Stats: 3,325,598 members, 8,422,738 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 06:24 PM

Yale9's Posts

Nairaland ForumYale9's ProfileYale9's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 145 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Arsenal - (2 - 1) On 12 July 2020 by Yale9(m): 6:13pm On Jul 12, 2020
Chelsea fans are the happiest.

The touts who call themselves Chelsea fans think this result will distract people from laughing at Chelsea. Jokers!

Meanwhile GGMU!

CelebritiesRe: Frank Edoho Replies Apostle Suleman As He Trolls Chelsea Fans by Yale9(m): 6:02pm On Jul 12, 2020
On Tuesday again,

FINAL ANSWER.
CHE 1-2 NOR

working: 1+2=3

CelebritiesRe: Frank Edoho Replies Apostle Suleman As He Trolls Chelsea Fans by Yale9(m):
OJURONGBE1:
What are you talking about ?
The club may not have won the quantity of laurels these Elite teams have won but could you please tell me what these so called 'elite clubs' have won that Chelsea haven't?

Manchester united that have failed to win a league title since Alex Ferguson/Howard Webb led charge departed ..
Nigga please
See my post just above..

In England, Manchester United needs the EPL trophy, the least (as they have won it the most). Even if United hadn't won the 2 community shields, 1 Europa, 1, FA cup, 1 Carling cup they have won in the post-fergie era, it doesn't change the fact that Chelsea and United can never be seen as "contemporaries". Chelsea should be worried about playing its usual catch-up game which they are terrible at.

Liverpool even went on break for 30yrs but Chelsea still didn't catch-up.

Chelsea should also be concerned that while they try to catch-up with Arsenal<Liverpool<Man Utd in EPL trophies, they should avoid being beaten "habitually" by the same Manchester United.

What's the number on your jersey again? Please cry Lampard a river.

CelebritiesRe: Frank Edoho Replies Apostle Suleman As He Trolls Chelsea Fans by Yale9(m):
mayDtolu:
Chelsea is the club with most trophies in England If we are considering a decade ago till now....So, Tell me a trophy Manchester united have won and Chelsea haven't...
1. What makes a great club has no timeline. Football did not start 10years ago.
I can't say Wolves are the best in the league merely because they have scored the most goals in "THE LAST FIVE HOURS".

Football wasn't invented 10years ago, 2 weeks ago or 5minutes ago. Neither will football end today. What a club has achieved can only be looked at from the angle of the club's entire existence..

2. Maybe Chelsea should start from the Fifa world club cup since they are the only European champions (even though by fluke) THAT FAILED TO CONQUER THE WORLD .. I may forgive the fact that Chelsea has no Uefa super cup. Especially one very famous occasion when they lost 4-0 to a singular man called Falcao.
CelebritiesRe: Frank Edoho Replies Apostle Suleman As He Trolls Chelsea Fans by Yale9(m): 3:57pm On Jul 12, 2020
That awkard moment a chelsea fan realises that Sheffield's goalkeeper is a Manchester United player currently on loan.
SportsRe: Bruno Fernandes Is The Current "Wayne Rooney" Of Manchester United by Yale9(m): 3:54pm On Jul 12, 2020
I look to the front I see Bruno
I look to the back I see Pogba
I look to the left I see Rashford
I look to the right I see Greenwood
I look up above me, I see Martial
I look all round I see, Shaw, Matic Wan-Bissaka.

Then I realize THIS MIGHT JUST BE PARADISE.

GGMU!
CelebritiesRe: Frank Edoho Replies Apostle Suleman As He Trolls Chelsea Fans by Yale9(m): 3:47pm On Jul 12, 2020
Chelsea!

Chelsea!

Chelsea!

How many times did I call you?
SportsRe: "Stop Comparing Ziyech And Bruno"-here Is The Statistics by Yale9(m): 3:44pm On Jul 12, 2020
Till Ziyech can come to the most competitive league in the world, score 7 goals and GIVE SIX ASSISTS all in just 10 games, win a "goal of the month" award and become the premier league player of the month twice back to back, all still within 10 games,

THEN MAYBE WE CAN THINK OF BRINGING HIS NAME INTO CONVERSATIONS THAT HAVE THE LIKES OF BRUNO FERNANDEZ.
CelebritiesRe: Frank Edoho Replies Apostle Suleman As He Trolls Chelsea Fans by Yale9(m): 3:36pm On Jul 12, 2020
UnusualJhay:
yunno it, four days ago, i faced a 5 man panel of Chelsea fans grin grin, those guys can talk without fact, worst still! , na shout dem dey shout angry
a Chelsea fan can tell you that his club belongs to the class of elite clubs..(the likes of Bayern, Juve, Man Utd, Madrid, Liverpool, Barca).

