Stats: 3,329,513 members, 8,441,025 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 09:48 PM

Vicjustice's Posts

Nairaland ForumVicjustice's ProfileVicjustice's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 (of 192 pages)

TravelRe: Her Uk Travel Woes; Any Recourse? by Vicjustice: 6:42pm On Jun 08, 2010
dancewith:
This is a show of barbarism from the British. Too many Nigerians are going through the same or worse things in their hands. Time to start protesting loudly!

To start with, send a strongly worded protest letter to the Home Secretary. Explain in details what happened. Specify the flight number, the time of flight, date and the terminal

Make your views known. Be harsh!
Oh yeah!?
British immigration officers showing barbaric attitudes to a Nigerian ignorant traveller?
Waoh! Let's match to the Queen's palace and stage a "HARSH" and violent protest. Join all Nairalanders together and organise a riot!
TravelRe: Her Uk Travel Woes; Any Recourse? by Vicjustice: 6:22pm On Jun 08, 2010
oyewolejos:
[/b]
U dont need to take issues personal on a forum like this.This was just my opinion and[b] i believe everybody is entitled to their opinions[/b].
Though i understand your frustration cos u live in Lagos Phase 2 (London) but u dont need to be bitter about it. Is visible to the blind and audible to the deaf that UK is a police state and they are always overzealous in their actions esp their Law Enforcement Agencies.This woman was in a critical condition so why treat her like a criminal?Was she the one that caused the Volcano?They are just trying to persecute the woman cos she once applied for a UK Visa.I think there is more to your post than meets the eye.
When you began this comment by saying that a person doesn't need to take issues personal on a forum like this, one would think that the rest of the statement would be reasonable, and when you added that everyone is entitled to his/her opinions, one would misunderstand you to be a respecter of other people's opinions. But going through the whole of your comment, i must admit that i'm utterly disappointed at your sense of reasoning, this explains why your previous comment was absurd and inappropriate.
TravelRe: Her Uk Travel Woes; Any Recourse? by Vicjustice: 9:49pm On Jun 07, 2010
otawa:
She should call a lawyer right away in Canada.

I am sure they have women organisation in Canada that will act on this barbaric act of the UK immigration.
What is your definition for BARBARIC?
otawa:
will they handcuff her if she is pregnant caucasian woman? NO.
Again, another display of inferiority complex. People like you are very quick in branding uncooperative white folks as racists.
The answer to your question is YES, a law enforcer can handcuff a pregnant woman (even if she's giving birth) as long as she poses a threat to someone or herself or the baby, irrespective of her race.

@Juzme, i acknowledge your supportive comment.
TravelRe: Her Uk Travel Woes; Any Recourse? by Vicjustice: 4:24pm On Jun 07, 2010
Medlabgirl:
I met a young Nigerian woman today. She came into the NVP (Nausea\Vomiting of Pregnancy) Clinic. When I saw her name on the ticker, I decided to go up myself rather than send someone, and I am glad that I did. She told me the most incredible story. I am writing it here, because I am sure that there must be someone out in NLand who will know if there is something that can be done, and if there is, how to go about it. So here goes,

She is a new Canadian Permanent Resident, pregnant with her first child. Her husband lives in Nigeria. She had applied to go to the UK a few months ago, but her application was denied because she wasn't working. She said she wanted to go visit her sister. She does not work, as she is supported by the husband, who according to her is doing very well. She plans to go to school, but is ill right now. This is all again what she told me.
After being denied a UK Visa, she generally forgot about the whole thing, and decided to go home to visit hubby. So she did; and this is where it gets interesting!
She is a new Canadian resident, so she still travels Nigerian i.e with a Naija passport. I understand that as a Canadian resident flying even on a Nigerian passport, that you do not require transit visas. She flew British Airways. The trip to Nigeria was good she said, but on the return trip to Canada, she was caught up in the volcanic ash problem and had to wait in London. Now, BA agreed to provide her hotel accomodation for one night, and had a vehicle waiting to take her to the hotel, but unfortunately the British Immigration refused to let her in at the point of entry. They said that because she had made a prior application to come there, that she had the intention of remaining in the UK. This she denied. She said she lived in Canada, was happy to be there, and had not even planned to leave the transit area on her layover, prior to the flights being cancelled due to the ash situation. She says she was there, really ill and vomitting into her spitty-cup(ladies you probably know what I mean), arguing with them. They refused, handcuffed her, and took her to a detention center, where she was held for 7 days. Sometime in those 7 days, she was taken to the hospital, given an ultrasound to determine if she was truly pregnant, given some meds, she doesn't know what, and sent back to detention. At the end of the 7 days, she was put on a flight to Canada. One of her bags was gone, and of course all the dried fish, egusi, crayfish, stockfish, fried snails etc, were discarded.

