Culture › Re: Whats Does Old Warri Mean ? by viscerion: 12:28pm On Dec 10, 2018 |
Sinistami: I hear say now Benin son rugged pass una. Na true. i nor know, cuz me neva stay either benin or warri, only visits, wetin i know b say benin, wafi, ph na dem be rugged lords for naija |
Politics › Re: Edo State Should Be The Capital Of South-South by viscerion: 5:14pm On Dec 09, 2018 |
IamAtikulate: Remove Gelegele, Ijaw land and Edo will become landlocked. Remove Ika and Igbanka, Igbo lands and Edo will shrink.
There are more billionaires in Nnewi alone than the entire Edo State.
Onitsha has more 3 storey buildings than the entire Edo State.
There are more shops in Onitsha main market than in the entire Edo State.
There are more industries in Onitsha than in the entire Edo.
There are more cultists in Bini than in the entire SE.
I have been to Edo more than 5 times, it is crawling where Abia, the worst state in SE is. well ur right, but on the other hand Edo has higher GDP than Anambra Edo has more universities than Anambra Edo has more oil companies than Anambra Oba of Benin is more respected than any Igbo monarch There are more baby factories in Onitsha than Edo There are more money ritualists in Anambra than Edo My point actually is, every part of this country is messed up, so no part has a right to beef the other |
Culture › Re: Whats Does Old Warri Mean ? by viscerion: 4:40pm On Dec 09, 2018 |
Sinistami: During That Nigerdelta Crises. Abi. Warrior Crises. Even before that, when warri was feared and loved |
Culture › Re: Whats Does Old Warri Mean ? by viscerion: 3:04pm On Dec 09, 2018 |
Sinistami: Title. I've been hearing this Old Warri thing on Nairaland and from the mouth of one of my favourite Rappers. Erriga but I don't really know what it means. And I'll appreciate if any of you good Wafarians could help me. Na beg dis Bayelsa Boy de o! na pepo wey dey warri dat year when warri still rugged, no be now wey peace don dey reign |
Politics › Re: Edo State Should Be The Capital Of South-South by viscerion: 5:54am On Dec 03, 2018 |
fero007: the 3 major tribes(hausa, yoruba, igbo) are deceiving themselves if they think they can drag SS like property, we wont be used by anyone, we may not have the population and political influence of the major tribes, but we make up for it by being the most viable zone in this country
there are igbos in SS and they are also edos in SS, but neither igbos nor edos can clain to be leaders of SS, so anyone saying edos leads the SS is lying, anyone saying all SS is biafra is also lying. No SS tribe is going to be bend to whimps of any of the major tribes, neither do the SS tribes bicker with one anoda, the mutual coexistence of all the tribes in SS is part of the uniqueness of the zone, and if all the tribes in nigeria could learn to cohabit like the SS tribes, nigeria wouldnt be the mess it is
i know this comment wont win me any friends, but ive said the truth n i know fellow SSners(not the liars claiming SS on this faceless forum) will agree with me
ma pepo nor be so? ma broda na so, see as dem come colonize our inner SS thread wey we wan enjoy, come turn am to biafra vs oduduwa thread |
Politics › Re: Edo State Should Be The Capital Of South-South by viscerion: 5:34pm On Nov 28, 2018 |
in the meantime, who is from oron here? |
Politics › Re: Edo State Should Be The Capital Of South-South by viscerion: 5:20pm On Nov 28, 2018 |
IloveToMess: Edo is not SS. All others made sense. 100% u ve problem o, u said SS pepo ve rejected edo but ure d only one im seeing shouting "edo is not SS" hope u know they are igbos in igbanke in edo state, also ijaws n urhobos in edo or if u mean d edoid tribes that means urhobo, isoko, ika in delta, epie in bayelsa, ahoada in rivers are not SS |
Politics › Re: Edo State Should Be The Capital Of South-South by viscerion: 5:04pm On Nov 28, 2018 |
davidnazee: Chai Igbo man desperately looking for access to Ocean, access to seaport, access to agricultural lands.. nothing for una.. ur Biafra will remain just the 5 landlocked states, you are stuck there, that is your destiny. SS belongs to the Edo nation, we will even take back Onitsha because it is our spoils of war. please dont counter one wrong thing with anoda, yes edo is SS, yes not all SS wants to join biafra, but saying SS belongs to edo? abeg stop it o, even d tribes in delta dats is ur neighbour always makes clear distinction between both places SS belongs COLLECTIVELY to the efiks, ibibios, orons, ogojas, ogonis, ijaws, ikwerres, nembes, ndokwas, urhobos, isokos, ikas, itsekiris, binis, ishans, igbos, etsakos, annangs, and the many other ethnic groups in this blessed region |
Politics › Re: Edo State Should Be The Capital Of South-South by viscerion: 4:34pm On Nov 28, 2018 |
