Stats: 3,152,694 members, 7,816,835 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:24 PM

Zezeny's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Zezeny's Profile / Zezeny's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 32 pages)

Education / Re: A Thread For Law And Philosophy Undergraduates, Graduate and Aspirant. by zezeny: 8:57pm On Sep 05, 2013
As for those of u coming to study law in UI. I'm happy to inform u dat u've not made d wrong choice at all. The University of Ibadan is one of d best schools in Nigeria where u can get ur legal education. As we all know, UI has d highest number of professors in Nigeria, therefore, dere is no more debate on d fact dat u are coming to a faculty where u meet professors.
Furthermore, our lecture rooms are so conducive for learning. Apart from d fact dat dey are situated within d faculty premises which makes it practically uneccessary for u to roam about taking lectures,dey also av capacities dat can conviniently accommodate students.
As regards teaching, our faculty teaches law in its modern form. We hold moot and mock competitions which is d practical aspect of wot we are being taught in class. We also engage in healthy debates both within and outside our university. It wud also interest u to hear dat faculty of law, UI is d only law faculty in Nigeria dat takes "CLL 103 and 104 - Latin for Lawyers" (I stand to be corrected) which is a special course to teach law students Latin and latin maxims which are used by lawyers in d course of their practice in Nigeria.
Time and d stress of typing would not permit me to mention more packages in our faculty as dere are still many more.
All I need to tell u is to come into d faculty focused and determined. And also av at d back of your mind dat "prayer and hardwork" do it. We don't learn "law" alone, we also learn "character". In d University of Ibadan as a whole, we don't give or take bribes. We believe in equity and sound judgement. That is d more reason why our admission is based strictly on "merit" and nothing else.
Once again I welcome u. Thanks.
Education / Re: A Thread For Law And Philosophy Undergraduates, Graduate and Aspirant. by zezeny: 8:23pm On Sep 05, 2013
I must recognise and commend d intellectual discussions on dis thread so far. I must confess, we've really had wonderful contributors.
However, I must not fail to point out dar d purpose for which dis thread was created has been gradually and unconsciouslu eroded. If u notice, d fresh bloods amongst us are not contributing much any longer. This is because we have busied ourselves talking on issues of law after school. We must not forget dis thread was opened by a fresher who wants, along with his fellow applicants, to be carried along in deir respective fields (Law and Philosophy) precisely. I tink we shud discuss wot we experienced in school, d nature of d courses, correlations of Law and Philosophy across Schools, nd likes.
I strongly believe our intellectual and ever sound contributors will take note of dis fundamental observation. I step aside by saying "E se gidi gan"

Education / Re: A Thread For Law And Philosophy Undergraduates, Graduate and Aspirant. by zezeny: 8:12pm On Sep 05, 2013
Fynestboi: Good to have u here bro... Wlcm
Thankz bro.... weldone and keep up d good work
Education / Re: A Thread For Law And Philosophy Undergraduates, Graduate and Aspirant. by zezeny: 8:09pm On Sep 05, 2013
AmiableJay:
Zezeny of life! Na you oh!
Barryjay, longest time. How are u enjoying dis compulsory strike? How many of dose dem literature books u don read ?
Education / Re: A Thread For Law And Philosophy Undergraduates, Graduate and Aspirant. by zezeny: 5:58pm On Sep 05, 2013
Well, I so much commend the effort of @fynestboi for making dis wonderful thread a reality. I must also apologize for contributing dis late. I was not available on this thread for sometimes now. I hope my apology is accepted.
However, I tink I shud officially introduce myself b4 moving any further. I am popularly known as ZEZENY on nairaland. I'm a 100level student of the prestigious faculty of law, University of Ibadan. My flair to study law I must say came at a much later time in my educational career. I'd always wanted to be an accountant which informed my decision to go to the commercial class in my secondary school. However, I discovered I'm very poor in mathematics which affected my grade in the subject in my o'levels. Without maths, no accounting as we all know. That was how my dream of becoming an accountant became battered.
I however opted for Arts in d university. Cos I was in d commercials in my secondary school, I did nor offer literature, so I cud not do english. I however went for anoda course in Arts in OAU.
Meanwhile, I knew in me dat I wanted to be a professional. I wud not allow dis dream to go unachieved. Dat made me sit 4 gce where I passed literature nd oda arts subjects. I den opted 4 law in UI, where I'm currently studying.
Now, It turns out to be a blessing for me because I av a first degree to back my law degree. This will forever continue to be an advantage for me even after joining d bar because it is believed dat "law does not operate in a vacuum". An added degree gives u an edge.
Education / Re: Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife (Pictures) by zezeny: 8:14pm On Aug 31, 2013
coogar:

sometime in 2004, 9 students were killed in UI in a cult clash with some students of polyibadan!
Now I understand u. U are mixing up Poly Ibadan with UI. Poly Ibadan is very close to UI. So, most times wen any cultist activity occurs there, it is mostly believed by many to av happened in UI. But trust me bro, there is no cultist activity,either in its minor form or major form, in UI.
Education / Re: Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife (Pictures) by zezeny: 7:39pm On Aug 31, 2013
coogar:

you probably got admitted into the school last week cos every man & his dog know UI is a haven of cultists. isn't UI the headquarters of eiye confraternity? eiye was actually founded in azikwe hall as far back as the 60s. from mellanby to tedder, kuti to independence, and so on and so forth.

