Stats: 3,161,028 members, 7,845,336 topics. Date: Thursday, 30 May 2024 at 03:51 PM

YoungDaddyB's Posts

Nairaland Forum / YoungDaddyB's Profile / YoungDaddyB's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Religion / Re: How Many Souls Escaped The 'Hell' Fire Of Sodom And Gomorrah? by YoungDaddyB: 11:06am On Oct 01, 2023
She was a nice mom, looking back and worrying about her son in laws cost lots wife her life.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by YoungDaddyB: 7:24am On Sep 10, 2023
Kai i tried it and i the money wey i see dey manageable but my car go hear am in the long run. Abuja no too favourable like Lagos cos our fuel Na 617, bolt HaD better prices and i no too like the competition on rida, some drivers dey collect 1300 for ride of 2000, how you want take make money, chai. Rida tough o

nifton:

Use Bolt and Rider, occasionally indriver(riders never plenty for the app).
NB: No get high expectations because this hustle for Abuja no gel like that. No use the dashboard of Lagos dey reason Abuja oh! Pricing in Lagos is miles ahead of Abuja.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by YoungDaddyB: 7:02am On Sep 08, 2023
Good morning guys, pls in Abuja which is better for a new driver uber or indriver. Thanks
Family / Re: How Am I Suppose To Fight For My Home Here? by YoungDaddyB: 6:21am On May 17, 2023
Find the betting sites he uses, attach phone number and his email and contact them and let them know you're his wife and he has an addiction. Ask them to assist you suspend his account

Family / Re: Family Intending To Move To Abuja Needs Advice by YoungDaddyB: 1:06pm On May 07, 2023
What's your budget for a house first and then how many rooms do you want ? What type of business where you and your wife doing previously?

Then id try to respond to the best of my ability, used to be in real estate in abuja now in IT in same abuja.
Health / Re: Please Help, My Son Has Dandruff For Over 8years Now by YoungDaddyB: 6:43pm On Apr 19, 2023
Hello, let him chew 3 pieces of garlic morning afternoon night, not the whole bulb oh? Just cut out 3 or 4. Then melt she's butter and massage it into his head if it dries up, massage it in, continue this till it disappears. Find vitamin c and other supplements to boost his immune system while you do the first 2 procedures
Car Talk / Conversion Of V6 To 4cylinder EOD Possible? by YoungDaddyB: 9:15pm On Mar 27, 2021
Came across a car with double exhaust and the owner said he just bought an EOD V6 bumper but I'm convinced otherwise that it is possible they somehow forced a 4cylinder engine into a V6 car
Can someone please clear my confusion.
This is the car below

Car Talk / Re: Never Seen This Engine In An EOD? Any Opinions ? by YoungDaddyB: 1:59pm On Mar 22, 2021
ksmart027:
that is a 2.4l engine

Should I go ahead and get the car, everything is sound but the weird looking engine
Car Talk / Re: Never Seen This Engine In An EOD? Any Opinions ? by YoungDaddyB: 1:59pm On Mar 22, 2021
DAIL:
yes , it is normal

Ok thanks because I'm used to seeing this, no differences at all with the normal EOD 4cyl?

Car Talk / Re: Never Seen This Engine In An EOD? Any Opinions ? by YoungDaddyB: 1:58pm On Mar 22, 2021
Closer view

Car Talk / Never Seen This Engine In An EOD? Any Opinions ? by YoungDaddyB: 12:27pm On Mar 22, 2021
Guys I came across this Honda accord eod engine
Anybody with an opinion on this engine please help me out?
This is not what a normal EOD looks like

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigerian Police Recruitment Screenings by YoungDaddyB: 1:46pm On Aug 22, 2020
stevmatt15:

Please I applied for the recruitment. It was successful, but has they shortlist? Because I didn't receive any information. Thanks.

What state did you apply for
Jobs/Vacancies / Nigerian Police Recruitment Screenings by YoungDaddyB: 8:08pm On Aug 21, 2020
As one of its processes in recruiting 10,000 constables, the Nigerian police force has scheduled physical and credential sccreening for August 24 to September 6.
According to the force’s spokesperson, Frank Mba, the screening is in continuation of the ongoing recruitment.
“All candidates who successfully completed the online recruitment registration exercise are to proceed for physical and credential screening scheduled to hold between 24th August, 2020 and 6th September, 2020, across the federation,” he said.
The screening exercise will take place at designated locations across the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.
Mr Mba added that the screening and other activities touching on the recruitment exercise will be carried out in strict compliance with the COVID-19 prevention protocols.
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/410034-recruitment-nigeria-police-announce-date-for-screening.html

For special assistance send me a pm
Properties / Re: Abuja Realtors, I Have 3-4m To Buy A Land, Please Suggest The Top 5 Locations by YoungDaddyB: 9:48am On Jun 12, 2020
ticker:
I have a very good plot for sale. 500sqn is 2.5M and 600sqm is 3M. act urgently