IloveToMess: From day 1 i said. And It was so cos we shared everything in common before they discovered that some lands had oil more than others , that was when division started. In your mind you know i'm making sense but you dont want to cone to germs with reality cos you dont want to lose your South Southness.... I understand perfectly. lots of pepo ve corrected u, but in ur mind only ur opinion makes sense well u really mistaking if u believed the british grouped us like dat cuz they felt we have cultural similarities, if dat were so asaba n d lyks would ve been in eastern region, rather the western n eastern region were created based on how river niger divided the two regions. Even when creating states cultural similarities were not always taken into consideration |
Politics › Re: Edo State Should Be The Capital Of South-South by viscerion: 4:28pm On Nov 28, 2018 |
magicjack: well fyi, im not "tribal baiting" does threads i open for educative purposes.
anyone can enter any topic n drop a useless comment, those that mean anyone who opens a topic in nairaland is automatically tribal baiting?
check my posts on "the unity thread" i ve neva supported tribal insults one day, im even sick of it cuz these no one talks of anything else on nairaland kotv i undastand u, notin is more annoying than some idiot giving ur people unwarranted insults, but truly i doubt that was magicjack's intention, i visit his threads regularly they r really educative n 4 insulting purposes |
Politics › Re: Edo State Should Be The Capital Of South-South by viscerion: 4:25pm On Nov 28, 2018 |
IloveToMess: That is political arrangement.. Now take the true stance from the word go and show me if you in Edo that was carved into SS can be "more one" than Igbo that was with SS from day one. was this not also a political arrangement by the british? was it God himself dat divided nigeria into those 3 zones? |
Culture › Re: Why Do Yorubas N North Group South South As Igbo Pepo by viscerion: 8:23am On Nov 27, 2018 |
they even call edo igbo too, lol
personally i dont ve any problem being called igbo, for them i guess its an honest mistake, and there is nothing wrong in being igbo, its just the way many of them say it like "der r 3 major tribes in nigeria, all odas r minors n r under d big 3, so ur tribe is not important, ur pepo r under igbo". imagine, my pepo r not important? |
Culture › Re: Why Do Yorubas N North Group South South As Igbo Pepo by viscerion: 9:15am On Nov 26, 2018 |
fero007: its like the way many southeners see all northeners(besides kogi, kwara and benue)as hausa,
try and see it from their side, give many pepo(nt just yorubas) names like nkanga, ozioma, ufuoma, awulika, ajunwa, onodugo, umukoro, 75% wont know which is igbo n which is not, for the yorubas i think their lack of travelling experience also plays a role yah, many yorubas wont even know the difference btw an igbo dance group and an ijaw dance group |
Culture › Re: Why Do Yorubas N North Group South South As Igbo Pepo by viscerion: 9:02am On Nov 26, 2018 |
magicjack: I have noticed a certain mentality dat the yorubas n some northeners have, i went to ibadan recently n alot of people were calling me 'omo ibo' wen i correct them im not igbo, im 4rm rivers state, they will say 'ehn its the same thing', some will even follow you to argue your own tribe,lol, they will say that there are 3 major tribes in nigeria and as far as they know all edo, niger delta and calabar pepo are igbo. Please I didnt open this thread to quarrel with anybody or cause disunity o, we are all brothers in nigeria, i just want to know what gave them(especially the yorubas) that funny mindset they do it 4 me too, n remember one esan girl, osakwe, who got tired of telling correcting them that she's not igbo the more funny thing is the basis some of them use to classify south south as igbo, u'll hear things like 'all your men tie wrapper, all of you eat yellow garri, all of you do this n that' very funny reasons but actually if u look at it, SE n SS look relatively close to outsiders, so i kind off understand their confusion |
Crime › Re: "Herdsmen Chase, Attack & Rape Us; Say All Lands Belong To Buhari" - Delta Women by viscerion: 8:32am On Nov 09, 2018 |
princfred: Sharap there simpleton. I wish I can tell you things you don't know but for now just know that Fulani (not igbos) has been there ones looting the oil, turning your people to mere oil gate keepers leaving the land polluted and people impoverished and made plans to do more of those in a more vicious way + kill of your people after they are through with MB all the while telling you that's what Igbos want to do. It's akin to a man who has no kidney stealing a mans kidney giving him crumbs from its sales all the while deceiving him that that's what another fellow who has one wants to do same even as aggressively as they do.
