Stats: 3,330,913 members, 8,447,717 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 08:08 PM

Whatisthetruth's Posts

Nairaland ForumWhatisthetruth's ProfileWhatisthetruth's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 24 pages)

PoliticsRe: Next Election It's The Time Of (insert Tribe/region) To Rule, We Are Zoning To.. by whatisthetruth(op): 10:11pm On Oct 25, 2023
I wonder why Nigerians remain hypocritical.

Ask the likes of supporters of one Nigeria like Seun, Mynd44, legendhero... if an Igbo man can be governor of Lagos, even though he was born there.

Ask them whether a Yoruba man can govern Anambra even though his grandfather all the way to him have lived there all their lives.

Ask if an Hausa man can govern...

Ask them if an Esian man can govern...

Ask...

They will spit on you, and say "over their dead bodies", yet these are the gatekeepers of the so called "one-Nigeria" here on Nairaland

A oneness they define as hate for each other, a forced relationship paid for with blood, souls and life itself.

"No igbo man must vote here", "no Yoruba man must vote here", "no hausa man must vote here"

Why do we deceive ourselves like this?

You want a whole country to progress, but each side hates the other, so how will that work.

It's like a boat with 6 rowers all rowing in arbitrary directions, instead of in unison. Obviously such a boat will wonder about aimlessly moving in a haphazard, chaotic and directionless manner.
PoliticsRe: Next Election It's The Time Of (insert Tribe/region) To Rule, We Are Zoning To.. by whatisthetruth(op): 10:04pm On Oct 25, 2023
In America, you never hear it's time for south to rule, this tribe hasn't, no easterner will ever...

Have you ever heard that in all your life of watching American politics? Though there is gaslighting in USA politics, I don't believe it's so hateful to the point of sabotaging the country, well except for Biden that was brought in cause of hate for Trump.

We need to divide or restructure this country ASAP, so each sector/region/country/whatever can focus on electing good leaders without bringing other tribes into their politics.
PoliticsNext Election It's The Time Of (insert Tribe/region) To Rule, We Are Zoning To.. by whatisthetruth(op): 10:00pm On Oct 25, 2023
Even after all these difficulties Nigerians are facing now

Next election cycle, you'd still hear some Nigerians saying "it's the time for so and so to rule"

These types are never interested in policy, debate, progression...

It's always "lets zone to here, these ones have ruled before, these ones have never ruled..."

Chai, what a nation.

Imagine taking a general standardized test like SAT for undergraduates, and instead a school selecting top scorers according to their criteria, they will now start saying, it's time for this country to enter or this region or ...

See how senseless that sounds?
PoliticsRe: Is The Islam They Practice In Kazakhstan And UAE The Same One In Nigeria? by whatisthetruth: 6:41pm On Oct 23, 2023
abhosts:
If we look at it sincerely, this is mostly an African phenomenon. The black man is innately cruel to his fellow blacks but is amiable and kind to folks of other races.

Look at the people that brought Christianity to Africa, have you ever heard them saying that people would go to hell for wearing trousers? But all over Africa you hear churches link the wearing of trousers to "Santatic Kingdom". Because the black man would always invent means to manifest cruelty.

Same with the education sector. It is only in Africa where you would find lecturers take delight in failing their students while those same students would become geniuses when they get an education abroad in the white man's land. The same white man that brought western education to Nigeria.
Bro, I almost cried reading your post.

Why are we so wicked to ourselves? Even when the white man came buy slaves, I heard it was still us black folks that were kidnapping and selling our own people.

Slave master left and black man became the new slave master to his fellow black man. Sometimes even conducting affairs, way harsher than the former.

Even see Nigeria, whether you are pro one-Nigeria or not, wasn't it white man that made us? The same white man went to have a debate about whether to join or form a group in Europe, but black man, some Nigerians will tell you that we can never have that discussion, that Nigeria that the white master created, even if it costs thousands of liters of blood, must remain one; so shut your mouth.

Corruption dey white man land, corruption dey black man land, but white man love in people so in go still build, but black man hate in people so na to destroy, it seems.