And it always sounds like the biggest joke to ever exist.
CelebritiesRe: Frank Edoho Replies Apostle Suleman As He Trolls Chelsea Fans by Yale9(m): 3:29pm On Jul 12, 2020
Chelsea, apart from being a mediocre club, also has the perfect fanbase to match it.. Set of loud uncouth ignorant street touts.
SportsRe: Frank Lampard Reveals Why Sheffield United FLOGGED Chelsea 3 -0 by Yale9(m): 2:16pm On Jul 12, 2020
Chelsea has always been destined to finish 5th.
SportsRe: Chelsea Vs Sheffield Utd (5:30 Pm) by Yale9(m): 7:59am On Jul 11, 2020
SHU 3-0 CHE
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 7:56am On Jul 11, 2020
openmine:
Big man with limited knowledge well done ohh!

FYI LFC are champions of the EPL!
In case you haven't noticed or you are still coming to terms with that reality!

Go grab a dictionary or better still download one on you Phone and find out the meaning of a 'mini revival' and stop making a mockery of your education!

Your team's sudden good play has won you nothing....even a top 4 spot is not yet sure....so stop making unnecessary noise!

30 years yen yen....I have heard this stale narrative ad infinitum....is there no other new buzz word haters like you can address Liverpool aside that?

Rare?
E go shock una next season....maybe your likes will keep changing and formulating new narratives about Liverpool!

Ohh you mean walking alone at the top right? cool
That's how we roll! tongue
Nice one...strange that you describe such feat as shame....hope you were not pouring out premium tears while writing this? grin

The rest of your repetitive balderdash are nothing more than the empty rants of a severely pained and wailing fanboy! cool
the truth pains you oooo. Chai!
SportsRe: Billy Gilmour Ruled Out For The Rest Of The Season Due To Knee Injury by Yale9(m): 7:29am On Jul 11, 2020
Gilmour thought he was gonna be a golden boy.

He was about to battle it with Abraham and the other mediocre Chelsea young stars.. He had to go back to oblivion when Mason Greenwood reminded them all, of the meaning of superiority.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Full UEFA Champions League & Europa League Quarter Final Fixtures by Yale9(m): 7:25am On Jul 11, 2020
Joedoyle:
Imagine a Match of this kind;
Juventus vs Barcelona
Semi-final
This will be the greatest part of the business and it will define a lot.
Juve is out already.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 7:21am On Jul 11, 2020
openmine:
cheesy cheesy
Ohh my God!
Performance stopped?
You must be joking or high on something strong this evening!
Bro please if you have nothing to say or contribute,just ignore and move on so that you don't sound less inferential next time!
No pun intended! wink
Secondly,Please go find out the meaning of 'mini-revival' as it relates to the new champions of the EPL LIVERPOOL!
Thank you! cool cool
young man, I thought you went to school.

Liverpool's mini-revival is over.. While the revival lasted, Chelsea, Man City, Watford or Atletico wouldn't have made a meal out of Liverpool. It was a mini-revival cos the signs have been very glaring for months now, that Liverpool can't replicate this season's fluke for maybe another 30years.

I don't know which is more painful, whether the fact that you have another 30yrs to play catch-up, or the fact that "very rare" EPL success was marred by Covid 19, or the fact that your team has lost its steam.

You seem to be "walking alone" on this one. And it's a shame!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 7:58pm On Jul 10, 2020
Decimus:
4th is higher than 5th cheesy

Man Utd have really improved. 6th last season and 5th this season. Congrats.
you really wish you could end the league right now.

Too bad! We all can smell the tears of impossibility from you. Who knows maybe if you pray harder, they may end the league right now. Perhaps you should pray more.

It's even funnier that Leicester are likely to displace you in the battle for 4th in the coming weeks
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 7:36pm On Jul 10, 2020
Decimus:
I don't understand this kind of obsession.
This team left 4th position and moved up to 3rd, yet the obsession only increased. Well your pain won't last for long, the season Will culminate this month.

A lucky team that only left 10th position cos of penalties.
how will this fallacious epistle stop Sheffield from battering Chelsea?

You know your team would be lucky to finish 4th, and that must really hurt
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 6:52pm On Jul 10, 2020
Decimus:
They made a mistake with the arrangement in the log. That position has long gone back to the rightful owner. I mean the club that has stayed there all season.

After the match tomorrow, you are free to call it a fixed match or call Sheffield a useless team. Continue praying about it.
I never knew a team stayed at 5th all season..