Atleast you cant accuse igbos of being given to going on a massacre spree for selfish reasons like the northerners. You will fight for yourself like in Udi or you think MB didn't think they cant fight for themselves without others before the shit hit the fan? I think now they hitherto hated igbos like many of your people do but are now begging to join Biafra with igbos? Sadly, your turn will come if una remain ignorant. wan 2 tel me bout my own land, who told u we dont know what the northerners n westerners are doing, dats why we want every region to be indepedent, we dont want to be lunped with easterners where well ve anoda problem wearing a diff face, as bad as north n west r tel me if the east was part of d beneficiaries of d SS oil do u think dey wil b complaining lyk dey r today? n dont tell me SE has 2 drops of oil cuz SW has oil too yet they drink SS own lyk desert goat drinking water. Hw do we know igbos are d same with hausa n yoruba? cuz they operate same way, they use politics to cheat in their favour, they did it delta n rivers states, they always believe their own is best, jus lyk hausa n yoruba, even back in biafra in 1968 igbos were combing minority communities dat didnt support their igbo dominated biafra, so u see ni matter hw u lie here history is proof of the fact that igbos r nt saints dey as bad as d west n maybe north. all u majorities let every region b independent n wil c who is really 'minor' n 'major' in d country |
Crime › Re: "Herdsmen Chase, Attack & Rape Us; Say All Lands Belong To Buhari" - Delta Women by viscerion: 2:24am On Nov 09, 2018 |
princfred: All the while deceiving them that's its Igbos who are after their oil as if there is no oil (discovered and not yet discovered) in the east. shut up, there are talking of serious issue, u r talking of two drops of oil in SE, u lyk deny it, evrione knows right d biafran war dat SE seperatists ve eyed SS for its oil n its coast, even d igbos in SS dont lyk associating with deir SE brodas cuz of the characters of some of them, all dese major tribes dat tel us we r irrelevant, hausa, yoruba, igbo stay of SS as for d herdsmen, if govt wont help us, we fight for ourselves. If dis news is true i suspect it wil b first time d men attacked dat community cuz in other delta towns like evwreni, abraka, burutu n orogun d herdsmen ve been beaten to fear of everreturning to those lands |
Culture › Re: Where Are Ijaws In Warri City? by viscerion: 11:33pm On Nov 07, 2018 |
i think its because when warri was known as a multiethnic area, warri southwest LG had not been created so all d lands there were really warri, n back then ogbeijoh was just as developed as anyother part of the city so it was a popular part of warri city |
Crime › Re: "Herdsmen Chase, Attack & Rape Us; Say All Lands Belong To Buhari" - Delta Women by viscerion: 2:12pm On Nov 07, 2018 |
IbrahimDamola: Have you treated your throbbing testicles and your depression? If your papa no impregnate him daughter wey be ya mama, you for no dey suffer all this kain diseases. Sick product of incest. 
