Stats: 3,153,241 members, 7,818,824 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:57 AM

Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy (37118 Views)

Charly Boy Releases New Photos As Fan Tells Him To Start A Clothing Line / Charly Boy: “Why I’m A Buddhist & Take My Siesta Inside A Coffin” - Pics / Charly Boy Posing Dead In A Coffin (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by everyday: 3:09pm On Apr 07, 2013
Very interesting
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by unclesteve2k4: 3:18pm On Apr 07, 2013
"I only lay in my "casket"when I do my meditation because it helps me to be focused, it tells me more about the Imminence of death. My casket is a reminder. It wakes me up from slumber. It tells me, "guy, you have got little or no time left, wake up, be creative and work"
BUT MR. CHARLES AND OTHERS, HAS IT EVER CROSSED YOUR MINDS OF LIFE AFTER THE CASKET? AFTER DEATH, WHAT NEXT? - JUDGMENT. ALL YOUR CREATIVE WORKS WILL FADE INTO INSIGNIFICANCE IF THE CASKET DOES NOT REMIND YOU OF LIFE AFTER DEATH WHICH CAN ONLY BE GUARANTEED BY ACCEPTING CHRIST AS YOUR LORD THROUGH TOTAL REPENTANCE FROM ALL SINS. THIS IS A FOOD FOR THOUGHT FOR ALL NAIRALANDERS

Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by FOLLEY20(m): 3:33pm On Apr 07, 2013
If d reason stated by charly boy is correct, it is not until u sleep inside a coffin that u remember ur last day on earth & think ahead. It is so because u lack d spirit of God in u.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by FOLLEY20(m): 3:35pm On Apr 07, 2013
If d reason stated by charly boy is correct, it is not until he sleeps inside a coffin that he remembers his last day on earth & think ahead. It is so because he lacks d spirit of God.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by deloon(m): 3:41pm On Apr 07, 2013
Now that's one loony fellow.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by trolling(m): 3:47pm On Apr 07, 2013
that is where he gets his demonic epiphany from
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by amimi(f): 3:48pm On Apr 07, 2013
Abeg dt wan na him bizness. If he likes he shuld slip on d air.mshewwwww
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by clnzo: 4:05pm On Apr 07, 2013
Ds boy na foolish mahn o!

Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by kalohkaloh: 4:14pm On Apr 07, 2013
This new craze from Area father Charlie Boy is rubbish! After his stupid show of shame with Denrele Edun not long ago, this lead agent of illuminati in Nigeria is at his crazy best again! Abeg, ignore him!
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by pheyikemi: 4:14pm On Apr 07, 2013
cold:
How does this answer the question.Let me reiterate,what exactly is wrong with sleeping/meditating in a coffin.This time I would prefer a cogent,persuasive argument.Thank you
U mean u want a debate, u r OYO. If u couldn't deduce an answer to ur questn frm my reply, then I fink u r a potential linda. Y nt try wot he did in ur locality/neighbourhood, let pple c u, then u'll get a persuasive response wen pple beat d hell outta u.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by PastorOla1: 4:18pm On Apr 07, 2013
THAT IS WHAT MAKE HIM CHARLY BOY. IT IS A FREE WORLD!

Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by kwajahafiz(m): 4:19pm On Apr 07, 2013
Charly totally embodies the zen spirit of unadulterated eccentrecism and unbounded bohemianism.
The common Nigerian man whose ilk is the bulk of the frequent commenters on this thread could never grasp the enigma that is the fada. Why its like asking a nine yr old to interpret an obscure ancient igbo proverb, not gonna happen.
Charly boy is da mehn.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by redsun(m): 4:20pm On Apr 07, 2013
People like tb joshua make waves with their ancient illusions while Charlie on the other side is scaring nigerians with the thing they fear most,death.And he is having fun and making money as a show boy.

Nigerians are very superstitious people,anything "superatural" gets them rattled.They fear the things they refuse to understand.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by Mospring(m): 4:23pm On Apr 07, 2013
bambuzz88: how amazing and crazy as well smiley
some people re born crazy and aligned to perpetual condemnation...
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by kajoula(m): 4:24pm On Apr 07, 2013
Bonaguy: [img]http://1.bp..com/-CD5Jnn561Iw/UWDYCXdFVxI/AAAAAAAAIqQ/Beh54LJg_C0/s280/%253D%253Futf-8%253FB%253FNi5qcGc%253D%253F%253D-757575[/img]

Sleeping in a Coffin?

Point of correction, I do not sleep in a casket, I sleep on my bed, it's big and comfy, I only lay in my "casket"when I do my meditation because it helps me to be focused, it tells me more about the Imminence of death. My casket is a reminder. It wakes me up from slumber. It tells me, "guy, you have got little or no time left, wake up, be creative and work".