White corrupt leader go buy farrari, but in go build d road wella so in fit drive d farrarrrri anywhere, but black man buy farrri, come pak am just dey look am dey smile, no too many good road wey in go fit drive am reeesh, chai
PoliticsRe: I Thought Some Nigerians Said We Don't Need Oil? That Lagos And Kano Economy? by whatisthetruth(op): 12:22pm On Oct 22, 2023
Burob:
Yes that is why Nigeria is broke today, because the ignorant ones like yourself, which form the majority of the citizens, are depending on so called crude oil.
I hope this is not your takeaway from my rant above.

Off course we need to diversify, and we haven't yet found a leader, like an Elon Musk, Steve Jobs type, even Seun Osewa type to think us out of the box.

While still in the box though, we must acknowledge the box owner for providing us with at least, some form of shelter.
PoliticsRe: I Thought Some Nigerians Said We Don't Need Oil? That Lagos And Kano Economy? by whatisthetruth(op): 12:19pm On Oct 22, 2023
APCNig:
You need psychiatric evaluation
My brother, at this point we all do ooo.

It's not easy, but God will see us through.
PoliticsRe: I Thought Some Nigerians Said We Don't Need Oil? That Lagos And Kano Economy? by whatisthetruth(op): 12:18pm On Oct 22, 2023
Burob:
Which oil, when last you go your village to see how they living in squalor after all the money they have collected from the FAAC, even with all the NDDC, & Ministry of Niger Delta.

You will blame other people for your own laziness & lack of vision, give other regions that money & you see a a Dubai in Nigeria.
Did you read the post you quoted?

Or were you in such a hurry to comment after reading the first few lines, like a randy boy just coming off No-Nut-November?
PoliticsRe: I Thought Some Nigerians Said We Don't Need Oil? That Lagos And Kano Economy? by whatisthetruth(op): 12:10pm On Oct 22, 2023
Now all of dem dey talk about Oil, even seunmsg, the chief "go back to your village" chanter, has opened thread this morning talking about Oil

All of dem, Oyel, oyel oyel

reno mockery, apc supporters, presidency... all of dem done dey talk about oyel oyel oyel

Oily lips people

Not that I'm in support of the stupid politicians in those Oily states either, that get 13% more money and just shove it inside their drawers, leaving everywhere under-developed, like jungles, but it's just annoying how other Nigerians take Oil states for granted.

Why can't we for starters just agree that corrupt politicians are corrupt politicians? Why try to elevate on corrupt man over another corrupt man and be saying and be forming fan club like arsenal vs man u? wtf is wrong with you people?
PoliticsI Thought Some Nigerians Said We Don't Need Oil? That Lagos And Kano Economy? by whatisthetruth(op): 12:03pm On Oct 22, 2023
They will tell you to go back to your village.

Meanwhile that village is one of the villages that accounts for over 90% of Nigeria's foreign revenue.

Small time now they will come and say Lagos economy, this, that...

Why can't Lagos fetch us dollars then?

You despise the people, tell lies against them about how you don't need them, but sometimes the truth just bobbles up to the surface.

The whole country should be grateful the south south/east for feeding everyone from Bayelsa to Enugu to Lagos to Ondo to Benue to Kano to Sokoto...

Small time again they will forget and tell you to go back to your village.
HealthRe: Ewere Onyekpe: UK Authorities Punish Nigerian Doctor Over Sex With Patient by whatisthetruth: 7:48pm On Oct 21, 2023
wow
PoliticsAmerica With Gay Rights, Far Less Demonic Than Nigeria by whatisthetruth(op): 7:47pm On Oct 21, 2023
You'd hear Nigerian hypocrites deriding America for Gay rights, yet Nigeria houses some of the most demonic people on this Earth.

Nigerians would have stoned the Adulteress.

America cares for the rights of its citizens, cares for their wellbeing by giving them Electricity, water, mortgages, security...

Yet your Nigeria that claims to be righteous cannot give the citizens the basic things of life.

Ordinary 911 centralized police number, they can't give you. How hard would it be to call Glo, MTN, AIRTEL and workout a 911 Telecommuncation structure for the whole country?

America will let her citizens tour the white house, making money from such even, but in your Nigeria, you dare not venture near Aso Rock

Just yesterday, I say a video in Anambra were a bus driver was being mobbed by government thugs and a thug swung his cutlass HARD on the guy that wasn't even fighting back. How demonic! First is it even a crime to overtake a gov official? Then is the punishment now butchering with cutlass?

