Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 1:32pm On Dec 22, 2015 |
locodemy: oando MUST deliver 100% profit from todays price before the right issue price is determine.I may not tell you any other thing apart from this since this stock is full of risk and opportunities.if you make gain it is your pocket and loss also in your pocket.Nobody will venture millions of naira in a stock without first doing his market researches.so this question is only half answered.finish the rest by yourself. May God honour your faith. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 1:21pm On Dec 22, 2015 |
Thunderlicious: STOCK RECOMMENDATION Alert type: BUY Stock: UACN
Due diligence advised. Shade more light. We've had BUY alerts on costain, evansmed... |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 1:14pm On Dec 22, 2015 |
Intendy: its OK but while be optimistic just imagine buying today @0.50k (with no assured appreciation) and by January 2nd NSE put in place the rule that removes the 0.50k base limit. what do you think will happen? trade/invest wisely Any latest on the commencement date of that new rule? |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 1:00pm On Dec 22, 2015 |
locodemy: After trading low,oando will still close at 5.88 to show it has nothing but upside direction to go.i have reasons at hand that entices me about a particular stock despite oil price fall,stocks like oando,transcorp and eterna will excel in 2016. what is your latest info on oando planned rights offer? have they named the offer price? you should be our oando expert for now because, from your recent posts, you have much at stake there. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 10:56am On Dec 22, 2015*. Modified: 11:24am On Dec 22, 2015 |
meanwhile, mr fearless don hammer for unitybnk. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 7:18pm On Dec 20, 2015*. Modified: 9:25pm On Dec 20, 2015 |
Raider76: They should also give example of those who got wiped out. These are the kind of stories that make people come here and start asking of which stocks to buy to make 100% in one week. I will tell them to buy dangflour. they will get that percentage, but not in one week. and this is not a proshare recommendation where you are told to 'just grab it'. do your due diligence. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 11:17am On Dec 20, 2015*. Modified: 12:00pm On Dec 20, 2015 |
ihedioramma: but i sand them text five times no reply or because i did not sand tru labtop or my 3310 phone cant sand text to lagos? Agbalowomeri: You see, when you write sand instead of clay, they automatically think it is a robot-generated spam. So you cannot expect a response the first sand looked like a typo, but the second and third confirmed either the Bishop's labtop or his 3310 is speaking in tongues. JAH Bless! |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 11:04am On Dec 20, 2015 |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 4:07pm On Dec 19, 2015 |
Chibuking81: they are one out of three stockbrokers I am dealing with, they want to lock up so that remaining foreign investors will hold on, at least till next year. Anyway they like enjoyment, is like they will slaughter 1000 caw this December for their customers. How far Zendi, hope your stockbroker will give bonus this December? My old and reliable 'analog' broker, keeper of my buy and hold portfolio, always sends me a seasonal package. But they just narrowly scaled thro SEC recapitalisation exercise so I will understand if I dont get anything this time. Then there is Morgan. I have been trading there, funding account, withdrawing from account, but have never set foot there, let alone see anybody face to face. Just my laptop has been my account officer so I dont know if its the laptop that will deliver my Xmas package. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 9:23am On Dec 19, 2015*. Modified: 4:18pm On Dec 19, 2015 |
zendi: Good news for Oando, FO, MRS and Eterna. NNPC 2016 Crude Oil Lifting Term Contract Winners; List reduced drastically from 43 to 21.
http://www.proshareng.com/news/Oil%20Sector/Forte-Oil-Oando-win-Nigerias-2016-Crude-Oil-Contracts/29580 9free: Jegede dey sleep when others dey apply for this contracts? Well, you remember the day WT, Femi and Aliko (owner of MRS Oil) flew to Abuja overnight to congratulate Baba on election victory. Did you see Jegede there? Winners are not winners by sleeping on duty. Rivers that remember their source do not suffer dryness.  |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 8:23am On Dec 19, 2015 |
PETERiCHY: Time to buy OANDO because subsidy will soon die a natural death.
