Stats: 3,162,676 members, 7,851,311 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 04:51 PM

Wizuman's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Wizuman's Profile / Wizuman's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 5:06pm On Dec 10, 2023
Lagusta:

🤣🤣

There are good and bad doctors...

But you can't throw the whole crate away because of one bad egg 🙂

So this post is an attack on all doctors? Did u read it at all? Did u not read about the OAU grad that performed an excellent diagnosis?

Please take your time to read the post again. Reading isn't easy I know, but try to do it this time, just this time.

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 3:58pm On Dec 10, 2023
Thegamingorca:

Let me help you and make the statement bold.

Atleast so that it doesn't seem obvious that you ignorant masses are at the mercy of these quack doctors. grin

I may not know how to quote a sentence on Seun's blog, even with a degree in Computing, I agree. I don't know all . I learn and unlearn daily

You a the one who feels the opinions of others don't matter because u had several extra years in the medical school.

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 3:22pm On Dec 10, 2023
Thegamingorca:

The things you think you can see while trying to climb an iroko tree, any doctor who qualified with MBBS has already seen before you began grin

Know this and know peace.

I am not as dumb as you, and at the same time I don't despise inquisitive people.
That u had several extra years in medical school doesn't mean u have done anything special.....Google search is better than consulting many, [b]not all [/b]of you.

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 2:55pm On Dec 10, 2023
Lagusta:

The fact that you were even boastful of your crass ineptitude is not only bewildering but utterly alarming!

You need help my bro

Lol.
U could not even pick any of the points to counter grin grin grin

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 2:26pm On Dec 10, 2023
Thegamingorca:

Most ppl that do that go on to later continue self medication. Rather than encourage the habit. I'll rather send you away. Medical school can't be taught as a crash course

So you would rather send someone who was inquisitive away, than use your experience to guide them. In other words u only prefer to attend to dumb people who don't know their left from right. That is a terrible professional mindset

You are not competent, and that is why u avoid challenges from inquisitive patients.

I own a tech academy by the grace of God, and I have encountered experienced students who wanted to learn our stack. We handle them with experience, and they ended up learning and teaching their co learners at the same time...like assistant instructors.

You medical professionals need to drop the pride of "I studied for xx years" and understand that no man knows it all!

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 2:16pm On Dec 10, 2023
Thegamingorca:

For this your scenario number 2 why did you now buy the drug the incompetent doctor gave you grin

We had been told by the doctor in Igbogila/Ayobo General hospital that he needed urgent malaria treatment. Read d post again sir.
Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 2:07pm On Dec 10, 2023
Solidex:
In your minute mind, you want to capitalize on the few bad experiences you had with Drs to generally label them as incompetent.
I can deduce form your write up that, it was this you I - too - know attitude that denied you knowledged of the reasons for the Drs diagnosis or even supply them with the informations required for them to arrive at the right diagnosis.

Drs are not magicians, so you don't expect them to always give you on spot diagnosis at the mere sight of you as a patient. Drs need not just the history of how your illness evolved but other related associations with it and thereafter thoroughly examine you before arriving at a conclusion which they might reaffirm by sending you on some related tests. It's a process that requires patience and cooperation with your Dr.

Now, how do you expect a Dr to thrive and perform well with a patient who is already impatient, who had probably ( in his minute mind) figured out his problem from the internet and had also presumed that he knows better than the Dr.

You don't knw shit. Going to the net to get shabby information that you don't even have the intellectual scope to understand can not help you either.
Don't use your bad experience with one of two Drs to generally tarnish the image of a noble profession.
if you were so brilliant you wouldn't be here insulting Drs.

How do u also justify the fact that a doctor refused to attend to d patient, until the patient was dragged to him? He was actually busy having a chitchat with a lady, and only reluctantly sent her away wen we dragged the patient to him.

Who is "impatient" between the patient who answered every question being asked (about any possible eye injury) and the doctor who couldn't think about doing a BP check, after all the answers d patient gave?

You know why you are pained, but the truth is that if you continue blocking people from saying the truth about life threatening issues like this, one day u will stand b4 God in judgement and give account

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 1:51pm On Dec 10, 2023
Otunbakayce:
Fine, don't go to hospital anymore just make google your Doctor.
So a Doctor trying to make a differential diagnosis of drug abuse which is rampant among youths is now incompetent.
The MOD that pushed this yeah to the front page needs to be relieved of his job.

How do u also justify the fact that he refused to attend to d patient, until the patient was dragged to him?