This is one of the most incredible things I have ever heard, and I just cannot get over it. She is pretty much ok now, geting along nicely in the pregnancy, she just cannot shake the throw- ups which is why she came in tonight, and I got to meet her.

Now here is my question. IS SOMEONE LIABLE HERE? DOES SHE HAVE ANY RECOURSE? IS THERE ANYTHING SHE CAN DO? Surely no one should be mistreated like this. I thought, wow this is somebody's daughter, sister, wife and soon to be mother (Deo Volere). I would like to help her, as I think it is an outrage. So please, if you know what to do in a case like this, kindly let me know. I will be seeing her soon I think, so I will let her know what you suggest. Thanks for your help.
   I must honestly say that i've seen many worse situations than the one explained up here. And as experience teaches, it will be a display of lack of judgement or wisdom to determine that the lady did nothing to deserve such measures of restrictions that was applied by the Immigration officers.
   Most Nigerians see handcuff as a shackle of abuse and humiliation, but in the real sense, it isn't. This lady was probably handcuffed for her own safety. Bear in mind that a law enforcer would not normally place cuffs on the wrists of a man who doesn't pose a threat to anyone or himself how much more would they place it on a Woman's wrists especially on immigration grounds.
   Honestly, i am of the opinion that the lady was probably loud and abusive, and most probably doing some mess with the "spitting" and causing a scene by self victimization owing to the fact that she was pregnant: i don't accept that she was so gentle and cooperative (as the Original Poster explained) and yet, she was led away with handcuff.
   When we are buying air tickets or applying for visas or even driving through a country's border, there are always terms and conditions which most of us never bother to read through before signing or ticking that we have read and understood them, and when we become victims of the conditions, we complain racism and oppression and discrimination and abuse.
   These said, if however, you think she deserves a compensation of any sort, shape or form, then, consult a professional solicitor.
BusinessRe: UPS Courier: My Frustrating Disappointment by Vicjustice(op): 1:04am On Jun 02, 2010
Guys, the matter is still going on, i'll give you update in due time
TravelRe: Urgent by Vicjustice: 1:40pm On May 29, 2010
First of all, it will be helpful if you state the country that you wish to study in, the course in mind and the duration.

agoba1:
1. I have funds in my own name that would cover my first year fees and maintaince even with an excess of about a million but do i still need a sponsors letter from somebody when i have money in my own account?
Are the origins of your fund traceable in your bank statement?
   Please, avoid money lodgement (ie depositing large untraceable sum into your account as this is an express ground for visa refusal). And however it is always an added advantage if you have a sponsor whose financial statement would stand as a guarantor because, visa officers do not like to believe that a potential student would be willing to spend most (if not all) of his fund to finance his first year fees and maintenance.

