Stats: 3,153,110 members, 7,818,311 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:25 PM

Most Abnormal Things We Do - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Most Abnormal Things We Do (8581 Views)

Things We All Do But None Of Us Will Ever Admit / 10 Things We Romancelanders Need To Stop Doing / 10 Top Things That Are Abnormal That Nigerians Have Taken As Normal (2) (3) (4)

Most Abnormal Things We Do by Busta(f): 8:28pm On May 05, 2006
I eat everything with Mayonaise smiley
Sometimes, I eat Pounded yam with BBQ sauce
Constantly cracking my knuckles
Addicted to cartoons and Discovery channels undecided

people share urs, ?
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bluenubian(f): 9:13am On May 06, 2006
@busta
pounded yam with bbq sauce ( hmm that a wierd one) tongue

saw this lady put peanuts in her soda, said she loved it, tried it once, didnt see the big deal
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by eveseh(f): 9:18am On May 06, 2006
sometimes i eat cook rice with water embarassed embarassed
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by babymine(f): 1:56pm On May 08, 2006
People eating roasted plantain and groundnut. ?
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bluenubian(f): 2:23pm On May 08, 2006
boli and epa, that's the ish cool
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by babymine(f): 2:30pm On May 08, 2006
It goes better with roasted fish. cheesy
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bluenubian(f): 2:47pm On May 08, 2006
hmmm

roasted yams and palmoil ( seasoned with salt and crushed red peppers)
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by cutiepie18(f): 8:00pm On May 10, 2006
i am so addicted to just eating gari like itz some real food~ i just sit there munching on it not even with water i mean soaked gari ~ i just eat it dry like that ~ i hrd it causes chest pain but iono y i am so addicted to it.
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by akani(m): 1:18pm On May 11, 2006
Have seen it! people eat eba /fufu with cook beans.some tasted ok but i belive its abnormality
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by DaHitler(m): 2:08pm On May 11, 2006
I set religous books on fire. The feeling of satisfaction after defiling the supposed works of God is the ultimate "high". cheesy
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by kimba(m): 3:15pm On May 11, 2006
@Afeni
You are sick!!!

@Akani
Have seen it! people eat eba /fufu with cook beans.some tasted ok but i believe its abnormality
I think its great. I first ate it in Ghana and since then, O boy, i love it.
Ofcourse, the Eba/fufu would not be hard like stone o, i mean a little soft and then the beans too(ewa riro- beans riro) has a little water. You know what, I just discovered I dont know the meaning of "ewa riro" in English,

@cutiepie18
i am so addicted to just eating gari like itz some real food~ i just sit there munching on it not even with water i mean soaked gari ~ i just eat it dry like that ~ i hrd it causes chest pain but iono y i am so addicted to it.
Sister, its like you want to start using eye-glasses very soon, or are you already using it.
To make things better, why not add some red-oil to it and eat it with a spoon instead. grin grin

Im not addicted to White Rice and Okra soup(draw soup), but I like it. grin grin grin
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by diyobdw(f): 3:16pm On May 11, 2006
Eating three-days-old Eba with Ikokore? tongueundecided guess the Ijebus can relate to that

i stay alone in a room for 24hours expect -time out to the loo or kitchen
as long ahs i got music, paper &pen and internet! i could go a week! cheesy
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by Chief2B(m): 7:50am On May 18, 2006
Almost to many to list.
I am an obsessive clean freak. I will take things apart just to be able clean inside them(stove, clothes dryer, vacuum cleaner, etc.) I rarely go out because whenever I'm off work I'm normally cleaning around the house.

I don't socialize much, but dammit, I have a clean house!!
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by Sayoh: 5:56pm On May 23, 2006
I love eating wierd stuff like indomie n yam,Plantain n bread,puttin raw eggs in my noodles while theyr prepared,slicing up diff types of pepper(green,yellow,red)n frying them together to make stew. My roommate always complains about my wierd mixtures even my friends too. I just cal it experimenting.

Another wierd thing i know i do is i dance when i'm walkin n it makes those around think there's sumtin wrong wit me,i just do it when i'm trying to remember steps from a rehearsal(i do mind rehearsals a lot) or trying to create sumtin.Not so wierd abi?
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by Sayoh: 6:06pm On May 23, 2006
I love eating wierd stuff like indomie n yam,Plantain n bread,puttin raw eggs in my noodles while theyr prepared,slicing up diff types of pepper(green,yellow,red)n frying them together to make stew. My roommate always complains about my wierd mixtures even my friends too. I just cal it experimenting.