Is it a doctor that could conclude that the patient is a drug abuser without any examination that will be capable of doing doing any "differential" diagnosis?

You know why you are pained, but the truth is that if you continue blocking people from saying the truth about life threatening issues like this, one day u will stand b4 God in judgement and give account

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 1:37pm On Dec 10, 2023
WriterX:
To the one who is referring people to Google : kindly understand Symptoms are commonly shared between so many diseases and more.

Google can not and will not accurately give you a definite answer, trust me you are better off with a professional doctor who knows his trade, in the end it is God who heals.

I actually wanted to edit the post, as we all learn more everyday. I have admitted that I should have added that if people can afford, they should try multiple diagnosis from multiple sources....and not just one doctor or source; but I am not able to edit the post again.

Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 1:28pm On Dec 10, 2023
Maxitomxane:

Why do i have a feeling the first one is Regina Mundi grin

Na u know o smiley smiley smiley
Health / Re: Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 1:26pm On Dec 10, 2023
drimzsmoke:

If you should come to me with Google diagnosis, I'd ask you to leave and go and treat yourself with Google treatment!!!

But Google save us from a doctor who didn't know that acute malaria can deprive the brain of blood supply? Admit it, Google is far better than a lot of doctors.

I actually wanted to edit the post, as we all learn more everyday. I have admitted that I should have added that if people can afford, they should try multiple diagnosis from multiple sources....and not just one doctor or source; but I am not able to edit the post again.

Celebrities / Re: Elegushi Family To Sue Tosin Raj For Alleging Oba Elegushi Fathered Mohbad’s Son by Wizuman: 3:30pm On Dec 09, 2023
Wu mi
Politics / Re: Anambra: Yoruba Community Celebrates Unity, Successes In Second Home by Wizuman: 3:03pm On Dec 09, 2023
Isorait
Politics / Re: Frank Kokori Is Dead by Wizuman: 3:08pm On Dec 07, 2023
[quote author=obinna58 post=127363784]
Is he a good man or you’re related to him[/8quote]

Obinna, make findings before making conclusions.
Health / Share Your Experience With An Incompetent Doctor. by Wizuman: 3:05pm On Dec 07, 2023
I have heard the saying that "[i]the doctors know bette[/i]r", but it is not always the truth.. I have encountered terrible and poorly trained doctors. I will cite 2 scenarios.
1. About a decade ago, my uncle who had been having feverish feeling woke up one morning with blood stains in his eyes. I was assigned to take him to a popular church hospital, somewhere in Oloosha mushin. On getting there, the doctor on duty examined him and concluded we had to start eye treatment, that the eye must have been injured. He asked if d man ever had any thing hit him in the eye, and the man answered no, yet the fùfú doctor insisted we must commence eye treatment. Anyway we left because their fee were too high.
We then went to Mushin Local Govt Community hospital in Palm Avenue. The doctor on seat was a graduate of OAU, whom I knew earlier in the neighbourhood. We exchanged pleasantries and he started diagnosis on my uncle. Guess what, after the excellent diagnosis, he deduced that the man's BP rose so much and his veins (including the one in d eyeball bursted). We starred BP treatment, and to God's glory, the man's health was stabilised and his eyes were clear in a short time.

2. M The second one happened in 2019, to my church member who was down with fever. He was in a community hospital around Ayobo, Lagos, and the female doctor knew he needed urgent malaria treatment, so she ordered us to take him to the general hospital somewhere in Alimosho. On getting to d general hospital, the doctor on duty refused to attend to him. In fact we saw the doctor a few meters away discussing with a lady. When I saw the situation of the brother, I picked him and we went to join the doctor, and he grudgingly disengaged d lady.
The diagnosis started and the doctor said "I saw u when u guys came in, u were staggering. Tell me the truth, do use any drugs? ". The young man answered *no*. Then the doctor responded, "u are not ready to be helped".
The young patient brought out his cellphone and said "sir I saw it online that when malaria parasites cumulative so much in d blood stream, they can block the blood vessels supplying the brain, thus affecting balance, memory and so on". The young man is not even anything near a medical professional. He was a struggling graduate, trying to explore computer programming career.
The doctor felt so embarrassed and answered "aren't u a Christian? Are u supposed to believe such....", in an attempt to cover for his failure. Then he wrote something in a paper and gave me, asked me to take it to d pharmacy. It was MALARIA injection that was written there. I bought it and he directed us to somewhere nurses were, and the young man was given d injection, and we also bought malaria medications on the counter, and to cut long story short, the young man recovered.