If we were a majorly righteous country it would show, as it is said that by the fruits you'd know a good tree.

So, when next you hear Gay rights or Racism, please kindly STF up! Cause most Nigerians have hearts that are charcoal black and it's disgusting to even hear your opinions on such matters!
PoliticsRe: Is Prof Soludo Becoming A Tyrant? by whatisthetruth: 7:36pm On Oct 21, 2023
Imagine if the cutlass had taken his arm clean off

At the end of the day, is that justice for an alleged "crime" of overtaking a person you voted for?

This country is so demonic sometimes
PoliticsRe: Is Prof Soludo Becoming A Tyrant? by whatisthetruth: 7:35pm On Oct 21, 2023
I saw that video, and how one thug swung at the guy so hard with a cutlass

Couldn't believe my eyes.

We refuse to develop, why why why?

Something that you can use a stun gun or taser to diffuse the situation, instead you bring out cutlass and swing at a man who is not even fighting back as he is already outnumbered and overwhelmed.

Nigeria sha, sometimes, I don't know what to say again.
CrimeRe: Augusta's Mother Narrates How Killaboi Was Nabbed In Sierra Leone (video) by whatisthetruth: 7:29pm On Oct 21, 2023
phineas:
These are vile comments from vile spirits and trolls.May God grant her mother strength to bear the loss.

As for trolls that throw stones today at the woman for the loss of her child...it is against the way of nature,and they are careless words that you have all sown today.careless words Indeed.

Since you do not fear the repercussions of time,let us leave you and your vile hearts in the hands of time,they say it teaches lessons.hopefully you all get to learn
There are lots of wicked people in Nigeria bruv. Didn't you see the post of demolished homes in Lekki, how people were happy over the loss of millions by home owners?

We just have to pray and cover ourselves with the blood of Jesus and try to do good in whichever ways we can.

Nairaland can make one's heart ache, reading wicked comments daily, but we take our cries to God to heal their hearts, and ours.
PoliticsTinubu Walking To Office Now An Achievement For APC, Forget The Economy by whatisthetruth(op): 11:54pm On Oct 17, 2023
The shame of APC and their bots liking their own comments, despicable!

So, your president did something that millions of Nigerians do daily; Walk to their office.

https://www.nairaland.com/7880436/video-president-tinubu-heading-office

Yet, that is now seen as an achievement by APC?

Nairaland is just becoming a shadow of itself. I wonder who even advertises on this site anymore, maybe naive companies and scam companies, because this site gets trashier and trashier with each passing year.
PoliticsRe: Dollar Is Now 1075 We Are Finished!!! by whatisthetruth: 11:45pm On Oct 17, 2023
Honestly, Nigeria was so much better during GEJs time.

I remember how Oil production was up, more power plants were being commissioned, universities were springing up in the north, flights from Lag to ABJ were like N20,000, petrol was N80, the naira was well defended with dollar reserves....

It seemed that the country was on it's way to success with GEJ, even if there were still criminals in his presidency, but there were many technocrats like Madam Okonjo.

Now you wake up each day and dollar is higher, food from last week has added 50-100 naira, people seem morose all over the place...

May God help us in Jesus name, amen!

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by whatisthetruth: 10:59pm On Oct 17, 2023
So Bolt banned me for a WHOLE YEAR for refusing long pick up trips.

Customer support mocking me and telling me that it's all about radius, even if the radius is across a body of water.

The way we are exploited in Nigeria is crazy.

Look at one of the pics below, they actually wanted me to drive to Ikoyi from V.I, to pick someone and take them back to V.I, like wow.

That means profit on that trip will be like N200-N400, that's like 40 cents.

May God help us to find better work/gigs in Jesus name, amen!

PoliticsRe: Muslims Block Road In Southwest To Pray And Attack Motorist by whatisthetruth(op): 10:55am On Oct 12, 2023
nairalanda1:
Instead of coming here to kvetch about how bad muslims are, here is an alternative view.

In civilised climes, when the road is about to be closed for some time, an announcement is made on radio and television that road X would be closed for X no of hours till this time, here are alternative routes you can use. Also, road signs would have long since been put up on the road indicating that this road is closed on say Fridays or thereabouts. Drivers would have been informed of alternative routes.