agoba1:
3.and about accommodation , the school has no availability at the moment, is it ok if i book say two weeks for accommodation pending my arrival/ receiving my visa
Booking an accommodation? Are you talking about making a reservation or you meant booking in the sense of making a payment? Again, are you talking about lodging accommodation or a rented residence? Well, lodging accommodation does not look good, but a rented residence. And i do not encourage spending money on accommodation that you are not guaranteed of occupying, even the embassy does not recommend so.
   I however suggest that you contact a genuine letting agent to arrange a reservation in an appropriate area, and a formal reservation letter should be issued in this regard so you may present same with your application doccuments
TravelRe: 10 Year Ban Imposed By The United Kingdom by Vicjustice: 10:29pm On May 28, 2010
TravelRe: Hi Am Kingsley I Have A Good News by Vicjustice: 10:20pm On May 26, 2010
kingsley00:
For plp that complain i dont have BTA for travel,here an idea but only for who know how use it and about it,i have one to one dollar for sell,interested person should call this line for more info,08030895529 NB if dont know about it pls dont call ,
People like you are the cause of the ten years ban that are imposed on many Nigerians after providing them with counterfeit documents: but still, all blames on anyone dum enough to solicit help from a nonentity like you.
   Instead of this one, one dollar trading, why don't you use the BTA yourself and travel abroad, abi you dey forbid to earn more dollars?
TravelRe: Damn!spain Is The Most Beautfull Country In Europe by Vicjustice: 1:31pm On May 22, 2010
frankkky:
as one who has visited most countries in europe,i make bold to say that SPAIN IS THE MOST BEAUTFULL COUNTRY IN EUROPE,meeeeeeeeen spain too fine i beg,though they are far from being the richest country in europe though
When Nigerians are talking about Beauty, we're referring to man-made structures/buildings and Development, where-as when Westerners are talking about beauty, they are talking of Nature.
   What aspect do you mean when you said "Spain in the most beautiful country in Europe"? Beautiful in what aspect?
   Are you talking about the infrastractures or structural aspects and development? Then, you should be talking about Germany: There is no country in Europe that can compete with Germany in terms of development.
   Are you talking about Nature and Holiday resort? Then, you might be making a fair point accordingly, but still, Greece Italy and Turkey can contest it.
   Are you talking about the Standard Of Living? Then you should be looking at the Scandinavian countries.
   So, do not judge a country by the impression you get just by what you see because, presumably, you haven't seen the ugly side of it. However, Spain can be passed for a beautiful country, but claiming that it is the most beautiful one in Europe is just your personal assumption. Travel more and see.
TravelRe: Life In Various Foreign Countries: From My Experience by Vicjustice(op): 11:25am On May 03, 2010
bullet G:
@ Vicjustice, thanks so much 4 your early response, u r really a good Nigerian, if we have more pple like u especially here in Europe, then our pple wont be making all this costly mistakes we do.

please i will love u to throw more light on the Finland issue coz its no 1 on my list and i guess am on the right track.
the type of greek residence am using is 5years, i got married to a bulgarian lady here in greece and my 5 yrs just came out, by the way how come u knw so much abt Greece? have u stayed here b4? I really need to move out very soon coz the economy is real bad, thanks once again 4 your speedy response
Thank you for the nice words, i was moved by it and that gave me the encouragement to write even though i wasn't ready for it.
   First of all, i should bring to your attention that i did visit Finland during my stay in Estonia, but it was just for one night and two days, and that was to watch Justin Gatlin win the 100m World Athletic Championship, but i forgot to add it to the list of the countries i've been to perhaps because, i didn't see much of the country.
   Now, it is worthwhile to note that Scandinavian areas are arguably the best part of Europe in many aspects, and that the countries involved are very simalar in many positive regards, which means, whatever privilege that a person enjoys in one Scandinavian country is more or less enjoyed in other Scandinavian countries. Also, it's desirable to know that Scandinavians are very well educated people hence it is microscopically rare to find someone who does not understand English (no matter the age) almost everybody speaks English. The truth is, Denmark and Finland are about the same level in almost everything, but the main reason i suggested Finland is the fact that Denmark is a bit too infested by immigrants from poorer EU countries.
   And as for your question about how i know "so much" about Greece, i think you didn't read the opening article of this thread, otherwise, you would have understood it. Nevertheless, i'm glad to say that i don't only know about Greece, i do speak the Ellinika (Greek) language and can write in its alphabet. cool
TravelRe: Life In Various Foreign Countries: From My Experience by Vicjustice(op): 8:17pm On May 02, 2010
bullet G:
@ Vic justice, PLEASE can u tell me wch of these countries is better for an an African like me. sweden, denmark, Norway, or finland, am presently in Greece but am planning on relocating to any of the above mentioned countries but have not made up my mind wch one specifically. for the record i have greek residence so am not an illegal immigrant. hope to hear from u soon
All the above mentioned countries are Scandinavians, and except for the languages, they have a lot of similarities as they share many features in common; being it whether, economy, social life styles and even race resemblance: Please, note that Norway and Iceland are not in the EU, therefore, you (with a Greek Adeia Paromonis) might not be eligible to exercise all rights. However, i would recommend Finland for some reasons which i'm a bit too lazy to write about now, at the moment.
   But, if i may ask, what category of Adeia Paramonis to you hold?
TravelRe: Life In Various Foreign Countries: From My Experience by Vicjustice(op): 9:44pm On May 01, 2010
Tamita:
@vicjustics,
Any useful info abt Belgium. . . . . . ? Just wanna knw a few things. . . . . . .anything!
Friends, there are more numerous countries that i've not been to than the ones i've been to, and unfortunately, Belgium is one of the numerous ones. Disappointed?
TravelRe: Life In Various Foreign Countries: From My Experience by Vicjustice(op): 9:03pm On May 01, 2010
truborn9ja:
@vicjustice,thanks 4 the information u've provided,it will really help people like me who wants 2 travel to europe for msc program after graduation.wat did u know about japan?interms of education and their economy
Thanks for appreciating my article, it gives me great delight.
   Though, i've heard much about Japan, but i've never been to it. . . You can search the web and read about it for yourself. Take care.