Always consult Google any time you are with these so called "doctors'. . Most of the people we call doctors nowadays are young children who weren't smart enough to pass jamb, and their parents used alternative admission routes to help them study Medicine.
Moral of my epistle: The doctors don't always know better.

85 Likes 7 Shares

Politics / Re: Frank Kokori Is Dead by Wizuman: 1:38pm On Dec 07, 2023
obinna58:
These evil people shouldn’t be living up to 80yrs

Hmmm! Do u know anything about this man at all?

Better be careful so that words won't stand against u at critical junctions of life!

Career / Re: Congratulations! You Have Been Selected For The FGN-ALAT Digital Skillnovation P by Wizuman: 1:25pm On Dec 07, 2023
maafen:
Person wey no fit build responsive website say e wan teach you computer programming. No be juju be that?
Bunch of jokers and mediocres

It is easy to condemn good things, when u don't even know what a "responsive" website it.
Education / Re: The Cruelty Of Most School Owners by Wizuman: 12:48pm On Dec 06, 2023
Go for deliverance bro...

Dem don use otomokpo tie u down
Education / Re: The Cruelty Of Most School Owners by Wizuman: 12:47pm On Dec 06, 2023
soccerlite:

You can teach hot cake subjects maths at both a level too and you stay tied down in one school

Spending 1200 as to

Haba

Your sch boss has hypnotised you, be delivered

Some of those schools are owned by fetishism folks. How can a young man be that sound and still gets tied down with such meagre? No b juju b that?

Politics / Re: Over 9,000 Civil Servants Fail Promotion Exam by Wizuman: 8:07am On Dec 06, 2023
AntiChristian:
I still think the civil service is more corrupt than the politicians! Why won't some fail?

Seom civil servants in Nigeria are the worst people u can encounter when u are trying to do any important thing.

Just pray u don't encounter the typical civil servant on such days

Politics / Re: Over 9,000 Civil Servants Fail Promotion Exam by Wizuman: 8:03am On Dec 06, 2023
evil service.

Just get slot, and ur in

Health / Re: UK Bans Healthcare Workers From Bringing Families by Wizuman: 10:31pm On Dec 05, 2023
Kloenboi:
Having your family beside you is very important for your MENTAL wellbeing

That una format don cast 😂

Health / Re: UK Bans Healthcare Workers From Bringing Families by Wizuman: 10:31pm On Dec 05, 2023

Nigerians and UK..
Food / Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Wizuman: 5:32pm On Dec 03, 2023
BlaqFaze:
I wonder while will anybody leave other cereals like Golden mourn and decide to take garri that is not good for the health

Let's be honest with ourselves here, garri drinking is common with poor people because it's cheap to get...that should be the only reason you're taking garri

Fake buttie. It is Golden "Morn"
Celebrities / Re: Portable Excited As He Witnesses Snow For The First Time In His Life In The U.K by Wizuman: 10:51pm On Dec 01, 2023
I am happy for you, Portable
Romance / Re: Got Married Last Weekend, A New Chapter Started by Wizuman: 3:09pm On Dec 01, 2023
Queengee:
Tear Rubber?
Damn stop objectifying women

We get the message. Chastity is great virtue.

Family / Re: Why Do Nigerians Have These Kinds Of Names? by Wizuman: 1:29pm On Dec 01, 2023
Inferiority complex

Car Talk / Re: Nigerian Man Uses Artificial Grass To Redesign His New Car (video) by Wizuman: 4:06pm On Nov 30, 2023
hakym619:

Google up "Sqlzoo"

Please nairaland tech family, where do I learn SQL such that I understand it well ?
Foreign Affairs / Re: Hamas Terrorist Who Paraded Shani Louk's Body Killed By IDF by Wizuman: 8:50pm On Nov 16, 2023
Absuchat:
The word "Terrorist" should be replaced with "Islam" in the dictionary

Flesh and blood did not reveal this unto you
Celebrities / Re: Tiwa Savage Dethrones Wizkid, As 2nd Most Followed Nigerian Celeb On Instagram by Wizuman: 2:14pm On Nov 15, 2023
News!
Politics / Re: Appeal Court Reserves Judgement On Lagos Governorship Election by Wizuman: 10:39pm On Nov 07, 2023
chrisifeanyi:
You need POF @3.3% send DM

I'll give u at 2,5%

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47