Location pls
Properties / Abuja Realtors, I Have 3-4m To Buy A Land, Please Suggest The Top 5 Locations by YoungDaddyB: 4:24pm On May 30, 2020
I have a budget to work with and I'd like a suggestion and possibly availability of lands that are immediately buildable in said locations, thoughts and opinions are appreciated, thanks
Car Talk / Re: Honda Civic Or Hyundai Elantra by YoungDaddyB: 2:46pm On Apr 22, 2020
gly2ken:
Does Honda civic leg pull? If yes, then Elantra is a better option.
No it doesn't but can make the shaft noise like any other car when the shaft goes bad but it won't pull. I have never seen a Civic leg disappoint

Car Talk / Re: How Much To Clear A Honda Civic 2008 Model Coming From London by YoungDaddyB: 7:59am On Apr 18, 2020
Sell the car in London and use the funds to buy one here in 9ja, that's your best bet at avoiding headache
Car Talk / Re: What Car To Upgrade To From EOD by YoungDaddyB: 5:11pm On Apr 11, 2020
Aaaaarghmed:
bros its better to get a Toyota fr ur old man than the EOD.EOD is better fr young fast moving peeps.ur dad wud like to just move from point A to point B.so just get a Toyota.me I love balanced ride,comfort and speed.am going for EOD.

My dad is quite stylish and likes fun cars too, coming from a 1998 class the one after vbooth.
But I've gotten alot of suggestions tilting towards Toyota.
Thanks for your opinion, I appreciate would help me make a final decision.
Car Talk / Re: What Car To Upgrade To From EOD by YoungDaddyB: 5:08pm On Apr 11, 2020
Quam7even:

Well it depends on where and who you buy it from...I never experienced ball joints leg issue...but then again I always go to the mechanic every 4-6 months for general filter/oil changes and check up for the car...so I guess he checks and tightens everything for me...

Just take care of the car as you should and it wont give any issues...using my self as an example I dey speed and dey do some kind crazy stuff with the ride but I guess since I take care of it it hasn't failed me.

Thanks boss, I really appreciate your opinion. Would weigh heavily on my final thoughts.

Car Talk / Re: What Car To Upgrade To From EOD by YoungDaddyB: 5:06pm On Apr 11, 2020
maynation:

I used EOD for some months, bros the legs and ball joints are exactly what they said they are.
This isn't some cliche, it is my personal experience.
Honda na scam especially EOD/DC.

Thanks for the insight, it would weigh heavily into my final thoughts
Car Talk / Re: What Car To Upgrade To From EOD by YoungDaddyB: 9:56am On Apr 11, 2020
Hello, sorry to deviate but I'm about to get an eod for my dad, may I kindly ask your opinion on the ever mentioned Honda legs, was it reliable for you i.e did it ever pull on the road? please what was your maintenance culture for the legs of the car?
Thanks.

Education / Re: Can Any Of My Yoruba Brothers Or Sisters Translate This Asa Song by YoungDaddyB: 10:08pm On Feb 16, 2020
Wow , thank you been a while still didn't get the translation all this while just seeing it for the first time ever, and I'm so thankful. God bless.
Properties / Re: Abuja Properties Whatsapp Group Dropp Your Number by YoungDaddyB: 6:22pm On Dec 01, 2019
Kindly add me please 09016739553
Education / Can Any Of My Yoruba Brothers Or Sisters Translate This Asa Song by YoungDaddyB: 9:33pm On Oct 15, 2019
Era ile, era ile
Won yin baba l'oke
Yanrin okun, yanrin okun
Won n yin baba l'oke
Eranko ile, eranko igbo Won n yin baba l'oke
Awon alaini, awon tan ti ni
Won yin baba l'oke

[Chorus:]
Ko se igbati nkan ba se yan
Ko to mo pe baba n be l'oke
Ko se igbati nkan ba se yan
Ko to mo pe looto o n be l'oke
You don't have to wait till you feel the pain
You can start right now
It's not too late
It's not too late, to be grateful

Era ile, era ile,
Won yin baba l'oke
Yanrin okun, yanrin okun
Won yin baba l'oke
Pe mo wa laye, mo wa laye
Gbogbo n ti mo ni, ma fin yi o l'ogo
Believe this world a better place

[Chorus]

Wo mi, bi mo se n f'ope ye baba
Da di da dada
Da di da dudu
Da di da dada
Da di da dudu
It's not too laaate

Thank you
Education / Re: ASIS Certified Protection Professional Exam Dumps PDF | Update CPP Questions by YoungDaddyB: 7:29pm On Aug 05, 2019
Hello good evening, please I want to write the exams, what body is in charge of CPP certification in Nigeria, what's the cost, venue, registration and lastly study materials, thanks for you help.
NYSC / Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by YoungDaddyB: 9:50pm On Nov 01, 2018
hi my cousin aced his GMAT and was admitted to an MBA without finishing his BSC, his doing an online MBA at Newcastle Uni, when he is done does he go for NYSC or get exemption letter since it's an online degree and he didn't finish his BSC. answers will be greatly appreciated. thanks
Business / Re: Poland Picks Nigerian Oil Over Russian, First Shipment In Nov. by YoungDaddyB: 9:23pm On Oct 08, 2018
baliyubla:
The Dullard and his cabal are really looting us dry, with the amount of crude and the price at which they are selling, with nothing to show for.