Ori e gba le.  if ur own mother was not raped by a bushpig u sef wil not b here, LOL |
Politics › Re: Okowa’s Second Term Bid, Done Deal — Uduaghan by viscerion: 5:02pm On Nov 03, 2018 |
Excellentmind: Asaba Airport; work is going on there now oh! i thought uduaghan finished it |
Culture › Re: Where Are Ijaws In Warri City? by viscerion: 4:59pm On Nov 03, 2018 |
scholes0: There are no Ijaw INDIGENOUS areas in warri city proper, but rather Itsekiri and Urhobo. They have villages and fishing camp like Ogbe ijoh of Gbaramatu in Warri-South West which isn't part of the city, that's it. so why do they say warri city is owned by 3 tribes, n how come ijaws are allowed to contest for LG posts meant for indigenes in warri south |
Culture › Re: Where Are Ijaws In Warri City? by viscerion: 4:56pm On Nov 03, 2018 |
i heard theres a part of the city called warri corner owned by ijaws, not sure sha |
Politics › Re: Okowa’s Second Term Bid, Done Deal — Uduaghan by viscerion: 4:52pm On Nov 03, 2018 |
fero007: i heard he brought shell back to ogunu in warri, datz good, but nwanne which airport r u talking about? OKOWA? DID AIRPORT? WHICH AIRPORT? |
Culture › Re: Which Tribe Has Best Soup ; igbo Vs efik/ibibio Vs urhobo/ijaw by viscerion: 3:13pm On Oct 21, 2018 |
more than 15 yrs in yorubaland, n ive never heard of all these, i'll love to try them, but imagine they are rear even in SW not to talk of outside, or maybe im d one who doesnt know where to find them |
Romance › Re: When Yoruba Guys See Igbo Girls by viscerion: 9:19pm On Oct 17, 2018 |
whatever floats u guyz boat, ur free to believe, i dont know which answer ur looking for again, so if isoko man is nt urhobo bcus isoko is his identity, y cant ikwerre b diff from igbo cuz ikwerre is our identity, im tired of all dis ur mumu logic o
we dont ve any identity crisis, we r wat we r, NOT IGBO, i just said hw I admire Igbos(except for bushpigs like you two) so y wud i b angry to b igbo?
ikwerre r on the ground, n igbos want to kick us up, the pepo on the ground have Port harcourt, wat do d kickers ve?
im tired of u guyz sef, all uve done throughout dis thread is insult, dodge question, use grammar to complicate a simple statement, or continue to bring back old points ive answered b4. all tatics of a lawyer who knows his client was d one who did wrong in a case |
Romance › Re: When Yoruba Guys See Igbo Girls by viscerion: 3:23pm On Oct 17, 2018 |
marvinsync: lol so ur a little different what do you think Igbo is?
Igbo isn't a single tribe , there are some names that can only be found in certain tribes in the SE but that doesn't mean they aren't igbo
and like u just said u were "influenced" by ur neighbours and it's understandable , that's how dialects are formed
when Igbo people migrate to another land , they become influenced by their surroundings and have different names for certain things and would have developed a different way of life ,u can't expect an Igbo from a landlocked area to have exactly the same culture with an igbo in an riverine area , even the food can't be the same.
that is why people say Igbo can best be described as a nation ( not just a tribe) which consists of various ethnic groups with a vast variety of dialects . I've even heard a lot of people say that ikwerre are even more Igbo like than abakaliki people , that is there are a lot of words in abakaliki that a lot of Igbo people don't understand but there is not doubt that they are Igbos
now uve never even once answered any of my questions , u keep mentioning , isoko , Efik , urhobo , all these are analogical fallacies
WHY AREN'T U IGBO?!