Another wierd thing i know i do is i dance when i'm walkin n it makes those around think there's sumtin wrong wit me,i just do it when i'm trying to remember steps from a rehearsal(i do mind rehearsals a lot) or trying to create sumtin.Not so wierd abi?
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by Seun(m): 6:13pm On May 23, 2006
I sometimes make friends on monday and drop them permanently before friday!
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by GUNNER(f): 6:14pm On May 23, 2006
pinched a (male)german polizei on his butt  tongue
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bluenubian(f): 6:16pm On May 23, 2006
bread and moimoi, i love it
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by cutiepie18(f): 6:37pm On May 23, 2006
bluenubian:

bread and moimoi, i love it

gurrrrrl dat ain't weird i love eating bread and moi moi too when i was in nigeria those hot bread and some stuffed moi moi(stuffed with meat chickeb,egg,etc).men i miss nigeria~american bread is a complete apology but shoo wat can i do~.
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bluenubian(f): 6:41pm On May 23, 2006
"american bread is a complete apology"

nice one cutie, lol, yeah i miss agege bread and ewa agoinyi
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by ldollier(f): 6:41pm On May 23, 2006
Afeni, you are a real example of a slowpoke. see ur mouth like i set religous books on fire, u suppose set ur tongue on fire. slowpoke. lol

anywho, Abnormality is a disorder, so since i dont have disorder, i'did say the wierd thing i do is cleaning the house. i tend to clean my house every 5 minutes. not just my house. anything i am doing, say if am in the office( i am cleaning my office). in my car and so on and so forth.
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by dominobaby(f): 3:53pm On May 24, 2006
@ afeni, u really are something else

most abnormal thing i do? I think weird things, i think too far.
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by kimba(m): 10:48pm On May 24, 2006
noodles 3-times a day!!!

either i get it done with all the soup, or i do it pancake style with friend eggs.
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by nike4luv(f): 11:07pm On May 24, 2006
i do crack my knuckles too like mad!
am addicted to robb! i cnt go a day without using them
cant eat anything cold, even though its just been cooked and it just cooled
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by hotangel2(f): 11:31pm On May 24, 2006
I crack my knuckles, my back, my neck, my ankle, my toes, i mean i crack every part of my body. The one i love most is when i stand, and twist my whole body, The noise, the relief, it's awesome. My friends think im crazy, my boyfriend thinks i'll break my body someday. But i do it.

I can go a whole day without eating nothing other than chewing gum.

I can eat noodles for 5 months without compalining.

Orange juice replaces water in my dictionary. Doctorsa say water is good, but i think orange juice is better.

I can stay in my room for 5 months without stepping out of this room. All i need is a frigde filled with water n orange juice. Water is no problem actually, d water in my shower is enough. And i'll aso need, PACKS AND PACKS OF NOODLES.

If my undies is stuck in my ass, i pull it out, no matter where i am. I love being comfortable. (i really shouldnt say that).

I eat cold eba, with really hot soup. The eba can be 2 days old (in the frigde of course), all i need is a good soup, and i'll use my hand to "shuu" the eba together. And im good to go.

I use saliva to adjust my eyebrows in case of emergency. (bad i know).

I sometimes think my abnormalities make me normal.
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bluenubian(f): 2:04pm On May 27, 2006
HOTANGEL now u r really wierd shocked shocked shocked, u have a distinct personality, i bet u r fun to hang out with
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bolex(m): 8:05am On Jun 03, 2006
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

our hot-angel is really a sicko

damn

. . . . . .

blue baby

don't hang out with her o

don;t turn weird overnight

haha , ma own abnormality started from young age and has formed the best of my character and personality till date

I dance while @ work

Imagine you went to a shop and the person behind the till is dancing instead of serving you

that's me for you

smiley
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by jgirl3: 8:16am On Jun 03, 2006
hmmmm.
I can read, type, dance, sing, and watch tv at the same time. Trust me - i am very good at that.
I love using pens till all the ink is finished.
I can listen to music with everything - eating, talking, anything at all.
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bluenubian(f): 3:40pm On Jun 03, 2006
hmm @jgirl, u use a pen till its gone, if i have a pen more than a day, its a miracle
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bolex(m): 3:41pm On Jun 03, 2006
me . . .

when it comes to pen

I take evry pen that comes my way

There was time I had about 20 pens in ma bag and 10 in ma pocket

if you lend me you pen

forget about it
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bluenubian(f): 5:27pm On Jun 03, 2006
hmm bolex , i think theres a word for that, OLEEEEEEEE!!! grin grin tongue kiss
Re: Most Abnormal Things We Do by bolex(m): 6:31pm On Jun 03, 2006
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

blue

the ibo for it is onyoshi

the hausa for it is barawo

Where Are You Spending Your Cross Over Night? / Unbelieveable! My Duvet Releases Minor Electric Sparks / Today is my special day (Birthday) -- says Queen2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35