Stats: 3,140,515 members, 7,770,314 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 09:01 AM

A Merry Xmas Without Electricity - Nairaland / General (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / A Merry Xmas Without Electricity (5657 Views)

Xmas Without Salary / TeHN Wishes All Nairalanders A Merry Christmas And Happy New Year In Advance. / Wish A Nairalander(s) A Merry Xmas&prosperous New Year (2) (3) (4)

Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by earthgreeners(m): 2:35pm On Dec 25, 2012
I still have to pollute the environment with the noise and emission from my generator....
Even on Xmas day!!!....
Mehn, This country is in the dark

Lagos......
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by honeric01(m): 2:38pm On Dec 25, 2012
Seized power around 11am, still expecting.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by felifeli: 2:45pm On Dec 25, 2012
Ibadan .No show for 3rd day running. No petrol at stations also. Useless country. I should have spent christmas in Niamey or Wagadugu as I initially planned. See me now. SMH
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by cheesome(m): 3:17pm On Dec 25, 2012
henryskywalker2003: Same thing here. No light since Christmas eve. Lagos.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Sealeddeal(m): 3:21pm On Dec 25, 2012
We normally have light here in Nnewi but today is a different issue.they have brought the light for more than 5times but non last for 20mins.its very suspicious.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Francheezy(m): 3:25pm On Dec 25, 2012
c al 0f una shaa,
Me wey neva get lyt s!ns lastweek tuesDay. D lyt wey dem br!ng t0day n0 reaCH 10m!nS.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Emmyk(m): 3:25pm On Dec 25, 2012
Nothing like that here in Ajaokuta! In a month, electricity will be off for just like 5 minutes. Sometimes it doesnt even go off at all.. Go figure!
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by dino2006(m): 3:31pm On Dec 25, 2012
No light here too, na gen I de run. The merry continues
....grin
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by ariy(m): 3:34pm On Dec 25, 2012
in Ibadan, no light since Sunday.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Sweetdbest: 3:40pm On Dec 25, 2012
In Ogijo,Shagamu, Ogun State, the worst area to stay in the world as far as Light is concerned. PHCN Shagamu, Ogun state has sold the light to Indian companies. No Light, not even a flash for the past 1 week.
It has been horrible and wickedness. I am even praying that PHCN staff and their families will perish.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by otumfour(m): 3:48pm On Dec 25, 2012
Smh! undecided and some Nigerians have the balls to compare Nigeria to Ghana?

Ghana! I hail oooo......Ghana is way advanced
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by bbulldog(m): 3:56pm On Dec 25, 2012
Dis is a normal situation in nigeria now!!!! Why are u complaining, ...... Let d generator know say 2day na xmas day, mk e work tire......
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Smartjeezy(m): 4:03pm On Dec 25, 2012
Up Nepa!! Where i came from,i never experience this kind of mess before.there's light now
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by PetroDolla: 4:26pm On Dec 25, 2012
otumfour: Smh! undecided and some Nigerians have the balls to compare Nigeria to Ghana?

Ghana! I hail oooo......Ghana is way advanced
hahahaha Otumfour merry xmas. talk about a country sleepwalking into oblivion.hahaha
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by otumfour(m): 4:36pm On Dec 25, 2012
PetroDolla: hahahaha Otumfour merry xmas. talk about a country sleepwalking into oblivion.hahaha