don't mention anything other tribe or any other comparison and say it straight forward and give reasons
WHY AREN'T U IGBO?!! wat makes u think its Igbo culture ikwerre had first? cud d few igbo cultures of today not be by influence? isoko r nt urhobo, cuz urhobo cannot prove they, same with oron n efik, so ikwerre r nt igbo, cuz igbos dont ve SOLID proof dat ikwerre came from them, all they say is "since ikwerre do this n speak dat, then they r igbo" n if uve read my former points u'll know dat dat statement is the real analogical fallacy |
Romance › Re: When Yoruba Guys See Igbo Girls by viscerion: 3:18pm On Oct 17, 2018 |
ariesbull: Oga Ovunda is Obinna and Al these names are the same with Igbo weli is nweli
But once again Ikwerre isn't igbo. We don't even see how important they are in Ibo scheme because they have nothing to offer and also please who told you that Ukwuani isn't Igbo ...my mum is from Ukwuani and she see herself as igbo
So speak for yourself and your ogogoro drinking cult infested ikwerre
Please tell me one just one Intellectual of international repute from ikwerre
Oh our oyel ! Can you tell me one Ikwerre man that has an oil drilling firm not even oil well or oil marketing like capital oil ...I mean drilling firm !
Ikwerre are like butterfly thinking they Re bird
Very backward folks that's why Igbo call it Ikwere ihuruho....you know the meaning of ihuruho ovunda is obinna? ok then wenigho is wunmi, u r looking for how to argue, i ve told u ikwerre n ukwani r nt igbo, but its a free world n ure free to deceive ursef wit whatever u want to believe ikwerre may not ve one major billionaire like igbo, but collectively we've created port harcourt a mega city Igbos ve been unable to surpass or even replicate, while igbo ve some billionaires, most live in poverty in SE, or do u want to compare any SE state to Rivers state? |
Romance › Re: When Yoruba Guys See Igbo Girls by viscerion: 7:56am On Oct 17, 2018 |
marvinsync: now saying ikwerre not having Igbo culture is an inaccuracy and u know that , and when u say u have the culture of the riverine tribes , that is also In accurate too and to vague a response
now like u said an "isoko person" that answers urhobo name is not urhobo do u know why?! because that person is an isoko person !( I just said that in the beginning of the sentence) we already know who he is , u can only have one major identity
if a Nigerian speaks English that person is not an English man do u know why? cause they are Nigerians
u can adopt or borrow name from another tribe but at least u still know ur ORIGINAL identity and it's not like the whole tribe has that name or does all isoko have urhobo names ? or do all Nigerians have English names ?
but u see ikwerre is different u all have Igbo names and cultures and those are ur only culture , right now u don't have any other sources any other sign that links u to another culture , nothing!!!! that's why I asked if ur not Igbo then what are u? because u must be something ( a Nigerian is not an English man because he is Nigerian he already has an original identity)
and something original
cultures have original sources , the isoko , urhobo and whatever have their own sources
the Igbo have Nri as their source , Yoruba have oduduwa as theirs
what is the ikwerre source?
u keep saying just because ikwerre have Igbo name and speak Igbo doesn't make them Igbo like u borrowed the languages or were forced to adopt them , well if u adopted it , when did u adopt it ? , what were ur structures before then , did ikwerre have obas instead of obi? what were u before u became like this?
if u want ikwerre to be seen as a different and unique ethnic tribe then it must actually be different and unique! because right now u ain't so different from the rest of us and u know that ure also wrong ikwerre dont all bear igbo like names, we have namrs like ovunda, weli, epirikom, nzeremunda, wenigho, e.t.c n since isoko is seperate identity from urhobo, we have seperate identity from igbo Again, i doubt uve stayed with ikwerre people, our culture is not solely igbo, food, dance, sound, dressing is more like riverine tribes, lifestyle n aspects of our culture is influenced by dese riverine tribes(der r too many 4 me to name). All this long talk, this is a simple logic, efik is not ibibio, isoko is not urhobo, ikwerre, ukwuani, ika are not igbo (fullstop) |
Romance › Re: When Yoruba Guys See Igbo Girls by viscerion: 11:14pm On Oct 16, 2018 |
marvinsync: u define a person by their culture , that's all that separates them from every other person , culture involves name , language , traditions and such
now it's Very possible for people to adopt new cultures , cultures grow and die , identity changes , u accept ur new culture and identity
if a Scottish , goes to England for permanent settlement and gives birth there and his children which normally would be Scottish start to bear English names , speak English overall have the English culture , they could be said to be English !!