Emmyz:
Lovely insight has been exposed about life in these countries, however anybody have an idea of what life in Austrilia is.
Life as student, visiting, tourist or what ever. The chances and odds of living in Austrilia.
I've never been to Australia, and i don't know much about Australian education system due to the following factors:
*Their immigration laws
*The documentation policies
*And their social rules and regulations which are considered strict to immigrants.
  It is worthwhile to know that asylum seekers in Australia are kept in custody which could be compared to maximum security prison with every restriction in place, and be aware that Australia is a Conservative country that seldom create opportunity programmes such as Scholarships, Carrier pursuit schemes, Residence or Work permits, Training courses schemes, Asylum benefit or Immigration schemes etc.
  Now, allow me to compare Australia with Ireland (or the UK) so as to give a semi clear image of the matter. Talking about the climate or weather in these two countries, many parts of Australia are more or less like many parts of Africa; generally arid to semiarid; temperate in south and east; tropical in north: This is the only advanced country where water is managed with some questionable degree of regulations to monitor water usage. 
  As for Ireland, there has always been open programmes schemes to help immigrants to the benefit of their own economy which had boosted remarkably in recent years, in fact, (until this era of financial crises) it was rated the 2nd best in the word after Luxembourg.  It's always raining in Ireland: temperate maritime; modified by North Atlantic Current; mild winters, cool summers; consistently humid; overcast about half the time.
  If you're contemplating on making a choice between Australia and Ireland (or the UK), i would advice that you consider Australia because, Ireland and the UK have their hands full and tight with immigrants; both documented and undocumented, students and families, asylum seekers and naturalised dwellers.
  Though there are opportunities in these two countries, and while Ireland may be appealing because of it's rich and generous social welfare programmes, you'd only be like any other African or Asia students once in Ireland because, the education system (for those who are already in the state) is come-one-come-all: so, doing your education here does not guarantee you anything enviable afterall, asylum seekers and undocumented immigrants from African and Asia do attend same schools. Now, considering the fact that you've gained admission into an institution in a country like Australia that is known for stinginess and selfishness inhospitality to asylum seekers, the opportunity you'd have in Ireland might not be as compared to the one you'd have in Australia. Try Australia because, it hasn't yet been messed up by us: Australia is for Australians and those who are invited into it!
TravelRe: Please Help Me Out With Your Response by Vicjustice: 11:29pm On Apr 28, 2010
neyounited:
Hi guys,in my process of sarching for a visa, i met some one who connected me to this guy, He is a disable and they travel on disable sport.so he told me that their next travel is to spain and we agreed on 200,0000 on the deal which i will not pay him untill the visa geniuely ready. But my challenge is that the visa will ONLY LAST FOR 3 TO 4 WEEKS. SO what can i do to stay more than that date legally.PLEASE GIVE ME THE OPTIONS AND HOW TO GO ABOUT IT. your contribution we be welcome and appriciated.
There would be absolutely no options available for you to legally stay in the country after the expiration of your visa, and also, you don't seem to have any compelling reason to deserve an extension of the visa validity period, so, you would be left with one of these two choices; either you leave with honour before your visa expires, or you stay in degrade and become a struggling illegal alien. It's up to you.
TravelRe: Near-Crash As Bird Strikes Abuja-Bound Dana Air Plane by Vicjustice: 9:53am On Apr 24, 2010
sandee575:
@vicjustice

