Stats: 3,153,378 members, 7,819,377 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 03:11 PM

Who Is Your Stockbroker? - Investment (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Who Is Your Stockbroker? (6181 Views)

Most Reliable Stockbroker In Nigeria / Minimum Amount Your Stockbroker Accepts To Invest For You? / Stock Brokers In Nigeria: Rate Your Stockbroker (2) (3) (4)

Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by Nobody: 2:58pm On Mar 20, 2013
manie:
You are on ur own.

The earlier the better.
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by ozodimgba(m): 3:11pm On Mar 20, 2013
Fidelity union security ltd, is da bomb.

Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by rareman(m): 3:33pm On Mar 20, 2013
abeg in all these names which one can come down to levels, as in 5k monthly deposit into my account. At least the one that will help us grow. pls urgent reply will be appreciated
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by docjuli(m): 3:46pm On Mar 20, 2013
rareman: abeg in all these names which one can come down to levels, as in 5k monthly deposit into my account. At least the one that will help us grow. pls urgent reply will be appreciated

After that crash, a lot of them came down to levels even 2k monthly deposit dey. BTW, it's not compulsory for the monthly pay.

I use Stanwal, Investment One, BGL, TRW.
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by davades(m): 3:46pm On Mar 20, 2013
Baba Ijebu tongue
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by manie(m): 3:55pm On Mar 20, 2013
rareman: abeg in all these names which one can come down to levels, as in 5k monthly deposit into my account. At least the one that will help us grow. pls urgent reply will be appreciated

I think lead capital will accept an initial deposit of 50k, after this you can make subsequent investment of 5k per month.

Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by manie(m): 3:56pm On Mar 20, 2013
docjuli:

After that crash, a lot of them came down to levels even 2k monthly deposit dey. BTW, it's not compulsory for the monthly pay.

You can even make a monthly deposit of less than 2k, but I am not sure if any will accept an initial investment or deposit of 2k.
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by manie(m): 3:57pm On Mar 20, 2013
docjuli:

How much is the initial deposit at Investment one?
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by rareman(m): 4:16pm On Mar 20, 2013
thanks docjuli pls the address or any contact. I appreciate ur quick response
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by Johnnoo(m): 4:20pm On Mar 20, 2013
My Stockbroker is Valuline Securities Ltd. They have been reliable. I've been on their platform since 2007.
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by PHIPEX(m): 4:33pm On Mar 20, 2013
I've been with Eurocomm since 2010 and they've not disappointed, it's just that their website is domant for now. They've been fantastic in executing my orders both hundreds of thousands and as small as Ten thousand.
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by deepleke(m): 4:39pm On Mar 20, 2013
reward investment and services ltd has been my broker since 2005.do try them out
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by protocol(m): 8:09pm On Mar 20, 2013
CORDROS CAPITAL LIMITED ARE THE BEST STOCKBROKERS FOR NOW. THEY'RE AMONG THE TOP 10 VOLUME MOVERS ON THE NIGERIAN STOCK EXCHANGE

on point. the best soooooooooo far. memories!!!!!
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by Royaldee: 10:43pm On Mar 20, 2013
I have been using CSL Stockbrokers and I can tell you that they are one of the best in Nigeria. This is a testimony I can share anyday. A trial will convince you as well.
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by coputa(m): 5:51am On Mar 21, 2013
City code stockbrokers are reliable as well,i have been using them since the year 2003
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by Nobody: 7:21am On Mar 21, 2013
Currently,I use fidelity securities ltd.
I used Adonai stock brokers as a corper but sold off majority of my shares in 2008. After dt, I used springboard trust but left cos my a/c officer is no longer with them.

I will appreciate we we state the charges we get for buy and sell from these stock brokers so dt we can compare.
Fsl charge me 1.85% for buy.
You open acnt wit 5k
I don't know wat percent its for sell.
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by Alveez(m): 8:22am On Mar 21, 2013
Hello house , pls I use cashcraft but I actually do buy and sell through an agent who have moved frm his office dt I know of and I hav lost his fone contact except his office line which is no more going through . Pls in case I want to change my stock broker how do I go abt it , as in transfering d shares to my new broker .
I also want to know if I can open annoda account With anoda stockbroken firm till I sort d one with cashcraft out .

Thanks for ur assistance .
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by feelamong(m): 10:07am On Mar 21, 2013
ozo-dimgba:
Fidelity union security ltd, is da bomb.

I also use Fidelity Securities! How come I dont see u there? which branch u dey use? grin
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by feelamong(m): 10:10am On Mar 21, 2013
mercylicious: Currently,I use fidelity securities ltd.

Hei.. I also Use Fidelity Securities.. when next you there try holla me make we drink beer for their canten together! grin
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by Ceejay2: 9:28pm On Mar 25, 2013
feelamong:

Hei.. I also Use Fidelity Securities.. when next you there try holla me make we drink beer for their canten together! grin

@feelamong and @mercylious abeg this fidelity securities na beta broking firm? I need a good firm to transfer my shares from a dead house to.
Also I tried one century securities located at bookshop house @ CMS. For like 2weeks now I don't knw want's wrong wif dem and I tink dey dnt look serious afta givin dem my docs n cscs statements don't knw want I shud do ooo.
Pls advice
Re: Who Is Your Stockbroker? by Ceejay2: 9:58pm On Mar 25, 2013
feelamong:

@feelamong and @mercylious abeg this fidelity securities na beta broking firm? I need a good firm to transfer my shares from a dead house to.
Also I tried one century securities located at bookshop house @ CMS. For like 2weeks now I don't knw want's wrong wif dem and I tink dey dnt look serious afta givin dem my docs n cscs statements don't knw want I shud do ooo.
Pls advice

Prop Firm For Deriv Traders? / Nigeria Joins JP Morgan Government Bond Index / Sell Your Itunes And Amazon Gift Card

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24