Of course, when I read some of the comments of my people, I know a good number of us are ill-informed about quite a number of things. I think it is more of what the casket represents that shocks my people and they start reading meanings into it, depending on their level of understanding. But one question is, what if the same wood that was used to build the casket was used to make a sofa chair?
May be, all the hullabaloo about me sitting on a chair wouldn't have been there in the first place? So when people vocalize their disapproval of my message via the image of a casket, I understand that they do that from a position of Fear, fear of what the casket represents - Death. So whatever people fear they antagonize. But, the fact that I have reminded myself and even you about death does not really change a thing.It won't draw your death near, and it won't even shift it away. All it does is simply a reminder, to thread carefully.

http://gistmetro..com/2013/04/why-i-sleep-in-coffin-charly-boy.html

Confused old foo*l
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by tomzman: 4:31pm On Apr 07, 2013
Charly Boy...... one hell of a guy.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by cold(m): 4:35pm On Apr 07, 2013
pheyikemi: U mean u want a debate, u r OYO. If u couldn't deduce an answer to ur questn frm my reply, then I fink u r a potential linda. Y nt try wot he did in ur locality/neighbourhood, let pple c u, then u'll get a persuasive response wen pple beat d hell outta u.
In order words you can't answer the question or you don't know the answer to the question. In fact,you don't even know why it is wrong. You just think it is because everyone else think it is. Typical Naija mentality
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by pheyikemi: 4:40pm On Apr 07, 2013
cold:
In order words you can't answer the question or you don't know the answer to the question. In fact,you don't even know why it is wrong. You just think it is because everyone else think it is. Typical Naija mentality
dnt get me finkin ur M/O z cold as ur name implies, u can't ansa my question above, why shd urs be answered? Here is anoda 1 for u, wotz d definition of a coffin, u can use an Oxford dictionary. Then is a coffin meant for d living or the dead? Pls post in ur ansa's startin wiv d previous ones I asked.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by lekejob(m): 4:40pm On Apr 07, 2013
All you need is here <a
href="www.amomentwithchrist..com">< /a>
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by Jerryjat(m): 4:46pm On Apr 07, 2013
Like seriously.... Dis guy is sick...
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by akereconfi: 5:09pm On Apr 07, 2013
Aritobo: guy, u be cultist. u wey dey snape nude pics, Grandpapa like u. maybe na d chalyboy dey deceive u, u b charlypapa oga

u need education
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by Okijajuju1(m): 5:19pm On Apr 07, 2013
ArQueBusieR:
So soldiers should carry their caskets into combat because "death is imminent"? God's given us power over death, remember?

And how exactly do you have power over death!?

You can't control death, you don't know when you will die, you can't resurrect the dead, you can't even give life, so what power do you have over death!?

How can you possibly have power over something you can't control!?

Na wah for delusion o! Better make the best out of whatever life you have now, because the day the grim reaper comes knocking on your door, that's the day your clock stops.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by OCcool: 5:31pm On Apr 07, 2013
How dis one take concern me? If he decides 2 make a coffin his abode, who cares? Infact, dis doesn't affect the price of GARRI in Alaba. For all I care, he can dwell in a catacomb. Mtschewwww
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by ArQueBusieR(m): 5:31pm On Apr 07, 2013
Okija_juju:

And how exactly do you have power over death!?

You can't control death, you don't know when you will die, you can't resurrect the dead, you can't even give life, so what power do you have over death!?

How can you possibly have power over something you can't control!?

Na wah for delusion o! Better make the best out of whatever life you have now, because the day the grim reaper comes knocking on your door, that's the day your clock stops.
Have you never heard of eternal life?
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by Gee123: 6:06pm On Apr 07, 2013
For the fact that you understands that death is sure, that is why you need to get closer to God your creator cos after death you'll have to face him and give account of your stewardship here on earth. Pls think about this Mr. Charlie. Jesus loves you.
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by Datas121(m): 6:18pm On Apr 07, 2013
Mr man u are talking of dsame wood is use 4 making casket and a chair ..is chair and casket dsame tinmtchew na u sabi
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by StevenJay01(m): 6:38pm On Apr 07, 2013
masonkz: I kinda like this guy, and the fact that he's realistic, and has no fear of anything, including death.

Get ur coffin dude!!U cud dig a hole also to make it more creative!!!FOOL
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by Nobody: 6:40pm On Apr 07, 2013
masonkz: I kinda like this guy, and the fact that he's realistic, and has no fear of anything, including death.
of course I buy his explanation too!But Nigerians being who they are will show disgust and fear.But I tell ‎u,some pple who died in ‎​dat Benin Ore fire accident would have called him madman while now they r in need of the caskets cos they r dead and He is still alive visualising unto death.Need I say,maybe death fears who fears it •̸№t and torments those who dreads Į̸̸̨ƭ most!!!

Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by StevenJay01(m): 6:49pm On Apr 07, 2013
cold: Can someone please explain to me like i'm a 6 yr old. What exactly is wrong with sleeping/meditating in a coffin?

Notin is wrong Mr Cold!!Goin by d antecedent of your fore-fathers who slept on trees,I tink u can do beta by slipin inside d coffin made by trees
Re: Why I Sleep In A Coffin - Charly Boy by Nobody: 6:54pm On Apr 07, 2013
.....hmmmmmmm,what a philosophical message!life is too short to hurt one another....

Biodun Okeowo Reacts On Lying In Her Grass To Grace Story - Picture / Tobi Bakre Will Use And Dump Alex, Dirty Igbo Girl - Man Says / Jim Iyke Celebrates His Son's Birthday As He Turns One

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36