Merry X'mas brother Petro.....I salute!
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by adetboy: 4:43pm On Dec 25, 2012
just passing by! I comment my reserve
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by SEYIKP(m): 4:49pm On Dec 25, 2012
NEPA HAS GONE MAD IN IBADAN THE TOOK THE LIGHT SINCE SUNDAY NIGHT TILL NOW NO SHOW, I HEARD THAT THE FAULT IS FROM AYEIDE(RING-ROAD)
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by SEYIKP(m): 4:51pm On Dec 25, 2012
NEPA HAS GONE MAD IN IBADAN THE TOOK THE LIGHT SINCE SUNDAY NIGHT TILL NOW NO SHOW, I HEARD THAT THE FAULT IS FROM AYEIDE(RING-ROAD) THEY DIDNT LET THE PLAN GO THROUGH, HAVE STORE PIE FILM TO WATCH.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Kesmakveli(m): 4:55pm On Dec 25, 2012
Here in nkpolu rumuigbo; a.k.a port-harcourt, Rivers state; we don't usually see light during the day! We get as frm 12am midnite till 6am M̶̲̥̅̊☺r̶̲̥̅̊Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊ɪ̣̝̇п̥̥g̶̲̥̅̊;;so funny guys!!!
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Nobody: 5:17pm On Dec 25, 2012
I am in Akute Ogun state via ojodu-Berger-Alagbole. No generator since morning, all NEPA. I am surprised myself. NEPA has not taken light since morning. The Manager of Akute should be commended for a job well done. Kudos manager.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by cmpunk: 5:21pm On Dec 25, 2012
Very stable n steady here at ilorin since d beginning of dec 2012.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by 360command: 5:25pm On Dec 25, 2012
I cannot believe i am coming back to that beloved country(Nigeria).. Anyway, i have bought my mosquito repellent(coil) and anti malaria drugs prepared. cos i definitely know there will be power failure in the night and i know that its not everyday the generator will b on ...

muchos gracias amigo
360command!
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by ignis: 6:20pm On Dec 25, 2012
mosun_ade: NEPA hasnt taken light at all in my area, if they do, its usually less than 5mins.
Same in my place too. Though its an army barrack.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by BelloDare: 6:34pm On Dec 25, 2012
From NEPA to PHCN ha, Problem Has Changed Name o
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Nobody: 7:01pm On Dec 25, 2012
No light in Oluyole Estate Ibadan since yestrday.Imagine having deep freezer to cool drinks but rendered useless by PHCN...*smh*
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by vanvicker(m): 7:55pm On Dec 25, 2012
No lyte since 12am december 24,in my estate here in Ibadan,we do ve constant supply of electricity I can't imagine why this yeye people under d phcn umbrella dim it fit to take lyte on xmas eve and never restore till now,I had to queue at mobil petrol station this morning b4 I could get petrol for my gen.I can't imagine myself struggling 2 buy petrol on xmas day instead of enjoying power being supplied by useless phcn.I hope they don't repeat this on 1/1/2013.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by vanvicker(m): 7:57pm On Dec 25, 2012
Babymumsy: No light in Oluyole Estate Ibadan since yestrday.Imagine having deep freezer to cool drinks but rendered useless by PHCN...*smh*
I also stay at Oluyole estate
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by ollybosieb: 8:33pm On Dec 25, 2012
No light since 23rd of Dec in Ibadan and it has always bn a blackout xmas since i relocated to Naija 4yrs ago...... Nepa never disappoint me.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Nobody: 8:38pm On Dec 25, 2012
They have been no light in my area since morning. Its really pathetic that at this stage of our national life we are still talking about unstable power supply. Light is taken for granted in most countries of the world except in my Fatherland called Nigeria.

May God help our leaders to lead us aright. Please lets all continue to pray for this country because only God can help us fix our multi-dimensional problems in this country.
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by adeara(m): 9:23pm On Dec 25, 2012
no light in ibadan since 23rd i learnt ayede power tranmision station got burnt, so no hope in sight sooner
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by Cyberbaze(m): 10:24pm On Dec 25, 2012
Una never enter Abia especially Aba..dis is d worst state ever in Niger wit d worst governor..them de gv us light once in 2weeks and even dis december,dem no send self
Re: A Merry Xmas Without Electricity by lastpage: 10:54pm On Dec 25, 2012
Well, that is the "PRESH AIR" that you were promised by GEJ.......enjoy it folks! grin grin wink

As long as "we" have electricity at Aso Rock, nothing do una! shocked shocked

Lastpage!

BTW: To "commend" Govt for giving you "uninterrupted power" FOR ONE DAY?

Our "expectations" in Naija has really sunken beyond understanding!

What Is The Strangest Thing That Has Ever Happened To You? / 11 Year Old Pregnant From Rape Wants Child, Sparking Abortion Debate / Sure Bet9ja Booking Code 5qvjj

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25