hello, please what app did you use to make this poster? thanks.
Education / Re: How To Groom A Child For The Medical Profession? by YoungDaddyB: 1:18pm On Aug 13, 2018
This is from personal experience.
Medicine is no longer the it course. below is my ranking of future it courses

1. Computer, Programming or software Engineering
2. Medicine
3. Pharmacy and Nursing others Med lab, rehab etc
4. Law ( has strong potential but has not reached that level yet, back up is to apply to NGOs or politics)
5. Engineering and Mathematics ( Very diverse opportunities, strong salary , good job prospect)
6. Banking and finance, Business Administration
7. Entrepreneurship
8. Art and Sports
9. others.

Medicine is not as rosy as it seems, ask a doctor and they will tell you especially in Nigeria. 70% of doctors are trying to write Medicine qualifying exams in other countries everyday.
housemanship is becoming hard, too much politics in medicine.

60% of doctors say they would choose another career path if given a second chance, according to Medscape.com.
its no surprise Harvard has introduced a medicine/ MBA course to open up the rising number of doctors leaving medicine to Business or IT start ups.

I would advice you of all things to instill in your Kids One is God and 2. Mathematics.
mathematics makes a good background in science and business.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Invitation To Write The ARM Pensions Aptitude Test (july 2018) by YoungDaddyB: 11:42pm On Jul 26, 2018
hi, how was the test?. know someone who wrote it and was called yesterday morning for the next stage.
Car Talk / Re: Toyota Corolla 2007 Vs Honda Civic 2007 by YoungDaddyB: 2:05pm On Jun 25, 2018
if you need reliability, ruggedness, and akpoaza, then go with the corolla.

I'm a Honda guy BTW.
its not as if the Honda civic is not reliable, it is very reliable as a fact. but ruggedness? not so much. Honda cars are made to be sporty, luxurious and classy and that's what the civic is. look at the ground clearance of both cars and it will give you an insight into ruggedness; hint the Honda civic is quite low and you seat even lower like a sports car.

fuel economy : Draw no winner here
Ruggedness : Corolla
reliability : Almost a Draw but I'd go with Corolla
Luxury, class, Performance, Enjoyability : Honda civic.

The Honda civics dashboard is sexy and digital, the Corollas interior is very bland and boring but you get what you ask for : Akpoaza.

Now if this were a Camry vs Accord thing, I'd pick the accord over and over again.
PS: The Honda civic doesn't have the well know leg issue.
enjoy.

Travel Ads / Re: Flight Fare by YoungDaddyB: 7:07am On Jun 24, 2018
LegitBachelor:

There's Turkish Airline ₦343,873 per person. Your destination will be Tel Aviv with a stopover at Istanbul. No need for transit visa.

There's also Egypt Air. But it's a much longer flight. Stopover is at Cairo and I don't know if you'll need transit visa. The cost is ₦311,287.

The difference for 3 persons isn't much. For Turkish, it's ₦1,011,592 while for Egypt Air it's ₦951,779. Do the maths wink

thank you very much o. I appreciate. this is excellent info.
Car Talk / Re: What Car Type Can A Family Man With An Income Of 110k Per Month Maintain? by YoungDaddyB: 9:56pm On Jun 09, 2018
Olumyyde:

Tnx bro, like Temmy advised, I have an alternative because I would have wanted a Toyota originally but due to d price tag of Toyota cars in Naija I had to look for a close alternative to suit my level for now. But y manual now?

Manual cars are more fuel economical and reliable.

Fuel economical: The Manual T of this particular civic drives you 5 or more extra KM per gallon of fuel than the auto, this distance can come in handy when you're broke. you can also leave the car on neutral when the car is going down hill therefore the car burns little or no fuel, saving you fuel money. with an auto car, you need to fire the throttle to keep it moving.

Reliability : There are less moving parts in manual car, hence less chances of failure. A manual transmission cars operation is very simple. Clutch fails but rarely compared to an auto transmission which fails quite frequently especially if you have no maintenance culture. A clutch is cheaper than Changing an auto gear box.
sometimes when you're car is giving you problems, it can be pushed to start especially battery/alternator problem.

Cost : Manual Cars are always cheaper than the automatic version for reasons I stated earlier sophistication. So for e.g you could get a 2001-2003 civic manual for 400k while the auto would go for 500k and above ( 100k savings ). this is true for all cars Toyota Camry corolla accord etc.
The main disadvantage of Manual is that it is stressful for non manual lovers especially in a place like Lagos where traffic is mad. if you say you're in KD, you can gamble the manual t, KD is not Lagos so you won't be stuck in traffic for long with a manual transmission. a lot of people in the north drive manual cars

20 Likes 3 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56