, according to your misinformed view, but lacks all basic amenities. Your former president purportedly spent $16bn on power, when asked about it he referred to the stupid book he wrote, and you call that transparency, right? Did you even know how much was earmarked for The Executive's and legislative's respective wardrobes? Do you know how much your government spend on Newspaper? Do you even know how much your legislators share before going on recess? If not for PMB, who was brought in by corrupt people, would people like you have known budget padding has been a norm in your government? Would people like have known Obasanjo's farm workers were on federal government payroll? People like you will never know how much of government properties your senators cart away evey now and then. Did you even know virtually all your politicians and high ranking civil servants have ghost workers on government payroll? Mention one abandoned road project by the russian government and I will mention twenty of those by your government. Your Police need not frame anti-corruption activists to be worse than their counterparts in Russia, as they frame innocent people from time to time. Its even a norm here. You obviously don't know how international politics work. And I'm sure you also believed all what the anti-whatever were saying about Gaddafi. SMH. (I'm not saying Putin is innocent here, though.).
We're talking about a Nigeria where every government sector, from Education to Finance, Military, Sports, Works, Health, Power, etc, to much of the private sector, is corrupt and failing but you're here making a mountain out of a molehill of russia's corruption cases. SMH aagain. Continue living in abject denial all you want, as it's not my concern.

I can't deal with your comprehension problems which should be the first issue you should deal with. If one individual scores 27/100 and another scores 28/100 and end up coming 144 and 138 in a class any reasonable observer will conclude the two students are just as bad in class...that is the case when it comes to corruption, there is really no significant differences between corruption in Nigeria and Russia according to those scores posted by Transparency International if you know what you are doing instead of self loathing and emotional argument you would have faulted the methodology used by TI that is how people who can reason do not come up with one story of corruption after another do you think if I decide to post stories of corruption in Russia this page will contain all the stories? That is not a sensible methodology, it is through scientific evaluation you can determine which country is more corrupt than the other.

Like I said earlier I am not going to engage your comprehension deficit which cannot serve as a basis for any reasonable discussion. Consider this my final reply to you on this.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan, Not Dasuki Gave Me N400m – Metuh Tells Court by vedaxcool(m): 1:00pm On Jun 21, 2019
This man wan disgrace Jogogoro by all means, jogogoro has denied him and he still warn form say na him give am. Ole where is the evidence?
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran Shoots Down US Drone, Trump Approves Strikes But Pulls Back by vedaxcool(m): 9:13am On Jun 21, 2019
Make them take heart next time avoid spying on another persons territory
PoliticsRe: Femi Fani-Kayode: Why Festus Adebayo Should Do Thanksgiving In Church by vedaxcool(m): 8:56am On Jun 21, 2019
This thing pepper the merchant of hate seriously. grin grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Festus Adedayo : The Festus They Thought They Could Pull Down by vedaxcool(m): 8:50am On Jun 21, 2019
This man thinks his opinion will be worth anything to decent human beings? We cannot have a man who will swallow his vomit and vomit again then swallow it again!!!
IslamRe: Does Allah Also Fall Sick? by vedaxcool(m): 7:31am On Jun 21, 2019

PoliticsRe: FG To Proscribe Al-majiri, Others by vedaxcool(m): 8:54pm On Jun 20, 2019
It will be very bold move if they can follow it through.
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by vedaxcool(m): 5:01pm On Jun 20, 2019
Empiree:
these are common law enforcement tactics across the board. This is different from Nigeria/Africa pathetic situation described.
Oga abeg face your Putin PR campaign jeje, when next you want to celebrate the words of a thief, make sure you do it where people don't have access to information.
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by vedaxcool(m): 4:59pm On Jun 20, 2019
aadoiza:
Police in Nigeria has done worse. At least we are yet to read news of a snake swallowing money running into millions in Russia. grin grin Trust me, we're incomparable on corruption scale.
No sir, I have not heard of the Nigerian police framing a popular anti corruption activist. Yes you will hardly hear anything about Russia and it's corruption because people like empiree are doing charitable PR campaign for them. In the Transparency International ranking Russia comes 138 and Nigeria comes 144, Russia scored 28/100 while Nigeria scored 27/100. Trust me you know very little of the subject. But it is your choice you are very free to believe you are the worst of people in the world or your country is worst of country but my point wasn't about who is worst it was about the fact Putin is know to be corrupt as no one can really explain how he became wealthy and he has not right to attack people who are just like him and worst he cannot be calling Africa corrupt when his nations has diabolical forms of corruption. But like I said it did a free world believe whatever you want about your country.
IslamRe: Islam For Muslims: Side Talk Station by vedaxcool(m): 8:58am On Jun 19, 2019
Demmzy15:
Really weird stuff, there's a resurgence of Jihadists in Russia with them even killing Russian soldiers but all Putin does is flex muscles for Syria and Ukraine
He knows the mumu botton of his people, just make them feel superior to an already weak nation and gbam, you are good to go. The truth about life is eventually he will cash his chips the way he played it.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 (of 606 pages)