Bro u won't cease to amaze me. Eiye started in UI, Accepted. Does dis fact mean dat dose Eiye or any oda confraternity still exist on d campus. The fact dat it started in UI does not mean it must remain dere. Imagine u writing the 60s. I can't even imagine how many decades is that.

obviously, if you are talking about the last few years, things might have changed. however, as at the time i visited this school, what i saw was disturbing. you can deny as you wish but the facts are stacked against you.[/quote]
U must av visited UI in d late 90s bro. U won't tell me u visited UI in d last 6 to 7 years and talk dis way. My advice for u is dat, u shud revisit UI and see tins for urself. I'm sure by dis, ur thought about d skul will change.
Education / Re: Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife (Pictures) by zezeny: 5:52pm On Aug 31, 2013
coogar:

i need your explanation....
UI's cultism is a turn off - i am not saying UNILAG isn't devoid of cultism but i don't think any school celebrates cultism as much as UI in the south west. i was told the cult groups openly solicit for membership.
Mr Coogar, I must confess out of every comments u have made, u really disappointed me with dis particuar one. Although, I never posted but I've been following d thread right from page one. U av not been to UI before I guess, Atleast based on ur comment, why shud u make such bad remark about d school. I've been in UI for sometimes now and I can vividly tell u dat there is no cult activity in d campus. Students move at any time dey like and can go to any area in d campus. Nobody fights unnecessarily and u are free to talk to anybody as u like without any implication. I wonder where and how u got ur own story and testimony about UI. I'm sure u did not hear d skul where cultist openly solicite for membership properly, but certainly not the University of Ibadan. UI is one of the most peaceful school in Nigeria. Students are secured both within and outside d campus. Pls, get ur facts right next time and stop destroying d integrity and prestige of a peaceful and good school like UI. Thanks
@others please, don't get a bad impression about UI, u may ask somebody in and around d campus about dis and I'm assuring u again dat d same response I gave u is wot u will hear from dem as long as dey are familier with d school.

Education / Re: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by zezeny: 4:03pm On Aug 31, 2013
vikaosi:

OND? When some already have first degrees going for either medicine or law.
Looolz
Education / Re: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by zezeny: 2:17pm On Aug 30, 2013
Afolabi6046: wat ar u guyz saying, i'm talking abt beauty coupled wit cleanliness nd serenity, i tink u guyz nid to revisit UI, FUNAAB even ILORIN nt to talk of private skulz
Wetin dis man dey talk now. Bro, did somebody tell u dey dump feases on d ground in OAU or is OAU campus d headquarters of National Waste Product Management? OAU is beautiful and also neat just as UI too is neat.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by zezeny: 1:27pm On Aug 30, 2013
Shoboloyo k:

hello barry,could you please give us some hints on the putme subjects for the law aspirants,especially on the lit. In english.
U are going to write the same subject combination u wrote in Jamb. 25 questions for each subject, totalling to hundred. About 1hr, 30mins or so and no additional time given.
Concerning Literature in English, dey are going to set questions from d same texts u read for Jamb, Although not all. Literary apprrciations and literary terms would also be included. Buh, d questions would not exceed 25. Hope u found dis helpful.
Education / Re: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by zezeny: 1:13pm On Aug 30, 2013
Afolabi6046: seriously d school isn't beautiful at all, i tink u've got to visit FUNAAB's or UI's campus?
Bro, by mentioning FUNAAB and UI, It simply shows with all clarity dat u deliberately are not telling d truth.I even tot u wanted to mention HARVARD or OXFORD (lolz). OAU is undisputably d most beautiful Campus in Nigeria. Maybe, after OAU, we can now mention d likes of UI, COVENANT etc. I Rep #teamOAU #teamUI
Education / Re: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by zezeny: 2:41pm On Aug 29, 2013
I felicitate with every admitted peeps on this thread. Congrats on ur admissions. The good Lord that has done this for u will always be with u even when u resume. The Lawyers in Embryo too, u are welcome to the prestigious Legal Profession. To dose not yet admitted,don't panic but keep checking and u will be suprised at what God will do. GOODLUCK
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by zezeny: 11:01am On Aug 28, 2013
jj9ice: see urself, u too stand to be corrected. What ur course? Does that implies weather u are applicant or staylite? No more prof, u ar now a Dr
Lolz... Aiit oh, @fynestboi don answer u den
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 10:52am On Aug 28, 2013
damoskiy: not all courses in faculty of science are 4 yrs oooo.fisheries is 5. Industrial chemistry is 5. All in unilag....
Bro read past posts b4 posting pls. We've already settled this nd I've accepted maybe in OAU nd UI where I'm familiar wif alone nd not in UNILAG. Don't take us back pls.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by zezeny: 6:08pm On Aug 27, 2013
Fynestboi: pardon am oga mi ko daYAN MO grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Lolz... Fynestboi how far nah
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by zezeny: 4:42pm On Aug 27, 2013
jj9ice: nairaland prof, thanks whats ur course?
Lolz... Funny u. I'm not an applicant.
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 4:02pm On Aug 27, 2013
mayor M: I got a c6 in maths and b3 in all my other subjects including further maths in waec will that affect my mechanical engineering admission
Bro u are funny oh. Tell us one reason why it shud affect ur admission. U av all ur relevant subjects, therefore u don't av a problem.
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 2:38pm On Aug 27, 2013
Francobaresi:
Bro I'm sori ur wrong 'bout dis 1...computer science in d university of lagos is a 5-yr cos (dunno ov oda skools)..I av 2 roomies dat ar in computer science (1 in 300L d oda in 500L)....it's not even onli computer science dat's a 5-yr course in unilag science faculty (industrial chemistry is also 5yrs n "maybe" geosciences)
Well, I'm not in UNILAG so I can say little about it. Buh in oda schools like OAU and I tink UI it is a 4year course.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by zezeny: 2:33pm On Aug 27, 2013
jj9ice: welcome my collegues in the department of law
Faculty of Law and not Department of Law bro.
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 2:00pm On Aug 27, 2013
Francobaresi:
Computer sci is now 5yrs o broda (not all coses in sciences are 4-yr coses)
Except if its in d Faculty of Engineering. Or in d Technological Schools like FUTA, LAUTECH etc, its a 5year course. But Computer Science in d Faculty of Science, bro, its a 4 year course. All courses in Faculty of Science are 4years each
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 12:22pm On Aug 27, 2013
dapreacher: u guys should ansa all our questions na