Get over the fact that Chelsea can't beat Sheffield on the field of play. You think a defender of theirs will slip up tomorrow too? How many lucky wins do you really think your pathetic team can grasp.

I know what's paining you even more. And it's the fact that when we must have left your failed unachieved team to drag 4th place with Leicester, we might decide to gift them the 4th position on the last day.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 5:56pm On Jul 10, 2020
Decimus:
You've forgotten that Man u needed the help of referee to defeat rock bottom
almighty Norwich city in extra time.
And that the same world class crystal palace collected 3 points from Man u this season.

If 3 points were that easy to get, then Man u won't still remain 5th even after thinking they are playing the best games of their lives.

Don't worry, after tomorrow, you'll be praying to Norwich city to help you again. Prayer club
you seem to be obsessed with the 5th. Perhaps it's a sign that you're aware Chelsea will end the season in that position.. Remember Chelsea did a brief 5th position rehearsal last week.

Oh! Chelsea is playing Sheffield next.. Shit!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Full UEFA Champions League & Europa League Quarter Final Fixtures by Yale9(m): 4:13pm On Jul 10, 2020
One thing is sure from all these..
We all should get ready for a Manchester Derby in the UEFA SUPER CUP.
SportsRe: Manchester United,chelsea Fc And Arsenal Fc Managers Since 1986 by Yale9(m): 4:11pm On Jul 10, 2020
Chelsealivepool:
who is diz one all diz man u fan,do u know that since diz 21 century(2000) Chelsea is d best and trophy team in England.
what are major trophies? Man Utd has more cumulative trophies than Chelsea even since 2000. And guess what, everything United has won, Chelsea also participated in..

In as much as United is the most successful English team BOTH IN HISTORY AND IN THIS 21ST CENTURY, Chelsea fans should quit the time-frame game.. Football didn't start in 2000.
SportsRe: Bruno Fernandes Has Been Crowned Player Of The Month Of June. by Yale9(m): 4:07pm On Jul 10, 2020
GGMU
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Full UEFA Champions League & Europa League Quarter Final Fixtures by Yale9(m): 4:01pm On Jul 10, 2020
And that was how Man Utd won Europa oo. Chai!
SportsRe: Champions League & Europa League Live Draws by Yale9(m): 3:56pm On Jul 10, 2020
Arturitoroman:
Madrid will win city
in PES or Simulated League? Madrid is like Chelsea. They've been out for months
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 3:53pm On Jul 10, 2020
openmine:
cheesy cheesy cheesy
You call the sterling performance of a team that won the UCL, EPL, super cup and world club cup mini revival?
We attained this feat progressively in three seasons...Its no fluke...neither is it a mini revival as you are wrongly asserting!
Maybe you should check the meaning of mini revival before using it!

FYI I wasn't referring to trophies but performance!
I used the term mini-revival for Liverpool. Because apparently, the performance has blatantly dropped. The revival was good while it lasted tho.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 2:14pm On Jul 10, 2020
patoski39:
Bruno Fernandes back to back premier league player of the month
the guy lacks chills
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 2:14pm On Jul 10, 2020
openmine:
cheesy cheesy
liverpool fans no get time for noise!
we have done it before and we go always do am again!
In two seasons,we have attained above 90 points(no be beans)....and next season will even be huge!
If this same squad of players in LFC are together again with some few add ons,the points between first(liverpool) and second(others) will reach 30 points!
Enjoy ur mini revival but dont compare it to a full season!
cool cool
Liverpool is the one with a mini-revival cos they're the ones just winning their 1st set of trophies in decades..
SportsRe: Champions League & Europa League Live Draws by Yale9(m): 11:54am On Jul 10, 2020
nairatag:
That will be great for England again. Liverpool and Chelsea did it the last time
it was predestined. If last year's finals had gone the other way, it would still have been Tottenham and Arsenal
SportsRe: Champions League & Europa League Live Draws by Yale9(m): 11:49am On Jul 10, 2020
Manchester City will win the Champions League

Manchester United will win the Europa League
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 11:33am On Jul 10, 2020
openmine:
Yes they are doing well...but dont put pressure on them so that they dont disappoint you when you least expect it!
there's no pressure.. They play their sweet football with smiling faces
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Aston Villa Vs Manchester United - (0 - 3) On 9th July 2020 by Yale9(m): 10:00am On Jul 10, 2020
openmine:
make you first crawl before una jump to avoid stories that touch!
Una club dey do well but they have to be consistent and humble next season....if not one small club go just use una shine like before tongue tongue tongue
this speech is for Chelsea cos they are in the habit of donating points to smaller teams...

United is currently the most in form team in the league having consistently failed to drop any point since the restart.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 145 pages)