(Naturally, the Muslims too should raise funds for a proper mosque. Praying on da road is not comfortable really).

What is happening here is a symptom of bad city management. The city authorities did not make appropriate arrangements for fridays, hence the mess we see here. Had they done so, none of this would have happened at all.

(And yes, they would be angry. The vehicle could have hit and injured someone. And knowing how much hospitals care costs in Nigeria....).

My 2.Kobo. Note that I never said in my post that it is okay to beat up people. The folk involved in the assault of the keke driver must and should be arrested and prosecuted for assault.
But bro, you know there is no reason to block the road during an impromptu prayer, if not for wickedness and a show of might.

This happens almost everywhere, were a group of Islamist gather to block the road to pray, seen it in Africa, seen it in Europe.

In every case the citizens are left dazzled and feeling powerless and you dare not try to move through as can be seen in the video above.

What kind of permission would you give them to block the road 5 times a day? Every day?

Forger permission sef, what sort of religion would try to kill you for using the road you pay tax for, also doing this while praying?

I thought prayer softens the heart, as one leans closer to the creator, but it is empirically clear that Islam is Devil worship, cause only the devil can make one spring into violence, shedding the blood of innocents, during their "prayer" or devotion to him. That's why some clerics can boldly call for slaughter of infidels straight from their mosque. Where does that kind of inspiration come from?

This is known, but the world, just like you, will try to be politically correct, instead of accepting the truth of what Islam is.
PoliticsRe: Muslims Block Road In Southwest To Pray And Attack Motorist by whatisthetruth(op): 10:23am On Oct 12, 2023
MissWords:
This is serious
It is demonic and disgusting!

I felt so angry watching that video.

How can you block the road to "PRAY", not caring if sick, hurried or other road users have to get some place.

Then you now beat the person, destroy the persons vehicle during "praying"

Who are they praying to if not the king of destruction? The devil!

Islam is of the devil, nothing anyone can tell me, cause no righteous person will even think about doing this, and especially not while praying.
PoliticsRe: Muslims Block Road In Southwest To Pray And Attack Motorist by whatisthetruth(op): 10:18am On Oct 12, 2023
I always maintain that Muslims pray to the devil, whether they choose to admit it or not.

This is beyond demonic.
PoliticsRe: Muslims Block Road In Southwest To Pray And Attack Motorist by whatisthetruth(op): 10:17am On Oct 12, 2023
This video is so disgusting an disturbing on soo many levels.

First the hypocrisy of claiming you are praying and then blocking legitimate road users.

Then the hypocrisy of claiming to pray and then violently attacking legitimate road users and destroying vehicles.

Why must Islam always terrorize a society?
PoliticsMuslims Block Road In Southwest To Pray And Attack Motorist by whatisthetruth(op): 10:15am On Oct 12, 2023
This video is so shocking

First the muslims block the roads by praying on the street.

As soon as a keke guy trys to use the road, THEY ALL BREAK FROM PRAYER AND TURN VIOLENT IMMEDIATELY

Mobbing the man and destroying his keke. All this during their prayer? How can you turn violent even during "prayer"?

Watch the video here

PoliticsRe: My Fellow Obidients, Wetin Dey Sup??? by whatisthetruth: 1:27pm On Oct 10, 2023
Just gurgle certificate forgery and see Tinubu name embarassed

You can gurgle it, it’s out there angry

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eHK7yJVPZ
PoliticsRe: New Music - You Can Goggle It Its Out There - Tinubu Certificate Forgery by whatisthetruth(op): 11:48am On Oct 10, 2023
Hope you guys have gurgled it this morning embarassed
PoliticsRe: A Major Part Of Nigeria Now Officially Defends Forgery And Education Fraud by whatisthetruth(op): 12:01am On Oct 10, 2023
They will see white and call it black, no truth found on their tongues and by their fruits you will know the tree or country is rotten.

So in love with the destruction of morality, justice, and every noble virtue.

They will brag and say certificate or not, Tinubu will do 8 years, rubbing it in your face that you can't do anything about the obvious evil.

We will keep fighting for good and by Gods grace we will not tire.