*ThE OcToPuS* Chibuking81: Remember Oando is still looking for 80 billion to pay part of their debt. ASI ( All Share Index ) drop to 26,500 on Friday, and still going down. Those who advocate for Subsidy removal based their argument on the dwindling price of crude oil, Banks, companies are looking at the side of reducing their workforce to save cost. Nigeria as for now is totally dry, foreign investors took their money away, price of naira is facing another devaluation ( black market sold last at #270 on Friday against Thursday #280) Nigeria politician due to fear of probe and seizing of their investment, most withdraw their money to invest outside. There is currently buying apathy on the side of the stock traders and investors due to fear of continuous dropping in the price of crude oil and in generally, fear of unknown. Many that want to dump their stock on people might come with good picture of a particular company they bought share in to lure people inside in order to dump and run, but it's not the best because we are all BNSITL. Chaii ! Chibukiiing! Even your co-pessimist PETERiCHY is telling us: ''time to buy'', and you're objecting. No wonder your starved broker wrote you a letter, locked his office, and took to his heels.... tired of receiving this type of anti-market lecture from you each time he thought you had come to submit a mandate. No carry this level of pessimism with you into the new year o. May the grasscutter not starve in his hole seeing every tree and grass as traps on the road to the market  |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 7:19pm On Dec 18, 2015 |
9free: Dangote's name alone run things on any stock. E dey vex me say I no see road enter this train today. I'm interested in only 15% gain. You fit enter on monday when your fellow ten percenters, the ones wey enter at 1.14, go come depress am a bit.. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 6:22pm On Dec 18, 2015 |
Raider76: Hope the offers don't show up once the price reaches N1.30. People are only looking for 10% nowadays. This stock has just gotten back its strong fundamental - the name of Dangote. And it had been badly battered. The offers will be coming, but demand will be overpowering it. Almost 10m units were sold today alone. It has only about 1.5b shares in circulation. The rest are passed back and forth between Tigerbrands and Dangote. It may not rise steeply (which stock will these days?), but it will be trending up, barring a general market crash, God forbid. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 2:42pm On Dec 18, 2015 |
locodemy: most stocks will be on full bid starting from monday.Any transactions done on the active stocks of the moment will never be regreted because there will be serious bergain till the end of the month.on the contrary,bears may resurface in the new year.The reason is the nation needs to be addressed on the situation of our currency and oil price. yes, people selling to raise money for Xmas shopping should be done by now. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 2:11pm On Dec 18, 2015 |
Tigerbrands on full bid at last. The dumpers have finally emptied their sacks. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 1:24pm On Dec 18, 2015 |
Chibuking81: Where man's treasure lie there lies his interest, without been told, I know that you have a good percentage in Eterna, I like Eterna but as for now I don't have any percent with them, one bad thing about them is that they eat alone, they never declared dividend. I wanted to start taking position in the stock this year, but with current happening in crude oil price, I am patiently waiting for the price of crude oil to bottom out, if possible stable. Iran may start their oil supply by January 2016 and this will push oil price further down, thereby affecting Nigeria economy and the stock exchange market, but if their participation is been perfectly handle by OPEC, at least economy will be improving gradually. If Eterna does not pay dividend this time around, we will bundle its board to the Mountain Of Fire church for compulsory deliverance.  |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 9:30am On Dec 18, 2015 |
zendi: Is contract renewal not an achievement? Reduction of contract holders from 43 to 21 means more business for the winners. The problem of oando is that its messy debt situation neutralises every good news that comes its way. But this is big for eterna, plus the 403b subsidy reimbursement loot right now being dished out to the petroleum products imports cabal.
(modified) On eterna, Chibuking, no call me monkey dealer o  Facts are facts, and information is power. To foresee is to rule. My monkeys are not for sale. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 8:53am On Dec 18, 2015*. Modified: 9:10am On Dec 18, 2015 |
bigass: There is nothing new about this. It is like contract renewal. Oando after the COP deal had her capacity increased to 60000 BPD. Is contract renewal not an achievement? Reduction of contract holders from 43 to 21 means more business for the winners. The problem of oando is that its messy debt situation neutralises every good news that comes its way. But this is big for eterna, plus the 403b subsidy reimbursement loot right now being dished out to the petroleum products imports cabal. (modified) |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 8:40am On Dec 18, 2015*. Modified: 9:16am On Dec 18, 2015 |
locodemy: The news i have been waiting to hear is finally out.Oando shares directs nse market prices.Two months ago,oando released a loss results which reflected on every stock prices if anyone is observant.This particular contract placed on oando for 2016 crude oil lifting will not only lift the price of oando but the entire nse.I expect this stock to click to#8.00- #10.00 before the year runs out.Other stocks one should consider for good returns are eterna oil and transcorp.i am positioning myself for these 3 stocks today.i am now happy.The future is very bright for oando,eterna and transcorp. you wey say you no go buy anything again until oil and naira recover. if pesin follow una mouth.....  |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 8:27am On Dec 18, 2015 |