The fact remains that "you cant teach your papa how to fu*k". cool
I thought i was corresponding with a reasonable someone of mature mind, but this comment above reveals how wrong i was. I therefore call on the Moderator to react to this unwarranted offensive comment.
TravelRe: Near-Crash As Bird Strikes Abuja-Bound Dana Air Plane by Vicjustice: 5:21pm On Apr 22, 2010
sandee575:
Planes cannot fly without power during cruise.
sandee575:
The DANA airplane that was involved in the birdstrike was not a glider. A glider is designed to fly without engine power, hence it is towed up by another powered airplane and released to fly on a hot day in thermal currents which basically are updraughts caused by warm rising air which provide it with the lift
the glider pilot relies on to sustain its flight manouvres. DANA was a medium heavy twin engine jet transport plane. With a loss of both engines, it lacks the light weight and aerodynamic design to sustain flight without initiating a descent so as to maintain an airspeed above its stall speed. This is achievable but with a high rate of descent and depending on the altitude this occurs, i leave the rest to your imagination.
Thanks Amaka. All forgiven now
Man, don't disappoint me further.
   First of all, there's no where in the original post that indicates the brand of the plane. Now, it's important for you to know that every Aeroplane is equiped with the capability to glide in the event of all engines failure. I note that you have heard somewhat about Glider crafts, but you have little or no knowledge of what they actually are or how they function.
   Now, gliders or sailplanes are types of (very light) aircrafts used in the sport of gliding.
   Gliders are not passanger planes: Some gliders, known as motor gliders are used for gliding and soaring as well, but have engines which can, in some cases, be used for take-off or for prolonging a flight. There are also Foot-launched aircraft (such as hang gliders and paragliders) which has slight differences with sailplanes. Gliders have also been used for purposes other than recreation, for example for military purposes, border patrol and for research.
   Sports gliders benefit from creating the least drag for any given amount of lift, and this is best achieved with long, thin wings and a fully faired narrow cockpit. Aircraft with these features are able to climb efficiently in rising air and can glide long distances at high speed with a minimum loss of height in between.
   Though, i'm not a qualified pilot, but (thanks to my cousin pilot,) i did learn to fly planes and have had flying experiences. However, i will not be saying anything further on this subject, except if you wish to learn and ask reasonable questions.

http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090602104335AACDjCo
Technically speaking, every airplane glides. The engine power is there to prevent them from going down in altitude as they do.
And since the better a glider an airplane is, the less engine power is needed to keep altitude, the effort is indeed to ensure the best glide ratio possible for every airliner made. Most airliners will have a glide ratio of around 15, which means they can go 15 times the height loss in the horizontal distance, if the engines are all cut (the actual figure depends on the current weight and speed of the aircraft). Which is more or less what airliners do when they start descending for landing (engines are not stopped, but they are reduced to nearly idle).
http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090602104335AACDjCo

TravelRe: Near-Crash As Bird Strikes Abuja-Bound Dana Air Plane by Vicjustice: 12:42am On Apr 22, 2010
THE AMAKA:
[color=#cc00cc]i hope you know who you're talking to. lol
let's just say, he KNOWS what he's talking about[/color]
Amaka, i have not the least idea who this individual is, Can you tell who he is?
TravelRe: Near-Crash As Bird Strikes Abuja-Bound Dana Air Plane by Vicjustice: 12:35am On Apr 22, 2010
@Sandee575,
   Do you still doubt that Airplanes can fly without engine power?
   Then, you may also check this to get your factc right:

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_can_an_plane_with_no_engine_fly
How can an plane with no engine fly?

Answer
An airplane that has no power can fly by pointing the nose down and keeping enough speed such that the air flowing over the wings will provide lift. Most aircraft will can only glide such they constanly lose altitude.

Gliders are designed with high-lift wing designs. They will continue to fly as long as there is airflow over the wings that produce lift that equals the weight of their aicraft. Glider pilots will find a wind or a thurmal that allows them to maintain altitude while flying into the wind.

Gliders can be launched by several methods. The most common is to push it down a slope of a hill that has a wind blowing. Another method is the use of ropes and pulleys that use a falling weight that drops from a tower to pull them forward fast enough to take off. The Wright Brothers used this method. Today, many gliders are pulled into the air by a powered plane. Then it is released.

Glider pilots look for thurmals. This is rising air that is heated by lakes or junk yards or other objects on the ground that produce heat in the sun. The air rises and the glider will find one of these and circle inside this rising air to gain altitude. This is the same thing that Buzzards do when they circle in the air. Many glider pilots will fly in formation with buzzards and eagles, sharing the same free ride.

Once a glider gains altitude and airspeed they have enough engergy to fly long distances or even perform loops.