God is a God of Justice, love, peace.... but these guys mock everything God stands for, teaming up with demonic forces for earthly gains, even if it costs them the blood of their brothers and sisters.

Such a disgrace to Nigeria, to Africa and to all Blacks worldwide, to openly stand with your chest and say:-

YES, I SUPPORT FORGERY

I will not pray for God to curse you enemies of progress and justice as we are told to pray for our enemies to soften their hearts to good. However, God is not to be mocked and is a God of JUSTICE afterall.

So you will be judged, no two ways about that.
PoliticsA Major Part Of Nigeria Now Officially Defends Forgery And Education Fraud by whatisthetruth(op): 11:50pm On Oct 09, 2023
No matter the evidence you provide to them, like graduating in 1970 from a school that started in 1974, or the fact that the registrar denounced Tinubus certificate, or....

They don't care.

They are now in full support of forgery and criminality and might even push for laws to make forgery in Nigeria legal.

Never knew a time would come when I'd see people so openly defend a clear forgery. Even other societies might disagree along political lines, but when obvious malfeasance is detected, like stealing on camera for instance, all sides come out to condemn it at once, but not Nigeria of today.

In Nigeria of today, you denounce forgery and you are termed a wailer.

This is the Nigeria some are building for their children, the next generation.

In future Nigeria, hard work will count for very little. Why should your son or daughter study and study, when their mates can just print out "third-party" certificates and leapfrog them.

They will say "daddy/mommy" is a fool for asking me to study, when I can just forge everything.

Sad time for Nigeria, and yes, I am wailing, but as always, I pray to God to wipe away the tears of Nigerians that have and are fighting and fighting to see a better country in their lifetime and for their children and the next gen.

God sees our hearts, even though the evil voices may ring louder in public, but I know God will shield and protect us from harm, economic burdens and lead us to a great future in Jesus name, amen.

Do not despair, those of you that want a land of justice.
PoliticsRe: Anyone With $1k Dollars is Officially A Millionaire Now In Nigeria by whatisthetruth: 5:34pm On Oct 09, 2023
DrGoodman:
In the end, people who are rich must remain rich, and the poor that were deceived will remain poorer. We warned them o.
ill

but still gotta hope for the best for all sha, but you're right, we were all warned and even saw with our eyes.
PoliticsRe: Anyone With $1k Dollars is Officially A Millionaire Now In Nigeria by whatisthetruth: 5:30pm On Oct 09, 2023
DrGoodman:
I think it was because Obidients insulted reno Omokri grin
lol, shooo
PoliticsRe: Anyone With $1k Dollars is Officially A Millionaire Now In Nigeria by whatisthetruth: 5:27pm On Oct 09, 2023
kk2027:
How exactly did we get here? And what is the way forward?
Because the way things are going, dollar will hit 10k naira in no distant time

I don't see anything being done to help this situation.

Cost of governance is still high and the status quo is still the same

Make our case no be like Zimbabwe baba God abeg o
It's a scary situation bruv

Unfortunately, we are still caught up in the legitimacy of the president, when we should be reading solutions to this problem on the dailies.

I don't even understand how APC got up to 100 votes in the last election.
PoliticsRe: Defenders Of Certificate Forgers Are Also Japa-ing?? You Can't Be Serious by whatisthetruth(op): 5:25pm On Oct 09, 2023
they deceive many
PoliticsRe: Festus Keyamo More In The News For Defending Certificate Than Aviation Matters by whatisthetruth(op): 1:12pm On Oct 09, 2023
Jostoman:
Dont mind that keyamo, he is now defending the forgery he discovered long time ago, the gani fawehinmi that train him and telling him to always stand by the truth will be shaking his head for keyamo in his grave now.
Beyond shocking!

Someone that clearly defined what forgery was, is now saying that the authority is no longer the authority, but a third-party unknown to the true authority is now the new authority; head spinning, smh sad

Remember how the DSP that was clearly against forgery, had to re-align in support of forgery by deleting his tweet deriding obvious malfeasance.

Just cause of one man, we must disregard the constitution, the law, morals, and maybe lose the country along the way, to placate a criminal.

I guess this is what Nigeria has become today, criminality, the zeitgeist of the times.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 24 pages)