Good news for Oando, FO, MRS and Eterna. NNPC 2016 Crude Oil Lifting Term Contract Winners; List reduced drastically from 43 to 21. http://www.proshareng.com/news/Oil%20Sector/Forte-Oil-Oando-win-Nigerias-2016-Crude-Oil-Contracts/29580 |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 9:44pm On Dec 16, 2015 |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 9:39pm On Dec 16, 2015 |
Raider76: US Central Bank (The FED) has raised interest rates to 0.25%-0.50%. Lets see how the NSE reacts tomorrow. Hope with all the withdrawal of foreign investors the rate hike has already been priced in. It's something big, something that had not happened in the last ten years from what I've just read on yahoo news. What is supposed to be the effect of that on FIs operating in Nig market? |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 7:13pm On Dec 16, 2015*. Modified: 9:24pm On Dec 16, 2015 |
angelo82: When all your clients are bearish clients,why won't the broker go on abnormal holidays...............Optimism and Pessimism can be brothers but am sure they dislike each other...............It pays to be optimistic................  Exactly. With clients like Chibuking who refuse to buy anything from Jan to Dec, waiting for some wise men from the East to come and give a sign that all is well with the market, thereby starving the broker, I now forgive the poor fellow for taking a long leave.. if market no sell, dat no stop pesin from going home.  |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 6:47pm On Dec 16, 2015 |
Chibuking81: one of my stockbroker sent message to inform me that they will close on 18 December 2015 been next tomorrow and to resume on 4th January 2016, for Xmas and new year celebration. I believe other stockbrokers may close on the same date with them, and resume also on the same date with them. Chibuking you're too old in this biz for this. Indeed I can only assume you are pulling our legs with this post. What makes you believe every other broker will follow your lousy broker and desert the market a clear 4 working days b4 the first public holiday on 25th, and just about when we are at high alert expecting Santa Klaus bull to surface? Pls anybody who is tired of this game, or who has hit his/her target for the year should quietly log off his jijo engine and go away to enjoy his loot. As for me, thank God for Morgan, even in the village, I'm in the market. Haba! You wan kee pesin? |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 6:39pm On Dec 16, 2015 |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 11:49am On Dec 15, 2015 |
Born2berich: General offloading and panic selling happening in the general market(NSE)...Hope you guys are sharpening your cutlasses...Xmas money must not pass me by.  for those who still have cutlasses to sharpen.... |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 8:35pm On Dec 14, 2015 |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 6:44pm On Dec 14, 2015*. Modified: 7:01pm On Dec 14, 2015 |
Elai147: Certainly there's no gainsaying one should invest only in fundamentally sound stock. If you must dine with the devil, you need a very long spoon in order to keep your distance. I guess Tiger Brands did not carry out due diligence . After frustrating Tigerbrands out of the business they have started bidding up the price of the stock. Dangoteee, all dis things you are doing...dia is God oooooo. Hmm,, biTL, softly, softly o. Conspiracy theories dey sweet pass sugar to dish out o. This Tiger Brand of a people, could they have been such kindergarteners in biz that we should believe they purchased this coy without engaging the best consultants available to conduct due diligence for them? Or is it a seller's fault if a buyer, for reasons unknown, could not optimize an asset he purchased with his four eyes wide open? In fact I believe Dangote, whose hand is full of businesses already, is taking back the coy just to show the world that he did not sell a dud. If he is paying less than he sold, it is because there has been a run down. He is paying according to the present valuation. I am not an employee of DIL. Nor am I making any recommendation. For one, I don't want to be chased out of nsempa when it backfires, or be forced to change username to zendi5050  . But I know that if the deal goes through, the fortunes of the company cannot be the same in Dangote's hand, as in Tiger's. Dangote is yet to be associated with a moribund company to the best of my knowledge. He is very good at injecting money without recourse to shareholders, and as these funds injections and other turnaround news hit the market in the days to come, you may see this stock trending back up towards 5, ALL THINGS BEING EQUAL |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 3:19pm On Dec 14, 2015 |
zendi: Aliko Dangote, the second richest man in Africa after me, who sold his stake in dangflour to the South Africans, is buying that stake back, thereby returning dangflour ownership fully back to Nigeria again.
(modified) So we're all taking position because the man who fathered the company knows better than anybody else how to get it back to shape.  |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 2:51pm On Dec 14, 2015*. Modified: 3:16pm On Dec 14, 2015 |
ihedioramma: hello please what is happing with dangote flour? Aliko Dangote, the second richest man in Africa after me, who sold his stake in dangflour to the South Africans, is buying that stake back, thereby returning dangflour ownership fully back to Nigeria again. (modified) |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 2:13pm On Dec 14, 2015 |
Born2berich: Read the write up...It is stated clearly that 65.7% to dangote industries and dangote will give tiger brand an immediate cash payment of 0.7 billion rands which tiger brands will use to settle their 0.4 Billion debt...What does this mean? It means tiger brand will clear its debts and will be in profit at the moment..This is why the high bids today...People that were able to get this info on time has jumped in...Too sad this news didnt get to us right away...This news is good for immediate JIJO. I don't think it matters much to the market how long it will take tiger to return to profit. The driver of this scramble is the name 'Dangote'. That Dangote is re-entering big. That since Dangote is fully back on board, the plane can no longer crash. May trend to 3. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by zendi: 10:52am On Dec 14, 2015 |
Intendy: sometimes after the rain na flood o.  |