Any Computer Scientist in d house??
Any course in the faculty of science is a 4-year course. Computer Science is a course in the faculty of science. Therefore, Computer Science is a 4-year course. Goodluck.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by zezeny: 11:42am On Aug 27, 2013
Silas Benjamin: Am a 1st Choice Candidate(UI), Pls
can i Edit my Post ume Details, Precisely My PASSPORT:INSTEAD OF WHITE BACKGROUND as Directed, IT HAD A RED BACKROUND, will it Pose any problem? Although I did the Registration Successful nd uploaded everything....Awaiting ur Reply, thanx.
Don't bother urself dear, it won't pose any problem. U don't need to re-edit ur details. Goodluck.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by zezeny: 2:41pm On Aug 26, 2013
Mesopotamia: .....#TypingThisWithTearsInMyEyes......Went to unilag adm office today to complain of ma name nt on d merit list and was told dat it was bcoz of ma subject combination.......I put in 4 eng lang and ma combinations are Eng,Econs.Govt and Lit in eng.I was told dat GOVT aint an art subject.....instead itz a social science subject........Can u imagine dia lame excuse!
Eeyah! God is ur strength bro. Hope ur combination in UI is fine
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 7:34pm On Aug 24, 2013
Mickey7: Honey derail his d honly word u ave? Smh (it mean shake my head) are u in law too?i hasked for pipul dt her to study lawyer in unilag not u dis honey boy.lawyer is a good thin if u dnt knw .tnks
Rotfl.... U dis guy too funny. "lawyer is a good thin if u dnt knw" Abeg no burst my belle joor.
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 3:42pm On Aug 24, 2013
Mickey7: u must b a girl.i knw is girls dt cn do busybody mtchew imlpore..nobody complains i speak vocabulary in my secondary school..tnks
Oh! Now I can understand
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 3:27pm On Aug 24, 2013
Mickey7: If u ar also law pls indicates too.i hv get admission to do lawyer at unilag..tnks
Congrats bro, I'm really happy for u. Buh pls I imlpore u to improve on ur vocabularies as dat is a very important tool for a Lawyer.GOODLUCK
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 4:30am On Aug 24, 2013
ugonna1054: Pls guys I can't find the list for geology .pls any of u who sees the geology list help me check my name-UBAKA UGONNA.thanks and congrats ti all those who made it .I really hope am among u guyz dat made it.....

Ur name is on Department of Geo Science (Geology) list number 18 Ubaka Ugonna Precious. Congrats bro
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 11:36pm On Aug 23, 2013
Owbeecee:
Thanks bruv...how about urs?
Lolz..... I'm not an applicant bro. Just sharing in ur joy

Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 6:39pm On Aug 23, 2013
solarenergy: Yaaaaaaaaay!!! My name is out.... Mathematics No. 4... Akoka here I come
Congrats bro.... Wish u d best
Education / Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by zezeny: 6:28pm On Aug 23, 2013
Owbeecee:
Yes ooooooo...its out. Jst saw ma name on medicine n surgery list.
Congrats bro.... Wish u d best
Education / Re: 2013/2014 Obafemi Awolowo University ::ASPIRANTS:: by zezeny: 6:16pm On Aug 23, 2013
Unilag just released its Merit Admission List. If u chose dem check urs here http://unilag.edu.ng/pages.php?page=2013-2014-admission-list

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 32 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59