Ridge Soaring - A glider can fly long distances and maintain altitude by flying along the edge of a mountain ridge. They fly by using winds that come up off of the ridge, thus providing a constant wind that provided lift. The glider flys along the ridge in order to stay in the wave of wind coming up. An perfect analogy is a surfer. The surfer catches a wave that is a moving swell in the ocean surface. The surfer propels himself by sliding down the front of the wave. If he gets too far ahead, then he will lose his speed; if he goes to slow, the wave will pass by him. The glide pilot must maintain a similar "balance" or he will begin to descend and loose his lift.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_can_an_plane_with_no_engine_fly
TravelRe: Near-Crash As Bird Strikes Abuja-Bound Dana Air Plane by Vicjustice: 12:10am On Apr 22, 2010
sandee575:
@vicjustice
Good attempt but still a layman's impression of aircraft performance in relation to birdstrike. Planes cannot fly without power during cruise. Power can be at idle during descent and near full during takeoff and climb. A bird crossing the takeoff path can strike an aicraft on any part of the aircraft. This could be the fuselage or the engine. Impact on the engine intake is most dangerous because of the damage on the engine inlet vanes and the possibility of an engine flame out. Aircraft are designed to be able to fly even with one engine out in a twin engine aircraft. Pilots are trained recurrently on how to deal with such a situation so that when the time comes they can effect the drill and control the aircraft back to make a successful landing. The most critical point for a birdstrike is at lift-off when you have low airspeed and nil altitude. Happy flying to all Nairalanders.
My friend, i'm not a layman, you are the lay one in this regard because i am privileged to virtually know how to fly planes (both on simulations and actual exercises), i have had several opportunities to fly planes under (my cousin pilot) supervision, hence i made my comment from experience. You can learn more from this web article:

http://www.thetravelinsider.com/2003/0314.htm
Losing Power in All Engines
"The pilots don't have much choice if they lose power in all engines.  They're for sure going to have to land the plane.  But don't panic (and your pilots won't be panicking either). Statistically you have a very good chance of surviving such a situation.

If a plane loses all power, it does not then fall out of the sky. Instead it becomes a very big and rather clumsy glider, but it has the same controllability as with engines, although perhaps not quite as readily as before. It can still maneuver left and right, and can also vary its rate of descent, but it no longer can go up or stay flying level.

A plane can land without needing to use its engines. Gliders (sailplanes) do it all the time, and there is no reason why a passenger jet can not land without engine power as well.

Modern jets don't have sufficient batteries to supply power to the plane's hydraulics and control systems in the event of engine failure. However, an air driven generator will deploy into the airstream, and the air passing through its blades will spin this generator, enabling it to create some limited emergency power.

It is likely that the plane's cabin pressurization will also fail. This would be a gradual failure, and then you'd get to see the oxygen masks dropping down in front of you. There is ten to fifteen minutes of oxygen supply through this system, and by the time it was used up, the pilot will have smoothly glided the plane down to below 15,000 ft, at which point you'll no longer need the breathing masks."
http://www.thetravelinsider.com/2003/0314.htm
TravelRe: Near-Crash As Bird Strikes Abuja-Bound Dana Air Plane by Vicjustice: 9:27pm On Apr 20, 2010
[quote author=azu_ndu link=topic=433763.msg5925648#msg5925648 date=1271793630]I dont really understand these issues of "bird strike". Does it mean that one bird hitting the air plance can cause any noticable impart, abi na plenty birds attack the plain.