do u think every English person has the same origin , do u think every Igbo has the same Nri origin !
who cares what u might have been before , u are defined by what u are now! , what u say and do , what we hear and see
when we hear and see Igbo we immediately think Igbo
when an ikwerre man says he's not Igbo the first thing that comes to every single person in the universes mind is but u have the Igbo culture , u speak Igbo and bear Igbo names
it's a self mechanism, because it seems like ur denying the realties on ground
so I've been trying to tell u why ur igbo so can u tell me for real why ur not , without comparisons ,like ika and such cause u always bring up comparisons
be straight with me
why aren't u Igbos!! Im happy u said we are defined by what we are now, now 2 things u sud know, all dese are long talk for a simple matter -ikwerre (now) do not have igbo culture, we have the culture of the riverine tribes -if isoko n urhobo r diff, ibibio n annang r diff, then ikwerre n igbo r diff, whenever u come to SS you'll understand what am saying, (here we dont hear isoko person answer ufuoma, n tell her since ufuoma is an urhobo name meaning same tin in isoko, then isoko is urhobo, dat logic is wrong) |
Culture › Re: Ikwerre Of Rivers, Ukwani And Ika Of Delta Are Not Igbo. Here Is Proof by viscerion(op): 11:02pm On Oct 16, 2018 |
Chinachriss: Which Akwa Ibom cities? Apart from Uyo, others are glorified towns.
Is it Ikot Ekpene or Abak or Eket or Oron? Kikiki
Just visit Abriba and Ohafia villages in Abia and see mansions.
Ditto is to many villages in Mbano, Orlu and Mbaise. I don't want to mention Anambra. yet uyo beats aba, ikot ekpene beats umuahia, oron n eket r dopest. if u doubt me check dat link to see akwa ibom |
Culture › Re: Ikwerre Of Rivers, Ukwani And Ika Of Delta Are Not Igbo. Here Is Proof by viscerion(op): 11:00pm On Oct 16, 2018 |
Chinachriss: Taa! Shatap! Just carry your ignoramus self out of my mention, you dingbat. Yes, in my village, we have no mud houses. I can proudly toot my horn on that.
South South is no different ball game anything. Igbo landlords are everywhere. In our street along Aka road when I was in Uyo, the best duplex there is owned by an Anambra. It was a huge contrast. More like a fine giant bird in the midst of vultures.
I don't have your time biko. Zuzupu! did u see dis link https://www.nairaland.com/4236912/south-south-developed-lagos-abujaas igbo landlords are everywhere, so are SS landlords, you cannot compare the buildings or development in SE to SS at all, n uyo was not developed by Igbo but by akwa ibom oil, any rich Igbo man in uyo was also feed by akwa ibom oil unlike in Lagos, the indigences of SS have strong control of trade businesses in their land |
Romance › Re: When Yoruba Guys See Igbo Girls by viscerion: 7:21pm On Oct 16, 2018 |
marvinsync: because ika is more Igbo than Edo , very few of them have Edo names most of them is Igbo and their language is more Igbo and has very few Edo words
and as for Owerri , okay I wasn't to sure cause I don't speak Igbo myself but I've heard that someone said it's traceable to Owerri ,and nwga
but cross that
but can u answer my question on why u speak and bear Igbo names and have the same cultures that was enough to completely wipe out without a trace whatever culture u had before?
and can u say without a doubt that 100% of ikwerre are non-igbos , that whatever Igbo tribe that eradicated ur culture is not within ur mist in significant quantity are you not aware that the SS tribes were quick to lose their language n culture to adapt a foreign one, they readily adapted some words n dressing from even the portugese, today niger deltans wear hat n hardly their traditional headwear, in their cities they even sacrificed their languages for pidgin, they were quick to lose their culture ika may ve readily lost their culture for edo n igbo influence, nobody knows for sure, so dont say 'cuz dey r more igbo than edo' they might b neither. despite what anyonelse choose to believe, I know people from SS understand these points, the monotribic nature of the SE n SW is what has made der thinking so narrowed n small minded(no offense) |