abeg make some body xplain wetin be bird strike.[/quote]Usually, they are swarms of large migrating birds such as flamingos, they fly in their thousands and can collide with airplanes and obstruct their (vacuum-like) engine, and their dead bodies stocked in plane engines can jam the system and other vital functions and cause serious consequencies.
   Does this solve your puzzles?
TravelRe: Near-Crash As Bird Strikes Abuja-Bound Dana Air Plane by Vicjustice: 9:17pm On Apr 20, 2010
sweetmadam:
Lucky escape!! It could have been worse had it happened well after take off.
No, that's not how it goes, the situation was critical because, the airplane was still climbing and hasn't reached its cruising altitude.
  Aeroplanes spend most of their energy when taking off; so, they need their maximum engine strength to power their ascend. But once they reach their cruising altitude, the engine power is reduced as the planes glide smoothly: In cruising altitudes, planes can fly even when their engines are not running, howbeit, without force.
  So, contrary to your claim, it is way easier for pilots to control their planes had it happened well after take-off) because, they'd have more time to make manoeuvres compared to this situation whereby the plane needed its full engine power for climbing while the Pilots had little chance to manoeuvre it. The good news is, all ended well, a major disaster was avoided: The bird suicide terrorists did not succeed.
Read my article at:
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-140929.0.html
TravelRe: Topic: Do You Wish To Learn German Language Under 2-3 Months For You Visa by Vicjustice: 2:57pm On Apr 10, 2010
eddy25:
German Language has become a key and most important language required for Visa application to Germany
for those who wish to get married in Germany, Join their Spouse in Germany called family re-union or those
who wish to relocate and work permanently in Germany. Germany as a country respect their language more
than anything the world and this reason, German immigration has made mandatory that you must pass and have
your German language certificate before applying for above mentioned Visa. this law does not apply to those who
wish to visit Germany on Tourist, business trip, Medical treatment, conference. As long you are applying for long
term visa, that is more than 90 days called (National Visa) you must bring your German language certificate
before you will be issued visa to Germany and this cerificate is called START DEUTSCH EINS commonly known as A1
certificate. This certificate is to test your basic understanding of German language. Also, this certificate is a foundation
for those who wish to study in Germany too.

l want to inform you all who are interested in traveling to Germany for the above mentioned reason, that l teach German
language for the beginner who wish to obtain this certificate for their visa application to Germany. Also if you wish to have your
private tutor to come your home and teach you at your own convinience time, l am much available to render the service.

This language only take 2-3 months to learn and within this period, l can assure you, will start speaking german.
if you can speak German, that means you are no longer a stranger in Germany, Switzerland, Netherland, Austria etc.

lf you are interested to learn German Language, please contact me on this no. 08037433721 or e-mail at stevewalter97@yahoo. co. uk

Vielen dank (many thanks)
I hope you find those who are interested. Goodluck
Travelwww.babefishing.com: The Nigerian Free Dating Site, To Find Nigerian Free Match. by Vicjustice(op):
www.babefishing.com: The Nigerian Free Dating Site, To Find Nigerian Free Match.
www.babefishing.com is a 100% Nigerian free Dating site with international community where we are dedicated to offering our selfless
services to those who seek Nigerian and international love or Romance. You might not need to apply for a travel visa in order to find a partner,
that desired someone could be just a page away, and you could guarantee yourself a desired success with Nigerian love.

www.babefishing.com, the Nigerian free dating site, is indeed unlike some other free dating site as its membership takes just 2 minutes; this is because, we do not ask irrelevant questions that you see in some free dating website, questions that are irrelevant to Nigerian free dating sites, such as: Do you have a Car?; Have you ever used a Nigerian free dating site?; Does your car have Insurance cover?; Is your life insured?; Do you own a Property?; is the Property on mortgage?; What is the difference between Nigerian dating site and Nigerian match maker?; If you have to travel, would you fly by Airplane to meet your Nigerian free date?; Where would you spend your honeymoon holiday or vacation after finding your Nigerian match from our Nigerian free dating site?; Would you date a Professional free Nigerian match, a Solicitor, an Engineer, a Politician or a Laborer...? We realized these irrelevant fields and have therefore work up with a straight forward registration process because we hate to bore anyone seeking a free Nigerian date with jobs of trivial importance.
Get on board our Nigerian free romance match making train and start fishing for free Nigerian Love; www.babefishing.com job is not about money making business, rather it is 100% free Nigerian dating or matchmaking site where love costs nothing, and we are established to your services as a "technology of chemical romance". www.babefishing.com: Nigerian Free Dating Site, Helping To Find Nigerian Free Love
www.babefishing.com: Nigerian Free Dating Site, Helping To Find Nigerian Free Love

Are you looking for a Nigerian free dating site to find a soul mate? husband? wife? or a casual date?
www.babefishing.com is the ideal free dating site for you. Our clients can count on our services on local, national, international or global
dates as well. At www.babefishing.com We value your custom and take pride in your satisfaction.

At the heart of our Nigerian free dating site are small bursts of information called forums.
The forum are available for members to make comments whether with the intention of announcing their presence,
sharing emotional and social information with people of like interest or perhaps just to share a thought to other Nigerian free romance chatters.

www.babefishing.com, the 100% free Dating site and romance site: the love community where love costs nothing.
nel

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 (of 192 pages)